Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
The site within the two back-in rows were very, very, tight. Very little room between the campers for campfires and picnic tables. Some campers were very loud way beyond the quiet time of 10:00 pm. Did not see the staff reminding the campers of quiet time.
Sep 03, 2014
This is my second stay and while it is so close I felt 100s of miles from home. I will def stay here more often.
Sep 03, 2014
This campground was ok for the money it costs. I like some other campgrounds better that I have stayed at that cost the same amount of money and had better amenities.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
See you next Year
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kenney the staff was very nice and helpful was very nice to meet him.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going since 1999..Love that you brought back the hayride...We already booked for the Sept. Weekend and can't wait for the Octoberfest...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My husband and dog had a great stay. I enjoyed the campground, and really liked how Kenny helped me out with getting around the campground when I was exploring, he is a great guy! I found your staff to be very helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the Highlands and I would come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The first part of our stay was wonderful. However, when Friday rolled around, the campground got VERY noisy, and when quiet time rolled around, there was no one to patrol and quiet down the revellers. I was rather disappointed at the noise level, and could not therefore give the park an A1 rating. I would recommend this park, but NOT on a weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
the campgrounds are very nice and well kept, the staff are always floating around & helpful & friendly - kids loved the bouncy pillow and pool. perfect location for Cape Cod & Boston day trips. we preferred driving in rather than the train. would definitely go back!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly,knowledgible staff, very helpful,gave us advice on the area. Accommodated us on short notice(1/2hr call ahead) and met us down by the entrance. Campsite had a very beautiful view. Bathrooms were small and very dated/worn but serviceble I would recommend this campground, and would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Toilets Need maintenance
Aug 29, 2014
Muddy
Aug 29, 2014
An OK campground. Had a lot of trouble getting level as did our neighbors. Front wheels were completely off the ground.
Aug 28, 2014
ENdroit très bien situé pour tout faire: Boston , outlets, cape cod...mais il y a beaucoupe de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt...très désagréable!
Aug 27, 2014
Excellent campsite. Easy to park, hook up and clean,well kept park. All KOA people very friendly and helpful. Hope to return one day!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Spacious sites - clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to area attractions.
Aug 26, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, knowing this campground has been here forEVER! Checkin was pleasant. Nice level shaded site. Good water pressure. We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice Location
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Lots of sand wasp in both kid's playground but not harmful neither offensive according to staff since 19 years. People in cabins are really nosy even up to 1AM and cut thru your sites to go to washroom (700-706). Camping is ok for family, jumping pillow and gold rush sand washing is great.
Aug 25, 2014
Lacking kids activities, not well organized and at candy hunt I believe about 7 out of 60 kids got NOT ONE piece of candy- lots of little ones crying! Been to many koas 1st time I've ever written a negative review! Stayed 10 days and would have left after 3 if hasn't paid in advance! Several pl complained about nonstop barking dogs, nothing was done!
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facalities.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We were very happy with you KOA campground...actually the best we ever visited. people were friendly, we enjoyed Kenny's smile and hospitality and our site was excellent. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Great park and perfect location to visit Boston and area. Only recommendation is that staff could be more active in curbing noise. Constant and relentless barking of dogs and playing of music by Kabin guests was so annoying on the last weekend of our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, enjoyed our time here and felt so secure with the security staff. Looking forward to our future visits to this Wonderful campground.
Aug 25, 2014
Very accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. clean, friendly and delightful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome experience from all aspects. I am now a customer for life.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Stayed at 717...as soon as I checked in was described my 32' 5th wheel may not "pull-thru" due to a large trailer on the end. The front desk was accommodating but with little solution. I was able to pull in and had to back out. So much for a pull thru. Next time I'll reserve a 30 amp back in or possible try the "highlands", not wasting the money on the higher priced pull thru.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Campground was very well kept. Our only complaint was that no one in the office could give us any useable information about the attractions of the area. No one had even been on a whale watching excursion. Need to do your homework for your sightseeing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.