Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Great site except for the bathhouse light lit us up at night. I had to put several towels on our windows to make darkness. Site 309.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the Highlands area in a pull thru site and it was great. Very nice area. Clean grounds and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to returning again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful. Disappointed site was not level & WiFi was poor. We had to walk back to our site after dark & there was no lighting on the road up to "the Highlands." Park location was good for us to take the train into Boston. Park was neat & clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
le wifi ne fonctionnait pas correctement. Nous devions débrancher et rebrancher à tout moment. Une douche était brisée et n'a pas été réparée pendant les 13 jours ou nous étions sur ce camping. Sites un peut trop petits. Nous avions demandé d'être placés loin des saisonniers et on nous a placé juste à coté d'un saisonnier dont le bébé pleurait toujours. Boue sur le terrain.
Aug 25, 2013
The camp ground it nice. But the birds that squawk ALL night are unbelievable. Two nights with ZERO sleep. Never seen birds that don't bed down for the night before. It was alike a Hitchcock movie. Then there is the blue berry like seeds dropping from the trees. My trailer is covered in a blue mess. My awing is covered and stained in this blueish/redish crap making it look like a murder scene.
Aug 25, 2013
The restrooms are always spotless. I met Dodi the cleaner of the restrooms, and told her how impressed I was. She smiled and just said it was her job. She is an asset to KOA. Good job KOA.
Aug 23, 2013
The trees on the site are too low and need to be trimmed.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was nice, our grandchildern enjoyed the bounce pillow and pool.Staff was helpful when I asked about going to the aquarium. My only complaint would be that our site(119)seemed to be the only site between 123 and 101 to have a tree that dropped berries and that was messy both outside on picnic table and inside on floors and carpet.There were empty site on either side of ours.
Aug 22, 2013
very good site.only one criticism the directions to the station were confusing otherwise wonderful
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly
Aug 22, 2013
The highland section of the campground was very nice and quite.
Aug 22, 2013
Always great.Restrooms and Wi-Fi awesome.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
service courtois, toilette et douche tres propre, tres bien pour les enfants
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was excellant. The only minor issue was that my site was not level. It took all my leveling blocks to get even.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The campground had a lot of planned activities for the kids. They were kept busy and really enjoyed the stay. We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
Not enough bathroom and showers but LOVED the back area
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice staff and convenient for the train into Boston.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was friendly & accommodating especially Ken We enjoyed his wit and outward personality Of course everything must have a problem we felt the rates are a little high and the sewer was to high to dump well That made for some extra time spent doing an uggly task I don't know if the wild turkey was planed or not But being in the land of pilgrams it made one think of good time at Thanksgiving
Aug 20, 2013
The staff at this KOA are great. Pat, Donna and Michele have been extremely helpful. Also,Kevin and Denis have been helpful. The only negative is this KOA is not satellite friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are great, very helpful and go out of their way to try to meet your requirements. The site is clean and well managed. The WI- FI is not good and should be fixed. I think you need a new supplier as we have the same problem with most KOA sites.
Aug 20, 2013
WE are there almost every other week-end. So we certainly are happy with it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice HOT showers. Lots of stuff for kids, but everything quieted down nicely in the evening in spite of all the kids around. Easy access. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday. The campsites are very close together with not much privacy. It's right near the freeway so you can hear traffic constantly. I would have enjoyed being more shaded by trees. Our daughter did make a lot of friends her age, so that was the best part.
Aug 20, 2013
I enjoy to camp at KOA, but I did not like the camp spot I got. It was to close to the highway and all I could hear all night was the traffic going by. I was at 101 sigh. Also the sewer smell that kept and intoxicating the air on and off all the time was a bit disturbing, specially at eating time. Every thing else was fine. Thanks for having us there for the weekend. I will try KOA again.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay and enjoyed every minute we were there from the camp site to the helpful staff and the programs for the kids and will be back again!
Aug 19, 2013
Très grand site très très tranquille dans les Highlands.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was not happy with the dogs running around and barking, numerous times we have a dog walking through our site and in the morning the dogs were always barking. Also the person behind me to the left looking at my site disconnected other peoples water to connect his and shut down the entire system instead of the individual shut off valves.Check in was a breeze and very helpful, Everything was clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was okay, the tree frogs, street lights on the campsites and proximity to the highway would be my problem with your campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very kid friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Camp management needs to inforce quiet time and campfire out rules. People next to us were up untill after 2am., with there camp fire going. No one came around to speak to them. Other than not much sleep, the camp ground was nice. Grand kid had a great time.
Aug 19, 2013
You have the nicest staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place Only we had to move after 1st day because some one was comimg in for seven days the new guy could have went anywhere his unit wes a small trailer we r 50' plus They need 2 phone lines They moved me to a site that no one should be put on(too unlevel) I worked for 1 hour trying to level,called got recording 4 3rd time, Finaly rode up to the office & moved again. Please answer phone. Don
Aug 19, 2013
liked the activities for the kids, grounds very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
was bothered by nasty smells from the sewage even though I was not on a sewage site
Aug 18, 2013
would like to see dogs allowed to use a pond for swimming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.