Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This year there was a lot less family activities than in he past. a bit disappointed
Sep 08, 2014
This was our 8th Annual Family Labor Day at this KOA. There were a few hiccups with our reservations but Paula was able to make everything work out. We were a little disappointed with the linens situation and had to ask for kitchen towels and a comforter. Larger refrigerators in all Deluxe Cabins would be a plus. Overall our stay at this campground was great.
Sep 08, 2014
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ANYONE. VERY CLEAN!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
me encanta es mi camping favorito es todo muy tranquilo.
Sep 08, 2014
We give our stay a 5-star rating. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and willing to please, which sets a happy mood for all campers throughout the campground. We were very impressed with the attention to cleanliness, the large, level sites, the play areas (for pets too!), and general good vibes. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return!
Sep 08, 2014
to much issues with bee's not able to hang out at site until night .
Sep 07, 2014
This was our first trip to the KOA Boston/Cape Cod and we will definitely be back! Super, friendly staff accommodated our request for a quiet site away from noise and activities with a nice pull-thru on "the hill". Nice to get an escort to the site and very happy with the size of the wooded site, fireplace and location of hook-ups. Such a nice place to walk our little dogs (they enjoyed it too!
Sep 07, 2014
Very loud after 10 pm. Neighbors and playground were very noisy until we came home to sleep at 10:30pm
Sep 06, 2014
It was the last sight available on labor day wkend and what good luck. Great location, clean, very nice employees. Thank you
Sep 05, 2014
Another great stay. Cabin was clean and spacious. Employees were helpful and polite. I took off one star because I think the mini golf area needs work and they could use a few more activities. We have already booked for next year.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
the people working there went out of there way to please everyone great job
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Thank you for all the activities offered to the children. The young man that helped with ice cream social, train ride, etc. was extremely pleasant to the kids, nice job.
Sep 04, 2014
We left early because we wanted to get to our daughters a day early.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff and Manager Paula were wonderful.The only reason I gave this a 4 star was because of the lack of activities. I also felt that the few activities were at the wrong time. example...6pm for a sunday ice cream social or 5:30pm for candy bar bingo cut into dinner prep/serving and clean up!...It was labor day weekend so maybe activities were limited.
Sep 03, 2014
Several hornets/wasps or bees were attacking my family members while enjoying meals on the outdoors tables. My propane tank went empty when I needed to shower on time for my wedding. My original request for cabin DC-9 was not honored, my mother in law said they gave me DC-6 and then changed it. I would like better communication please.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The site within the two back-in rows were very, very, tight. Very little room between the campers for campfires and picnic tables. Some campers were very loud way beyond the quiet time of 10:00 pm. Did not see the staff reminding the campers of quiet time.
Sep 03, 2014
This is my second stay and while it is so close I felt 100s of miles from home. I will def stay here more often.
Sep 03, 2014
This campground was ok for the money it costs. I like some other campgrounds better that I have stayed at that cost the same amount of money and had better amenities.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
See you next Year
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have a large family and friend gathering here every Labor Day week-end. We love the campground, no-one bothers us, there are enough activities for the kids. Staff is great. We stayed in a camping cabin this year and it was just right. The only thing I noticed that is missing are baby swings on the playground. See you next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kenney the staff was very nice and helpful was very nice to meet him.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going since 1999..Love that you brought back the hayride...We already booked for the Sept. Weekend and can't wait for the Octoberfest...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My 9 yr old had the best time and we plan on staying here again in the future but next time we will stay longer. Lots of fun activities, friendly, helpful staff and ideally located campground.
Sep 02, 2014
My husband and dog had a great stay. I enjoyed the campground, and really liked how Kenny helped me out with getting around the campground when I was exploring, he is a great guy! I found your staff to be very helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the Highlands and I would come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
The first part of our stay was wonderful. However, when Friday rolled around, the campground got VERY noisy, and when quiet time rolled around, there was no one to patrol and quiet down the revellers. I was rather disappointed at the noise level, and could not therefore give the park an A1 rating. I would recommend this park, but NOT on a weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
the campgrounds are very nice and well kept, the staff are always floating around & helpful & friendly - kids loved the bouncy pillow and pool. perfect location for Cape Cod & Boston day trips. we preferred driving in rather than the train. would definitely go back!
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint was that my family was charged $35 ($7 pp) to visit with us without using any of the campground facilities. We just thought that was a bit too much considering what we had already paid for the cabins. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time and experience and we are definitely coming back next year!!
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! Lots of kid activities...but we relaxed at the same time. There were only two things we didn't like. Our grill was disgustingly filthy and we found cigarette butts under our daughter bunk bed on our first day. Ick! I would recommend cleaning things a little more thoroughly between campers. Other than that....we loved it and plan to come back!
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and lots of great activities!!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was clean and so much to do for the kids. Everyone was friendly. We had a great time. Can't wait to do it again.
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly,knowledgible staff, very helpful,gave us advice on the area. Accommodated us on short notice(1/2hr call ahead) and met us down by the entrance. Campsite had a very beautiful view. Bathrooms were small and very dated/worn but serviceble I would recommend this campground, and would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.