Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! My ONLY recommdation is that you install a screen door on the main entrance to the cabins. It was extremely hot and during our stay and it was hard to get a breeze flowing because we had to keep the doors shut to keep the Mosquitos out. Other than that we had a fabulous stay!
Jul 20, 2014
1st day young man in store was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. 2nd day no hot water for showers, 3rd day gentleman in store was extremely rude to us. It was very frustrating; there was no internet anytime during daytime hours, only after 11pm, called the internet carrier numerous times.
Jul 20, 2014
Great spot to relax and use as home base when not touring the Cape. Very accommodating. Wife hospitalized as a result of accident. Life made easier by the support provided by friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was very good. There were a couple of negative aspects however. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but it was a joke. We could not get a good connection at any time. Another poor aspect of our stay had to do with water pressure. Several times a day our cabin's water pressure would go nearly to nothing. We told the office, but the problem continued throughout our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
I really liked the site, bathrooms, pool and activities . The only thing that disappointed me was a loud site next to me that was talking to loud and laughing at midnight and later. Otherwise I enjoyed the actual the experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Facility was run down...employees nice,but inexperienced...very noisy expressway goes right by the campground...$7.00 for 3-4 pieces of wood outrageous...
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff, extremely accommodating! Our first stay and defiantly not our last. Already picking dats to come back next month. We love KOA!!!! Thank you for making our family's first camping trip a success!!!
Jul 18, 2014
My kids love the playground and jumping pillow. Did not get to the pool do to time and weather. A KOA shuttle to boston would be nice. We used and paid for this service at the KOA in Washington DC.
Jul 17, 2014
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars except the pool was closed for part of the day on Sunday due to unforeseen circumstances.
Jul 17, 2014
We actually parked our RV and went to stay with relatives that lived nearby. As far as I could tell the campground was clean,lots of activiities for children therefore a great campground for families. Convienient to the highways, shopping and a variety of things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2014
We had the best time ever. We rented a deluxe cabin and everything was perfect the kids had a great time and we are planning on coming back next year and staying a little bit longer.
Jul 17, 2014
Super friendly & helpful staff as always. My kids love it!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place to stay. I would highly recommend it
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time. My only negative comments are that I thought the price was a little high and someone should monitor the jump pillow when it gets later in the evening. I was there with my kids at 6pm and witnessed a group of about 10 boys bullying another boy. I intervened and told them that if I see it again I was going to get a staff member to get them off the pillow.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This was my first time at this KOA and when i reserved i was offered to get the VKR and it save me 10% of my stay and additionally i got an extra night stay Free. Thank you Victor
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
friendly staff. clean campground, wifi not good and hard to establish connection and lost easily.
Jul 14, 2014
We would definitely stay at this KOA again. Location great, sites clean, washrooms clean. 2 irritants, we tried to get change for the laundry 3 times on 2 different days and where told the manager was the only one who could access the rolled coin. We never did get the rolled coins to do laundry. 2nd, showers signage showed they would be cleaned at 10,but staff were cleaning by 8:30, just a bother.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time, however, we were told that we would have a full refrigerator and freezer and a stove top cooking surface and had neither so were a little disappointed with that. It was however clean and quiet. Will definitely come back again, but request a cabin that has what we were promised.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Need a fishing hole!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Some other campers were talking and laughing loud during quiet hours. But beside that, we loved our stay !
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground. Kids had fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was clean, well kept up and workers friendly. My only suggestion would be having a non-smoking section. We stayed in a cabin and the folks on either side of us smoked and one family coughed horribly all night. Fortunately for us they only spent one night! Great location for visiting Cape Cod and Boston!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I loved it here beinging from Middleboro they made me feel like we were in a different area on a real vacation.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a water main break at our Big Rig site. for some reason the mgmt. chose to just let it run the 4 days we were there and flood our site and the two below us the fix was to have the worker come by and dig a trench trying to divert the water away. such a waste of fresh water! The sewer hook up was at least 15' from our closest point and Up hill too. I have never seen +$%* flow up hill ever ...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful kampgorund. Great people.
Jul 14, 2014
Was pretty good we going back july25
Jul 14, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Everybody was very helpful and nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Your sites are too small and a lot of your other campers cut through other campers sites with no consequence. Also after quiet time at 10pm it is still rather noisy. Don't think we will be returning.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This is our third stay at this KOA. Our kids really enjoy the jumping pillow and activities, and everyone on the staff was friendly, from young to older and very accommodating. Clean facilities and close to attractions. It would be nice to see this KOA invest in pedal bikes, as the campground setup is perfect for them with level roads and paved areas. Overall, great stay!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
i was very disturbed that an elderly man was sitting poolside spitting and spitting for approx 40 minutes,he was spitting on shoes and clothes that were beside his chair, he was fully clothed and seemed to be on his own i had to leave the pool with my young son.
Jul 13, 2014
The staff were very friendly and professional, just like I expect KOA staff to be. The campground was very nice and well laid out.
Jul 13, 2014
Very cool camp ground. Can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.