Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. The path to bathrooms was uneven and muddy. The stair way to the bath facility had handicap ramp but not alternative entry via stairs. i am with handicap but do not use wheelchair had to walk extra steps to get to the bathroom. The bottom steps to the ramp was not smooth so I tripped many times. a little more attention to details would help.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are good. Grounds are clean. There were too many dogs the weekend we went. After hours there was no security. People could enter and wander if they wanted to.
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, not enough bath houses.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed my stay and I will return again.
Jul 20, 2015
This facility is great. I got to my tent sight and was very pleased with it. I had a great night until the people across the way at sight dc5 had me and my boyfriend up till 3 am. Their music was so loud that when I went to the bathroom around that time you could hear the music all the way to the bathroom. I just think there needs to be an on call person or phone number to call for circumstances.
Jul 20, 2015
A+++
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 19, 2015
Staff is friendly, camp is clean, good location.
Jul 19, 2015
Bathroom and showers overdue for update. Tent sites too close together
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Boston/Cape Cod, MA campground. The 4 of us stayed in one of the deluxe Cabins which was wonderfully clean upon arrival and was perfectly comfortable. The only thing I missed was a stove but next time we will just bring our camping one.The bikes were fun however we never did see the train during our 6 day visit.
Jul 18, 2015
we had a great time the campgrounds are well kept and the people are all very helpful and friendly. I shared your site on face book to all my friends and family . We will be back thank you so much
Jul 18, 2015
Le De luxe cabin était très bien dans l'ensemble. bien équipé, lits confortables, propre. Il manquerait de quoi cuisiner, peut très ajouter un brûleur lateral aux prochains bbq qui seront remplacés?
Jul 18, 2015
I wish they had some kind of diner on site like the Hagerstown / Antietam Battlefield KOA other than that I had a good time and thought the place was great. People were great and very helpfully.
Jul 18, 2015
a very nice camp grd, easy to get to, lots to see in near by areas
Jul 18, 2015
Loud noise from route 44, main road parallel to campground, sites literally 10 feet apart, neighbors septic drainage hose right in my campsite, smell of sewerage evrytime they flushed, (have pictures to prove it) my site was #243 although all seem to be just as close, expensive nightly charge and poor internet connection. Very clean pool.
Jul 18, 2015
The grounds were clean and has plenty to do.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time staying at Koa in Middleboro. Everyone one who works there are great and very helpful... Thank you..
Jul 18, 2015
Our family camps a lot , this is by far the best campsite we've been to. Extremely clean, hot showers, and so accommodating. Kids are 8 & 9 and were never bored. Very safe , family oriented environment. We plan to return at least twice again this summer. I can't say enough nice things. Even the store had anything you need and so affordable. Definitely worth the price!
Jul 18, 2015
KOA Boston/Cape Cod was clean, friendly staff. Great place. Mostly we camp a KOA and never been disappointed
Jul 18, 2015
clean,well maintain,great personal,nice location. will go again
Jul 18, 2015
No wi-fi not good for people on the road
Jul 17, 2015
Terrain trop petit et trop proche des voisins. Très gros vr trop proche Les uns des autres alors qu ,il y avait d, autres terrains de libre. On a mis une roulotte de 36 pieds entre moi et une autre de 36 pieds et je n,avais plus de place pour faire le feu de camp. Pourquoi faire cela quand il y avait de la place sur d,autre terrains. Merci.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place ( 1 hour to Boston or Cape cod) but bathroom could be cleanest and should have a section for pets owners.
Jul 17, 2015
Great sites, great employees and wonderful Kampground.
Jul 17, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Very Friendly and helpful employees. Very clean swimming pool. The only negative thing that I can mention, and the KOA's that we have stayed on in ME, NY, MI and IN have the same problem, is that their Wifi is very weak. At times it works fair, but then other times I can't even send an e-mail, much less get on line to type one up. Too many users and not enough Wifi power.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, beyond our expectations!
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 16, 2015
Kids had fun with all the activities. The sites are really close together which I think is ok if you're with a group of people. We asked to be near another family and were told we were but turned out not to be. Overall we enjoyed the stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very happy! We had a deluxe cabin and it was deluxe! So clean and comfortable, we will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful location nice people
Jul 16, 2015
What a great staff and facility ! Especially "Pat" in the office. See you again SOON !
Jul 16, 2015
had A really great time at the cabin, what an awesome idea, camping without the tent. thanks for the hospitality but you really should let people know on the reservation you close at 8pm I almost missed it by like 10 minutes because I just had no idea. it was 7:50 by the time I got into the campground talk about calling it close... but other than that I am always planning to do this in the summer
Jul 16, 2015
I FOUND IT AMAZING THAT THIS CAMPSITE HAD NO FACILITY TO GO ONLINE AND PRINT THINGS OUT. WE NEEDED TO PRINT BOARDING CARD AND HAD A GREAT DIFFICULTY FINDING SOMEWHERE. STUART nUTTALL
Jul 16, 2015
Beyond quality customer service! Everyone is amazing and the campsite is clean, entertaining and fun for the whole family. I cannot wait to return!
Jul 15, 2015
So much to do - well staffed - polite - accommodating - great place for our family reunion!!
Jul 15, 2015
There are too few dumpsters to handle all the trash. By Saturday all of them are overflowing and smelly. The wifi stinks. The bathrooms are barely adequate. Until these problems are addressed I would not recommend this place
Jul 15, 2015
As always it was a pleasure to be waited on by Donna she is so friendly. It was nice to also have the manager Moe come from behind the counter and shake my hand and welcome us back. Kenny as always was very helpful with the few items that we needed help with. As always it was an AWESOME stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Deluxe cabin and amenities. Great to have linens provided. Convenient for Plymouth and Boston treks.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Great set up, clean, kid friendly, and the best staff! Suzanne gave great suggestion to walk freedom trail and both she and Landry were made me feel right at home!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
It was very nice and big. Facilities usually clean. We were there for the week including the 4th of July weekend. Very crowded and therefore sites seemed very close together. Dumpsters not emptied often enough for the number of people at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is at a good location for a base camp because its located near all attractions.
Jul 14, 2015
What a great KOA. We loved the patio sight, the swing and the extra space behind our site for activities. We hope to come back some day (we live in Michigan). My only complaint was I wish the staff had been more knowledgeable about the area and the best way to get around, to Boston, etc.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground was lacking sufficient bathrooms. Not enough hot water. We were in section h8 Highlands section. It was not properly graded or compacted due to recent utility work. The sewer connection was too far from other utilities and was uphill. The Kenny was very friendly and helpful as he was able to be. The roads were very dusty. The access to H1 and h13 and h26 were way too tight trees.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground! Lots to do.. Wish the cabins were a little further apart but still had great time.. There were so many staff members and they were all really nice . Hope to come back again..thank you
Jul 14, 2015
this koa is great , but it needs an activity director or someone to plan morethings for the kids to do. movies evey other night , kereokee , early morning pancake breakfasts . outside hotdog cart . these are things people would pay for and enjoy as a family . any questions call me I have plenty of ideas that don't cost much to put together . john oliveira 5087172616
Jul 14, 2015
If you're looking to get away from it all and enjoy some quiet time in the woods.....forget this place! This site was so noisy! During the day kids were left unattended whilst parents got drunk! In the evening there was a very loud disco until 10pm. We'd had a long day and just wanted to sleep...:(. This was way too late for my kids too. If you want to party, then go here....if not..don't!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.