Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Everything about this camp is good.
Oct 24, 2013
Site on a decline which made tires off ground 4" to level. Sewer too far back. Drive through impossible to exit forward at this site.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Very comfortable and in the best place to go any direction to sight see. No cement, just lovely trees.. cabin was wonderful.
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice campground and nice people! We had a great relaxing time and they were very informative about things to do while we were there!
Oct 22, 2013
Staff at the KOA are so friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and kept well clean. We love it there!
Oct 22, 2013
As always, we had a great time.
Oct 22, 2013
The grounds are nice and it's quiet here. The Tengo-Internet WiFi is excellent. Bring a water pressure regulator for the 110 PSI water pressure. Bring a second hose because of the where the water faucets are located.
Oct 22, 2013
to much traffic on rt 44 we had the site closest to the highway, site 68, don't know why they put us in that site the park was only 1/4 full I was not happy could not sleep.
Oct 22, 2013
Great location. Some of the campground was closed due to season, but many back in full hook up sites available. Staff was very nice and friendly. I'd go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a nice weekend to end our camping season. We have been coming to this campground for our last trip of the year for 4 years and will continue to do so. We like the dog park for our two labs and its just a nice way to enjoy a late fall trip.
Oct 21, 2013
Always love this campground. Staff are great. However, wasn't too happy with the cleanliness of the cabin. Found a candy wrapper under the futon. Killed a few ants. Shower wasn't clean (especially shower curtain). Mattress on queen bed had dust and debris in crevices. And, sheets in bin for bunks had hair on them. Have stayed in a different cabin at your same campground, and it was immaculate!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I'm usually happy with the kampground itself, it's the staff we always have trouble with. I was told one thing, and another thing happened. They argued with me and said I was wrong and did NOTHING to help make me happy. And, they charged something to my cr cd that I DID NOT AUTHORIZE! I feel like writing to the corporate office, for all that might do. You'll enjoy the kampground, not the staff.
Oct 21, 2013
First fall camping trip - was a gorgeous weekend, only complaint was that they ran out of wood to make a fire, and it was chilly at night. Bathrooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have plenty of firewood to last through the season.
Oct 20, 2013
This was our sixth consecutive year of vacationing at the KOA campground. As usual, the campground was clean and pleasant. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that allowed pets. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was fantastic! It was clean, spacious, and well stocked. We were extremely satisfied with our trip and we could not be happier with our choice to stay in the cabin.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
This is a large and quiet KOA campground with all the amenities present. We had a nice patio. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Campground is close to the trainstation to Boston. Main disadvantage is, that it is hardly possible to leave the campground without the RV: you have to cross a very busy road and there is no crossing for pedestrians. This KOA was also (too) expensive.
Oct 17, 2013
We have a family reuion each year. And we carve our Pumkins with our kids and grandkids and enjoy the foliage in the park.Thank You KOA for the great time the Pinheiro family.:)
Oct 17, 2013
Front desk person was super slow and rude, they should know some sort of "must see attractions" come on you live around there. Pamphlets are not always helpful. Thank god for internet. WIFI slow. Cabins are nice but soo cold. Bathroom was clean but only 2 working showers! really?
Oct 16, 2013
Love the Highlands. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2013
People were very helpful. Even thou they tried to put us next to the play ground (we have no kids). They were very accommodating when we asked to move.
Oct 16, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff & guests - Kids had a ball - we will be back!
Oct 16, 2013
Beau camping propre. Les gens nous ont aidé à planifier notre séjour à Boston.
Oct 15, 2013
Staying in the Highlands, with peace and quiet is the best kamping experience I've ever had. After a full hard week of work I need the peace and quiet and a great nights sleep. i can't wait till next April to kamp again.
Oct 15, 2013
I would rate this KOA as great. It's very clean,pool is kept clean every day, staff is very friendly and very focused on customer service. I have recommended this campground to many of my camper relatives and friends already!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is the last camping weekend for the season for my husband and I. We like to go, relax, take walks and enjoy. We can do all of that this kampground.
Oct 15, 2013
Thanks aqain!!!!HAD A GREAT TIME!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is our second year staying in your pet friendly Deluxe Camping Cabin. We had a great time. The cabin met all our expectations. Hope to see you again next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
stay was good but my daughter came to stay one night and I didn't get my discount. plus they charged more than other times when she came for a sunday night stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
This is a great campground,especially of you have children. I have never seen so many things for kids to do at one campground before. Wonderful place to stay! We will be back!
Oct 15, 2013
My kids loved the activities at the campground, maybe more than Plimoth Plantation, the reason we went. Looki g forward to my next stay in the spring.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, extremely clean facility. Great playground equipment for children. We camped here in the fall; will be back in warmer weather.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We did not stay at this KOA on this date.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.