Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Great location. Some of the campground was closed due to season, but many back in full hook up sites available. Staff was very nice and friendly. I'd go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a nice weekend to end our camping season. We have been coming to this campground for our last trip of the year for 4 years and will continue to do so. We like the dog park for our two labs and its just a nice way to enjoy a late fall trip.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I'm usually happy with the kampground itself, it's the staff we always have trouble with. I was told one thing, and another thing happened. They argued with me and said I was wrong and did NOTHING to help make me happy. And, they charged something to my cr cd that I DID NOT AUTHORIZE! I feel like writing to the corporate office, for all that might do. You'll enjoy the kampground, not the staff.
Oct 21, 2013
First fall camping trip - was a gorgeous weekend, only complaint was that they ran out of wood to make a fire, and it was chilly at night. Bathrooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have plenty of firewood to last through the season.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
This is a large and quiet KOA campground with all the amenities present. We had a nice patio. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Campground is close to the trainstation to Boston. Main disadvantage is, that it is hardly possible to leave the campground without the RV: you have to cross a very busy road and there is no crossing for pedestrians. This KOA was also (too) expensive.
Oct 17, 2013
We have a family reuion each year. And we carve our Pumkins with our kids and grandkids and enjoy the foliage in the park.Thank You KOA for the great time the Pinheiro family.:)
Oct 16, 2013
Love the Highlands. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2013
People were very helpful. Even thou they tried to put us next to the play ground (we have no kids). They were very accommodating when we asked to move.
Oct 16, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff & guests - Kids had a ball - we will be back!
Oct 16, 2013
Beau camping propre. Les gens nous ont aidé à planifier notre séjour à Boston.
Oct 15, 2013
Staying in the Highlands, with peace and quiet is the best kamping experience I've ever had. After a full hard week of work I need the peace and quiet and a great nights sleep. i can't wait till next April to kamp again.
Oct 15, 2013
I would rate this KOA as great. It's very clean,pool is kept clean every day, staff is very friendly and very focused on customer service. I have recommended this campground to many of my camper relatives and friends already!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is the last camping weekend for the season for my husband and I. We like to go, relax, take walks and enjoy. We can do all of that this kampground.
Oct 15, 2013
Thanks aqain!!!!HAD A GREAT TIME!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
stay was good but my daughter came to stay one night and I didn't get my discount. plus they charged more than other times when she came for a sunday night stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is a great campground,especially of you have children. I have never seen so many things for kids to do at one campground before. Wonderful place to stay! We will be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely clean facility. Great playground equipment for children. We camped here in the fall; will be back in warmer weather.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We did not stay at this KOA on this date.
Oct 10, 2013
We tried 5 sites and none were level. One shower in each bathroom was out of service. One women's toilet and one men's lav was out of service. After a light rain some sites were flooded. One site we liked had no electricity. Water pressure was high, 110 psi. Internet was spotty and unreliable. The location was good for us and the facilities were clean. Staff was great.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
As always, KOA is "home away from home". The park is so peaceful and clean and the staff is beyond expectations! Thank you for another fantastic season at KOA and we will see you again on April 11 for Spring Fling!!
Oct 08, 2013
We chose Boston KOA as central site for a 5 yr genealogy search.. Your ignorance in refusing us the 3 for 2 special means we will not be back. Pity- lovely site. Canon Laurie Duuby
Oct 07, 2013
Disappointed this trip that the dog park reaked of raw sewage. It's one of the main reasons we go there. I hears there were recent changes to the septic system. If this is the way it's going to be, the dog park needs to be rebuilt (add fill or moved. Otherwise, we had a good time.
Oct 07, 2013
Site 718 had to be changed due to lack of sleep.Road too loud at night. Site 311 much quieter, but had to pay extra. Husband thinks sites are way too small!We could hear people in their campers talking at night. Clean campground,friendly staff,but we felt like we were on top of each other.
Oct 07, 2013
The park is in a very nice location and offers a lot of activities for the family. What would make it an outstanding park would be updated bathroom and shower facilities.
Oct 06, 2013
person who checked us in was so nice and so helpful - she helped us with taxi and with train and much else with a smile. site was good as was restrooms
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Great weekend activities for kids! Quiet during the week.
Oct 05, 2013
Good thing I had an extra length of water hose
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
It was nice to have cable this year. I am pleased with the service I received this season. If we could get NESN on the cable I'd be thrilled and look forward to next years season. My deposit is already paid and I can't wait for spring. Thanks again Pat and company for making my stay pleasurable. Claudette Howland
Oct 03, 2013
Very helpful staff in and out of the office.
Oct 02, 2013
stay was fine, management nice, but KOA in general needs to step it up -- more grass, pavement, and big rig sites that are easier to get into your competitor, Jellystone Park's in general are better
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice C G. WiFi needs more reliability.
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful! Clean, friendly and efficient.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.