Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
The gals leading the activities with the kids were great. My kids got a kick out of bingo, tie-dye shirts and the other games.
Aug 10, 2015
The cabin was not clean when we arrived. When it was suppose to be done, the washroom (especialy the bath) was really not clean, and then I had to clean it by my self. For the rest, that was perfect ! Thanks
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff. But there was too much graffiti in the cabin we stayed in. Too many kids allowed to ride bikes unattended also.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time, cabin was clean and well kept, kids loved the 2 playgrounds and the many other activities that were there for them
Aug 10, 2015
We just got back home from a truly wonderful weekend at KOA middleboro. The staff was friendly and the grounds well kept and beautiful, only once were the staff unfriendly when a woman we had rented banana bikes from didn't give us flags and after a half hour waiting for her came out of the store to tell us we needed to rent the bikes in irder to use them. she apologized but it was awkward for us.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
there was no silverwork,cups, dishes and sink in the extra luxe cabin?
Aug 09, 2015
The door if my cabin make noise but is bery cool campground
Aug 09, 2015
This place was so nice! Everybody there was extremely friendly. It's quiet and fun. We stayed in a cabin which was beautiful!
Aug 08, 2015
A fantastic way to enjoy such a beautiful area. Was perfect place to see the sites but still get some R&R and fun for kids.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff very helpful, some upgrades for wheelchairs done since last year. This is our 9th renting kabins, and this one was bad enough that I had to complain. Hibachi had a big rusted hole, fire ring teetering on a big rock, picnic table splattered with paint, outdoor water faucets with no handles, graffiti inside from '12-'14.
Aug 07, 2015
Had an amazing stay in a camping cabin at this KOA. The only issue I had was RT 44 being very loud near my cabin & the cabins being so close to one another.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice smilling staff. Great location. Just one negative thing... I'ved would of like the pool to be just a little more neet, water quality speaking. Thanks for caring about us all. Jason
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at this KOA exactly 8 years ago and this stay was just as pleasant with many new memories made.
Aug 04, 2015
très bon camping. Le seul hic, c'est le wifi qui etait pourri! En 2015, le wifi c'est rendu un point important. Nous avions choisi ce camping parce que c'était indiqué qu'il y avait du wifi. Mais il était tellement faible. Il ne se rendait pas vraiment aux cabines.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, kind,courteous, thoughtful. Very family oriented, quiet, and neighbors were very friendly..
Aug 04, 2015
Cabins grouped too closely together. Many people outside-not private at all. Noise until after 11. No A/C in cabin--very warm night. Parking area was not right near cabin. Had to leave early the next day before store opened. No obvious area to place the key-maybe a sign to let people know. Not terrible but I have stayed in KOAs all over the country and this was just okay for $75.
Aug 03, 2015
Extremely pleasant stay...notable thanks to Jessica for accommodating a change in cabins for us and her pleasant demeanor. Excellent 4 night stay ...Thanks much.
Aug 03, 2015
This was my first stay. Never even knew about KOA. I rented the Delux Cabin and was extremely impressed. It was like a Hotel experience in the woods!
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the bounce pillow - although the older kids were too rough when toddlers were jumping. Had to ask them to stop flipping and through sand. Deluxe cabin was showing its age. 2 nice playgrounds. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked inviting. Loved the shower house with the individual bath room/shower combos.
Aug 02, 2015
My husband had to fix the screens on the windows so we could open the windows to get some air in the 90 degree weather. We told the staff about the screens and were told they would fix the screens and yet when we returned on our second the screens were not fixed. We had to move out of the first cabin. Not a good experience.
Aug 02, 2015
A clean, family friendly, and reasonable stay while in Boston. We chose to stay in a cabin and found it perfect for our family. The staff was attentive, friendly, and visible.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of fun at this typically crowded KOA. Our deluxe cabin was in good condition, though had not been swept prior to our arrival. Location is equal distance to Boston and Cape Cod but close to neither. Plymouth was 20 minutes away, with heavy summer traffic on the freeway.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground, close drive to Boston. Had deluxe cabin, inside was great. Grill barely worked and wifi was worst ever, couldn't get anything done.
Aug 01, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very nice,clean and well equipped.the whole campground very well kept. The staff very friendly. A pleasure to stay there
Aug 01, 2015
Would be nice to have small stove in cabin. It is hard to boil the water on gas grill. Take a long time. For example: after boil the pasta that not taste good.
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
MY STAY WAS AWESOME!!! EVERYONE WAS KIND AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL,
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed in the "luxury" cabins. One of the nicest we've been at. They provide linens (which cuts the packing!) and have amenities like a Kuerig and shampoo/conditioner. Its as close to a hotel as you will get camping and much easier than a hotel when you have an extended family with lots of kids under 10.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin ... nothing deluxe about it. The following things did NOT work ... TV, central air, gas grill, outside lights, pots and pans poor quality, coffee pot leaked ... just some of the things!
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. Our only disappointment was that the website stated that Deluxe Cabins have a cooktop but ours did not. We didn't prepare for propane only cooking.
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was great, we paid for it though. $194/night is on the steep side for a local campground. Can go to Point Sebago for that.
Jul 27, 2015
While not avid campers,our stay at KOA is an affordable option to our Family Reunion.We number about 10 to 15 families.
Jul 27, 2015
Typically I give 5 stars but this past time I was a but disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Usually they are very clean and we'll stocked but this year it seemed that they were lacking attention.
Jul 27, 2015
The cable did not work in our deluxe cabin. What was more disappointing was the poor attitude of the young woman working in the office when I notified her about that. She snootily said "I personally can't help you with that." I am a smart person, I know she probably was not the one who could fix the cable, but as a KOA employee, she probably could let someone know who could "personally" fix it.
Jul 27, 2015
Need alot of moskito repellant spray.
Jul 27, 2015
Great vacation. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
It was very relaxing and quiet, for the most part. Kenny was a great help, as the porch swing squeaked and he went and got some WD40 and fixed it!
Jul 26, 2015
Lots to do for kids of many ages. Bathrooms pretty clean considering amount of traffic going in and out. Staff helpful and happy. Pool clean. Daily activities scheduled for kids/families. My son loved the playground and train ride!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful making our stay one to remember.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay! Lots of fun things for the children to do! Great location!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful and peaceful.
Jul 22, 2015
The perfect place to stay! The entire staff were friendly and very accommadating. The campground and cabins were so clean. The activities were great. I can't say enough good things about this place. We will be back next year!
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the cabin! We appreciate that you put us right next to our friends that were staying at a site with their RV. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the family atmosphere where kids could kids and have a memorable experience! We went to museums in Boston and visited Cape Cod and other local attractions and the favorite among the family, adults included, was the camp ground. Cabins had very large webs that scared the kids, they did not want to sleep in the bunks. Cabin window was up against the swing, could not swing with the windows open

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.