Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This koa does Not enforce the quite time policy. its hard when "security guard" is over drinking with them all night. 1st night till 3am, next night the same. spoke to whoever was on in the office, no change. corporate koa are not the same as privately owned koa. we enjoy family camping.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The only thing I did not care for was the lots are narrow and puts real close to others, however I would go back. Staff as always great.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is outstanding, the high point of our stay, Frank & Dot! Helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2014
Couple of things we thought could be improved. Lights outside the bathrooms, there was no lights outside when we went to use them. A change dispenser in the laundry room would be really handy.
Jul 21, 2014
Kenny in maintence was verya helpful during our stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice people running this campground well up kept and likely to stay in the future
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is nice. Site 192 that we were on was not. Ground very hard, all dirt and full of rocks. Had to spend quite a bit of time raking so we wouldn't twist a ankle. When the heavy rain came, we were completely flooded compared to surrounding sites. The water was only about 1" from leaking into the sewer pipes, so we left a day early.
Jul 21, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We were in town for the Jimmy Buffet concert and needed a place to crash. We love camping, but are used to Vermont State Parks where the sites are more private and spread out. That is the only complaint we have, the sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked this campground a lot. It was clean, neat and close to many points of interest. The thing that really made us want to come back was how friendly the staff was. It's about time someone figured out customer service - good job KOA !!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just getin back into camping.Site was perfect, very clean. Lots of fun activities. Staff was extremely helpful. Will be returning later in the fall to stay longer.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, great staff!!!
Jul 20, 2014
new management , great improvements . just need an activities director for the kids during the week . coloring , crafts , pool games etc. more for the preteens and early teens
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice sites and pool. Everything was just what we needed. Great location to see Plymouth and Boston.
Jul 20, 2014
Great spot to relax and use as home base when not touring the Cape. Very accommodating. Wife hospitalized as a result of accident. Life made easier by the support provided by friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Facility was run down...employees nice,but inexperienced...very noisy expressway goes right by the campground...$7.00 for 3-4 pieces of wood outrageous...
Jul 18, 2014
My kids love the playground and jumping pillow. Did not get to the pool do to time and weather. A KOA shuttle to boston would be nice. We used and paid for this service at the KOA in Washington DC.
Jul 17, 2014
We actually parked our RV and went to stay with relatives that lived nearby. As far as I could tell the campground was clean,lots of activiities for children therefore a great campground for families. Convienient to the highways, shopping and a variety of things to do in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay. I would highly recommend it
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. My only negative comments are that I thought the price was a little high and someone should monitor the jump pillow when it gets later in the evening. I was there with my kids at 6pm and witnessed a group of about 10 boys bullying another boy. I intervened and told them that if I see it again I was going to get a staff member to get them off the pillow.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This was my first time at this KOA and when i reserved i was offered to get the VKR and it save me 10% of my stay and additionally i got an extra night stay Free. Thank you Victor
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
friendly staff. clean campground, wifi not good and hard to establish connection and lost easily.
Jul 14, 2014
We would definitely stay at this KOA again. Location great, sites clean, washrooms clean. 2 irritants, we tried to get change for the laundry 3 times on 2 different days and where told the manager was the only one who could access the rolled coin. We never did get the rolled coins to do laundry. 2nd, showers signage showed they would be cleaned at 10,but staff were cleaning by 8:30, just a bother.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground. Kids had fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I loved it here beinging from Middleboro they made me feel like we were in a different area on a real vacation.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a water main break at our Big Rig site. for some reason the mgmt. chose to just let it run the 4 days we were there and flood our site and the two below us the fix was to have the worker come by and dig a trench trying to divert the water away. such a waste of fresh water! The sewer hook up was at least 15' from our closest point and Up hill too. I have never seen +$%* flow up hill ever ...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Was pretty good we going back july25
Jul 14, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Everybody was very helpful and nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Your sites are too small and a lot of your other campers cut through other campers sites with no consequence. Also after quiet time at 10pm it is still rather noisy. Don't think we will be returning.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is our third stay at this KOA. Our kids really enjoy the jumping pillow and activities, and everyone on the staff was friendly, from young to older and very accommodating. Clean facilities and close to attractions. It would be nice to see this KOA invest in pedal bikes, as the campground setup is perfect for them with level roads and paved areas. Overall, great stay!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
i was very disturbed that an elderly man was sitting poolside spitting and spitting for approx 40 minutes,he was spitting on shoes and clothes that were beside his chair, he was fully clothed and seemed to be on his own i had to leave the pool with my young son.
Jul 13, 2014
The staff were very friendly and professional, just like I expect KOA staff to be. The campground was very nice and well laid out.
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful stay! Ken the maintenance guy was great and a big help. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be coming back!
Jul 12, 2014
Great trip, staff were helpful and friendly. This has become one of our favorite KOA's!
Jul 12, 2014
Our time at the Boston KOA was very enjoyable. Nancy, Kenny and Walter were very helpful to us during our stay. It is a great place for kids and families and if you are interested in seafood there are some really affordable places,Hannafords grocery store whole lobsters cooked $6.99 a pound! Lots to do in the area for all ages.
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent stay. Friendly, well trained staff, obviously schooled in customer relations. People are managing things well, improving a good KOA.
Jul 11, 2014
Management was awesome. Very enjoyable 5 day stay.Would recommend this campground for anyone any size Camper. Thanks again..........Kurt.M.
Jul 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.