Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Fantastic visit - 5 days with the family around Boston. Friendly staff, great site - the kids were at the bouncing pillow, miniputt and play structure every day. WIFI at our site was reliable (and we were in the upper/remote end). They were putting in cable the weekend we left - very nice to have feature. Would recommend an additional bathhouse.
May 21, 2013
The staff were all very friendly. However.. Faucet hookup at site was faulty, and it took a long time to get service. After service call, connection leaked, and water was turned off on both me and my neighbor. Pet area is torn apart. Wireless connection is useless. Store is poorly stocked, merchandise not all priced, staff doesn't know many purchase codes. Rest rooms not very clean.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great clean friendly sites could be bigger or further apart but it was great thank you
May 20, 2013
We live 25 minutes from the KOA in Middleboro Ma yet stay there more than any other campground. Its all the camping experience without the travel time with the little ones. Not to mention this staff could not be nicer from reg. to just walking around and the staff stopping to chat or say good morning. This is one of the cleanest campground/showers/bathrooms. Great job done by all of you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our pleasure to have you camp with us. We enjoy our locals that camp with us.
May 19, 2013
it's always a pleasure staying here
May 19, 2013
Much of the grass was not mowed, even though it was the BOGO weekend. If this were my first time to this campground, I would be completely unimpressed, but because we've stayed several times in the past, we're hoping this past visit wasn't a sign of things to come.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
It was easy to find easy to get into sites would stay again staff very helpful Rick was very helpful and knowledgable about the area overall a great place
May 16, 2013
Great
May 16, 2013
Reserved a site fill hook up for a '30'ft fifth wheel, when we arrived we were given a site that we could not open our awning. I went to the office to be told they were sold out but then offered the highlands which is up a steep hill, when I refused there was a site next row over. They need to know size and site requirements for camper sizes. There also was no fire ring at the next site.:(
May 15, 2013
The campground is clean and neat. The staff this year were much friendly than in the past few years. We camped in the Highlands and very much enjoyed our stay and not having people cutting through our site to get to the office. Wifi should be expanded to the highlands.
May 14, 2013
Close to home but far enough away. Friendly staff, clean park and the kids love it.
May 14, 2013
Would of been better if we could of gotten the pull through sites up front that we wanted...when can we book for Mother day weekend 2014? 3 of us
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Just thought that $10 per person for guests coming for the day for a picnic w/us was a bit excessive -- perhaps a per family rate? By the time I would have spent $60 for them to come in I could have rented a site.... But campground was good.
May 13, 2013
The camp ground has many new upgrades, but is pricey.
May 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great location, Great campground
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
GREAT weekend we had for handicapped kids! Really nice campground! I do feel much more money could have been made for "the kids" by activity people coming around selling tickets to raffles and /or asking for donations. Most people ion our street didn't know about the raffles! Raffles had great prizes. What a shame. Great weekend! Great benefit! Just wish more could have been done for "the kids
May 13, 2013
Great weekend even if it was "DAMP" Staff is awesome. Only complaint: the firepit was full of wet leaves, had not been cleaned out from winter yet. Will be going back to this KOA
May 13, 2013
site was good, but wish we had gotten better WiFi signal. have been to other campgrounds and have not had a problem like this KOA. Also was told the KOA was sold out so we couldn't get sites we wanted and there were MANY sites available. Not the 1st time this has happened.
May 13, 2013
Overall the stay was nice. It got loud at night but the staff went around to quiet people. I was very disappointed that your dog park had gotten ruined. You really should inform people of that when they say that they have a dog. It should be taken off your website until fixed
May 13, 2013
Wifi was a little slow. The only way to access wifi was with a laptop.
May 11, 2013
Very nice Kampgrounds. We were in the Highlands which was a nice level site with lots if room. Very quiet area.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Un très beau séjour et plein de souvenirs...MERCI !!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Second time staying here. Small convenient local campground. Lots of kabins, everything appeared clean and well maintained. Very close to major road so not quiet, but still a nice time. Both our stays have been off season, so don't know what it's like when crowded.
May 04, 2013
We've stayed here several times (even though we live locally just to "go camping"), and it's always been a very pleasant stay. The staff is great. Susan and her husband were very pleasant, helpful and informative. Great place to stay - and next month they will be adding cable! Great news!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so glad you camp with us. Yes, we will have cable soon. The have been digging this week.
Apr 30, 2013
Sites we requested were "reserved by workers" and unavailable, but nobody was in them all weekend.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly personnel. Had a great time. Will be back again sometime.
Apr 29, 2013
As "frequent flyers" of the Boston KOA, we can't wait to return! is is the weekend yet??? :)
Apr 29, 2013
Entire campground was very neat & clean- especially the bathrooms. Grandkids loved the playground and bouncy-thing.
Apr 23, 2013
Got there early at 11am, very accommodating.
Apr 23, 2013
On our 5th trip to KOA, we were still impressed with the service we received! the Highlands is our home away from home and we will definitely be referring B/CC KOA to everyone we meet! Thank you KOA for going above and beyond! We enjoy staying with you!
Apr 23, 2013
I thought the store closed to early, Friday at 4.and horseshoe pits in very bad shape
Apr 20, 2013
Very positive signs of management improvement there. Sites still a little uneven, no cable, and very slow internet (usually quite fast - I'm not a fan of Tengonet). We usually stay for 5 days twice a year as we travel thru MA - now only in the Spring - they close in the fall.
Apr 19, 2013
I was frustrated by our stay at this particular KOA due to the fact that our site was chosen amongst many other campers who were up late and noisy. The campground was large and there appeared to be plenty of sites. When I asked the attendant if we could move she responded that there weren't any further away from the road available, although we saw other campers camping in secluded areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry we did not find you a new space. I emailed you this week. I hope you will try us again. When calling ask for the highlands area.
Apr 17, 2013
Very clean campground with friendly and helpful employees. Great bathrooms with hot water and good water pressure. Easy to find - right off the main street.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This was our second visit and we really hope we can stay again. We're from Wales, UK so its more difficult but Im sure we'll make it some time in the next few years. The site is wonderful and the staff are extremely helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
too early in the season to make judgements
Apr 06, 2013
This was our 1st time in new rv. Traveled frm FL to p'up unit. Were complete newbies. Without Keith & Susan, we would have had to go to another motel instead spending first nite at this terrific c'grnd. A little more grassy areas would have made it better but understand that it was still in off season. Can't say enough about your mgrs. They are awesome.
Mar 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.