Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
I enjoy my stay. The only issues were: 1) a bird at like 5am that wouldn't stop. 2) a child in site behind me that whined for better than 1/2 hr, right after the bird stopped. 3) families behind me kept walking & talking right beside my tent, so at 7:30am I had enough, started to pack up. 4) due to above to, I wasn't able to sleep in a little later than 5 am. By 9am I left.
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was great, we paid for it though. $194/night is on the steep side for a local campground. Can go to Point Sebago for that.
Jul 27, 2015
While not avid campers,our stay at KOA is an affordable option to our Family Reunion.We number about 10 to 15 families.
Jul 27, 2015
Typically I give 5 stars but this past time I was a but disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Usually they are very clean and we'll stocked but this year it seemed that they were lacking attention.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for the bathrooms. They should be cleaned 2 or 3 times a day. They were very dirty.
Jul 27, 2015
The cable did not work in our deluxe cabin. What was more disappointing was the poor attitude of the young woman working in the office when I notified her about that. She snootily said "I personally can't help you with that." I am a smart person, I know she probably was not the one who could fix the cable, but as a KOA employee, she probably could let someone know who could "personally" fix it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. The staff was extremely helpful with knowledge of the area and how to get around.
Jul 27, 2015
Had lots of fun. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Need alot of moskito repellant spray.
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you KOA for yet another wonderful weekend. This was our 4th stay at KOA Boston/Cape Cod and our 4 year old and 2 year old are becoming so comfortable with the grounds and we love seeing them recognize the faces of the seasonal camping families and making friends. We have 3 more weekends books for 2015, looking forward to them. Best, The Aguiar Family, Rumford, RI
Jul 27, 2015
Great vacation. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
Camp site didn't fully accommodate my trailer. Couldn't pull out awning due to size of the site. Across from tent section, very loud at night. Pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Very run down and dirty a lot of abnoxios people yelling profanity at night and when called there was never an answer to a phone or a call back
Jul 27, 2015
Sites were too close together. Did not enjoy smelling the next sites sewage while sitting under my awning
Jul 27, 2015
lovely place to stay - central to Boston and Cape Cod.
Jul 27, 2015
The basketball court is way too small. The pool could be a couple feet deeper. Other than that it's a good campground for a family with kids.
Jul 26, 2015
It was very relaxing and quiet, for the most part. Kenny was a great help, as the porch swing squeaked and he went and got some WD40 and fixed it!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place!! Would come back! close to the cape & Boston.. Heated pool is nice too!
Jul 26, 2015
Nice park. Need to place s coin machine in the 24 hour laundry area. Machines only took coins & if store was closed after hours you couldn't use them. Friendly & very helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Lots to do for kids of many ages. Bathrooms pretty clean considering amount of traffic going in and out. Staff helpful and happy. Pool clean. Daily activities scheduled for kids/families. My son loved the playground and train ride!
Jul 26, 2015
The campgrounds are too close, there is almost no privacy.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Good campground, big rig friendly, nice deluxe sites. However wifi terrible.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful making our stay one to remember.
Jul 25, 2015
Had so much fun. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I wish the pool was newer and deeper. It's also way too busy for its size. The bathrooms had a stale, hard to explain smell to them toward the end of the day. Everything else was very good.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice surroundings and good service. Happy about it all.
Jul 25, 2015
One of the worst KOA campgrounds we went. The workers were not very turn to their guests. It was impersonal.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I don't blame the site or the staff for issues this stay, lots of unsupervised little kids pooping on the floors in the men's room :/
Jul 24, 2015
WIFI is very very poor - when you can get on it is extremely slow - most the 4 days we were there we could not get on line - most of the streets are gravel and dusty -
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground! There was so much for the kids to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay! Lots of fun things for the children to do! Great location!
Jul 24, 2015
Small pool for size of park. Bathrooms in need of upgrade, especially the showers.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay except for a few loud campers in a near by site
Jul 23, 2015
Dumpsters were stinky and overflowing with garbage. Staff was very nice and were able to give us a pull through site. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. It's a large campground, but run very well. The only drawback was that the internet was intermittent, with a good signal, but either slow or non-existent internet connection. Would recommend that they upgrade the bandwidth capabilities of Tengo Internet.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff were really great when we had a problem. They moved us right away. Wish there was a non smoking policy on site.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Welcoming from the get go. Received an escort upon entry which was nice. We do not have young children, but all I can say is they were all having a blast. Walked the campground every night and its really kept clean. Plenty of staff available. The only suggestion I have KOA is to have dumpsters emptied twice a week instead of one. Thanks for the great visit to Massachusetts.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful and peaceful.
Jul 23, 2015
We have a 36 ft motorcoach and were given a site up on the hill that was all roots and holes. We couldn't get the camper level because the site was to much on a hill. We asked for a different site but were told all sites were filled. There were open sites.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff was very nice. They kept the place clean.
Jul 22, 2015
The perfect place to stay! The entire staff were friendly and very accommadating. The campground and cabins were so clean. The activities were great. I can't say enough good things about this place. We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2015
LOVE this KOA! People are friendly and helpful. Very convenient to local attractions including downtown Boston.
Jul 22, 2015
Great central location for Boston Cape Cod and Plymouth Rock
Jul 22, 2015
Staff fantastic,site worst I had over the Previous seven KOA camp grounds. Looked like most sites needed attention. Why would you have some one back up a travel trailer an embankment.Would use this Koa only in case of emergency.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.