Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
I stayed at a tent site. The sites were in the middle of chaos. Playground across the street on one side and cabins tightly packed together on the other. Kids screaming and dogs barking at all hours. No policing of the sites. A person complained about the yapping dogs and was told by staff that the dogs need to get used to the person. Just ridiculous.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
speed limet not enford at all makeing for dust all the time
Jul 06, 2015
Really enjoyed out stay. Kids had a blast with all the things to do, we didn't even leave the grounds all weekend. Only issue we had was the shower in the cabin, had issues with the handle not working properly so it was hard to turn water on and off, but we managed! :) Great place overall, everyone was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
A beautiful campground with tons of space and trees.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay kids loved it however your wifi connection is really poor.
Jul 06, 2015
very clean and lots to do. we had a blast.
Jul 06, 2015
The staff is great. We love the atmosphere and the people.
Jul 06, 2015
Not happy with the dog that was constantly barking at the cabin across from our tent site. He was usually chained to the table and every move we made or anyone who walked by ensured barking for 30 minutes. When he wasn't chained, he chased my 11 and 12 year old daughters on several occasions. Also quiet hours seemed non-existent. Wouldn't use tent there again, maybe rent cabin, only at kids requet
Jul 06, 2015
It was part of a month long rv trip, Florida, Virginia, New Jersey, New York, Massachusetts and Maine and this Campground was the most fun for my kids, they really enjoyed the zip line obstacle course. The trolley from the Campground to the beach was very convenient, bathrooms were very clean, yes I will recommend it
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it!
Jul 05, 2015
Très bien entrenue, beau boisé. Site bien configuré. Toillettes et douches très propre et en bon ordre. La qualité que l'on s'attend d'un KAO. Pas de surprise
Jul 04, 2015
Thank you for our stay. All in all it was good, but I have to say the cabin could have been kept up a little better. The blinds were all broken and it had a weird odor to it. The refrigerator leaked so that I had to put a towel on the bottom to keep it from leaking on to the floor. Hope these comments help to improve other camper's visits. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a premium patio site. The site was very small. The patio did not drain well after rain. There was no picnic table in the site. The campground was very nice, just the patio sites were very small. Other sites in the campground were much larger.
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean facilities,good premium sites and great location for sightseeing.Unfortunately.We accidentally left our dogs leash at our sight. I called immediately upon our arrival home since that is when I noticed it missing. I never heard back from them. That was disappointing.
Jul 03, 2015
A very nice facility with many activities for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 3rd time at this KOA, but our 1st time in our own camper. We just purchased it a few months ago & had stayed in a cabin the last 2 times. We like it here because it's close to Plymouth & there are things for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff and spotless bath houses.
Jul 01, 2015
There are other campgrounds that have things like tube slides at the pool and newer things to draw the kids. This was a great back to basics campground. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
No problems but quick 1 night stop so didn't use much
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed kampground. Stayed in Deluxe cabin and we were pleased with amenities. Wished we were granted extra check out time as next checkin for cabin wasn't until two days later. KOA stated we could stay in grounds but they'd prefer we left at 11am and turned in keys. Also, We were told we could check in by two pm, but cabin wasn't ready. Mystic KOA and PA KOA have more open play space/ service
Jul 01, 2015
Great campsite and lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
we loved the jump pillow, the area is always clean and well kept, the staff was great. just very pleased.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time, kids love the activities. Camped with two families that had never camped and they loved it.
Jun 30, 2015
Large sites and secluded...had no issues at all
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time camping with family,kids had fun and didnt complain one bit about not being able to play video games. I am satisfied.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Accommodations were clean & functional. The wifi did not work well, I don't know if it was our site or the overall campground. The staff was friendly. I wish the website offered more details about items provided in the cabins for planning purposes. The coffee maker is for K-Cups, grills tools, mixing bowls, silverware, plates & cups for about 6 people provided, etc
Jun 29, 2015
Family gathering with eldery parents staying in a delux cabin.....mother's very first comments as she walked into The cabin, says it all: OH! I could stay in this for a week!
Jun 29, 2015
We are not campers, but we were invited with a large group from our church and decided it would be a fun social event. We were so surprised at how nice this place was. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was really nice. Very clean and had everything we needed. The entire staff was outgoing and friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. We are returning next year for sure!
Jun 29, 2015
Loud music until late at night made it unlikely we will return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Site was clean. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and conveniently located! Did appreciate that our site had a fire pit instead of a metal fire bowl as well. Staff were very friendly, and we very much enjoyed the amenities that you guys offer. Definitely a big plus. Tent sites could be more seclusive, but it never took away from our enjoyment this weekend! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Ken was a big help this weekend. Thanks Ken!
Jun 29, 2015
Always a great time, My only complaint is the shared water with 4 other sites, some of them tent campers who don't know how to use the pump set up, Every time I'm assigned this type of site my water is always off in my RV when I need it.
Jun 29, 2015
the only complaint I have at all the KOA's I have camped at is the price of fire wood.
Jun 29, 2015
Ok stay except our tent site was directly in front of a dance stage that played rap music for hours until almost 10pm.
Jun 28, 2015
all staff were pleasant and helpful when asked questions. Our site had a lot of dog poo,we have no dog...maybe they didn't have a chance to check before we checked in. Nice location,Great for adults and children.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff are friendly and kind.
Jun 28, 2015
The Middleboro KOA is a great campground; clean sites, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for the kiddos. Have stayed there many many times over the years, anticipate many more visits.
Jun 28, 2015
The sites were level with plenty of shade. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our sons enjoyed the mini-golf course. I would give the campground 5 stars if there were more planned activities for children/teens.
Jun 28, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with the deluxe cabin. Exceptionally clean-including all areas of camp ground. Hosts were so kind and helpful. We recommend KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay- we had a deluxe cabin. Wish we knew it had a keurig though. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Our family of 6 stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was tight but clean. Towels, bed linens, kitchenware, soap/shampoo were all provided. The campground was well-maintained & quiet, and the staff were friendly. Approximately, 15 minutes from Plymouth, 45 mins from Boston, and an hour from Cape Cod, its location allowed us to have a nice New England experience in just a few days.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. We stayed at KOA Kampgrounds all the way from Florida up to Boston. This KOA is the cleanest by far and the staff was super friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.