Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
It was very nice and big. Facilities usually clean. We were there for the week including the 4th of July weekend. Very crowded and therefore sites seemed very close together. Dumpsters not emptied often enough for the number of people at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
What a great KOA. We loved the patio sight, the swing and the extra space behind our site for activities. We hope to come back some day (we live in Michigan). My only complaint was I wish the staff had been more knowledgeable about the area and the best way to get around, to Boston, etc.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground was lacking sufficient bathrooms. Not enough hot water. We were in section h8 Highlands section. It was not properly graded or compacted due to recent utility work. The sewer connection was too far from other utilities and was uphill. The Kenny was very friendly and helpful as he was able to be. The roads were very dusty. The access to H1 and h13 and h26 were way too tight trees.
Jul 14, 2015
this koa is great , but it needs an activity director or someone to plan morethings for the kids to do. movies evey other night , kereokee , early morning pancake breakfasts . outside hotdog cart . these are things people would pay for and enjoy as a family . any questions call me I have plenty of ideas that don't cost much to put together . john oliveira 5087172616
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Minor issues with original site. Power pole was broken at base and outlet was broken so we requested to relocate and new site was perfect. Minor issues with directions and parking at MBTA station. If your going to park at the local station with your RV be sure to check the MTBA web site first. Parking payment options changed 7/6/15
Jul 13, 2015
The stay went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at 8:45 am which would be during prime time use for alot of campers. I would recommend them be open for another 1-2 hours later before being closed for cleaning.
Jul 13, 2015
We have done a cross Canada Road Trip and are heading home via the US. We have been travelling for over 2 months and I must say that this was one of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff and convenient location close to the train to Boston, Plymouth and Cape God. Awesome place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Nice pool. Only issue was weak WiFi.
Jul 13, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that there were only 2 restroom buildings within50 ft of each other. There were none up on the hill were we stayed. Many cabins with small children and too many dogs....
Jul 13, 2015
Xxx
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty some stalls no toilet paper. Our site was not clean....prior person had a fire not in designated pit. Dogs beside us constantly barked and left in camper while owners left their site not sure for how long. We did ask for the tools to clean ourselves someone finally showed up
Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great. Bathrooms are very clean and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 12, 2015
I had reserved a specific site to be across from friends. The persn making the reservation knew this and helped me do so. When I arrived, I was told I was at a site two streets away, and that my sirte was "closed". I asked if that meant there was flooding, or problems, and was told, "no, the manager's friend needed that site". I was not very happy, but a site near my friends was open. good thing!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the swing. Tight for us to get in to site (40 ft MH), due to cars across road and beside us - made it difficult to turn and back in on arrival. The day we left was difficult. Were not able to make turn to get out of the site due to bush. Luckily, site across from us was empty so pulled straight across, but man next to us had to move his truck to allow us to back out and straighten.
Jul 12, 2015
Very pleased, spacious sites, friendly hosts.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location for the places we wanted to see . Martha's vineyard etc.. But cleaning the bathrooms early each morning seemed bad timing and a long walk to the other showers.
Jul 11, 2015
Accommodations was great! Hope to see you all next year. Our grandson loved everything. Clint
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent campground,however,no wifi at all in The rear of the park. The customer service couldnt be better,well staffed,and very nice people. We have been here before,and will definitely come again
Jul 11, 2015
Great patio sites. Nice clean campground.
Jul 10, 2015
It's was great! We stayed 4 nights our site was perfect size easy to pull into. Perfect location on campground. Pool showers bathroom very clean. The staff was great! We will definitely return!
Jul 10, 2015
very nice and well laid out
Jul 09, 2015
Location is good. Campsite, especially RV sites, are VERY close together. Not much room at all. Trees at front of RV site blocked awning.
Jul 09, 2015
Have been here multiple times and had a great site and time each time we stay. Crew is friendly and helpful and the sites are clean.
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time will definitely be back
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
All of the staff was extremely polite and friendly. Everything was always clean and presentable
Jul 08, 2015
This was a nice quiet stay for a few days on a cross country trip. We enjoyed the clean pool and bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2015
Kids had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
the kids (ages 6-12) enjoyed the activities over father's day weekend. They tie dyed t-shirts, colored a cloth bag for Dad, flashlight scavenger hunt, coloring, campfire somores, and most of all the jumping pillow was a great time. The site was in a good location and our neighbors were quiet.
Jul 08, 2015
A ++++×
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 07, 2015
It is a nice campground but it would be helpful if there were more lounge chairs around the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Our whole family enjoyed the jumping pillow, checkers and connect four games.
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed for a week. Used it as a home base for Boston and the Cape area. Almost an hour to the "T" train into Boston. Nothing flashy about it. The bundles of 5 small stick of wood is 7.00 bucks. If you enjoy fires take your own. Lot of local rude people there too. witnessed thi I assume some of them Unsupervised kids on the bouncy pillow slinging other kids off. I would not allow mine to get close.
Jul 07, 2015
Over all it is a nice campground. i was disappointed with the dog park, It was small and it had the smell of sewage from the manholes inside the area.
Jul 07, 2015
Campground management was the lacs they were not able to police the grounds they had to call in the States please it was a lot of trouble it was very unfriendly place to be
Jul 07, 2015
good activities for the children. However our neighbor had their tent crossed over onto our site and Koa took much too long to have them respond. Also we were told we had a water/electric site; there was no water
Jul 07, 2015
Love it.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facilty and staff, would definately return
Jul 07, 2015
Great time as always
Jul 07, 2015
My husband and I had such a wonderful time we are going back July31 August 1 & 2 Great staff all very helpful thank you to all of you for making our stay delightful
Jul 07, 2015
We had so much fun! The campground workers were always super friendly, the bounce pillow and pool were big hits.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
speed limet not enford at all makeing for dust all the time
Jul 06, 2015
very clean and lots to do. we had a blast.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is great. We love the atmosphere and the people.
Jul 06, 2015
It was part of a month long rv trip, Florida, Virginia, New Jersey, New York, Massachusetts and Maine and this Campground was the most fun for my kids, they really enjoyed the zip line obstacle course. The trolley from the Campground to the beach was very convenient, bathrooms were very clean, yes I will recommend it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.