Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Found cabin to be very comfortable and well equipped. Was a perfect choice for our trip
Nov 17, 2014
Late in the season stay but it was wonderful. Quiet and peaceful
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
I feel always comfortable in cape cod KOA!
Nov 03, 2014
The only reason I gave this campground four out of five stars is because of the almost bear gift shop\camp store. Otherwise everything was great!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was advertised for 6 people. The hot water lasted about 10 min and it took three of us about an two hours to get showers each morning. When asked they told us the tank was only 8 gallons insufficient for more than one person to take a shower. Hot water would run out ten min into shower. Camp office shut down at 5pm sharp so that left no way to get supplies.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The stay was phenomenal and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. However, we were told there would be a charcoal grill but there wasn't one. Our pit didn't have a grate and the only charcoal grills we could find were posts in the ground far from our site. When I went to speak to someone at 5:30 PM about this, the office was closed with only an emergency contact.
Oct 25, 2014
Very quiet, well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly as always.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We had a great weekend! Our son lost his iPod and Kenny, who works there was so nice in helping us find it. The DJ dance party was awesome!!
Oct 19, 2014
This is the only campground we would want to stay at in this area..location, great people working at the campground, beautiful deluxe cabin and great campsites. In short a wonderful experience and we will return as we have family in the area and want to stay here when we return. Super clean and safe place to be..we love it!!!!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
LOVE!! Just a beautiful base for our stay in the area. Didn't want to leave!
Oct 15, 2014
Very clean campground and cabin. Debbie even sent us our dogs very expensive medication we forgot while there at no charge. Excellent activities and facilities.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We have been making this fall trip every year to this campground for over 20 years. Our kids were tiny and we were tent campers. King Richards Faire and a whale watch were the goals each year and this is the perfect place to be based in. WE slowly grew older and wimpier and we moved from tents to rustic cabins to the new deluxe cabins we rent now. Family, friends and a fire
Oct 02, 2014
Good place! Good people! THANKS~!
Oct 01, 2014
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins which was extremely clean and well equipped. The campground over all was very clean and well tended.
Sep 30, 2014
Our first night in the States we stayed here in a cabin and our last night we stayed here with our camper, before bringing him back to the RV rental. It is a great place and very convenient if you fly from Boston, just take the train to the airport. The people at the campground were very friendly and helpfull!
Sep 30, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Cabin was beautiful. Only complaint was I wasn't told there was not cook top when I rented, but other than that awesome
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great time. We had no hot water and the bathroom door wouldn't lock! Other than that no complaints!
Sep 29, 2014
All employees are a pleasure to be with, thank you for everything.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Loved our stay! You guys are amazing
Sep 28, 2014
This was my second stay & this time I spent a week and toured Boston and Cape Cod. The location gives you several options for travel to Boston and avoiding the traffic and high parking fees. It is only an hour from Cap Cod and 30 minutes from Plymouth Rock. Due to cooler weather and rain I didn't have to use my tent enjoying a stay in a cabin near the clean warm restroom facilities. Great Staf
Sep 24, 2014
We used three deluxe cabins cost nearly $1,000. Units were not very clean, in poor condition like handles broken and a used towel left in the bathroom as well as a dirty bathroom floor. Very disappointing. One of the units' floor felt like your foot would go through it. Other KOAs are immaculate and we expected this to be the same. On the other hand, the staff very friendly. The grounds were nice.
Sep 17, 2014
we enjoyed our stay even though we weren't at the campground much.
Sep 16, 2014
I was extremely disappointed with my stay this time,I usually have an awesome time at KOA-I love it here!The heater broke in my cabin and I was given a space heater instead,also my screens were ripped.I reported this 3 times before someone came out to "fix" it, which was a roll of duct tape!The final straw was the constant barking dog next to me in cabin3,which also kept coming onto my site.ԅ
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice. Extremely clean and accommodating. Cabin was clean and very roomy, even with 6 of us. Only thing I would change is the cooking pans. Very small. A griddle would have been nice with 6 people. We bought a bigger pan but did not work because burners where small. Used the outdoor grill for most meals. Other then that loved it.
Sep 10, 2014
Had such a great time, we have already booked our trip for next year!
Sep 10, 2014
I stayed in a heated cabin no bathroom. Cold night after a long 500 mile drive. Turned on heat & unloaded car and stepped into warm cabin. The restrooms were a minute away, clean and well stocked with soap drier & paper. When I left I was given good directions & decided to stop going home & see the Boston area while staying in this cabin.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This year there was a lot less family activities than in he past. a bit disappointed
Sep 08, 2014
This was our 8th Annual Family Labor Day at this KOA. There were a few hiccups with our reservations but Paula was able to make everything work out. We were a little disappointed with the linens situation and had to ask for kitchen towels and a comforter. Larger refrigerators in all Deluxe Cabins would be a plus. Overall our stay at this campground was great.
Sep 08, 2014
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ANYONE. VERY CLEAN!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Another great stay. Cabin was clean and spacious. Employees were helpful and polite. I took off one star because I think the mini golf area needs work and they could use a few more activities. We have already booked for next year.
Sep 05, 2014
the people working there went out of there way to please everyone great job
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Thank you for all the activities offered to the children. The young man that helped with ice cream social, train ride, etc. was extremely pleasant to the kids, nice job.
Sep 03, 2014
Several hornets/wasps or bees were attacking my family members while enjoying meals on the outdoors tables. My propane tank went empty when I needed to shower on time for my wedding. My original request for cabin DC-9 was not honored, my mother in law said they gave me DC-6 and then changed it. I would like better communication please.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have a large family and friend gathering here every Labor Day week-end. We love the campground, no-one bothers us, there are enough activities for the kids. Staff is great. We stayed in a camping cabin this year and it was just right. The only thing I noticed that is missing are baby swings on the playground. See you next year!
Sep 02, 2014
My 9 yr old had the best time and we plan on staying here again in the future but next time we will stay longer. Lots of fun activities, friendly, helpful staff and ideally located campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.