Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Great, except for the pool not being open.
Jun 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was A+. Special thanks to Kenny for assisting us throughout our stay. Would HIGHLY recommend this campground.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I would like to say that my stay was very good, because of one of your employee's. Rick was extremely helpful and kind helpin my wife and I when we had a mechanical problem when we arrived. He should be commended for his helpfulness. It definitely made our stay much better. Thanks again
Jun 03, 2014
We got the best support from Kenny. He met us and directed us to our site. Then when the sewer line broke, he was there to the rescue! He did everything and more to help us. None of it was required of him; he was just helping. And boy did we need it. Please send our regards and thanks to Kenny for us! Cindy and Steph!
Jun 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Kenny was great and extremely helpful. My only complaint is not enforcing quiet hours.
Jun 02, 2014
Not enough wash rooms,toilets and showers, most were out of service. All washrooms were a long walk from our campsite.
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely disappointed that the pool was closed.. We searched campgrounds with outdoor heated pools specifically for this weekend camp trip. Upon arrival we found the pool was green and closed.. i was told reasoning was out of their control..
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly and Helpful Staff Very clean and well-kept sites Plenty of activities for children.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Had a really nice time.I just get really nervous staying next to Pitbulls other than that I enjoyed my stay very much
Jun 02, 2014
Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The grounds were spotless and well landscaped. Great camping experience.
May 31, 2014
Place is very clean and well kept. We are returning in September and maybe before that. Will recommend to people Would like more activities for the kids
May 31, 2014
We had a great time at the Boston KOA. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the staff was great. The campground was in great condition, bathrooms were immaculate! Looking forward to spending some more time at KOA this summer!
May 30, 2014
We were very unhappy with the party atmosphere over the Memorial Day weekend holiday. Our neighbors were very loud, playing music very loud and well into the night, when we called the office the seem to have sent someone out, then we had to listen to the conversations and laughter. The pool was not open all weekend and the cable/sat tv didn't work right until Friday or Saturday.
May 29, 2014
We were reassured that the pool would be open for Memorial Day weekend. We chose this location based on the promise of a heated pool. 5 days before our check-in date we were told again that the pool would be open. I wanted to make sure as our children were specifically looking forward to it. If we had known, we would have cancelled or at least postponed. We weren't even told at check in. Unhappy!
May 29, 2014
Smells, dirt, worms, bugs, kids loved it, but mom, not so much! Tight sites! Too many teens! Pool was green and not open for Memorial Day weekend! I'm not giving it a poor rating, I've seen worse, but I've seen better! Did I say the kids loved it? That's what mattered! Oh, and free WIFI? Not so much, no one I asked got WIFI.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we had a great time this stay. The bathrooms were nice and clean, staff was supper friendly and helpful. The pool was down but they came up with other ideas witch the kids loved.
May 28, 2014
The kids were very disapointed that the pool never opened but they did bring in some cool inflatable obstical courses for memorial day weekend. That was cool. Overall good stay, could have been great if the pool was open.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great service from Kenny in Maintenance and Richie in the office was very helpful
May 28, 2014
Had a very nice weekend, they had lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome.
May 28, 2014
Buildings and campgrounds are very clean. A lot of activities for the kids. Disappointed that the pool wasn't opened. Their was an awful smell of sewerage around my campsite. Not sure if there was a camper leaking but it was unbearable at times. Any other time we've been there we had no complaints and a great time. Will be back!
May 28, 2014
Management and staff are wonderful. Awesome campground. Thank you. Wish I could camp there every week.
May 27, 2014
great stay,very clean facilities, very friendly . only issue is the pool wasn't open aain this year. A little disapointed with that agin this year. otherwise everything was perfect
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
SITE WAS TO SMALL. HARD TO BACK WITH TREES CLOSE TO ROAD GRASS NOT MOWED. FIRE RING HAD UN-BURNT TRASH IN IT.
May 27, 2014
Was very upset that pool was not ready and activitys were very poorly ran .i also feel the campground was unmaintained for the winter I have been there in the past and feel management needs help.
May 27, 2014
If you want a quieter stay you have to stay in the Highlands section other than that it's too busy and congested, unless you have kids
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great holiday weekend. No complaints and we will be back.
May 27, 2014
We were in the highlands, and the noise level past quiet hours was upsetting. Maybe some staff checking the campground between 10:30-11pm would be helpful in that category. The new activities were a lot of fun!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this place. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only upset was we were told the pool would be open for the Memorial Weekend and it was not. We will probably come again and will hope the pool is open then.
May 27, 2014
Workers were nice and friendly. You did not offer everything you said on your website. Example pool was not open. This was a deciding factor in going to your campground. We were all very disappointed.
May 27, 2014
Great time! Kids love the hay ride and activities. Site can get muddy when it rains was the only draw back but an easy fix.
May 27, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA!!! The activities for kids were amazing. The staff were very friendly. The camp site was clean. The bathhouses were clean and we can't wait to come back again!
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly & helpful. The only issue we have is the rate we were charged was more the rate that I was told when I reserved the site. I called KOA this morning & was told I would receive a call back from someone that could help me & have not received a call yet. Please advise when I might expect a call!
May 27, 2014
We have been coming here for years. The changes have been great for updating this KOA. Always was a good KOA but now its a great KOA. Clean with enough stuff for the little ones to do.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed out Memorial Day weekend with you. Our grandsons were very disappointed the pool was closed Having to leave at 11:00 on the Holiday made it rushed and inconvenient. . Other campgrounds we go to have a 1:00 or 2:00 checkout time without an additional fee.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities The staff was great.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
as always ..outstanding service , I was amazed at how organized it was for being 100% capacity ! we will be back soon thanks
May 27, 2014
Great location for the kids. Love the jump pillow, playground and playground. Missed candy bar bingo this year! But loved some of the other activities.
May 27, 2014
had a great time, friendly staff and very clean place only reason for 4 stars is camp site didnt have a picnic table or fire ring.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.