Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities The staff was great.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
as always ..outstanding service , I was amazed at how organized it was for being 100% capacity ! we will be back soon thanks
May 27, 2014
Great location for the kids. Love the jump pillow, playground and playground. Missed candy bar bingo this year! But loved some of the other activities.
May 27, 2014
had a great time, friendly staff and very clean place only reason for 4 stars is camp site didnt have a picnic table or fire ring.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
will plan on coming back
May 23, 2014
The campground was very nice, and the staff were helpful, friendly, and available when needed. This was a visit in mid-spring, so as expected, it was quiet. The only improvement we'd suggest is to update the men's room toilet seats. The bathrooms were clean and heated, but needed some minor maintenance.
May 21, 2014
all good except site was VERY unlevel.. couldn't put our picnic table under awning..serious.. a hill... ~ and also couldn't drain sewer...water flows DOWN hill not up ... so having a outlet above my campers drain.. not good... we do NOT have a motor home.. so I am hoping that someone would have said it was a site for motor homes...
May 20, 2014
The leaves still weren't picked up, had to rake my own site. The playgrounds need a face lift, old and worn. Water was leaking from a lot of spigots around the campground wasteful. Bathrooms smelled and toilets were constantly backed up.
May 20, 2014
Although I only stayed for two days, the staff are very nice and helpful. I found the grounds to be clean and well maintained. I will be visiting here again this summer. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
May 20, 2014
We camped during Spring Fling 2014 (minus memorial day weekend). The staff is very helpful and friendly, the facilities are great, and there were a good number of activities for the kids to do. I will go again next year. We are also thinking of going during Fall Fling. My 4 year old cried on every Sunday when we needed to go home!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were up there basically to visit my daughter and her family. This was our third trip to this specific campground and we plan on returning for every visit. The staff is always very friendly and treat us as family. Thank you.
May 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and everything worked. Staff was very friendly and a very nice gentleman named Kenny came in a cart and took our trash for us while we were packing up. Would like to see the train run a bit more for the kids. Can't wait to come visit again!
May 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Ken was real big help and made us feel like we were at home. Great place
May 20, 2014
great for families - central to both Boston and Cape Cod - large comfortable sites - lots of things for kids to do
May 19, 2014
The people running the campground were extremely helpfull in getting us around in Boston.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
it was clean, the staff was friendly,
May 15, 2014
Great location beautiful grounds, Thanks to Paula and Kenny For all the hospitality
May 14, 2014
We had to stay close to home because my Uncle was sick so we got a seasonal site. 3,400 dollars. My Uncle died. We bought a new camper that would not fit on our site. There were no more sites. They would not give us another site saying they were full for the season. They would not refund any of our money even though we were there only a month!!!! This is not good business and very hurtful.
May 14, 2014
My only complaint is that they now require you to have a golf cart escort you to your site, which would be ok IF you have several people working with the golf carts during peak check in time - which they did not. It was not pleasant sitting in their drive for half an hour waiting for all the campers ahead of us to register and be escorted to their sites.
May 14, 2014
Managers and staff are awesome. I will return often. Thanks.
May 13, 2014
We have stayed here for several years on this Kamp Cares weekend. I believe I have a few valid complaints. I am not sure if Management or ownership has changed, but in the past they offered more activities on Friday and Saturday. The bike rental is gone, only two daytime activities for the kids, they moved the Ice Cream Social from evening, after supper, to 3:00pm, and no annual raffle !!!
May 13, 2014
Very. Friendly staff, we have gone 4 years in a row , my kids love it ! Especially that jumpy pillow! No rush to check out, clean and fun activities! Will be back soon for sure!
May 13, 2014
My family and I had a great time. Kids love the jump pillow and the train. I really liked the escort in. Most of the time I am alone dropping the camper it was nice to have some help from the bell hop. Lol. GREAT TIME.
May 13, 2014
The main problem was the lack of control that they kept on the teenagers. They allowed them to remain out after curfew, they allowed them to ride their bikes after dark, and walk threw everyone's campsites! They did not have any security riding around after 8 to control these people.
May 13, 2014
I love it here :) coming back again!!
May 13, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and campground friendly and professional.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We stayed at this KOA for Mother's Day weekend, it was very nice in the "Highlands" section. Although some sites, including ours,were quite unlevel. The sewer connection was in the most unlevel spot on our site and higher than our dump valves...so that was interesting. We also had someone steal beverages out of our cooler shortly after going to bed, but it was a decent stay and we would return.
May 12, 2014
Very clean campground. The kids enjoyed the bouncy pillow. Friendly staff
May 12, 2014
Great weekend at this KOA! It has been cleaned up a lot, MOE, manager, is very nice & very caring about his new location here.
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back!
May 12, 2014
the campground and staff were excellent however the people that stay there were not considerate of other campers
May 12, 2014
Campsites very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Kids love it and have fun all day. I booked 3 more weekends while I was there we loved it so much.
May 12, 2014
The Staff was extremely accommodating and super friendly - the sites / campground were very clean. The problem I could see was the lack of security at the front gates was next to nothing. I saw many cars without car passes come and go and also very little security inside the park to monitor activity's / loud campers. This is very concerning when camping with kids. Other than that a very nice camp
May 12, 2014
Great weekend. Enjoyed my stay at KOA. I will definitely be back.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The park was very nice the rest rooms not as well maintained as past visits. The full hook up site advertised cable which was not working. Kids Bingo was not part of the Kids Camp weekend. Activity plan was not ready till Saturday AM they were unable to print copies. We will return just feel it could have been better planned.
May 12, 2014
Not much privacy on the sites. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
May 12, 2014
We stay here in the beginning of May, because of the kids for cancer fundraiser. This year seemed a bit different. The sites were littered in dry leaves and sticks. There weren't any raffles, which was disappointing. Typically KOA staff would ride around and keep the peace, not this time. We had a group in a cabin, that was obnoxiously loud until 1am only going inside because of rain.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have never been disappointed in our stay at Cape Cod KOA. We love it there. ALL of the staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. We return every year and always recommend it to those in need of a campground!
May 12, 2014
The sites out front are back to back with no privacy at all. We were in the middle of three families who travel together so there was LOTS of travel through our camp site. Next time we will look to stay out back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.