Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in made sure that i was located near my family's site. That was very nice of her. had a great stay!
Aug 25, 2014
Fun time, except with the activities. When you had the candy hunt the little children did not get any candy. All the older kids got what LITTLE you had. You ran out of tie dye shirt sizes, and when I got home and washed them the colors all came out. Not sure if the dye was mixed properly. Those were the two main activties and it was terrible. Not sure if I would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2014
Bien placé pour visiter Boston (par le train) et Cape Cod Great place for visiting Boston ,by train, and Cape Cod
Aug 22, 2014
Was the best camp ground we have stayed in so far and we have stayed in a few from LA to New York. We are from Australia and this was the closest to real Aussie camping. Tent side was quiet and secluded in nature. Toilet facilities weren't too far way. Not the fanciest but were always clean. We wanted a base to visit cape cod, plymouth and boston and it was perfect for that. Staff were friendly to
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was always friendly, bathrooms were clean. Great campground.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA and we were highly impressed! There was s much for the kids to keep busy doing from the bounce pillow, swimming, mini golf 2 playgrounds, hay ride, train ride, tie dye shirts, movie night and there was a DJ on saturday night. The Staff was all very nice and friendly. Our Tent site was cozy & clean. The Showers were nice & hot!
Aug 17, 2014
Great facilities. Nice and clean. We would have stayed longer. Will definitely return
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pitch. Quite some mosquitoes.
Aug 14, 2014
Kenny was amazing!! Helped us out with a lot of things!! The kids had a blast!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was nice but there was nothing to do in the immediate area.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
A great campground.Large wooded sites for tenting.Lots of activities for kids.A few mosquitos but not terrible.Bathroom facilities need upgrading and more frequent cleaning.Great location-will return.
Aug 08, 2014
Even though we were a bit surprised that we had to share the utilities pole (Water), and never got to use the pool, we had a GREAT Site and the grounds were kept very nicely.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice, quiet and friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Love going here everyone is really nice from the employees to the other campers will definalty be going back. Thank you
Aug 04, 2014
We had a great stay at KOA. It was our first time staying at this camp site and everyone was really friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Camping bien situé. Salles de bain un peu désuète, toujours plein d'eau sur les comptoirs, douches pas très discrète, vraiment gros espaces de chaque coté des portes. Un peu dispendieux, surtout que le prix ne comprend pas les enfants ce qui n'est pas vraiment courant dans les autres terrains de camping. À ce prix vaut peut etre mieux un hôtel.
Aug 01, 2014
We liked the campground. The people were friendly. And it is a great spot to visit Boston and Cape Cod. Unfortunately we camped close to do youth in a youth camp that were being picked up at 8.15 am. The bus was idling for half an hour and we weren't very happy with that!
Jul 31, 2014
Personnel très gentil courtois et accommodant. Une très belle expérience, merci!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were most impressed with the staff in yellow shirts who interacted with our kids! They initiated and engaged in activities with the kids and the kids thought they were great!! The bouncy pillow was a bit hit at this location!
Jul 28, 2014
The staff from summershine that you have working there were fantastic! They were really engaged while leading the kids activities which was wonderful for the kids! Truely a great experience for the whole family
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and engaging. The activities were enjoyable for all.
Jul 28, 2014
We only had the opportunity to stay for one night, however as we were driving through the kampground we were thoroughly impressed. We plan to come back for not just one more visit, but several. The only negative we found was the mens bathroom had vomit in the sink that was left for quite a lenghty time span and the showers weren't kept up. Definitely worth another chance.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff -n- site quality very good, but compliance with quiet hours poor (young men staying in cabin next to T19 made noise until about 2 AM, which disrupted our sleep) :-(
Jul 26, 2014
We had stayed there for 10 days. Upon our arrival it would have been nice to be forewarned about a large group of Teenage safari campers so that we could have rethought our location. They showed up approx. 5/6 days after our arrival. Bathrooms closest to the site are NOT the best and have seen better even in state run campgrounds. Bathrooms are inept for amount of people using them, cleanline
Jul 22, 2014
It was fun. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, although the first check-in person we dealt with was not. But it was a great experience overall.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had neighbors who used foul language and vulgar topics well after quiet time. I addressed it with camp management but it went on three nights in a row. At present I would never go to a KOA campground again. I e-mailed corporate hgtrs this morning
Jul 21, 2014
We love the many activities! sites are jammed together. Our section (168 and surrounding) had a steady flow of septic odor. The waiting for activities was frustrating esp the hayride which was delayed a half hour and no one came until 20 min into the wait to tell us. Then after waiting so long, others just arriving got on first. This was definitely something needing addressing immed
Jul 20, 2014
I really liked the site, bathrooms, pool and activities . The only thing that disappointed me was a loud site next to me that was talking to loud and laughing at midnight and later. Otherwise I enjoyed the actual the experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Need a fishing hole!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Some other campers were talking and laughing loud during quiet hours. But beside that, we loved our stay !
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful kampgorund. Great people.
Jul 13, 2014
Very cool camp ground. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 09, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA's and felt this one just did not "hit the mark." There was very limited communication about activities. Not as "kid friendly" as other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 02, 2014
Second stay, looking forward to the next one. Always spotless bathrooms, nice and quiet. Keep up the good work.
Jul 01, 2014
loved it thank you !!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground for children. Many activities,friendly staff and clean.Most tent sites are nice and wooded. Downside, Only one restroom/shower house in middle of all sites. I had to drive down to pool area to shower due to long shower line. We enjoyed our time at KOA and plan on returning again this summer.
Jun 30, 2014
Great experience, very clean and orderly. Staff was very personable and helpful. Only complaints: not enough adult activities, tent sites rather close together. Would have liked more seclusion and privacy. 8/10, would recommend/go again.
Jun 30, 2014
This is a very nice KOA except for the amount of traffic on the roads by the tent sites! It is very noisy with pick up trucks, Suv's and mobile homes going by even at a late hour! Other than that the site was wonderful, the bathrooms were clean and well maintained, although I wish that the seats in the showers were re- installed because if you want to get dressed, you can't do it in the outer show
Jun 29, 2014
Second week in a row staying here. Tons of activities for the kids!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.