Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Due to the holiday weekend, the campground was full and too many dogs that were barking.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
I called & booked a site through Boston KOA. When checking in, our site was changed with no explanation. I hate that you can't guarantee sites!! When we checked in & found out we were moved giving the option of sites still available might have appeased us. When reserving site I also asked if any available sites in highlands(the new section) was told it was all filled. It wasn't filled on Sat/Sun.
Sep 05, 2013
1. Our site was muddy. 2. A lot of noise from unattended children after the beginning quiet time. 3. Drunk adults with late-night, loud, rude visitors (Cabin C-6). 4. Barking dogs at all hours. 5. Pool closed ON not after Labor Day. 6. Campground physical facilities generally OK.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We all have a good time.But the Patio sites had Low water pressure.
Sep 04, 2013
Hi my site was #243 we could not run or ac at the same time as site 241or with coffee maker. It would constantly trip the breaker. Site 241 and 243 on same circuit. it got very frustrating. My wife said only one shower worked in bathroom. We as a group have next memorial day book hope it is better.
Sep 04, 2013
Overall our stay was great! We met new friends, the cg was clean, lots of kid stuff to do, etc. However the area we were in was a bit too cramped; would've liked to have had a bit more room between trailers.
Sep 04, 2013
Love it here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!!
Sep 03, 2013
Been going to this KOA many years now ,always had a great stay, This time found the staff not very friendly ,Never saying hello when riding by or asking if you need anything or was everything ok ,even the office help was unhelpful trying to book for next Labor Day she wouldn't look up the dates my husband came back to the site to look up the information.Would go back just seemed different,
Sep 03, 2013
I have stayed at many campgrounds and other koa. We had a problem with our electricity going out many times and was told it was from an incident since July 4. Our stay was over Labor Day and I would think the problem should have been.resolved.There were some activities for the kids during the day but at other campgrounds there are usually a lot more for all ages. Rain or shine! Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
we arrived on Friday and had paid for a full hookup site with sewer and cable and are sight stunk of poop. we were not able to hook up to the sewer and our sight did not have cable . the smell was so nauseating and the sewer worked so sporadically that we left a day early . What a waste of money .
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A stranger walked up from the street into the men's room looking for water for his broken down car. This was at 11pm while my son was in the shower. Pretty scary. Security is needed at gate.
Sep 03, 2013
had a small problem with sewer hook-up upon arrival. went grocery shopping, when I got back the problem was fixed and my line was hooked up for me. I really love this place.
Sep 03, 2013
This is a fantastic campground for families. Plenty of activities for children from playgrounds to pool and staff run events. All amenities are always in great working order my only disappointment was my site itself. It was so uneven I had to move my camer three times after I set up in order to make things work correctly. I've been kamping for many years and understand there are no perfect site
Sep 03, 2013
Premium sites for big rigs née to be deeper to allow for toad to be parked in front.
Sep 03, 2013
Aucune coopération du personnel pour accommoder un changement de terrain.
Sep 03, 2013
the sites had to much dirt, there was mud everywhere. and you don't offer to much activity for the kids
Sep 03, 2013
J'ai réservé avec un patio (pensant que le terrain serait plus grand).Mais, le terrain était trop petit pour l'équipement (à cause du bump)et je n'ai pas pu mettre mes jacks car j'étais accoté sur le bump. Mon You you était à moitié dans la rue. La dame à l'entrée nous a fait passer dans la rue en avant des cabines et ils y avaient des branches qui étaient trop basses j'ai donc grafigné mon unité
Sep 03, 2013
It was an excellent stay. Great for the kids
Sep 03, 2013
It was a pleasure to sit around and do nothing,,thanks we will be back there in a few weeks ,,SM
Sep 03, 2013
great family park lots of fun activities for kids. friendly desk people try to accommodate our requests to a tee... not too strict like some parks who don't let you breathe. enjoyed the stay going back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable! We really appreciate you!
Sep 02, 2013
We camped in a trailer and were told we had to take down the tent we use for our kids. Nowhere online and not at all during the reservation process did they say they only allowed one camping unit per site. It was buried in the small print of my emailed reservation confirmation. Had I known, I would have never booked the reservation. We won't be returning.
Sep 02, 2013
We love camping at the Boston KOA. We recommend you to our friends and family!!
Sep 02, 2013
You should tell Dodi she is doing a great job with those bathrooms. They are a little old but she makes them shine.
Sep 01, 2013
Staff was moderately friendly. Bathrooms were OK clean, but pretty old.
Aug 31, 2013
Liked layout, privacy, amenities, and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Shower facilities were in need of repair, especially leading into a long weekend and our site had objects left from previous users. This KOA needs updating for the rates they charge.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Really nice park, the managers and workers are wonderful, we loved staying here. The place is kept up very well. We would go there again
Aug 30, 2013
WE were in the highlands and thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of it. The laundry room was clean and it had lots of things for people to do, if they wanted. It was convenient to many of the sights we were interested in.
Aug 28, 2013
The management if this KOA are super friendly and understanding. When our big truck broke down and we unable to move our RV on time, they made room for us to stay an extra night and didn't even charge us. What a fabulous surprise and so helpful. Without a doubt, we will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2013
The only complaint that I have is getting through on the phone when I called to make reservations, I kept getting the voice mail. While I was checking in on 8/23/13 the phone rang and there were 3 women working the desk and they wouldn't answer the phone. 1 waited on me and the other 2 kept on talking. I guess that's why I got the voice mail. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Still nice but you can see a deterioration from last yr with clean bathrooms and ground maintenance.
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and everyone is very nice. It was very quiet and the guests were all polite too. Kids had fun with the DJ on Saturday night.
Aug 27, 2013
nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice stay,Management was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Great site except for the bathhouse light lit us up at night. I had to put several towels on our windows to make darkness. Site 309.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the Highlands area in a pull thru site and it was great. Very nice area. Clean grounds and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to returning again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.