Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Very nice staff
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful park and lots of room and trees. Friendly people. The only problem was the taste of the water.. even with filter.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first time staying at KOA and we were highly impressed! There was s much for the kids to keep busy doing from the bounce pillow, swimming, mini golf 2 playgrounds, hay ride, train ride, tie dye shirts, movie night and there was a DJ on saturday night. The Staff was all very nice and friendly. Our Tent site was cozy & clean. The Showers were nice & hot!
Aug 18, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years, and we always find it clean, and the staff very accommodating.
Aug 18, 2014
We love staying with you. Always a nice time and sites are clean and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2014
Camp Staff as Great! Very Helpful. Sites were dusty and dry everything was covered in dust. Should put down crushed stone to prevent. Did not enforce quiet times people partied till 2am. Need to enforce how many people at sites. Some families had 15 kids with them. Need to add a gate and some type of security at entrance anyone can drive in 24 hours a day and use the facility.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice place next to Boston. Very clean and good hook ups. But with all KOA's, the lots are small and If you have a large tow vehicle, parking is tough. If your spending time in the Boston area, this is the place to park your RV.
Aug 17, 2014
Great facilities. Nice and clean. We would have stayed longer. Will definitely return
Aug 17, 2014
An average campground overall. It is very important to us to have a reliable internet connection and sadly, although we were 2 sites from the tower, we had minimal to no internet during most of our stay. The people camping next to us told us there was no internet for 2 days before as well....not real helpful when both they and ourselves were from Canada and relied on the internet for information
Aug 17, 2014
F
Aug 17, 2014
Nice and wellkept campground that is real close to train into Boston.
Aug 16, 2014
Staff was friendly but the camp was poorly staffed,gas grill did not work properly, no activities for kids (only train and jumping pillow),small and old restroom.
Aug 16, 2014
The people were great. It was to bad the cable didn't work. But they took care of us.
Aug 16, 2014
The welcome was great and the staff was eager to please. There were many children toys and gadgets. The washrooms could use some maintenance. The men's washroom had a broken toilet seat... split in half and completely unusuable. The stall door was missing and this was for the entire week we were there. The top of the stall doors were sticky and hadn't been cleaned for some time.
Aug 16, 2014
Les divans lits des 2 unités que nous avons eu étaient brisés et pourtant nous en avions besoin. De plus l'entrée n'est pas sécurisée et l'office ferme à 20h. Je ne crois pas que j'y retournerais
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The cabin was nice. You need to put a seat or chair in the shower area. There was nowhere to put you towel or clothes while showering.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Very well run campground, very pleasant and helpful staff, love to go there! The only little annoyance is the proximity to a major road for some of the cabins , apart from that this is a great place!
Aug 14, 2014
Prices jump way to high for July and August to stay as long as we would have like too you need to level the lots from all the tree roots.
Aug 14, 2014
We came to MA for a doctor's appointment. KOA was helpful in giving suggestion for transp. into Boston. The staff made a sressful situation easy. Thankyou
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pitch. Quite some mosquitoes.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Kenny was amazing!! Helped us out with a lot of things!! The kids had a blast!!
Aug 14, 2014
very disappointed Not family friendly because of quiet time curfew not strictly enforced very foul language for a "family " campground. kept my granddaughter (5 yrs old ) up till after midnight with the screaming and language of campers behind us only stay at KOA's because rules are enforced but not here
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
dirty, smelly. some of the cleaners did not wear gloves, trash cans to train w/kids. yew.The rest rooms need cleaning.Noperson knows who owens this KOA. How was my stay? unhappy.After 9 years.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Bathrooms where dirty and smelly
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Campsites were fine but the garbage dumpster near our site was overflowing and wasn't emptied until late on our second day and it could be smelled from our site until emptied. Also the location of the Kampground south of Boston is prone to heavy traffic delays coming from the north. It took us an extra 2 hours to get there from Vermont, only a 3 hour drive, and going into Boston took extra hour
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The campground was nice but there was nothing to do in the immediate area.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Koa ,are always the nicest camp grounds around ,you have the friendly staff.and the cleanest sites and bathrooms ,but we can't get enough time to go camping as much as we would like.
Aug 12, 2014
Good place to stay - close to Boston, Cape Cod and Plymouth
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins (DC3). The cabin was very nice! Had a full fridge, but no cooktop so beware. The pool was great, tons of room and just the right depth for the kids. The mini golf is in horrible shape and really needs to be replaced. All the scheduled activities were really fun for the kids and we loved them (tye die shirts, s'mores, mason jar decorating and flashlight candy hunt).
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our family consists of my husband, myself and our 2 childre ages 3 and 19 months. This was our first visit to a KOA location and we were beyond pleased with the site. The activities were plentyful, the grounds were clean and the staff was fantastic. We are already booked for Labor Day Weekend 2014 and going forward KOA will be our families campground. The Aguiar Family, Rumford, RI
Aug 12, 2014
Had a great time. Staff is wonderful. Thanks to kenny. Met some great people who are now friends.
Aug 12, 2014
Open garbage dumpster nearby smells and flies next to highway trucks using air brakes all night at intersection also staff gave misinformation not helpful so left early stayed somewhere else
Aug 12, 2014
We've been at a few KOA's and each have their pluses, but this one is my favorite. Boston/Cape Cod KOA is a great place to stay period. And great for KIDS (of all ages). The staff are nice and activities are good. And they even offer Sunday worship which is a big plus. We've been staying at Boston/Cape Cod KOA every year with or without the grandkids. Improvement of WiFi is only suggestion.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
bathrooms were clean but could use an upgrade
Aug 12, 2014
We like to thank Kenny for helping as out to get our car out from the fire pit. What a nice and friendly person he is. Thank you so much.Brian and Inge, VA
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.