Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
It was a pleasure to sit around and do nothing,,thanks we will be back there in a few weeks ,,SM
Sep 03, 2013
great family park lots of fun activities for kids. friendly desk people try to accommodate our requests to a tee... not too strict like some parks who don't let you breathe. enjoyed the stay going back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable! We really appreciate you!
Sep 02, 2013
We camped in a trailer and were told we had to take down the tent we use for our kids. Nowhere online and not at all during the reservation process did they say they only allowed one camping unit per site. It was buried in the small print of my emailed reservation confirmation. Had I known, I would have never booked the reservation. We won't be returning.
Sep 02, 2013
We love camping at the Boston KOA. We recommend you to our friends and family!!
Sep 02, 2013
You should tell Dodi she is doing a great job with those bathrooms. They are a little old but she makes them shine.
Sep 01, 2013
Staff was moderately friendly. Bathrooms were OK clean, but pretty old.
Aug 31, 2013
Liked layout, privacy, amenities, and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Shower facilities were in need of repair, especially leading into a long weekend and our site had objects left from previous users. This KOA needs updating for the rates they charge.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Really nice park, the managers and workers are wonderful, we loved staying here. The place is kept up very well. We would go there again
Aug 30, 2013
WE were in the highlands and thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of it. The laundry room was clean and it had lots of things for people to do, if they wanted. It was convenient to many of the sights we were interested in.
Aug 28, 2013
The management if this KOA are super friendly and understanding. When our big truck broke down and we unable to move our RV on time, they made room for us to stay an extra night and didn't even charge us. What a fabulous surprise and so helpful. Without a doubt, we will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2013
The only complaint that I have is getting through on the phone when I called to make reservations, I kept getting the voice mail. While I was checking in on 8/23/13 the phone rang and there were 3 women working the desk and they wouldn't answer the phone. 1 waited on me and the other 2 kept on talking. I guess that's why I got the voice mail. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Still nice but you can see a deterioration from last yr with clean bathrooms and ground maintenance.
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and everyone is very nice. It was very quiet and the guests were all polite too. Kids had fun with the DJ on Saturday night.
Aug 27, 2013
nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice stay,Management was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Great site except for the bathhouse light lit us up at night. I had to put several towels on our windows to make darkness. Site 309.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the Highlands area in a pull thru site and it was great. Very nice area. Clean grounds and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to returning again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful. Disappointed site was not level & WiFi was poor. We had to walk back to our site after dark & there was no lighting on the road up to "the Highlands." Park location was good for us to take the train into Boston. Park was neat & clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
le wifi ne fonctionnait pas correctement. Nous devions débrancher et rebrancher à tout moment. Une douche était brisée et n'a pas été réparée pendant les 13 jours ou nous étions sur ce camping. Sites un peut trop petits. Nous avions demandé d'être placés loin des saisonniers et on nous a placé juste à coté d'un saisonnier dont le bébé pleurait toujours. Boue sur le terrain.
Aug 25, 2013
The camp ground it nice. But the birds that squawk ALL night are unbelievable. Two nights with ZERO sleep. Never seen birds that don't bed down for the night before. It was alike a Hitchcock movie. Then there is the blue berry like seeds dropping from the trees. My trailer is covered in a blue mess. My awing is covered and stained in this blueish/redish crap making it look like a murder scene.
Aug 25, 2013
The restrooms are always spotless. I met Dodi the cleaner of the restrooms, and told her how impressed I was. She smiled and just said it was her job. She is an asset to KOA. Good job KOA.
Aug 23, 2013
The trees on the site are too low and need to be trimmed.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was nice, our grandchildern enjoyed the bounce pillow and pool.Staff was helpful when I asked about going to the aquarium. My only complaint would be that our site(119)seemed to be the only site between 123 and 101 to have a tree that dropped berries and that was messy both outside on picnic table and inside on floors and carpet.There were empty site on either side of ours.
Aug 22, 2013
very good site.only one criticism the directions to the station were confusing otherwise wonderful
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly
Aug 22, 2013
The highland section of the campground was very nice and quite.
Aug 22, 2013
Always great.Restrooms and Wi-Fi awesome.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
service courtois, toilette et douche tres propre, tres bien pour les enfants
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was excellant. The only minor issue was that my site was not level. It took all my leveling blocks to get even.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The campground had a lot of planned activities for the kids. They were kept busy and really enjoyed the stay. We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
Not enough bathroom and showers but LOVED the back area
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice staff and convenient for the train into Boston.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was friendly & accommodating especially Ken We enjoyed his wit and outward personality Of course everything must have a problem we felt the rates are a little high and the sewer was to high to dump well That made for some extra time spent doing an uggly task I don't know if the wild turkey was planed or not But being in the land of pilgrams it made one think of good time at Thanksgiving
Aug 20, 2013
The staff at this KOA are great. Pat, Donna and Michele have been extremely helpful. Also,Kevin and Denis have been helpful. The only negative is this KOA is not satellite friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are great, very helpful and go out of their way to try to meet your requirements. The site is clean and well managed. The WI- FI is not good and should be fixed. I think you need a new supplier as we have the same problem with most KOA sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.