Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Rv sites are good but the cabin was not. Shower was either scalding hot or cold. Could not regulate. Mattress was horrible. Both had back aches for days after our stay. Not enough room for 2 people to even move around. For the cost we could have stayed at motel for a week. Would not stay at cabin again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Friendly Staff - would stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice park. Great location. Our site was close to the pool and had a very nice patio. Some sites are on a slope and need some attention. Going back!
Aug 20, 2014
Very happy with service. Trashy looking permanent resident right next to deluxe patio space was not ideal.
Aug 20, 2014
Low hanging limbs scraped the top of my unit leaving. Their paperwork said to please report any issues. Stopped and informed a groundskeeper and got a dirty look and not one verbal response. RUDE!!
Aug 20, 2014
friendly staff, gravel sights,some had patios, fire rings were small, laundry room very nice, thought $2.50 per wash load was a bit much, have paid less at other KOA facilities. Store was open until 7:00 p.m. If you need an overnight stop, it has everything you would need. There is a front section and a newer rear section. Has many cabins.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Missed not having planned events. Park needs some TLC.
Aug 18, 2014
Overall a nice campground, the showers were very cramped, there was barely room to move, really little room for a small duffle bag of clothes. I really enjoyed everything else, and will visit again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful well maintained KOA. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 Stars is because of the horribly smelly and rusty water.
Aug 17, 2014
Tent site was good. Clean property Friendly
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good location, nice patios, long pull throughs available. The pay fishing lake had dead fish floating in it two days in a row. Overall, an average KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay at this campground and will definitely return;however, maintenance has become slack. On our last stop, the site was filled with trash from the previous campers, the dumpsters were overflowing and were not picked up for several days. The grass was overgrown, and old railroad ties made it difficult to hook up to sewer. We will return, but mgmt needs to wake up.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for a quick stop overnight. Kamping cabin was clean, quiet....and had a TV!
Aug 12, 2014
we use this KOA for a 1/2 night stay when traveling north... easy on/off I75..LOTS OF SHOPPING close..
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived late and ease of navigation through the park, hook up, breakdown and cleanliness was exceptional.
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very accommodating when we requested a different site. Campground could be cleaner - our site had litter and dog poop.
Aug 11, 2014
Would be nice to know that the campground is next to the interstate. It got really old hearing Jake brakes day and night. The campground was clean and appeared that the staff was working to improve it. Would be nice to have a nicer playground for kids.
Aug 11, 2014
It could use some TLC. Internet not very good. Pool ok. Might stay overnight only
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Grounds are tidy but worn (dry weather. Bathhouse cleaning was irregular. No shade anywhere near/at the pool making it brutal. No bathroom open near pool.
Aug 07, 2014
Great service, quick check in, and the restrooms/showers were one of the best ever!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly, but the campground has really gone down hill since we last stayed 2 years ago. If it wasn't for the location, this place will be going out of business. The pool was full of bugs and needed skimming badly, there was exposed cable and electric wires everywhere and cable service at our site and at least 2 others nearby did not work. There was rusty rebar exposed nearby.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
KOA employee, Rhonda was absolutely the best! They don't get better then her! Our site was great & well kept. Only lil problem is cable tv, is not the best, but better then some!
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed for one night. The campground could use a little updating.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Stayed just 1 night. Very convenient to I65.
Aug 05, 2014
when we visit our son in Bowling Green this KOA is our home base. Love the park and the Owners and staff are like family. We will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2014
Back bathrooms need a spruce up. Seems like that there were a lot of semi-permanent transient workers living there.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice accommodations! Sparkling clean bathrooms! Nice pool, too
Aug 04, 2014
The most annoying find was that the site we were assigned, (E102) was not very level, and the sewer connection was defective. Asked if I could borrow a ladder, I was told "No problem" but I never saw the ladder. Other than that, all was fine
Aug 04, 2014
individual bats with toliets were great.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice campground, but the surrounding area was not as exciting as the internet made it sound. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are more into the campground and less into going to do things this is the place.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was very kind, bathrooms were pristine, pool looked clean although we didn't use it, and overall the campground was nice. I understand it's been under new management for a few years and the upgrades/improvements are quite evident. Hopefully, these folks will continue to make improvements as this is a nice campground and well worth the effort! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
No hot water in cabin shower TV remote did not work Otherwise, a good experience.
Aug 03, 2014
Good stay for breaking up a long trip.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
had a great time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.