Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Did not like the set up for back ins very urban style camping, terrible hours for shop and pool
Aug 04, 2013
Good stay, unfortunately, the WIFI service was down for our entire stay. Need to fix it.
Aug 03, 2013
Too bad the Wi-Fi was not available on the site.
Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed the quiet of the Highlands area. It would have been nice if there was a closer restroom. I also was a bit frustrated with the poor wireless connection.
Aug 03, 2013
You need to give this crew some money to improve this park. It is a beautiful campground but it is getting old. The staff is the best ever! Kevin and Ron helped me a lot and the manager (Pat) helps keep everyone happy. New England people are not always happy people but this crew is great! I love coming here. Going to Kissimmie next month, hope it is nice there too.
Aug 02, 2013
Some staff very helpful, others not knowledgeable about transportation to Boston or where nearest Diesel fuel station was en route to Plimouth Plantation. Also, grounds appeared unkept and campsite had minor trash on site from previous users.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed on a patio site (309) in our motorhome. The campground is well cared for and perfectly situated to explore the surrounding area. Pluses - management and staff are terriffic. Pool is clean, activities are fun and well organized. Minuses - a little pricey for what you get. Wi-fi rarely worked at the site. The office/store could be open longer during peak season.
Aug 02, 2013
My visit this time was to visit my son-in-law in the hospital. The staff was helpful in accomodating the several visits by my daughter. And as always, the provided an affordable place to stay in the Boston/Cape Cod vacinity. Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
There was touble with the internet not working in the back half of the campground and there was lights out so at night it was hard to get to and from bathroom. Ther was also tiolkets plugged and not fixed and i was there 3 nights. There just seemed to be some disrepair not being dealt with.
Jul 31, 2013
Beau terrain, c'est la troisième année que nous y allions, la seule chose c'est la connexion à internet, de tout le séjour (10 jours) je n'ai pas été capable une seule fois de me connecter à mes messages ou autre chose dont mon journal électronique sur le web, je trouve cela très dommage car il dise dans la publicité que Wifii est sur le terrain de camping. J'ai été à Gardiner et c'étais parfaitle
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our visit to your facility was not a good experience. We were in the midst of a heat wave, and had no power for 2 days. Attempts were made to restore the power, but, to no avail. It is apparent that upgrades need to be made to handle future situations such as the one we experienced. Secondly, the sites were very small and cramped, with no privacy. Yours truly, Marie & Norm Allain
Jul 31, 2013
its a nice campground however the bathroom showers are not as clean as some others and the drains do not drain.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The amount of things for the kids to do has greatly decreases in the past two years. No more rental bike or chess pieces. The pool looked very old and missing many bricks. People drove way to fast and no one to police the area. Very little activities for kids. Bathrooms were constantly clogged or out of order. $6.50 is too much for wood. I asked a KOA worker for some advice, he was to busy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family had a great time at this campground. The staff were extremely pleasant and fun. The sites & facilities were clean but the pool was a bit murky. Overall we will definitely come back to KOA/Middleboro.
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great all the employees were very nice and lots of activities for the kids to do all day long. Campground is clean and maintained nicely
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our 2nd visit top thus KOA, and we'll be back. Very friendly staff and environment. Quite busy here, so recommend staff mentions the highland sites if guests desire a quieter stay.
Jul 29, 2013
sight not level cable inop and the wifi was not working ... $68 for one night ?? not worth it
Jul 28, 2013
We had major issues with WiFi the entire time we were there - 9 days, 8 nights. This made it very hard to keep in touch with family & work. We had booked this location because of the WiFi access so not having it was very unfortunate. The other facilities were great - pool, store, jumping pillow, laundry and washrooms. The washrooms were very well maintained by the staff - always clean!
Jul 28, 2013
Probably the best KOA I have ever stayed in!!!!! Great job everyone!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times and will do so eagerly in the future. The facilities are very nice. My only complaint is the VERY short office/store hours.
Jul 26, 2013
A bathouse or at least a restroom on the highlands would be very helpful for campers whose units don't have a toilet.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Well situated for Plymouth and Cape Cod. Only wish it was a little closer to Boston. Very friendly and helpful staff made for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves at this campground. It is the cleanest we have ever been to. The employees are so nice and talk to you. One younger lady loves the kids and plays with them. They loved the pillow and I apperciate that the employees ask my sone to stop throwing rocks.
Jul 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.