Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
The campground was nice. Staff was very helpful. The store only stays open until 8 pm. The bath houses/showers were clean, not air conditioned. Laundry room is open 24 hours a day , yet no chain machine. So remember to get quarters from the store before 8 pm.
Jul 31, 2016
The bathrooms were terrible! There was only one shower house/ bathroom for the entire campground and they were only cleaned once a day. Not good at all.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a good time overall but there were many disappointments. For the amount we paid we should have been satisfied our cabin was dirty apon check in so we spent day 1 cleaning it our little i e was also extremely sad as he was looking foward to riding the train only to be told that it can not be used during the week. We also had several problems with hornets/bees attacking us and many other
Jul 31, 2016
We love the family type neighborhood atmosphere, the clean play areas, pool and bathrooms. This KOA is a wonderful place to stay, with or without your family. Very respectful staff and neighbors.
Jul 31, 2016
Had some issues with the kids cutting through campsite....but everything was taken care of
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay! What a wonderful little campground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground, very dusty but they have not had rain for a long time. Our site was large enough and easy to get in to. Requested a site with grass for our dogs and there were a few sprigs. Office seemed to be disorganized and kept asking each other how to do things. Internet did not work very well.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Our Cabin was great but I think they need to add another bathroom. As the sites filled up the bathroom became really busy and depending on what time you showered you may not have had hot water.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camp sites. We tented and did not care for our first sight, so the staff let us move to a different site. Bathrooms and laundry very nice/clean. Activities for children. Very quiet at night and early mornings. Didn't notice any bugs, but lots of moths.
Jul 30, 2016
Love it being kid friendly the only thing camp sites too close together
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Jul 30, 2016
Endroit tranquille et très propre. Site familial très bien entretenu.
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The garbage bags were just about usless. A full size fridge would an asset. The location was good as well as the floor plan. We enjoyed the patio. The staff was very helpful!
Jul 30, 2016
We left early because it was going to rain the next morning and I did not want to be at a campsite with 5 kids and myself in the pouring rain and thunder and lightning taking down a tent. I called and asked if we could have been refunded for our last night or at least use that night for another stay. Not sure if we will return. I doubt anybody would have used our site. Next time I'd get a cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
This KOA had everything you wanted to see in a campground. Extremely friendly employees!
Jul 29, 2016
You need to make a rule about music being played after a certain time. We are all on top of each other and its disruptive to sleeping! We were in tent site 3, not a cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
The stay at the koa was very peaceful and quiet and very clean thanks
Jul 29, 2016
This campground overall was ok. We stayed up in the highlands which was quite some distance from the amenities. It was also extremely busy with tour groups of kids and the mini golf was out of action partly to do with the amount of kids there who had damaged it the night before, this was very disappointing to our kids who were looking forward to this. Also the pool area was disgracefully dirty.
Jul 29, 2016
I love this KOA. Every time my family stays here it is a good experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. Staff members smile and wave to the children and other campers. The camp is always clean. Great place.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice level shaded sites and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was clean, comfortable and private. Love the amenities such as playground and pet area. Bathrooms are quite clean. Visited Plymouth and Duxbury. Many stores within 5 miles right off of 44.
Jul 28, 2016
Fine.
Jul 28, 2016
This has been a preferred stop for several years now. Facilities and grounds are very clean. Staff even stop in their carts to pick up wrappers off the ground. Plenty of activities and playgrounds for the kids. Very relaxing.
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in cabin DC04 from July 24-27 and had a wonderful time. Your KOA is conveniently located to all attractions...Plymouth, Boston, we even drove to Newport RI to see the mansions!The cabin was clean and fully stocked with linens, paper towels and a keurig. We enjoyed the new outdoor furniture, bbq, and firepit. Our 13 year old, even decided to act like a kid and jump on the pillow!
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great! My family had a great weekend. All the staff were so friendly and very accommodating!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Will stay again if in the area
Jul 27, 2016
Site was very unlevel for our motor home. Site needed work mostly dirt.
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time. As always, staff, facilities and amenities were spot on!
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the bouncing pillow! (And the friendly staff too!)
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was very nice but little things I think you have to see 1 the grill was dirty The cabin so nice but floor duty. I will came back Thanks a lot
Jul 26, 2016
Spot was not very level and had to buy another hose to hook up to water and still be able to hook up electric and sewer.
Jul 26, 2016
Showers need improvement.
Jul 26, 2016
It was good but the sight next to us the dog pooped everywhere and we were stepping in it
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time
Jul 25, 2016
Needs more bathroom facilities. There were only 2 bathhouses and the facility was packed. Two large groups as well as all the other campers. Pool was overcrowded as well. Cabins need the shower curtains changed more often. Cabin reeked of mold and mildew. I had to spray everything down with Lysol. other than that place was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Had a problem which I kind of had to push to get them to look at. They fixed it. All good!
Jul 25, 2016
Love the cabin and the site. A little disappointed with some staff members and a few incidents that happen with them. Unsure if I'll revisit after coming the last 3 years
Jul 25, 2016
I had a great site. Everyone was nice, and my family enjoyed the amenities. Some negatives: 1. The wifi was very flaky which usually isn't a problem for me b/c I can always use my cell as a hotspot, but the verizon cell signal was also week. 2. There was poison ivy along the edges of my site along path of outlet to site. 3. Bathrooms at bath house could have been cleaner.
Jul 25, 2016
I spent 1 full week at the campground with my whole family of 12 people including kids - we loved the staff was very nice kids loved the activities.For sure I will be back next year
Jul 25, 2016
2 large groups staying seemed to overrun the place. Only 2 bathrooms in the entire campground and they were disgusting! Can't believe the store/checkin closed at 8 in the busy season!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Many activities for us to enjoy if we choose to. Kids loved the bouncing pillow. Negatives- not enough showers and toilets to accommodate the amount of people staying this weekend. I guess there were some (church/kids) groups staying. I saw 2 charter busses full. Other issue is we couldn't enjoy the pool because it was packed. Disappointing. 2 pools?
Jul 25, 2016
The Web is confusing. The rustic cabin tgat we were in didn't had fridge or ac as they say .we end up changing cabins fir the deluxe and got off 1 day earlier. Hotel room in Hyannis.people were helpful and friendly. No food and the stock was low. No milk.and eggs were almost gone.defenetly need upgrade 1 room cabins and groceries.not staying again.mrs.Jennifer and Mr bill were great.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, we had a great time. My only complaint was that the pool was very crowded.
Jul 25, 2016
It was fun and relaxing. Lots of activities.
Jul 25, 2016
Expensive for small campsites. I was told I wasn't able to place a tent on my family site with a camper and reserved my own site. Once there to find out people had tents on their sites with a camper. I'm a single mom with two boys and felt this was too expensive.
Jul 25, 2016
great place, needs a second pool
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was clean. Staff was very friendly. We look forward to our next visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals