Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
I went with my husband. I didn't like the campsite I had..it was dirt. We set up took a walk to the doggie park which was extrememly small..walked the campgroud. I think if we had children we would have enjoyed it better. Not a great place for Adults. We bought a pack of wood which was very expensive and never even set up a campfire...the campfire ring was in an odd place too. Left same day.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved this campground! Site in perfect location for us. We lucked out because of vacancy on both sites to our sides (except for first day). Love the activities for kids! Awesome staff! Picnic tbl next to next site sewer line. Fire ring way too close for comfort to next site camper (first night only - decided against campfire it was so close). Other than that - we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2013
It rained on Friday so we were only able to check in in the morning, were not offered any sort of discount or late check out, we understand that they can't control the weather but a little act of kindness and understanding goes a long way. Campsite were so close to each other that we could hear, see and smell any and everything that was happening at the campsites surrounding us.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins were very nice. The grounds were nice and well kept. The store didn't have much of anything in it (not even bread). The internet worked awesome for a day or so during office hours and then it stopped working in the cabin area. The kids were greatly disappointed that the kids activities were only on the weekends and the pool was cold. There was not a problem with mosquitoes.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod over a four day weekend. The kids loved the jumping pillow and all the activities this camping experience offered! The dance party was a hit for both kids and adults! The bathrooms are kept very clean and the staff's customer service is amazing! I have no complaints about the campground!
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Studio cabin in the Highlands portion of the grounds. It was absolutely beautiful. The cabin was clean and fit us perfectly. The staff at this KOA were all very nice. We had a great time there on Saturday (we were only there from Fri-Sun). There were lots of activities for the kids and they had a great time. I cant wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to return should we be back in the area. I only have one negative comment and that is that most sites are too small and close together, otherwise great.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, well maintained facility. Our site was quiet and relaxing. Very handy to shopping and great restaurants. We'll be back!!
Aug 12, 2013
It was a lot of fun for the family. Kids had a blast. Already planning the next trip next month
Aug 12, 2013
Some other campers were being noisy well past the beginning of quiet time. Otherwise, everything was good.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. So many activities for the kids: pool, playgrounds, jumping pillow, mini golf, ice cream sundae bar & awesome dance party. Even a playground for our dog. Will definitely return!
Aug 11, 2013
I have stayed many times at this KOA. Its proximity to Cape Cod and my hometown of New Bedford has always been a factor for my staying here. Plus the campground is always clean and the sites very level.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a great stay here. It was easy to travel into Boston or down the cape. The camp was clean and the people very helpful. My only suggestion would be, if possible would be better signage. We drove right past the turn to the camp as there was no sign prior to to indicate it was coming up. The only other thing is the services for the trailer were not all together. Could not connect the water
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We did not get to stay very long, but found all the amenities to be very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved our stay at your campground!! Everything was great!! The only suggestions I would like to make would be I don't understand why we weren't able to check in when we got there. I could see if the cabin was occupied, but it wasn't! Also my group would have loved screen doors on the cabins, every other KOA we stayed at has them. Thanks to a great week! 😄
Aug 10, 2013
the campground & cabins were clean. the staff were friendly & helpful. the activities provided were fun for our teens. the fenced-in dog yard smelled horrible, that was the only negative of our stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely campgrounds, wonderful staff. Most staff were very helpful and we were centrally located to Plymouth, Cape Cod, and Boston. Easy access to subway.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Très beau camping, il y a beaucoup de modules de jeux pour les enfants et c'est très bien tenu.
Aug 10, 2013
Le camping est tres propre et les sites sont bien organisés. Par contre, le premier soir ce fut tres bruyant. Assez pour nous empecher de dormir. Il y avait une fete dans les petits chalets derrière notre site et ce fut assez dérangeant. QUand les gens sont partis ce fut plus calme et agréable. Les gens qui travaillent chez-vous sont très sympathiques et souriants. Merci beaucoup.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Lots of things to do for kids outdoors. Glad we left when it rained....unlike other campgrounds, no indoor facility Bathroom next to pool needs to be cleaned more often. Was pretty rank at times
Aug 10, 2013
Clean pool and restrooms
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time or as the empolyees there say, we had a great time. The staff is the best we have ever encountered anywhere. The campground is old but well kept and clean. Love the stuff for kids. Pool was so very clean. Thanks KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
They should of had more staff at check in at 3pm. There was a line out the door. Our cabin was not clean when we arrived, however they did take care of it after I tracked down a worker.
Aug 09, 2013
The staff were great but the septic smell was pretty bad
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Tranquille et propre. Beau décor. Seul point négatif: une douche et un lavabo défectueux qui n'ont pas été réparés pendant notre séjour de 6 jours... C'est long et un peu dérangeant quand il n'y a que 3 éviers et 3 douches dans la salle de bain et qu'on doive faire la fil...
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful campground, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Location (lovely trees)& staff are great. However a few items prevent it from being great. -No coins for washing machine -Sewer hook up elevation was higher than my sewer outlet. -Cabin people walking through our site
Aug 09, 2013
Great, but I would recommended more laundromat.
Aug 09, 2013
Still getting ripped off on the wood. Ash beetle was a windfall for KOA's....
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
première expérience dans un KOA dont les heures d'opération se terminent à 20h00. Premier accueil à 19h50 très peu accueillant, comparativement à d'autres KOA visités. Douches brisées et internet non fonctionnel. Tarif trop élévés.
Aug 08, 2013
the main bathroom could have been cleaner. check in took a long time there should have been more staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Kid Friendly to a fault. Creates a lot of noise, and unfortunately some youths trashed the bathrooms.
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed for 6 nights in deluxe cabin, very comfortable for a family of 4 including teenage children. Well located for exploring Plymouth & southern Cape Cod.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a premium site with the patio. Site was a little tight - width wise. Read on their website that there was shuttle service to the public transportation for Boston and when we got there found out that they no longer offer this service.
Aug 07, 2013
We have been camping at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA for many years. My husband has many fond childhood memories of camping there too. It is a great family oriented place to stay with lots of things to do. It is a clean and safe environment for children, animal friendly and the staff are excellent. My family will continue to visit every year!
Aug 07, 2013
Very yippy dogs at the neighbors...the house, not a site. Limited camp store. Not worth the money...location was central, but the cape traffic was horrible. Easier to stay on the cape. Need to spread some lime in the 700 sites...lots of mildew there. Nice staff, clean.
Aug 07, 2013
We would have liked to have a structured activity to do on Sunday but it seemed they were only Friday and Saturday.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.