Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Staff fantastic,site worst I had over the Previous seven KOA camp grounds. Looked like most sites needed attention. Why would you have some one back up a travel trailer an embankment.Would use this Koa only in case of emergency.
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay. Had a breakdown in the site KOA staff said no problem till repair truck arrived
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
For the size of the facility, there were too few of restrooms / shower. We were over a 1/3 of a mile from the closest restroom.
Jul 21, 2015
Sites could be more level. Roads were very dusty
Jul 21, 2015
It was a great stay at this clean, family friendly campground. The front desk was extremely helpful and courteous.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was safe and pleasant and campers well behaved. The restrooms needed a bit closer attention. The restrooms could have been doubled to handled number of campers.
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed a brief one night stay. It was very busy but that's normal for a Saturday. Landry, the girl at the counter, was super.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are good. Grounds are clean. There were too many dogs the weekend we went. After hours there was no security. People could enter and wander if they wanted to.
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, not enough bath houses.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay and I will return again.
Jul 20, 2015
A+++
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 19, 2015
Staff is friendly, camp is clean, good location.
Jul 18, 2015
we had a great time the campgrounds are well kept and the people are all very helpful and friendly. I shared your site on face book to all my friends and family . We will be back thank you so much
Jul 18, 2015
a very nice camp grd, easy to get to, lots to see in near by areas
Jul 18, 2015
Loud noise from route 44, main road parallel to campground, sites literally 10 feet apart, neighbors septic drainage hose right in my campsite, smell of sewerage evrytime they flushed, (have pictures to prove it) my site was #243 although all seem to be just as close, expensive nightly charge and poor internet connection. Very clean pool.
Jul 18, 2015
The grounds were clean and has plenty to do.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time staying at Koa in Middleboro. Everyone one who works there are great and very helpful... Thank you..
Jul 18, 2015
No wi-fi not good for people on the road
Jul 17, 2015
Terrain trop petit et trop proche des voisins. Très gros vr trop proche Les uns des autres alors qu ,il y avait d, autres terrains de libre. On a mis une roulotte de 36 pieds entre moi et une autre de 36 pieds et je n,avais plus de place pour faire le feu de camp. Pourquoi faire cela quand il y avait de la place sur d,autre terrains. Merci.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place ( 1 hour to Boston or Cape cod) but bathroom could be cleanest and should have a section for pets owners.
Jul 17, 2015
Great sites, great employees and wonderful Kampground.
Jul 17, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Very Friendly and helpful employees. Very clean swimming pool. The only negative thing that I can mention, and the KOA's that we have stayed on in ME, NY, MI and IN have the same problem, is that their Wifi is very weak. At times it works fair, but then other times I can't even send an e-mail, much less get on line to type one up. Too many users and not enough Wifi power.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful location nice people
Jul 16, 2015
I FOUND IT AMAZING THAT THIS CAMPSITE HAD NO FACILITY TO GO ONLINE AND PRINT THINGS OUT. WE NEEDED TO PRINT BOARDING CARD AND HAD A GREAT DIFFICULTY FINDING SOMEWHERE. STUART nUTTALL
Jul 15, 2015
There are too few dumpsters to handle all the trash. By Saturday all of them are overflowing and smelly. The wifi stinks. The bathrooms are barely adequate. Until these problems are addressed I would not recommend this place
Jul 15, 2015
As always it was a pleasure to be waited on by Donna she is so friendly. It was nice to also have the manager Moe come from behind the counter and shake my hand and welcome us back. Kenny as always was very helpful with the few items that we needed help with. As always it was an AWESOME stay!
Jul 15, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Great set up, clean, kid friendly, and the best staff! Suzanne gave great suggestion to walk freedom trail and both she and Landry were made me feel right at home!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
It was very nice and big. Facilities usually clean. We were there for the week including the 4th of July weekend. Very crowded and therefore sites seemed very close together. Dumpsters not emptied often enough for the number of people at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
What a great KOA. We loved the patio sight, the swing and the extra space behind our site for activities. We hope to come back some day (we live in Michigan). My only complaint was I wish the staff had been more knowledgeable about the area and the best way to get around, to Boston, etc.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground was lacking sufficient bathrooms. Not enough hot water. We were in section h8 Highlands section. It was not properly graded or compacted due to recent utility work. The sewer connection was too far from other utilities and was uphill. The Kenny was very friendly and helpful as he was able to be. The roads were very dusty. The access to H1 and h13 and h26 were way too tight trees.
Jul 14, 2015
this koa is great , but it needs an activity director or someone to plan morethings for the kids to do. movies evey other night , kereokee , early morning pancake breakfasts . outside hotdog cart . these are things people would pay for and enjoy as a family . any questions call me I have plenty of ideas that don't cost much to put together . john oliveira 5087172616
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Minor issues with original site. Power pole was broken at base and outlet was broken so we requested to relocate and new site was perfect. Minor issues with directions and parking at MBTA station. If your going to park at the local station with your RV be sure to check the MTBA web site first. Parking payment options changed 7/6/15
Jul 13, 2015
The stay went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at 8:45 am which would be during prime time use for alot of campers. I would recommend them be open for another 1-2 hours later before being closed for cleaning.
Jul 13, 2015
We have done a cross Canada Road Trip and are heading home via the US. We have been travelling for over 2 months and I must say that this was one of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff and convenient location close to the train to Boston, Plymouth and Cape God. Awesome place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Nice pool. Only issue was weak WiFi.
Jul 13, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that there were only 2 restroom buildings within50 ft of each other. There were none up on the hill were we stayed. Many cabins with small children and too many dogs....
Jul 13, 2015
Xxx
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty some stalls no toilet paper. Our site was not clean....prior person had a fire not in designated pit. Dogs beside us constantly barked and left in camper while owners left their site not sure for how long. We did ask for the tools to clean ourselves someone finally showed up
Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great. Bathrooms are very clean and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 12, 2015
I had reserved a specific site to be across from friends. The persn making the reservation knew this and helped me do so. When I arrived, I was told I was at a site two streets away, and that my sirte was "closed". I asked if that meant there was flooding, or problems, and was told, "no, the manager's friend needed that site". I was not very happy, but a site near my friends was open. good thing!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the swing. Tight for us to get in to site (40 ft MH), due to cars across road and beside us - made it difficult to turn and back in on arrival. The day we left was difficult. Were not able to make turn to get out of the site due to bush. Luckily, site across from us was empty so pulled straight across, but man next to us had to move his truck to allow us to back out and straighten.
Jul 12, 2015
Very pleased, spacious sites, friendly hosts.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location for the places we wanted to see . Martha's vineyard etc.. But cleaning the bathrooms early each morning seemed bad timing and a long walk to the other showers.
Jul 11, 2015
Accommodations was great! Hope to see you all next year. Our grandson loved everything. Clint
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps