Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and it smelled terrible. I opened the windows because the smell was nauseating but then I ran into a bug problem because the screens on the windows were torn, and filthy full of bugs and debris. The mattresses were tossed on the floor when we entered. I used the broom to get the cob webs down. Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep too much partying late nigh
Oct 27, 2014
Love camping at the bg koa. Only complaint would be the tiny fire pits, other than that friendly staff and good location.
Oct 27, 2014
I have mixed reviews! I liked the campsite and what was available. I arrived after a 2 hour drive to find that everyone in our party had received their cabin/rv assignments but my keys were not left. After an hr of trying to get ahold of someone. When the lady finally arrived she had the audacity to ask me if I pd my deposit..throwing the problem back on me.Then I got an unemotional..sorry!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Far too expensive. Most expensive sites in the park and we were not able to connect to Wi-Fi. When I lodged my complaint, an employee simply said she was aware but she lived at the park and also she had trouble with the Wi-Fi reception....almost like "too bad, live with it."
Oct 25, 2014
I would like to have better access to WiFi. I had problems receiving emails and had no access to Netflix. All campgrounds need to develop a method to provide faster access to internet for those who want it.
Oct 25, 2014
The cabin was advertised as having heat and did not. The email confirmation said linens would be provided for 2 queen beds and there were only linens for 1. There were mouse droppings all over the cabin. The staff was not apologetic at all.
Oct 25, 2014
Nice friendly welcome at registration. Quiet grassy campsites. Plenty of interesting walks for my dog. Very relaxing stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We don't stay at many commercial campgrounds but when we do, the Bowling Green KOA is pretty much the standard that we judge other commercial campgrounds by.
Oct 23, 2014
Spot was fine. Setting was lovely. Desk person wasn't a typical KOA kind of gal. Not very friendly. 2nd time in a week we stayed there..same unfriendly reception. Maybe not so much unfriendly as indifferent.
Oct 22, 2014
Sites were longer and more spacious than most KOAs. Like many KOAs, sites were too steeply graded making levelling difficult. No one cleaned up our site before we arrived, so I had to ask the office staff to send someone to collect a pile of trash left on site. I never saw anyone clean up our neighboring sites either between customers. Park is mediocre and not well maintained.
Oct 22, 2014
Upgraded to a one room cabin from a tent site for no additional charge due to intense rain fall expected that night (we were tenting). Beyond grateful for the kindness shown to us by the two ladies at the front desk!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
friendly/courteous staff- water pressure was weak.
Oct 21, 2014
This is one of our spots when we come up to Cinti, when we come up from Tenn. on I-40 & I-65. Got a cousin we see when were here also & all go out for supper. The Staff is also Friendly & that is why we like it here.
Oct 20, 2014
Although the park was older, it was well maintained and clean. It was very strange that their satellite system did not get the local network channels, however, so there were times we could not watch some of our favorite shows. Most of the sites were really good, but, the ones in the center of the park were anything but level.
Oct 20, 2014
The ladies are very nice and helpful. The sites are great. We love it here 2nd year we came and well definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
site was a little tight for my three slide motorhome, but managed to fit. folks at sign in were very pleasant and helpful. nice place to stay...
Oct 17, 2014
It was just one night as we traveled down I-65. And it was a rainy night so it is unfair to judge the park. Could not connect to internet with their Wi-Fi.
Oct 16, 2014
Tho we stayed only overnight, we were impressed with this campground. Lots to do, when not raining, cold, ect. I'll be back
Oct 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Large shady sites.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Rented a cabin, A/C (dirty) was broken and we had no use of it ALL weekend! The master bed had the factory plastic cover on it, staff said that was policy. It sounded like we were sleeping on plastic bags and could not sleep! The website said it had a loft. It was so small in height, our 7 yo had to stoop. No linens for the bed in the loft or for the futon, MXS man loaned personal sheets
Oct 12, 2014
Loved it! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2014
very impressed with the campground and its facilities had a great time and hope to come back
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground. Looks like are making improvements around the facility. The new concrete patios in front of the Kabins are nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Did not stay long enough to enjoy the extras like fishing, mini golf course, chess, or other activates available and if in the area in the future would stay again.
Oct 07, 2014
Very nice Campground, nice people. Highly recommend!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Except for the directions that were confusing on how to get there,even getting directions by calling, the stay was fine. Nice park, nicely laid out, and close to eating establishments. Enjoyed the aviation park across the road.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice large campground. Good facilities. Some quite attractive water features on the site, too. Although that makes the insect population a bit higher, it's still a nice touch :)
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed in our motorhome pulling our car. We had a nice level pull thru site with great satellite coverage. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2014
All guests including long term guests need to be told to SLOW DOWN When driving in the park. They don't seem to realize how much that they dust out their neighbors when flying thru the park. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We love coming over for the weekened and letting kids play and enjoying the outdoors!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice, clean and QUIET. Will return there if the opportunity presents itself.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.