Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Shady spots and nice pool.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was the first time camping using full hook ups as we tent camped before and just bought our travel trailer. We had a great experience and will definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2014
The premium sites are worth the extra money
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great Kampground! Definitely one of the nicest and cleanest places I have camped. I will gladly recommend the Boston/Cape Cod KOA to all of my friends, co-workers and family.I am already looking forward to returning there next summer.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was very attentive. Sites we're clean and spacious.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We loved the campgroud, love the staff members we talked to. Only one complaint and that would be the lack of empting the dumpsters. Full all the time and the odor was horrorindus.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time - campgrounds were clean, activities plentiful- kids and adults loved this place
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, quiet kampground with enough to do for the kids. Also a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed an extra night. Clean, secure campground. Will stay again when in area.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had 36 rigs from the Heartland Owners Club on the property. The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 was the smell from the trash dumpsters. They need to be emptied more often instead of compacted with a loader by the campground staff. There were many complaints from both our guests and those around the dumpster areas. Other than that our stay was very pleasant and the staff was awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
What a great place!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was outstanding. Only issue that I had all week was the Poor Wireless Network.
Jul 22, 2014
I don't have a lot of experience staying at KOA's however, if they're all like this, they will be tops on my search list. This place was great. The staff, the activities, the pool ... all great. We were there as part of a larger group and we had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA for four nights attending a Rally. Campsite was okay although not easy to hook up the water connection. Bathrooms were so so but probably caused by all of the kiddos in the park.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, large beautiful trees with a park feeling in the middle of it. Very kid friendly. Wish you were closer to Delaware. Ideal location for sight seeing to Cape Cod, Boston & Plymouth.
Jul 22, 2014
One major problem is there ate an extream amount of bees witch is scary for people who have bee allergies my nephew got stung 2x in on day, the other thing sites are really close to one another not much privacy. also the bathrooms have seem to have gone down hill in cleanliness, But other then that my kids had fun so overall I cant not complain.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This koa does Not enforce the quite time policy. its hard when "security guard" is over drinking with them all night. 1st night till 3am, next night the same. spoke to whoever was on in the office, no change. corporate koa are not the same as privately owned koa. we enjoy family camping.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The only thing I did not care for was the lots are narrow and puts real close to others, however I would go back. Staff as always great.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is outstanding, the high point of our stay, Frank & Dot! Helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2014
Couple of things we thought could be improved. Lights outside the bathrooms, there was no lights outside when we went to use them. A change dispenser in the laundry room would be really handy.
Jul 21, 2014
Kenny in maintence was verya helpful during our stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice people running this campground well up kept and likely to stay in the future
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is nice. Site 192 that we were on was not. Ground very hard, all dirt and full of rocks. Had to spend quite a bit of time raking so we wouldn't twist a ankle. When the heavy rain came, we were completely flooded compared to surrounding sites. The water was only about 1" from leaking into the sewer pipes, so we left a day early.
Jul 21, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We were in town for the Jimmy Buffet concert and needed a place to crash. We love camping, but are used to Vermont State Parks where the sites are more private and spread out. That is the only complaint we have, the sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked this campground a lot. It was clean, neat and close to many points of interest. The thing that really made us want to come back was how friendly the staff was. It's about time someone figured out customer service - good job KOA !!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just getin back into camping.Site was perfect, very clean. Lots of fun activities. Staff was extremely helpful. Will be returning later in the fall to stay longer.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, great staff!!!
Jul 20, 2014
new management , great improvements . just need an activities director for the kids during the week . coloring , crafts , pool games etc. more for the preteens and early teens
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice sites and pool. Everything was just what we needed. Great location to see Plymouth and Boston.
Jul 20, 2014
Great spot to relax and use as home base when not touring the Cape. Very accommodating. Wife hospitalized as a result of accident. Life made easier by the support provided by friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Facility was run down...employees nice,but inexperienced...very noisy expressway goes right by the campground...$7.00 for 3-4 pieces of wood outrageous...
Jul 18, 2014
My kids love the playground and jumping pillow. Did not get to the pool do to time and weather. A KOA shuttle to boston would be nice. We used and paid for this service at the KOA in Washington DC.
Jul 17, 2014
We actually parked our RV and went to stay with relatives that lived nearby. As far as I could tell the campground was clean,lots of activiities for children therefore a great campground for families. Convienient to the highways, shopping and a variety of things to do in the area.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay. I would highly recommend it
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. My only negative comments are that I thought the price was a little high and someone should monitor the jump pillow when it gets later in the evening. I was there with my kids at 6pm and witnessed a group of about 10 boys bullying another boy. I intervened and told them that if I see it again I was going to get a staff member to get them off the pillow.
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.