Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, beyond our expectations!
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 16, 2015
Kids had fun with all the activities. The sites are really close together which I think is ok if you're with a group of people. We asked to be near another family and were told we were but turned out not to be. Overall we enjoyed the stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very happy! We had a deluxe cabin and it was deluxe! So clean and comfortable, we will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful location nice people
Jul 16, 2015
What a great staff and facility ! Especially "Pat" in the office. See you again SOON !
Jul 16, 2015
had A really great time at the cabin, what an awesome idea, camping without the tent. thanks for the hospitality but you really should let people know on the reservation you close at 8pm I almost missed it by like 10 minutes because I just had no idea. it was 7:50 by the time I got into the campground talk about calling it close... but other than that I am always planning to do this in the summer
Jul 16, 2015
I FOUND IT AMAZING THAT THIS CAMPSITE HAD NO FACILITY TO GO ONLINE AND PRINT THINGS OUT. WE NEEDED TO PRINT BOARDING CARD AND HAD A GREAT DIFFICULTY FINDING SOMEWHERE. STUART nUTTALL
Jul 16, 2015
Beyond quality customer service! Everyone is amazing and the campsite is clean, entertaining and fun for the whole family. I cannot wait to return!
Jul 15, 2015
So much to do - well staffed - polite - accommodating - great place for our family reunion!!
Jul 15, 2015
There are too few dumpsters to handle all the trash. By Saturday all of them are overflowing and smelly. The wifi stinks. The bathrooms are barely adequate. Until these problems are addressed I would not recommend this place
Jul 15, 2015
As always it was a pleasure to be waited on by Donna she is so friendly. It was nice to also have the manager Moe come from behind the counter and shake my hand and welcome us back. Kenny as always was very helpful with the few items that we needed help with. As always it was an AWESOME stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Deluxe cabin and amenities. Great to have linens provided. Convenient for Plymouth and Boston treks.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a fabulous time. Great set up, clean, kid friendly, and the best staff! Suzanne gave great suggestion to walk freedom trail and both she and Landry were made me feel right at home!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean. Staff extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
It was very nice and big. Facilities usually clean. We were there for the week including the 4th of July weekend. Very crowded and therefore sites seemed very close together. Dumpsters not emptied often enough for the number of people at the campground.
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is at a good location for a base camp because its located near all attractions.
Jul 14, 2015
What a great KOA. We loved the patio sight, the swing and the extra space behind our site for activities. We hope to come back some day (we live in Michigan). My only complaint was I wish the staff had been more knowledgeable about the area and the best way to get around, to Boston, etc.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground was lacking sufficient bathrooms. Not enough hot water. We were in section h8 Highlands section. It was not properly graded or compacted due to recent utility work. The sewer connection was too far from other utilities and was uphill. The Kenny was very friendly and helpful as he was able to be. The roads were very dusty. The access to H1 and h13 and h26 were way too tight trees.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground! Lots to do.. Wish the cabins were a little further apart but still had great time.. There were so many staff members and they were all really nice . Hope to come back again..thank you
Jul 14, 2015
this koa is great , but it needs an activity director or someone to plan morethings for the kids to do. movies evey other night , kereokee , early morning pancake breakfasts . outside hotdog cart . these are things people would pay for and enjoy as a family . any questions call me I have plenty of ideas that don't cost much to put together . john oliveira 5087172616
Jul 14, 2015
If you're looking to get away from it all and enjoy some quiet time in the woods.....forget this place! This site was so noisy! During the day kids were left unattended whilst parents got drunk! In the evening there was a very loud disco until 10pm. We'd had a long day and just wanted to sleep...:(. This was way too late for my kids too. If you want to party, then go here....if not..don't!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I loved this place, the staff are very helpful,perfect place for kids. Thanks everyone. I will came back for sure.
Jul 14, 2015
Minor issues with original site. Power pole was broken at base and outlet was broken so we requested to relocate and new site was perfect. Minor issues with directions and parking at MBTA station. If your going to park at the local station with your RV be sure to check the MTBA web site first. Parking payment options changed 7/6/15
Jul 14, 2015
A+++
Jul 13, 2015
The stay went well. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was that the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at 8:45 am which would be during prime time use for alot of campers. I would recommend them be open for another 1-2 hours later before being closed for cleaning.
Jul 13, 2015
Over all I loved the campsite! I was very upset that I found what appeared to be a bottle that you smoked drugs out of and although they came and removed it I didn't feel like it was a big deal to the stuff and I was so upset because my granddaughter was the one who touched it.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground. Clean and very well maintained . Always staff present. All staff was caring and courteous . Will return for a visit in the near future.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well kept location. Even the bathrooms were clean. And showers were hot
Jul 13, 2015
We have done a cross Canada Road Trip and are heading home via the US. We have been travelling for over 2 months and I must say that this was one of the nicest campsites we have stayed at. Very clean, friendly staff and convenient location close to the train to Boston, Plymouth and Cape God. Awesome place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Nice pool. Only issue was weak WiFi.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was very clean, staff were polite and helpful. Bathhouses were spotless. It was our daughter's first camping trip and she loved the activities offered. Our daughter loved the 3 wheeler bike rentals. She road one everyday. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that there were only 2 restroom buildings within50 ft of each other. There were none up on the hill were we stayed. Many cabins with small children and too many dogs....
Jul 13, 2015
I would love to see this KOA do what the others do in regards to weekend themes. Like Smores Weekend. Apple Weekend, Water Play like the one in West Chester PA, Christmas in July
Jul 13, 2015
Xxx
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty some stalls no toilet paper. Our site was not clean....prior person had a fire not in designated pit. Dogs beside us constantly barked and left in camper while owners left their site not sure for how long. We did ask for the tools to clean ourselves someone finally showed up
Jul 13, 2015
Great little family dpot first time there kids enjoyed cabins clean well stocked store
Jul 12, 2015
My stay was great. Bathrooms are very clean and there was a lot of activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 12, 2015
Le camping est relativement bien situé, bien qu'un peu loin des belles plages de Cape Cod, mais c'est surtout la propreté des lieux qui fait défaut. Les salles de bains n'étaient pas nettoyées régulièrement et il n'y a pas de réels espaces pour faire la vaisselle. Le lavabo disponible est malpropre.
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of activity, very friendly and helpful staff. The other guests were friendly, environment was clean and well maintained. Store was well priced and had necessary items. I am sure we will be back again
Jul 12, 2015
Always a great camping experience. I only wish they had the fun activities that they have on the weekends during the week. They do have activities for real small children during the week, but not much for older kids. We will definitely be back tho.
Jul 12, 2015
I had reserved a specific site to be across from friends. The persn making the reservation knew this and helped me do so. When I arrived, I was told I was at a site two streets away, and that my sirte was "closed". I asked if that meant there was flooding, or problems, and was told, "no, the manager's friend needed that site". I was not very happy, but a site near my friends was open. good thing!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the swing. Tight for us to get in to site (40 ft MH), due to cars across road and beside us - made it difficult to turn and back in on arrival. The day we left was difficult. Were not able to make turn to get out of the site due to bush. Luckily, site across from us was empty so pulled straight across, but man next to us had to move his truck to allow us to back out and straighten.
Jul 12, 2015
Very pleased, spacious sites, friendly hosts.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed in the cabin. Hot inside- screen door would have been helpful. Huge pool nice play area but shallow 4ft. Laundry room nice big clean but very expensive $2.00 wash , $2.00 dry and didn't dry well. Clean camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great location for the places we wanted to see . Martha's vineyard etc.. But cleaning the bathrooms early each morning seemed bad timing and a long walk to the other showers.
Jul 11, 2015
Accommodations was great! Hope to see you all next year. Our grandson loved everything. Clint

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.