Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 508-947-6435

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Fun to be there with friends camping at several of their sites. Sites are smaller than other campgrounds we've been to. Some office staff struggle with the reservation system and mess up so often we all have to bring proof of reservation and proof of payment every time.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
I had agreed to a cabin costing approximately 100 dollars on a Friday the day of my sons graduation. The cabin reservation was booked for a Thursday. I understand the night of arrival on a Friday the only cabin available was a $200 delux cabin. The staff were excellent, accommodating, and professional but it was disappointmenting paying 200 dollars. The staff are excellent and I love the KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
staff courteous
Jun 05, 2017
Melissa and Paul were fabulous. Always friendly and happy to help
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We had so much fun and cant wait to go back. We loved all the scheduled events for kids. Thank you see you soon
Jun 01, 2017
We love it here! Staff is great. No complaints!
Jun 01, 2017
I've been staying in this KOA since I was child. The better part of 40 years. Each year it gets better. Upgrades and improvements are always going on. It provides a family friendly and safe environment. Sites are well maintained, bathrooms are always clean, and the store is well stocked. Located near many local attractions. I highly recommend the Boston / Cape Cod KOA.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The coffe machine in my cabin did not work ☹️I'm a heavy codfee drinker. There was no power ine night, called left message never got a call back. Had to go into the office the next mirning so someone could come check it out. My kidas had fun making s'mores and lived the pool.
May 26, 2017
WONDERFUL as usual, we stay at least once a season. This is the 1st time we had an issue with after church gathering. Next time we will plan ahead?
May 25, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin Dc-18 for 2 nights. Clean and comfortable. Negatives with campground: would have liked more security and it was a bit dark throughout. Also seemed old and could use updating. Overall not a bad stay. Our children enjoyed playground and jump pillow.
May 24, 2017
Rustic cabins are too close together. Camping sites should have more room or trees separating them. Even the "secluded" site I was offered had no privacy. I've stayed at other KOAs with more privacy.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great staff, great campground wish I could've stayed longer !
May 23, 2017
Our first impression was we were surprised the store closed by 6, most are open til 8 or 9. It looks like a nice place to take your kids but,it needs some updating. We stayed in a cabin so, it was a typical campground cabin. There was no regaurd for quiet hours. We heard people playing loud music and carrying on until about 1:30 am. I am all about having a good time but, that is not ok.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here, nice campground, grounds well kept. Wish the cabin we rented was a little cleaner and we never found where to get water from other than the bathrooms....but, we are staying here again this summer and did enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2017
accueil parfait. propreté impeccable.
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
We stayed in a cozy deluxe cabin up in the "Highlands" during Camp Cares weekend. This particular KOA is clean, spacious and filled with great people. I want to especially thank the staff for being so accommodating by scrounging up a coffeemaker for our morning pot of Joe (we had brought our own coffee not knowing they switched to Keurig machines) Thank you we really enjoyed the weekend.
May 19, 2017
This is our favorite place in the summer. Great to see our 20 year old and 16 year old act like kids again
May 19, 2017
We stayed in a basic cabin and it was so comfortable and quiet. My 5 and 6 year old boys were always busy and asked when we were going back...before we even left the driveway. Great place to relax and do activities.
May 17, 2017
Great Campground!!! We just love it here.Mo,Beth, & the staff are always very pleasant all the time. Once you camp here you won't want to go elsewhere except to a KOA
May 15, 2017
Lots of activities. The place where we stayed was far enough away from the center so it was quiet and peaceful. The center might be a bit too rambunctious for some.
May 09, 2017
Other than the weather the stay was great. Would return again.
May 08, 2017
Great customer service and excellent base for exploring Boston as a family. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with an extremely creaky mattress that kept us awake. The hot water in the shower was very touchy and frequently ran cold. We had to shut it off and switch it back on a few times to get hot water to finish our showers.
May 04, 2017
clean cabin, very quiet since off season. however discovered the outdoor chairs were missing some of the bolts and one railings were separated. did notify the staff at check out. did not check out the woods this time but last summer lots of seasonal sites with junk all over the place, poor language, and poorly cared for seasonal sites
Apr 27, 2017
Very good , can wait to go back
Apr 24, 2017
This was our 1st stay at any KOA. We stayed in a studio cabin w/our 2 young grandkids. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was nice. Even though we had persistent electrical problems over 2 of 3 days, we would have rated higher. Our issue was a added $7/day/child charge - $42 - that was never advertised or discussed. Seemed like bait & switch after the $25 off promotion. Also grill gas ran out.
Apr 22, 2017
Well appointed cabin-great hosts-convenient location.
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly owners, clean and quite at night
Apr 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice camp ground.
Apr 17, 2017
Great proximity to Boston and Plymouth. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was nice and did sleep 6 as advertised, but it was crowded. I would stay here again but this KOA left a lot to be desired compared to others I have stayed.
Apr 14, 2017
Super clean facilities. One men's shower not functioning which wasn't a problem this early in the season. Friendly staff. Great base for exploring the area.
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 26, 2016
great area great people had a great time with the family my son lives in boston instead of going up there we will plan to meat him there next year planning to bring more of the family
Nov 09, 2016
we loved it! the only problem we had was that our stay was too short!
Nov 08, 2016
The campground is great. The staff is wonderful. My only recommendation is that the lighting near the cabins and tent spaces be dimmed significantly at night.
Nov 08, 2016
Always great. Just feel basic cabins are overpriced.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin is outstanding . We rented the cabin to entertain a group of 8 for dinner to end our season. The cabin was spotless ,warm and cozy. A wonderful fire ring with a blazing fire and comfortable sturdy chairs to sit in. We did use a folding table within the cabin to sit 8 , tight but comfortable and great for conversation. Melissa&David thank you Housekeeping.
Nov 05, 2016
Only problem the cabin helh 4 people, but after one 5 min shower, the water was ice cold
Oct 31, 2016
The delux cabin was located in a secluded area facing the woods. Linens are amply equipped.
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful stay. My mom is 83 years old and this was her first time camping and she loved it.
Oct 26, 2016
thanks again,
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds.
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed in other cabins at other KOA's. They all have been equipped with pots and pans....this deluxe cabin was not..I had brought up food to cook but couldn't, hence we had to go out for our meals....wish I had known to bring our pans...large Halloween party in cabin next to us which made for a not very peaceful evening. did we get $25 credit for deluxe cabin if booked by oct 31st
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay here was great, the cabin we were in was very clean, as well as the bathrooms, and the staff was very friendly and helpful with camping tips. I'd definitely stay here again!
Oct 23, 2016
We stayed at a Kamping Kevin and the staff was very very friendly and the cabin itself was clean, well kept, and more spacious than I expected
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals