Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 02, 2013
My stay was booked for the last scheduled weekend of 2012. The Kampground closed after this weekend. Not all facilities were available due to the closing of the park.
Nov 13, 2012
Although it was off season, it was clean and friendly
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
nice campground with good location. However, office hours very poor -- we arrived at 1520 and already closed. Had to wait until 0900 the next morning to make changes to our reservations. Unable to get on the road at 0800 like I wanted to. In my opinion very poor service available to the customer
Nov 11, 2012
We were gone durning the day exploring the surrounding area. The park made a wonderful home base. The staff were all friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2012
we lost power for just a few minutes...no problems
Nov 10, 2012
The only reason it is not great is because of the hwy. KOA should lobby to get the trucks to be prohibited from using brakes to slow down at the stop light. Also, KOA should universally lower their rates during the off season when so many of the facilities at each campground are closed down, yet we still pay the full rate.
Nov 07, 2012
It was great, everyone was very helpful. I plan to go there often in the future
Nov 06, 2012
I try to get to this KOA at least once a year. Always a good stay, clean, and friendly.
Nov 04, 2012
Although it was close to the end of your season - was disappointed with the store hours - no activities for the kids..
Oct 31, 2012
Loved this campground. Really nice and handy to highway. Great facility.
Oct 30, 2012
Our site was ok but it would have been better if we were farther away from the road noise.
Oct 30, 2012
The sites were had were right by the playground so it was great for our 5 year old grandson. He loves your playground and bouncing pillow. Staff is very friendly.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
It was good, this was our first year as a seasonal camper. The staff was awesome and always there to help or answer questions.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Was a little disappointed that the Highlands were closed, and that our sites were moved. However, you kept us with our friends (2) and the sites were fine. Love the location, and the campground is immaculate. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
If you really want feedback you can send me a regular e-mail and I will reply without a character limit. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2012
Our first KOA camping experience: We reserved the Boston/Cape Cod KOA campground in April 2012, for Columbus Day weekend 2012. We just purchased a new camper in February 2012 and the dealer said it was 50amp but, we found out after delivery it was 30 amp. I called the campground back in June to inform them that our camper was 30amp. They told us no problem as all full hook up sites have 50/30amp
Oct 22, 2012
Great location. Would like to try The Highlands next time since it was closed for the season. Looks very well laid out and less traffic noise. Had never used an after-hours checkin before. It was very easy - Thanks!
Oct 22, 2012
Need to add ADA grab bars in bathroom stalls (at least one in each bathroom). Toilets were very low and difficult to get up from.
Oct 20, 2012
Very nice location. Beautiful grounds, sites a little tight.
Oct 20, 2012
We camp 2x a yr while we winterize & "summerize" our sailboat in Marion. In the Spring we stay at another campground that is about 20 miles closer to our boat. In the fall, we come to KOA--other campground is closed. I would prefer your campground (except for the distance)especially because of the "grass". Less dirt comes into our traier--we have a dog! Need I say more?
Oct 19, 2012
Great campground with great facilities and staff.
Oct 18, 2012
The campground was well kept and clean. We were there on Columbus day weekend, but there were no activities. Also, I requested a couple of times to be next to another camper. We were both told that we couldn't get two sites together however there were three sites around my site that were empty the entire weekend.
Oct 18, 2012
Bring either at least 50 feet of water hose or about 40 plus feet of sewer hose or both because about every other site has the water 30 to 40 feet on the opposite side of the site from the electric and sewer. Luckily I had just bought new water and sewer hoses so I was able to hook up after jockeying the camper back and forth in the dark several times. Even then it was a stretch! Wifi slow also.
Oct 17, 2012
Terry and his staff did an outstanding job. We have already made reservations for next year!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Have stayed ther many time in past few years. I like that they are open late in the season.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Our stay was everything we expect from KOA. We come back year after year. We did the Spring Fling and the Fall Frolic. Couldn't ask for better pricing and the site was great! A little disappointed at how early the office closed though.
Oct 15, 2012
Was great but last year fall fling started the weekend after Labor day, disappointed it was only 4 wks as opposed to 6 wks previously, could this at all be changed, we really enjoy camping in the fall and it is so close to home Thanks so much
Oct 15, 2012
Staff was friendly and very helpful. We extended our stay staff very helpful in finding a new site. Holiday weekend.
Oct 15, 2012
Despite the rain and record low overnight temperatures, it was still an outstanding weekend stay.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
We would suggest that the employees know the correct rates. We were quoted one rate and then charged another rate by the same employee. We were told that the weekend rates include Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and Mondays. This is just ridiculous there are no four day long weekends. We were insulted by the way we were treated. She then suggested that we stay at another campground!!!!
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Had a great stay. Wish it was a little closer to home.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Everything was great. Could use better signage.
Oct 09, 2012
It is getting very expensive to camp here!! Not able to camp as much as we would like :(
Oct 09, 2012
Liked our spot in the Highlands except the septic dump pipe was uphill. Didn't use any of the amenities but didn't hang around the campground. Convenient to highway and King Richard's Faire.
Oct 09, 2012
Disappointed, when we arrived (6pm Fri on a holiday wknd), store was closed, had to do our own check-in and elec wasnt working properly-was tended to Sat am. Store hrs thru wknd were 9-4, on a holiday wknd?? Also meant several games offered for kids (fee extra for kids) werent avail after 4pm. Dog area-poop container full and no bags. KOA not the same as it used to be. Sorry
Oct 09, 2012
The campground was in great condition. The staff was warm and welcoming. My only concerns were that there were no activities on a holiday weekend, when I was told there would be, and my sister and I were not placed near each other due to "no spaces available"; she had three empty near her and there was a free space across from me.
Oct 09, 2012
1. The office closed at 4:00pm every day 2. There is no change machine in the laundry room, or anywhere else! 3. Low voltage at site caused power to be cut (by surge protector) 4. No sign in laundry room saying how long the washers & dryers run! Have to keep going back to check. Otherwise is an attractive park
Oct 09, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.