Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
The park was very clean. We did not have any little ones but would definitely reccomend it to people who did. Very nice playground for them and other activities. Laundry good. Cashiers Seemed to have some problems with the computers. Quiet time not complied by weekend guest in cabins. Laundry good. Nice patio sites We had a Good time
Jun 09, 2015
Our stay was awesome! Pool was broken but they gave us a coupon for one free day in the future, great personal, friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Eccellent Patio sites. Very clean and very quiet. nice fire pits away from road and campers. Mo does a nice job in management and staff is excellent too. Kurt.M.
Jun 09, 2015
The campground was very clean, all the staff were friendly and welcoming. The only downfall was that the pool was not open. I understand that this was beyond the owners control, so I would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean attractive facility 3 stars due to poor wifi. Inaccessible 3 days out of 5 days stay. Wifi is necessary when on the road for extended trips
Jun 08, 2015
Great stay as usual
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Nice helpful people. Only complaint was there was no one available to pump propane, which we needed.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Grounds nice and clean. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Great place to camp
Jun 03, 2015
sitestoo close together poolwasnt working
Jun 02, 2015
Despite the harsh winter, coupled with delayed construction up in the Highlands, we made the best of our stay during the "Spring Fling". As usual, the staff and especially Kenny, was extremely helpful throughout our stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Mo and Kenny were very helpful during our Spring Fever weekends. We were unable to go to the highlands when we arrived as construction was still going on. We were given very nice spots until we were able to move.Thank you to all the staff for being so friendly and accommodating.
Jun 02, 2015
we were satisfied with our stay. Because of the bad winter, our original site was not ready due to maintenance, but were placed in a comparable site until our site was ready. we finally got up to our original site, but were not 100% satisfied with the ground upon parking. The usual grass was all beach sand with wires still visible from the work that had been done. ground could have been better.
Jun 02, 2015
The facility as always was very nice. We were disappointed about the non-availability of the pool, but did appreciate the water slide. But in our opinion the water slide was not age appropriate for smaller children like two of our grandchildren.
Jun 02, 2015
EASY TO GET TOO, EMPLOYEES NICE. CAMP GROUNDS DIRTY, CROWDED, AND FULL OF TICKS AND WORMS AND FLYANTS. WORST OVER ALL CONDITION OF A CAMP GROUND WE HAVE HAD TO STAY AT. STATE RUN CAMPGROUNDS MUCH NICER. WILL NOT COME BACK WHEN IN AREA.
Jun 02, 2015
Pool was not in service and is one of the things the kids really look forward to. It would be nice if 1. An email or other notification would be sent when major items such as the pool are not available, and 2. The charge per person to use these amenities be reduced or eliminated when major items are not avalaiable. The sites we were in were not level, with the sewer con higher than RV.
Jun 02, 2015
Convenient location and friendly, helpful staff. Grounds didn't seem well cared for. Paid extra for patio site but patio hadn't been swept or cleaned in some time. Cushions for patio furniture was dirty and had cigarette burns. Could have been better.
Jun 02, 2015
We Stay at this campground annually as it is close to home and makes a good spot for a season readiness check. There is always plenty for the kids to do, and the staff is friendly
Jun 02, 2015
Always a great time ! thanks
Jun 01, 2015
We were packed in like sardines into a very small site and had the pillow trampoline across the driveway. The neighbors were loud all the way up to quiet time. Definitely will have to think before booking this again
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Such a great experience for the kids; there's so much for them to do. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Campsites were immaculate and even the bathrooms were clean :) loved it here.
May 30, 2015
The park looked more like a trailer park. Longer term campers everywhere. Grass was not mowed or trimmed. Pool was dirty and out of service. Loud families living in tents behind showers. Would not stay here again and we only stay at KOA's and this was the worse one ever.
May 30, 2015
Nice clean campground. Sites. A little to close. I know Memorial Day is a big day,I still enjoyed the stay.
May 29, 2015
Clean, comfortable campground. My only beef is that they were cleaning the washrooms at 8:00 to 9:00 AM - a prime use time.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Always enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful weekend.
May 27, 2015
I requested that our site be close to bathroom /showers. We were not.. Having to walk a long distance. Especially disconcerting because I have trouble with my knees and the return up hill walk was very uncomfortable. Not the camps fault but the Gypsy moths caterpillars were everywhere!
May 27, 2015
It was a good time. The kids had a blast. The pool was a little crowded and there were not a lot of activities for the kids. The staff was very polite and helpful.
May 27, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are clean. There are a lot of activities for the kids.
May 27, 2015
We had a very nice time. Lots for my 6 year old to do. Everything was very clean.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
This was first time personally staying KOA Boston/Cape Cod, my wife's 8th time! We had a great time and Kenny the assistant manager is awesome!! The camp store was closed and we have a Class A and myself and the kids wanted ice cream. Kenny came to the rescue with ice cream and toppings from his RV! He went above and beyond! We look forward to our next trip to KOA Boston/Cape Cod!!
May 27, 2015
the only complaint we have was that our site, H17, was very "uneven". difficult setting up/leveling our travel trailer and tables, chairs, etc. needs to be leveled. other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
May 27, 2015
The lawn was high and in need of cutting. For a holiday weekend, I would have thought the park would be in top-notch condition. The campground personal was washing the bounce pillow when we arrived. It was wet thus the children could not use it. Again, this is all types of preparation that should have been completed prior to guests arriving for a holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Always a great time! Very busy weekend, activity director was overwhelmed and out of her league. Activities were unorganized, late or cancelled. Enough to keep busy but still a let down. We will be back.
May 27, 2015
wonderful time as always. already booked our next weekend there in September
May 27, 2015
The place was great, clean, staff were very helpful and friendly. My only complaint from our stay at KOA Boston was the kids on the bikes that had no regard for how they where riding towards you while driving my car i had kids darting out infront of me even twice had kids riding at my car while i was stopped while they looked back and almost hit my car. Same happened while i was walking.
May 27, 2015
Lots to do. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for exploring the area.
May 27, 2015
Love the kid activities and staff was great thanks for a nice weekend
May 27, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Sites are a little cramped, but enough space for the supplied picnic table. It may be iffy using the fire ring because it has to be near either a vehicle or a camper. We used ours after the camper beside us had left. Looked like all the kids were having fun. Plenty of activities for them.
May 27, 2015
We had the most relaxing and enjoyable memorial day weekend.Our grandkids think Boston/CapeCod KOA is the best
May 27, 2015
It was great, and Bob who helped us to our site was very nice and helpful. It was a very nice site enjoyed very much.
May 27, 2015
All the grounds were very clean. The employees were awesome the whole time. Lots to do and pool was clean too. The store was clean and organized , you really have to look you will see interesting things like eatable cricket. Will be back.
May 27, 2015
My family had a fantastic time! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
As much as I enjoyed our weekend, all I could do is hold my breath as kids zoomed by in their bikes or the rented 3 wheelers as they came to the corner turn and either skidded out of control or Avoided a car coming to the turn the opposite way. My suggestion would be more caution signs. Or take out site 708 and widen that curve.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.