Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Overall a great campground. Perfect location for Cape Cod and Rhode Island day trips. Close to grocery stores and shopping. I had asked to be close to the bathrooms, but they were still a bit of a hike with 4 small kids. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. But all other amenities were very pleasant. My kids loved the pool and the jumping pillow.
Aug 21, 2016
Great for kids, lots to do. Close to Cape Cod and Boston. Helpful staff. Pretty grounds.
Aug 21, 2016
Another KOA that allows pets in their cabins. Nice location!
Aug 21, 2016
Amazing. We day tripped to Boston. Kids loved the pool bouncing pillow and all activities. We stayed in deluxe cabin. Great all the way around. All staff welcoming and friendly. Would stay again
Aug 20, 2016
I loved our stay here! We stayed at three KOA's in a week and this one was by far the best one we experienced. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and cozy. The campground is very family friendly with lots to do. And the best part is how close it is to Cape Cod, Plymouth and Boston. It is very affordable as well. Highly recommended!!
Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time!! We plan to try and book again late September if we can get family and friends together. Just loved the place. Very friendly and clean. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 19, 2016
Excellent campground!!!
Aug 18, 2016
As a French family, our stay at Cape Cod Koa was a rich experience. The deluxe cottage was very comfortable and the kids loved the activities (social ice cream, movie etc...) and the sports equipment.
Aug 18, 2016
Perfect family trip! We stayed in a two room cabin in the back of the campground. The quiet setting in the woods was just what we were looking for. Again, the most friendly staff anywhere! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2016
It would have been 5 stars but I felt the lady at the front desk was a bit rude and not really great with people maybe she would be better served cleaning cabins or the pool.
Aug 17, 2016
My only real complaint is that there needed to be more help in the office. There was one person when I checked in and when I checked out. After a long day of traveling, it was really frustrating to wait in a long line because only one person was working the counter.
Aug 16, 2016
We camped with the Cub scouts and couldn't have had a better experience! Our family stayed in a cabin and I was so impressed! We will definataley be back!
Aug 16, 2016
The campground and amenities are great, however, I stayed in a kozy Kabin and there was no AC which wasn't specified on the website. I would not have stayed in the cabin had I known there wasn't going to be any AC when the temps reached 90+degrees
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campground with nice facilities and great amenities. Lots of shade. My only complaint is that for some reason the ladies' bathroom near the pool smelled horrible the entire duration of our stay although it seemed quite clean. Don't know what the problem there was.
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay! Except the cabins were really hot during the heat wave!
Aug 15, 2016
when we got there the cabin was the wrong one but we got a mattress to help the situation and some money back
Aug 15, 2016
Internet access was horrible. Air conditioner did not work well and you could only cook outside. Pool was not heated as stated.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice cabin site. Pool hours are unfriendky - closed from 9p.m to 10 a.m. Internet poor
Aug 15, 2016
my children like being in the cabin my son with his head and had to TV they like the activities that you could play basketball they love the poolright there with the Boy Scouts but I think next year we'll just rent the cabin
Aug 13, 2016
Better than I ever expected it to be. The delux cabin was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and amenities were great! First experience was super.
Aug 13, 2016
Great customer response. Outlet in k20 front room no longer there. No faucet behind k20. Ceiling fan is a welcome addition. Prizes for things like freeze tag would be nice.
Aug 13, 2016
We always have a great time, the grandkids do also.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground, could use some updates and ckean little more often...overall good campground.
Aug 11, 2016
Dave, the manager was very kind and considerate of our family and our "special needs" grandchildren. This was one of the best run and most beautiful koa's we have ever stayed at. The entire facility was first rate. Highly recommended!
Aug 11, 2016
Location is very close too busy highway and the wifi is exceptionally slow
Aug 09, 2016
Our family had never camped before last year when we came to KOA. We LOVED it. We live nearby so we've visited several times on weekends since then. We just returned from 5 days there. The kids had so much fun and my husband and I got to relax and enjoy the time with our family. I must note too that the staff is usually very courteous and friendly. Feels campers are, too! Thank you KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lovely stay st your KOA. Kids had s good time. One thing we didn't like was our picnic table was on slanted ground not on patio stones like some others. Cabin was very nice
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. Clean. Beautiful cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The deluxe cabin had everything we expected and more. Excellent setting, very clean, you could see that staff does an extra effort with everything, fully in line with the owner's philosophy.
Aug 07, 2016
Dissapointed I couldn't get a little help with the "antenna TV" setup, even after office staff said they'd send someone - a quick little sheet of paper with some info on it would help a lot - kampground was convenient to lots of stuff....
Aug 06, 2016
This was a nice camp ground. My kids were very happy with the jumping pillow/trampoline. They had a nice playground. The pool was also heated. Our deluxe cabin was nice. There were lots of little things but I'm not usually a camper. Bring your own towels for the pool and the freezer in the fridge did not work. The bed creaked alot. Bring your own hangers. The landscape is beautiful and relaxing.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and had a great time! Kids had a blast. Very close to Plymouth for a day trip!
Aug 05, 2016
Camp ground staff where great cabin was nice but to far for kids playground and activities but that was my fault !!! Kids had a great time made reservations for cabin closer for kids in two weeks they can't wait
Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff and a lot of fun activities. Campground is beautiful and well kept
Aug 04, 2016
I fell on a handicap ramp at the DC2 Deluxe Cabin which is made out of wood with no slip guard. It was raining and I sustained multiple injuries.
Aug 03, 2016
My 4th family reunion in a row here. Fantastic campground with excellent staff. We love coming here. Mo is excellent & very customer service oriented. Glad we chose here again!
Aug 03, 2016
Moe is a great guy I had a cabin checked in a little early they got it ready for me quickly. Nice place
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a KOA cabin and had a great time. the campground was well maintained and had a friendly staff. there was tons to do there and our kids really enjoyed it. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
Deluxe cabins are clean/well-equipped.Sadly, some of our interactions with staff were not pleasant.The worst was with an older man claiming to be the husband of the assistant manager.He came to our site demanding payment for guests and threatened to call the cops if we didn't pay $21.We were showing them the cabin trying to entice them to join us in 2017. They won't be now. He was so rude!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Cabins were clean. Lots to do with the kids. Staff was not as friendly as I would hope. I called ahead and asked if they could tell me what was in the cabins and they woman told me she didnt know and would have to ask the housekeepers! They should have a list of items available in the cabins so I know how to better pack!
Aug 01, 2016
Spedziliśmy tu miło czas. Blisko na Cape Cod, blisko do Bostonu. Miła obsługa.
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed at basic cabin. Great.
Aug 01, 2016
It's nice for one night . It's not far from Plymouth Rock but an hour train ride into Boston. We stayed in the rustic cabins which aren't air conditioned it was miserably hot even with temps down to 64. We woke up sweating at 5am and left early . I thought $100/night was expensive for what it was. We've stayed at many of these rustic cabins, this one was older and had many more gaps and more $$
Jul 31, 2016
We had a good time overall but there were many disappointments. For the amount we paid we should have been satisfied our cabin was dirty apon check in so we spent day 1 cleaning it our little i e was also extremely sad as he was looking foward to riding the train only to be told that it can not be used during the week. We also had several problems with hornets/bees attacking us and many other
Jul 31, 2016
We love the family type neighborhood atmosphere, the clean play areas, pool and bathrooms. This KOA is a wonderful place to stay, with or without your family. Very respectful staff and neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay! What a wonderful little campground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2016
Our Cabin was great but I think they need to add another bathroom. As the sites filled up the bathroom became really busy and depending on what time you showered you may not have had hot water.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals