Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
A little old but the staff made up for it and made it one of my best stays anywhere. I will definitely return.
Aug 24, 2015
cabin was awesome, staff friendly and the grounds were very clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
made you feel at home. even made a couple copies for me with no charge.
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our family! Plus it had a mini fridge and microwave!
Aug 19, 2015
good WIFI, Pleasant staff. Nice sties with trees.
Aug 18, 2015
Much improved from last visit last year. Staff very friendly and helpful. Later RJD
Aug 18, 2015
WONDERFUL SITE AND COURTEOUS EMPLOYEES,
Aug 18, 2015
Exactly what we expected. Very pleasant and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and was well worth it and will be definitely staying at KOA again.
Aug 18, 2015
Convenient location. Sites are level and fairly close together, some are shaded and have patios. Mosquitoes were terrible, probably due to stagnant water in small pond at the entrance. We've stayed there several times and will be back again.
Aug 18, 2015
Stopover on the way home from South Dakota. Nice, clean, excellent dog park and roads to walk dog on.
Aug 17, 2015
site patio and furniture was covered with bird poop, host was gracious, sewer pipe was elevated, had to move camper when leaving to empty waste tanks hose would not reach.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
Well managed and clean. The staff was the best we have experienced at any KOA we have stayed at. Long pull-thru sites, easy in easy out to I-65. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
I feel that you need to make customers aware of cancellation policy, I understand having policies, although a 2 week notice is not that common, very clean location and easy to find.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoy this KOA but our site on this stay was really not appropriate for our size coach. Branches had to be trimmed before we could pull into the site and the graveled area proved to be too small for us to level our coach properly. In a large enough site, this is a nice park.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful shady sites! And friendly staff!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA we have staved at. Had an issue with waste disposal, informed manager and they had some there within 30 minutes to resole plumbing issue and manager came by 1 hr later to insure we were satisfied.
Aug 14, 2015
Quiet, well run, great clean swimming pool, flys really bad the only negitive
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the park and the staff. Will be going back next year. But oh those flies, they were terrible.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This campground is beautiful, very clean and quiet. We travel about 6 months a year in our motorhome and it is one of the nicest we have been in.
Aug 10, 2015
Again, WiFi is quite poor at KOA's. Surely I can't be the only one that complains about this?
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciated its close proximity to the Corvette Plant.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean and pleasant. However the queen mattress in the deluxe cabin we stayed in was terrible. Had to trade with the kids. We took the loft and gave them the bed. The loft was more comfortable. Other than that it was a good stay. Front desk was very kind and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Dirty bathrooms toilet paper on floor toilet clogged.
Aug 09, 2015
Quiet clean and friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
My cabin was full of what I thought was dust turned out to be a poison Sevin dust. According to poison control this chemical is harmful to pets and humans. We had our 6 year old and dog. We were told by poison control, health department and our doctor to imedently take showers, have the dog bathed and was all clothes that were on cabin. This took a day out of out vacation. The owner was very rude.
Aug 08, 2015
Well we return again and got a different spot & we like the spot they gave us & beside that we have a cousin that lives in Bowling Green also.The Staff was Awsome.Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was for business so we didn't take advantage of what the park really had to offer. It is clean and well managed with well maintained camping spots. The power was not full strength but we were able to operate one of our AC units without going into the red on the meter.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Overall, our stay was great. Restrooms very clean. Paddle boats and lake could use a significant amount of updating.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay friendly people
Aug 04, 2015
Bien situé aurait besoin rafraîchissement avons quand même bien aimé
Aug 04, 2015
I suggest to the owners that they open their pool earlier for guests. The brochure says 11:00 but the gate says noon. Also the property needed to some grass trimming done. Our concrete pad had tall grass growing around it as well as other places around buildings. A lot of the TV stations were out due to negotiations with the cable company. There wasn't much to watch while I wasn't at the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
Great dog park. Staff very nice. Great location. Recommend taking plenty of bug spray.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent site. Enjoyed the ease of parking the camper and friendly staff at the KOA. Will definitely be back here again. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Perfect campground...Owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Be sure to stay at Bowling Green KOA when you are in this area. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a blast will definitely be going back
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The ponds need some clean up. Grass needs cutting. Pool does not open till 12 noon, which is check out time. So you cant swim the morning you leave.
Jul 31, 2015
nice koa with a nice shady site and friendly people only draw back was the weather which was hot everywhere
Jul 31, 2015
Clean restrooms and comfortable shower temperature. Plenty of amenities. Overall nice facility.
Jul 31, 2015
Very interesting park with lots of variety in types of sites. The park across the street is real plus as well.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved all the trees! Cable was spotty though.
Jul 30, 2015
We loved our stay! Employees were very friendly, the pool was enjoyable, bathrooms were clean.....if I HAD to give a complaint it would be the grass is kept too high. Great job guys!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.