Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Muddy
Aug 29, 2014
An OK campground. Had a lot of trouble getting level as did our neighbors. Front wheels were completely off the ground.
Aug 28, 2014
very good
Aug 28, 2014
ENdroit très bien situé pour tout faire: Boston , outlets, cape cod...mais il y a beaucoupe de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt...très désagréable!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Excellent campsite. Easy to park, hook up and clean,well kept park. All KOA people very friendly and helpful. Hope to return one day!
Aug 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in made sure that i was located near my family's site. That was very nice of her. had a great stay!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Spacious sites - clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to area attractions.
Aug 26, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, knowing this campground has been here forEVER! Checkin was pleasant. Nice level shaded site. Good water pressure. We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice Location
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
check in was at 3pm only got my keys at 3:55pm after checking with the office 3x's and no compensation!!! :( not good!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Lots of sand wasp in both kid's playground but not harmful neither offensive according to staff since 19 years. People in cabins are really nosy even up to 1AM and cut thru your sites to go to washroom (700-706). Camping is ok for family, jumping pillow and gold rush sand washing is great.
Aug 25, 2014
Lacking kids activities, not well organized and at candy hunt I believe about 7 out of 60 kids got NOT ONE piece of candy- lots of little ones crying! Been to many koas 1st time I've ever written a negative review! Stayed 10 days and would have left after 3 if hasn't paid in advance! Several pl complained about nonstop barking dogs, nothing was done!
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facalities.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fun time, except with the activities. When you had the candy hunt the little children did not get any candy. All the older kids got what LITTLE you had. You ran out of tie dye shirt sizes, and when I got home and washed them the colors all came out. Not sure if the dye was mixed properly. Those were the two main activties and it was terrible. Not sure if I would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I rent a cabin with my family (2 adults and 2 child), it was a great experience in the campground. Clean and quiet place, a personal friendly, courteous and kind. My kids had fun. Thank you so much. It would be a pleasure to return. Pierre, Caroline et les enfants.
Aug 25, 2014
We were very happy with you KOA campground...actually the best we ever visited. people were friendly, we enjoyed Kenny's smile and hospitality and our site was excellent. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Great park and perfect location to visit Boston and area. Only recommendation is that staff could be more active in curbing noise. Constant and relentless barking of dogs and playing of music by Kabin guests was so annoying on the last weekend of our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, enjoyed our time here and felt so secure with the security staff. Looking forward to our future visits to this Wonderful campground.
Aug 25, 2014
Very accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. clean, friendly and delightful.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome experience from all aspects. I am now a customer for life.
Aug 24, 2014
I had some concerns about the KOA I booked a deluxe cabin that was spose to have 2 queen beds a bunk and a sleeper sofa on had to bunks and sleeper had two kids a boy and girl that had to sleep together, was very much miss informed about this cabin, called 2 times before I booked to make sure and they conformed what it said online only to get there and it was not.Emailed someone and no answer yet?
Aug 24, 2014
The entire family had such a blast that they were all so sad to leave.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice location great cabin. Fair price. Clean campground and friendly staff. Will be back for sure.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in the secluded area in the deluxe cabin. The cabin was very clean and neat! Even though there were many RVs around us it was very quiet and peaceful. The KOA staff were extremely friendly upon check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again!!
Aug 23, 2014
Wanted to stay close to home. It was a great choice. Friendly people, clean atmosphere for children and fun things to fill the day. Cabin was awesome, clean and equipped with all that you need. We would defiantly choose to stay there again! Thanks! Susan
Aug 23, 2014
Bien placé pour visiter Boston (par le train) et Cape Cod Great place for visiting Boston ,by train, and Cape Cod
Aug 23, 2014
Stayed at 717...as soon as I checked in was described my 32' 5th wheel may not "pull-thru" due to a large trailer on the end. The front desk was accommodating but with little solution. I was able to pull in and had to back out. So much for a pull thru. Next time I'll reserve a 30 amp back in or possible try the "highlands", not wasting the money on the higher priced pull thru.
Aug 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay for the most part.But i did not enjoy the smell of sewer and the overflow of raw human waste that was comming out of the ground next to my cabin.I understand that things happen and the staff sent someone out to fix the issue but it did remain unfixed for my entire stay . Im not one to ask for a discount but i do feel i should have been accommodated for something300$to smell pooh
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Campground was very well kept. Our only complaint was that no one in the office could give us any useable information about the attractions of the area. No one had even been on a whale watching excursion. Need to do your homework for your sightseeing.
Aug 22, 2014
Was the best camp ground we have stayed in so far and we have stayed in a few from LA to New York. We are from Australia and this was the closest to real Aussie camping. Tent side was quiet and secluded in nature. Toilet facilities weren't too far way. Not the fanciest but were always clean. We wanted a base to visit cape cod, plymouth and boston and it was perfect for that. Staff were friendly to
Aug 22, 2014
We stayed in a two room cabin and it was clean and comfortable. The layout of the campground was well done and the landscaping and location is beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.