Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the bounce pillow - although the older kids were too rough when toddlers were jumping. Had to ask them to stop flipping and through sand. Deluxe cabin was showing its age. 2 nice playgrounds. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked inviting. Loved the shower house with the individual bath room/shower combos.
Aug 02, 2015
My husband had to fix the screens on the windows so we could open the windows to get some air in the 90 degree weather. We told the staff about the screens and were told they would fix the screens and yet when we returned on our second the screens were not fixed. We had to move out of the first cabin. Not a good experience.
Aug 02, 2015
A clean, family friendly, and reasonable stay while in Boston. We chose to stay in a cabin and found it perfect for our family. The staff was attentive, friendly, and visible.
Aug 02, 2015
Facilities were great. Staff was very helpful when our travel.plans had to change. The location is a great spot for travel to Boston, Newport, and Cape Cod.
Aug 02, 2015
great place to stay, we used it as a home base to go site seeing and didn't use all the facilities I still gave them a 5 star. It was clean and nice and the manager was helpful in everything we needed.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time Thank you. Eveyone who works there are very nice and kind.
Aug 02, 2015
Quiet and comfortable stay. Great location. Will be back!
Aug 02, 2015
Probably the best of the five KOAs we stayed at during our Road trip. Plenty of activities, clean and private tent sites, clean restrooms, great staff. Also, the perfect location for daytrips to Boston or Cape Cod. Too bad we only stayed for two nights. We'll hopefully be back and stay longer.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of fun at this typically crowded KOA. Our deluxe cabin was in good condition, though had not been swept prior to our arrival. Location is equal distance to Boston and Cape Cod but close to neither. Plymouth was 20 minutes away, with heavy summer traffic on the freeway.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground, close drive to Boston. Had deluxe cabin, inside was great. Grill barely worked and wifi was worst ever, couldn't get anything done.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground and staff. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2015
Deluxe cabin was very nice,clean and well equipped.the whole campground very well kept. The staff very friendly. A pleasure to stay there
Aug 01, 2015
Would be nice to have small stove in cabin. It is hard to boil the water on gas grill. Take a long time. For example: after boil the pasta that not taste good.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites r much too close together. Your neighbors hookups r part of your site! Much too crowded; too many sites all jammed on top of each other. Deluxe site we reserved was not level & we had to take a 30 amp smaller back in site. The staff was very nice & helpful. Pool was too far away from campsites. 40 min from the T into Boston was the reason we stayed here. Will not return. nicer places to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
A very nice campground with a "camp" feeling rather than a "resort" feeling. Personally, I like that in a campground.
Jul 31, 2015
Way too expensive! $71 a night is too much for a campsite.
Jul 31, 2015
The only thing that would have made it better would be a hot tub.
Jul 31, 2015
MY STAY WAS AWESOME!!! EVERYONE WAS KIND AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL,
Jul 31, 2015
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 31, 2015
Could not get wifi in the 4 days we were there and tower was right beside us which wouldn't have been so bad but no satellite either. Very poorly managed
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is clean and well maintained. But sites are small and seemed on top of each other. Location is great for Plymouth and Train into Boston.
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed in the "luxury" cabins. One of the nicest we've been at. They provide linens (which cuts the packing!) and have amenities like a Kuerig and shampoo/conditioner. Its as close to a hotel as you will get camping and much easier than a hotel when you have an extended family with lots of kids under 10.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful, pool area was clean. Kids loved the bounce bubble and playgrounds. Sites are a little cramped, overall loved it!
Jul 30, 2015
Propre et beaucoup d'activités pour les enfants. La piscine est un peu petite pour la grandeur du camping et le réseau Wifi n'était pas bon du tout
Jul 30, 2015
had a good time kids had fun and kept busy
Jul 30, 2015
The staff of KOA allowed people to play loud music and karaoke during the day because they were having a party. I did complain twice about it. Also there is a lot of people cutting through sites that they are not monitoring very well!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I truly feel that the employees of koa need to tell people upon arrival about the 5 mph speed limit. also the employees driving around in golf carts should enforce it. Very sad I have to worry about that with my young children around when I should be relaxing.
Jul 30, 2015
Very reasonable rates, great activities for kids, clean , quite. Just needed dumpsters emptied more.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I thought it was a great place only complaint would be people complaining about the loud music when it was no where near quiet time other than that it was nice. The kids had a wonderful time and many activities.
Jul 29, 2015
it was great my kids loved it
Jul 28, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin ... nothing deluxe about it. The following things did NOT work ... TV, central air, gas grill, outside lights, pots and pans poor quality, coffee pot leaked ... just some of the things!
Jul 28, 2015
We had site H30 for 9 days. We loved that site. Plentu of room and shaded. WI-FI was often poor to none but that does not count in my stars because most campground offers a poor WI-FI. We were well welcomed when we arrived at 8:45pm to set up. Your employe made sure 20 minutes later that everything was OK Warm pool and kept clean & great staff. The only down side is dogs keeping barking even in n
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great stay. Our only disappointment was that the website stated that Deluxe Cabins have a cooktop but ours did not. We didn't prepare for propane only cooking.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very kid oriented (i have no kids). Staff was not friendly or helpful. They clean the showers at peak usage times which is inconveniant. Tent site was huge and beautiful.
Jul 28, 2015
Kennie R. is a gem... he made sure my family and I we squared away, gave us tips for daytrips and took my son and I bushwhacking for dinosaurs. We plan to come back next summer for sure.
Jul 28, 2015
WiFi no good - would not keep connections. Site dirty with burn food around fire ring.
Jul 28, 2015
Too close to next tent. Tent ground is not even. Electric box is exposed, when it rain....?
Jul 28, 2015
very friendly and informative
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I enjoy my stay. The only issues were: 1) a bird at like 5am that wouldn't stop. 2) a child in site behind me that whined for better than 1/2 hr, right after the bird stopped. 3) families behind me kept walking & talking right beside my tent, so at 7:30am I had enough, started to pack up. 4) due to above to, I wasn't able to sleep in a little later than 5 am. By 9am I left.
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was great, we paid for it though. $194/night is on the steep side for a local campground. Can go to Point Sebago for that.
Jul 27, 2015
While not avid campers,our stay at KOA is an affordable option to our Family Reunion.We number about 10 to 15 families.
Jul 27, 2015
Typically I give 5 stars but this past time I was a but disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Usually they are very clean and we'll stocked but this year it seemed that they were lacking attention.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except for the bathrooms. They should be cleaned 2 or 3 times a day. They were very dirty.
Jul 27, 2015
The cable did not work in our deluxe cabin. What was more disappointing was the poor attitude of the young woman working in the office when I notified her about that. She snootily said "I personally can't help you with that." I am a smart person, I know she probably was not the one who could fix the cable, but as a KOA employee, she probably could let someone know who could "personally" fix it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.