Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 508-947-6435

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
This was our first family camping trip, we all had a blast and the staff is amazing. We will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Amenities adequate Great location Less expensive than most KOAs Cons: Connectivity for internet TERRIBLE. When finally connected; "dial up speed." Sites advertised as "gravel," but it was more like mud. Everyone got filthy. RV travelers trust ads. Please don't advertise what you don't have. For those of us who work from our RVs, not having decent internet is a bad surprise.
Oct 17, 2016
Out Mass Good Sam Chapter had a great weekend we will return in May & October 2017 Thanks to the KOA staff
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great weekend weather cool. It it warmed up
Oct 17, 2016
As with the KOA's they where friendly and helpful with clean facilities. The extra activities made the weekend special.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a very good time.
Oct 17, 2016
Tent site was clean, but all the sites are crammed on top of each other. We went camping to get a away for a few days, ended up spending almost $90 for a site and I was up all night with headlights shining in the tent and fireworks and people partying all night. Next time I'll be finding somewhere else to camp.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in the highlands. The weather was good, great fall camping.
Oct 17, 2016
Great fall stay deluxe cabin was worth it . For a chilly weekend . Had a great time . Just wish there was more scheduled activity for the kids
Oct 17, 2016
The only thing that was wrong was that, this was the second time I rented the deluxe cabin, and it was the second time the previous guest did not shut the valve on the gas tank for the grill and there was no gas when I went to use it. Just a suggestion to add checking that after guests check out and maybe add a sign to the grill reminding people to shut the valve on the tank when done.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. Very nice place for kids. Not that close to Boston.
Oct 17, 2016
The stay is nice during the week, however, on the weekends it turns into a frat party until 2:00 (sometimes 4:00) in the morning. Complete with people yelling at the top of their lungs nonstop. The grounds and facilities along with the staff are nice, but their full time folks are inconsiderate at best.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time and the October Fest was a great add on to our weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
Thank You!
Oct 17, 2016
I had 3 sites reserved. 120 and 121 cabin C-3 and none of us could sleep all night. People were loud and obnoxious partying until 5am at least on saturnight into Sunday morning. My friends in C-3 left at 2am and decided to drive home that night. I will never stay at this site again. Absolutely unacceptable.
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location, near to all highway directions. Kids are very welcome and have much things to play.
Oct 16, 2016
Had an awesome time, as usual, for our Columbus Day girls weekend!
Oct 16, 2016
Great location to see Boston, Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard.Staff extremely helpful. Awesome customer service. Wifi could use updating unable to get on network the whole stay no matter the time of day. Thanks for great stay
Oct 16, 2016
Being the weekend the site was very busy. There was a lot of noise and barking dogs early in the morning and late at night which to me spoilt a very good spotlessly clean site.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice large lots. No road noise. Great place!
Oct 15, 2016
Great Camground, amazing staff, tons of things for kids to do.
Oct 15, 2016
Clean campground. The pull thru sites are situated on mostly dirt. Very muddy when it rains. I suggest putting down some crushed stone.
Oct 15, 2016
For us, since we're from the midwest, & originally from Seattle, it was a treat to have fresh lobster right there at the campground instead of fighting Bar Harbor's tourist mecca. The co-ed showers were creepy, & the showers that weren't are super-outdated. The Wi-Fi was a HUGE hassle to get connected. Doesn't work for those who need internet connection & shouldn't be advertised as such.
Oct 14, 2016
Great spot for visiting Boston, cape Cod, Plymouth and Providence. Nice sites, staff very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 14, 2016
We were only there for one night. People were friendly, campground was quiet, dog park was good. A good place to stay to go see Plymouth.
Oct 13, 2016
Koa campgrounds are clean and well-kept. We prefer to stay in a KOA every time we travel.
Oct 13, 2016
Staff is friendly
Oct 12, 2016
My stay was great. Plenty of activities for the 4 children in my group. Ground we very well maintained, bathroom were clean. Looking forward to next year and staying again.
Oct 12, 2016
~The man at the front desk was rude, ~The campsite was all mud, no grass. ~Kids were running through the campground screamimg until late in the night!
Oct 12, 2016
Right place, at the right time. Really enjoyed.. Thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Other than the rain on Sunday, our stay was great. Friends rented cabins just behind us, it worked out perfect. Large group, everyone was happy.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, location convenient, staff very helpful and kind
Oct 11, 2016
Spaces very tight. Could not get out of campground until other folks moved. Water problem. All my filters completely filled with sand (cost me $75.00). No enforcement of quite hours. Pound drunk groups into early morning hours. Will not recommend and will never be back.
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome time.....rain 😞sunday
Oct 11, 2016
I like that we were not told to quite down after 10pm like other camp grounds, I will be back
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground, located in Middleboro, MA, you'll have to drive at least 30 min. to be in either Boston or Cape Cod. Sites in the middle of the campground are very close, but towards the front or back you get a bit more room. Holiday's are very busy for this campground. Staff go around consistently to check up on things.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was great except the bed. It was squeaky and was rouned out in the middle
Oct 09, 2016
Very enjoyable and local to where we wanted to do research. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2016
The location is great to tour the area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The particular site for us was ok, however would prefer a more level site. Our RV does not have leveling jacks.
Oct 07, 2016
I made the reservation in March for september to stay requested a level pad I had a spot that was unlevel sewer ran uphill the water line I had to share with four other lines and nothing else was available the two weeks we were there. Staff was friendly really wish we would have had a better spot. No grass muddy area with lots of roots sticking out of ground.
Oct 07, 2016
as always was a great week I love camping in Mass and this Koa is a great place to camp
Oct 07, 2016
2nd time staying when we travel home from Ga. Will be staying every time we come home.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
We had a good stay. Very nice KOA. RV spots were a little close together.
Oct 06, 2016
We knew before we arrived at the campground of the predicted rain(s)during our weekend stay.So that put a damper on seeing the grounds in depth, like the pool and facilities. Had a great pull thru site, staff was friendly and helpful. Location of KOA is just off of 495 on RT.44 giving us easy access to Plymouth,Cape Cod and a trip to Newport R.I. over our long weekend.
Oct 06, 2016
it was adequate
Oct 06, 2016
Nice location and adequate space
Oct 05, 2016
everybody on staff was very friendly!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps