Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
The premium sites are worth the extra money
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had stayed there for 10 days. Upon our arrival it would have been nice to be forewarned about a large group of Teenage safari campers so that we could have rethought our location. They showed up approx. 5/6 days after our arrival. Bathrooms closest to the site are NOT the best and have seen better even in state run campgrounds. Bathrooms are inept for amount of people using them, cleanline
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great Kampground! Definitely one of the nicest and cleanest places I have camped. I will gladly recommend the Boston/Cape Cod KOA to all of my friends, co-workers and family.I am already looking forward to returning there next summer.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was very attentive. Sites we're clean and spacious.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We loved the campgroud, love the staff members we talked to. Only one complaint and that would be the lack of empting the dumpsters. Full all the time and the odor was horrorindus.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time - campgrounds were clean, activities plentiful- kids and adults loved this place
Jul 24, 2014
Clean, quiet kampground with enough to do for the kids. Also a friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed an extra night. Clean, secure campground. Will stay again when in area.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had 36 rigs from the Heartland Owners Club on the property. The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 was the smell from the trash dumpsters. They need to be emptied more often instead of compacted with a loader by the campground staff. There were many complaints from both our guests and those around the dumpster areas. Other than that our stay was very pleasant and the staff was awesome!
Jul 22, 2014
What a great place!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was outstanding. Only issue that I had all week was the Poor Wireless Network.
Jul 22, 2014
I don't have a lot of experience staying at KOA's however, if they're all like this, they will be tops on my search list. This place was great. The staff, the activities, the pool ... all great. We were there as part of a larger group and we had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA for four nights attending a Rally. Campsite was okay although not easy to hook up the water connection. Bathrooms were so so but probably caused by all of the kiddos in the park.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was fun. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, although the first check-in person we dealt with was not. But it was a great experience overall.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful staff and cabin was perfect! Definitely coming back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, large beautiful trees with a park feeling in the middle of it. Very kid friendly. Wish you were closer to Delaware. Ideal location for sight seeing to Cape Cod, Boston & Plymouth.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
One major problem is there ate an extream amount of bees witch is scary for people who have bee allergies my nephew got stung 2x in on day, the other thing sites are really close to one another not much privacy. also the bathrooms have seem to have gone down hill in cleanliness, But other then that my kids had fun so overall I cant not complain.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great site, close to both Boston and Cape Cod, very nicely laid out
Jul 22, 2014
This koa does Not enforce the quite time policy. its hard when "security guard" is over drinking with them all night. 1st night till 3am, next night the same. spoke to whoever was on in the office, no change. corporate koa are not the same as privately owned koa. we enjoy family camping.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The only thing I did not care for was the lots are narrow and puts real close to others, however I would go back. Staff as always great.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is outstanding, the high point of our stay, Frank & Dot! Helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was wonderful, the cabin was so clean and neat. I will defiantly stay at at KOA again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was great but I thought the cabin was inferior for the price that we paid. We have done much better in other campground we have stayed at
Jul 21, 2014
Even though the campground was full, it was not noisy. We could easily relax. Our kids especially enjoyed the bouncy pillow and pool. I enjoyed the clean cabin. :)
Jul 21, 2014
We had neighbors who used foul language and vulgar topics well after quiet time. I addressed it with camp management but it went on three nights in a row. At present I would never go to a KOA campground again. I e-mailed corporate hgtrs this morning
Jul 21, 2014
It was very nice. And all the pppeople where very helpfull. Especially Kenny, who helped us when we where out off water. He was very fast and accurate. The only thing is that there is much noise from the highway, maybe you can build a noise barrier.
Jul 21, 2014
Couple of things we thought could be improved. Lights outside the bathrooms, there was no lights outside when we went to use them. A change dispenser in the laundry room would be really handy.
Jul 21, 2014
Kenny in maintence was verya helpful during our stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice people running this campground well up kept and likely to stay in the future
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is nice. Site 192 that we were on was not. Ground very hard, all dirt and full of rocks. Had to spend quite a bit of time raking so we wouldn't twist a ankle. When the heavy rain came, we were completely flooded compared to surrounding sites. The water was only about 1" from leaking into the sewer pipes, so we left a day early.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Would have liked to know it was more of a "family" camp ground with mainly children. Other than that it was an amazing campground. Loved the stay. Had an amazing time. Wish I was their longer! But I hadon't to come to reality sooner or later!!
Jul 21, 2014
We love the many activities! sites are jammed together. Our section (168 and surrounding) had a steady flow of septic odor. The waiting for activities was frustrating esp the hayride which was delayed a half hour and no one came until 20 min into the wait to tell us. Then after waiting so long, others just arriving got on first. This was definitely something needing addressing immed
Jul 21, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We were in town for the Jimmy Buffet concert and needed a place to crash. We love camping, but are used to Vermont State Parks where the sites are more private and spread out. That is the only complaint we have, the sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked this campground a lot. It was clean, neat and close to many points of interest. The thing that really made us want to come back was how friendly the staff was. It's about time someone figured out customer service - good job KOA !!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just getin back into camping.Site was perfect, very clean. Lots of fun activities. Staff was extremely helpful. Will be returning later in the fall to stay longer.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, great staff!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Walter was very helpful along with the rest of the staff. Thank you for the wonderful time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.