Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Had a good time, have been there many times
Jun 20, 2016
Our site was extremely close to a major road and all we heard was loud traffic all night. When we mentioned the problem to an employee, they did nothing to help us. We felt cheated of our money and our time. It was my young daughter's first camping trip and it was ruined! No help from KOA. However the grounds were clean so not a total negative.
Jun 16, 2016
Family & I had a great time!
Jun 16, 2016
We tented at KOA for the weekend and had a GREAT time! Everyone was friendly and helpful, your place is clean, the activities are wonderful and we couldn't have had a better family weekend getaway. We stayed at T5. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
The bad point was the over abundanve of gypsy moth caterpillars dropping on me and my family as we rested at the site T9. The staff was friendly and courteous. The facility very clean. All followed rules so it made everyones experience great. We would like to see more organized games for the children and some for adults. Thank you for the opportunity for a fun weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed my tent site while participating in the Beans and Brews event with my brew club. Incredibly well maintained facilities- great cabins- very family friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
the location is ideal. We have come here before but the caterpillars and their fecal matter raining down was excessive. We should have been warned when we checked in. This ruined the camping experience as we were trying to keep them out of our food and belongings and they had cocooned on our tents
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean facilities, charming dog park and friendly staff
Jun 03, 2016
Campground and bathrooms are clean. RV sites seemed cramped but cabin and tent sites have a bit more room. Lots of kids and activities for them. The jumping pillow is a hit with all the kids. Easy access to highway. Wifi was spotty and often slow. Overall nice area and pleasant Koa.
Jun 02, 2016
Pool too small for the amount of people in the park. Needs more activities for younger (toddler) and older (teenage) children. More nature based activities would be nice.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean site and campground overall. Various activities for the holiday weekend. Kenny was by far the best staff member. We've been camping here for over 10 years and he's always doing the raffles and checking in. Very friendly and great person to have on staff.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love the comfort level we have for our kids at this campground. This stay, our first night there, we started dinner late on the grill only to find out the propane was out. We found Moe and he quickly had it resolved- not only new tank but a new grill.
May 23, 2016
A great Campground overall for children plenty to do
May 18, 2016
We had a great time! The staff is very polite and accommodating. The only downside was that some of the sites are very close together. Overall great experience.
May 17, 2016
It was wonderful. I wish it was more things to do for adults; archery, horse shoe game.....etc
May 16, 2016
It was great.
Dec 01, 2015
It was great! We really appreciated the ease of the late arrival system-- very helpful when driving down from Boston after work. Looking forward to going again when the weather warms up!
Nov 28, 2015
Beautiful location!
Oct 26, 2015
There was plenty of space, respectful neighbors and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Friendly staff, extremely clean bathrooms, and lots of fun activities planned. They even delivered my wood bundle for a campfire to my tent site. Definitely coming back here again!
Oct 08, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Really enjoyed our camping trip. The restrooms could have been a bit cleaner/better maintained (there were a few doors missing hardware/locks).
Sep 28, 2015
This is a very nice campground. The grounds were kept nice and the staff really seemed to do what they could to make sure everything was in top order, including the bathrooms. I will say that as a tent camper, camping alone for one night, I wish I didn't stay on a Saturday night when the campground was packed with kids. Or I wish that I had gotten a site farther away from the play area.
Sep 27, 2015
I had a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Great activities for kids.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was extremely warm and always had smiles on their faces. Facilities were clean and we'll taken care of. Looking forward to my next stay.
Sep 21, 2015
We have been here twice now and had a great time both times. Lots of fun activities and the staff is all very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
I have stayed twice now...first time was great! Large secluded site with plenty of shade and privacy! The amenities were perfect for my 6 year old daughter. They had tie-dye tshirts that we made and played a movie at the pavilion at night as well. Second stay, polar opposite! our neighbors were awful, the campground did absolutely no extra stuff for the kids...it was so bad we left early
Sep 14, 2015
It was nice, quiet, fun, and clean. My family and I had a good time. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time, hope to stay more next year during the summer.
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms are completely disgusting, I would've preferred going number two in the woods. I do however like the campground.
Sep 08, 2015
I must say that although this KOA has great amenities and a good amount of activities I did have an encounter with 2 very rude KOA staff members. I am a VKR member and have never had such a bad experience like this one. I choose to go camping for the friendliness and warmth of both the staff and other campers. Apparently, the Boston area does not provide that to me.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. Large campsites and very clean and well maintained. We had a great time.
Sep 04, 2015
We loved the privacy and quietness of the tent camping area, #11. We also experienced our first really "heated" pool that was the perfect temp.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. Place was fun for my daughter and friends. will come back next year!
Aug 31, 2015
My biggest issue is that at no time during the booking process was I asked how many people were in my party. I then got hit with $30 (an extra 30%) in extra stay fees upon checking in for my two children.
Aug 31, 2015
This will be the third year and a row we camp here. We enjoy it however our site this time was very crammed. Would love to continue my yearly stay but request certain sites would be awesome!
Aug 30, 2015
Clean bathrooms! Bounce pillow was awesome!
Aug 25, 2015
My family had a great time at the KOA. We really loved how family friendly it was. We especially enjoyed the activities that were specifically structured and carried out by the camp staff. We can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do without worrying about them. Close to Boston and Cape Cod for day trippers.
Aug 23, 2015
Loud, noisy neighbors(cabins)played loud music and yelled/screamed all night up until about 5 am! There are kids/familes all around. I'm not naïve. I realize this is camping and this is a risk. But I've been camping here for years and never experienced this. It was ridiculous. There is no security or staff on at night right?. Who would someone complain to...call the police? Anywhere else, yes.
Aug 23, 2015
We all absolutely loved it there....
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
lots of children, load , busy
Aug 22, 2015
Everyone that work there is so nice and very helpful. They are a great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals