Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our visit to your facility was not a good experience. We were in the midst of a heat wave, and had no power for 2 days. Attempts were made to restore the power, but, to no avail. It is apparent that upgrades need to be made to handle future situations such as the one we experienced. Secondly, the sites were very small and cramped, with no privacy. Yours truly, Marie & Norm Allain
Jul 31, 2013
its a nice campground however the bathroom showers are not as clean as some others and the drains do not drain.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The amount of things for the kids to do has greatly decreases in the past two years. No more rental bike or chess pieces. The pool looked very old and missing many bricks. People drove way to fast and no one to police the area. Very little activities for kids. Bathrooms were constantly clogged or out of order. $6.50 is too much for wood. I asked a KOA worker for some advice, he was to busy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family had a great time at this campground. The staff were extremely pleasant and fun. The sites & facilities were clean but the pool was a bit murky. Overall we will definitely come back to KOA/Middleboro.
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great all the employees were very nice and lots of activities for the kids to do all day long. Campground is clean and maintained nicely
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our 2nd visit top thus KOA, and we'll be back. Very friendly staff and environment. Quite busy here, so recommend staff mentions the highland sites if guests desire a quieter stay.
Jul 29, 2013
sight not level cable inop and the wifi was not working ... $68 for one night ?? not worth it
Jul 28, 2013
We had major issues with WiFi the entire time we were there - 9 days, 8 nights. This made it very hard to keep in touch with family & work. We had booked this location because of the WiFi access so not having it was very unfortunate. The other facilities were great - pool, store, jumping pillow, laundry and washrooms. The washrooms were very well maintained by the staff - always clean!
Jul 28, 2013
Probably the best KOA I have ever stayed in!!!!! Great job everyone!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times and will do so eagerly in the future. The facilities are very nice. My only complaint is the VERY short office/store hours.
Jul 26, 2013
A bathouse or at least a restroom on the highlands would be very helpful for campers whose units don't have a toilet.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Well situated for Plymouth and Cape Cod. Only wish it was a little closer to Boston. Very friendly and helpful staff made for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves at this campground. It is the cleanest we have ever been to. The employees are so nice and talk to you. One younger lady loves the kids and plays with them. They loved the pillow and I apperciate that the employees ask my sone to stop throwing rocks.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice sites, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect campground for visiting the area.
Jul 22, 2013
i know you people were having your problems from the 4th of july but i really didn't care for the accommodations i had as a result of that. i hope we can do better next time
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great but restrooms were sometimes disgusting. Should be cleaned several times a day!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great and responsive. The campground is a little rundown. Grandkids had fun on jumping bag and in pool. Flies everywhere. Trash was overflowing, probably reason for so many flies and bugs. Bathrooms had mold in showers and were dirty. We could not use. KOA needs to improve and update many of their campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2013
We were in the area for a softball tournament. The grounds were very clean and there were many activities for my 3 and 5 year olds to do. We will definately come back.
Jul 22, 2013
Fairly nice site though VERY stony, ridiculous water system we had to borrow a huge hose to reach the tap !! Nice staff, helpful. Store should be open at 8 am not 9
Jul 22, 2013
We could not ever get the WIFI to work at our site which was supposed to have it available. We asked about it after the first night and was told they would have the server reset. When we returned that night it still would not work.
Jul 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also very well taken care of - they were on top of everything. I would definitely return and reccommend it.
Jul 21, 2013
Nous avons été très satisfait des installations et du professionnalisme du personnel Beau séjours
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was wonderful, including our visiting female turkey each morning! The only suggestion for improvement would be to not accept large tenting groups. There were only three showers, and over 30 girls trying to use them from that one group. They also were not very clean and left the restrooms in horrible condition. The tenting group consisted of two large buses of youth-too large for KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
the campground itself is very well kept , but they need an activeties director to keep people coming back . they have very little going on for children ,only smores on friday nights and maybe a movie on sat . nights. if they want people to come back they need things for people to do .
Jul 19, 2013
We asked to be put at a site wih no trees the first site was full of dirt and surrounded with trees we moved because of the dirt and had even more trees and a site next to us filled with puddles and a breeding ground for Mosquitos. Clear this campground was unkept and does not treat for Mosquitos or beetles. Grass has not been mowed attracting even more bugs. And so much traffic in and out
Jul 19, 2013
Only stayed for 3 days - was on the run had alot going on in the area - but our stay was great. Will come back whn we can stay longer
Jul 18, 2013
Didn't deliver wood to sites?? Never had that at Koa!! Had us booked at site with no bathrooms nearby!!?? Closed pool for day and 1/2 in 90 degree weather really!! No activities during week only Friday Saturday??? Very unfriendly older women in store very rude!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
RV's were packed in like sardines. Laundry needed to have a change machine and signs telling how long machines washed and dried.
Jul 16, 2013
We have visited several KOA campgrounds. However we have started to notice that due to our RV size (24') we are placed always near the playground equipment, pool, etc. The noise is loud, we don't have kids nor pets. We are going to speak up and next time.
Jul 16, 2013
My second visit. Always a pleasure.
Jul 15, 2013
Beau site tranquille
Jul 15, 2013
Request you level your sites so the RVs are more stable. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned.
Jul 15, 2013
Very quiet and family friendly. Nice shaded lots. Driving 24ft Sunseeker RV.
Jul 15, 2013
our site was too close to the hyway. But the rest was very good.
Jul 15, 2013
As a long time one campground family we wanted to venture out and try something new. We like KOA Middlebough. We didn't get the greatest weekend weather wise, but had a great time anyway. Lots of activities. My only recommendation for any one who wants to try this campground is over prepare for the bugs. If not you will be sorry
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.