Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
The camp ground it nice. But the birds that squawk ALL night are unbelievable. Two nights with ZERO sleep. Never seen birds that don't bed down for the night before. It was alike a Hitchcock movie. Then there is the blue berry like seeds dropping from the trees. My trailer is covered in a blue mess. My awing is covered and stained in this blueish/redish crap making it look like a murder scene.
Aug 25, 2013
The restrooms are always spotless. I met Dodi the cleaner of the restrooms, and told her how impressed I was. She smiled and just said it was her job. She is an asset to KOA. Good job KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Men's restroom in center of campground seemed to sledom b be cleaned. There was feces on one of the toilet seats for 3 days! Also, the last night we were there, there appeared to be an employee function at the pavilion. The people were loud and the bright lights kept us awake in our tent.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at cabin 10; if we site and eat at picnic table and if a car or truck or RV goes on on that street; lot of dusts coming to our picnic table; you got to do something to stop dusts coming to picnic table where every one eat their food...
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I had a great time
Aug 23, 2013
The trees on the site are too low and need to be trimmed.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was nice, our grandchildern enjoyed the bounce pillow and pool.Staff was helpful when I asked about going to the aquarium. My only complaint would be that our site(119)seemed to be the only site between 123 and 101 to have a tree that dropped berries and that was messy both outside on picnic table and inside on floors and carpet.There were empty site on either side of ours.
Aug 22, 2013
My daughter and grandson had stayed here 4 yrs ago-LOVED it! So we thought we would stay. The cabin although clean SMELLED like "wet dog" Not our imagination as the cabin next to us the people said the same thing. A staff member did bring us a toxic spray to use. A staff member, Dennis was very helpful as one young girl. The older woman looked at us like we were ungrateful! Sorry KOA Thumbs Down!
Aug 22, 2013
very good site.only one criticism the directions to the station were confusing otherwise wonderful
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly
Aug 22, 2013
The highland section of the campground was very nice and quite.
Aug 22, 2013
Always great.Restrooms and Wi-Fi awesome.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
service courtois, toilette et douche tres propre, tres bien pour les enfants
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time, also wanted to let you know that this was one of the best places that we stayed during our 2 week journey.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was excellant. The only minor issue was that my site was not level. It took all my leveling blocks to get even.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Everyone had a great time, staff was friendly and cabin was clean.
Aug 21, 2013
Great location, nice people, nice place. Thank you
Aug 21, 2013
Very family friendly. Wish occupancy rates were enforced. Not happy being next to a cabin made for 4 that had 7 in it. Made it very noisy.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The campground had a lot of planned activities for the kids. They were kept busy and really enjoyed the stay. We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
Not enough bathroom and showers but LOVED the back area
Aug 20, 2013
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience dans un camping KOA. Le personnel était très courtois et très serviable. La propreté des lieux était impécable. Nos enfants ont adoré les activités organisés (confection de chandails, crème glacée...) et également les installations (particulièrement le jumping pillow). Nous étions dans une deluxe cabine et nous avons adoré cette expérience. Merci !
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice staff and convenient for the train into Boston.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was friendly & accommodating especially Ken We enjoyed his wit and outward personality Of course everything must have a problem we felt the rates are a little high and the sewer was to high to dump well That made for some extra time spent doing an uggly task I don't know if the wild turkey was planed or not But being in the land of pilgrams it made one think of good time at Thanksgiving
Aug 20, 2013
The staff at this KOA are great. Pat, Donna and Michele have been extremely helpful. Also,Kevin and Denis have been helpful. The only negative is this KOA is not satellite friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Beau séjour au Boston/Cape Cod KOA! Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la beauté du site du camping et la tranquillité qui y règne! Très bon pied-à-terre durant un séjour près de Boston et des plages de Cape Cod!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are great, very helpful and go out of their way to try to meet your requirements. The site is clean and well managed. The WI- FI is not good and should be fixed. I think you need a new supplier as we have the same problem with most KOA sites.
Aug 20, 2013
WE are there almost every other week-end. So we certainly are happy with it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice HOT showers. Lots of stuff for kids, but everything quieted down nicely in the evening in spite of all the kids around. Easy access. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday. The campsites are very close together with not much privacy. It's right near the freeway so you can hear traffic constantly. I would have enjoyed being more shaded by trees. Our daughter did make a lot of friends her age, so that was the best part.
Aug 20, 2013
I enjoy to camp at KOA, but I did not like the camp spot I got. It was to close to the highway and all I could hear all night was the traffic going by. I was at 101 sigh. Also the sewer smell that kept and intoxicating the air on and off all the time was a bit disturbing, specially at eating time. Every thing else was fine. Thanks for having us there for the weekend. I will try KOA again.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay and enjoyed every minute we were there from the camp site to the helpful staff and the programs for the kids and will be back again!
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time! Very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Great accommodations, nice site setting. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Très grand site très très tranquille dans les Highlands.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It is a nice camp ground. Surprised that 1 shower in both the men's and women's bathroom, and one sink were not working for the entire week that we were there. No plumbers on staff? Would have preferred a pool open until 10 pm like the KOA by Washington DC that also has a life guard.
Aug 19, 2013
I was not happy with the dogs running around and barking, numerous times we have a dog walking through our site and in the morning the dogs were always barking. Also the person behind me to the left looking at my site disconnected other peoples water to connect his and shut down the entire system instead of the individual shut off valves.Check in was a breeze and very helpful, Everything was clean
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was great.. I do have a suggestion. Because of the volume of people staying in the grounds I suggest a regular checking and touch up of the bathrooms. Also a small stool to put your personal things maybe of great help when taking a shower. Otherwise the grounds are well kept and a nice place to enjoy the outdoors.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was okay, the tree frogs, street lights on the campsites and proximity to the highway would be my problem with your campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.