Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Very nice, I would definitely recommend this campground.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
people drive too fast around this campground
Oct 19, 2016
Campground and staff are nice. Mgr is very negligent b/c there is a road that should be blocked off or marked not to use but they have not marked it and campers have to back out of it if they get down there. Very negligent since it looks like that's the way you should go.
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Amenities adequate Great location Less expensive than most KOAs Cons: Connectivity for internet TERRIBLE. When finally connected; "dial up speed." Sites advertised as "gravel," but it was more like mud. Everyone got filthy. RV travelers trust ads. Please don't advertise what you don't have. For those of us who work from our RVs, not having decent internet is a bad surprise.
Oct 17, 2016
Out Mass Good Sam Chapter had a great weekend we will return in May & October 2017 Thanks to the KOA staff
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great weekend weather cool. It it warmed up
Oct 17, 2016
As with the KOA's they where friendly and helpful with clean facilities. The extra activities made the weekend special.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a very good time.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in the highlands. The weather was good, great fall camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. Very nice place for kids. Not that close to Boston.
Oct 17, 2016
The stay is nice during the week, however, on the weekends it turns into a frat party until 2:00 (sometimes 4:00) in the morning. Complete with people yelling at the top of their lungs nonstop. The grounds and facilities along with the staff are nice, but their full time folks are inconsiderate at best.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time and the October Fest was a great add on to our weekend.
Oct 16, 2016
Had an awesome time, as usual, for our Columbus Day girls weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Great location to see Boston, Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard.Staff extremely helpful. Awesome customer service. Wifi could use updating unable to get on network the whole stay no matter the time of day. Thanks for great stay
Oct 16, 2016
Being the weekend the site was very busy. There was a lot of noise and barking dogs early in the morning and late at night which to me spoilt a very good spotlessly clean site.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice large lots. No road noise. Great place!
Oct 15, 2016
Clean campground. The pull thru sites are situated on mostly dirt. Very muddy when it rains. I suggest putting down some crushed stone.
Oct 15, 2016
For us, since we're from the midwest, & originally from Seattle, it was a treat to have fresh lobster right there at the campground instead of fighting Bar Harbor's tourist mecca. The co-ed showers were creepy, & the showers that weren't are super-outdated. The Wi-Fi was a HUGE hassle to get connected. Doesn't work for those who need internet connection & shouldn't be advertised as such.
Oct 14, 2016
Great spot for visiting Boston, cape Cod, Plymouth and Providence. Nice sites, staff very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 14, 2016
We were only there for one night. People were friendly, campground was quiet, dog park was good. A good place to stay to go see Plymouth.
Oct 13, 2016
Koa campgrounds are clean and well-kept. We prefer to stay in a KOA every time we travel.
Oct 12, 2016
~The man at the front desk was rude, ~The campsite was all mud, no grass. ~Kids were running through the campground screamimg until late in the night!
Oct 11, 2016
Other than the rain on Sunday, our stay was great. Friends rented cabins just behind us, it worked out perfect. Large group, everyone was happy.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, location convenient, staff very helpful and kind
Oct 11, 2016
Spaces very tight. Could not get out of campground until other folks moved. Water problem. All my filters completely filled with sand (cost me $75.00). No enforcement of quite hours. Pound drunk groups into early morning hours. Will not recommend and will never be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome time.....rain 😞sunday
Oct 11, 2016
I like that we were not told to quite down after 10pm like other camp grounds, I will be back
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground, located in Middleboro, MA, you'll have to drive at least 30 min. to be in either Boston or Cape Cod. Sites in the middle of the campground are very close, but towards the front or back you get a bit more room. Holiday's are very busy for this campground. Staff go around consistently to check up on things.
Oct 09, 2016
Very enjoyable and local to where we wanted to do research. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
The location is great to tour the area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The particular site for us was ok, however would prefer a more level site. Our RV does not have leveling jacks.
Oct 07, 2016
I made the reservation in March for september to stay requested a level pad I had a spot that was unlevel sewer ran uphill the water line I had to share with four other lines and nothing else was available the two weeks we were there. Staff was friendly really wish we would have had a better spot. No grass muddy area with lots of roots sticking out of ground.
Oct 07, 2016
as always was a great week I love camping in Mass and this Koa is a great place to camp
Oct 07, 2016
2nd time staying when we travel home from Ga. Will be staying every time we come home.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
We had a good stay. Very nice KOA. RV spots were a little close together.
Oct 06, 2016
We knew before we arrived at the campground of the predicted rain(s)during our weekend stay.So that put a damper on seeing the grounds in depth, like the pool and facilities. Had a great pull thru site, staff was friendly and helpful. Location of KOA is just off of 495 on RT.44 giving us easy access to Plymouth,Cape Cod and a trip to Newport R.I. over our long weekend.
Oct 06, 2016
it was adequate
Oct 06, 2016
Nice location and adequate space
Oct 05, 2016
everybody on staff was very friendly!!
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, like the location. However the campsites not so good, too soft for MH and FW, could have laid some gravel, campground roads bad!! too many potholes some large,sign on laundry room said men's and women's bathroom, true there were access to restroom from laundry room, but no signs for laundry room??
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
It's a lovely campground. My only concern was that our site had no shade at all and the woman at the front desk said that I requested full sun. I would never do that as the sun bothers me all day long. Aside from that, we would visit again.
Oct 03, 2016
I did not know they shut the activities for the year
Oct 02, 2016
very nice park. Good for our sightseeing to Boston and Cape Cod.
Oct 01, 2016
Caters to Harley owners & partiers. Quite hours late at 11 PM and not enforced. Staff are appologists for bad actors.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals