Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves at this campground. It is the cleanest we have ever been to. The employees are so nice and talk to you. One younger lady loves the kids and plays with them. They loved the pillow and I apperciate that the employees ask my sone to stop throwing rocks.
Jul 25, 2013
I always love my time at KOA. This time I got really upset because of one lady that was staying there. She was upset about something and was yelling and cussing at the young lady trying to help her. The young lady was very calm and talked to her really sweet but that old lady just kept cussing. If I had a business I would hire that young lady. She needs a raise I think. I think her name is Angela
Jul 24, 2013
This was our first trip to a KOA and our first camping trip with our kids. We all loved the deluxe cabin and there was plenty of things to keep the kids interested - they loved the jumping pillow! Grounds are very pretty and well kept.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
:)
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins and I can not say enough good things about our stay! Everyone was so friendly and nice and the cabins were very, clean . We will be back!
Jul 23, 2013
Nice place, kept very neat and clean. The pool should be open more, it was only open 10-8 and I think it would have been nice to use it more. Also younger staff were very pleasant and energetic but older staff we found to be rude and not helpful with questions we had about the campground. Also a small air conditioner would have been nice in the camping cabin.
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Nice sites, friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Perfect campground for visiting the area.
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was that mosquitoes were horrible and almost resistant to bug spray, but this is one of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed at!!!
Jul 22, 2013
i know you people were having your problems from the 4th of july but i really didn't care for the accommodations i had as a result of that. i hope we can do better next time
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great but restrooms were sometimes disgusting. Should be cleaned several times a day!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great and responsive. The campground is a little rundown. Grandkids had fun on jumping bag and in pool. Flies everywhere. Trash was overflowing, probably reason for so many flies and bugs. Bathrooms had mold in showers and were dirty. We could not use. KOA needs to improve and update many of their campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2013
We were in the area for a softball tournament. The grounds were very clean and there were many activities for my 3 and 5 year olds to do. We will definately come back.
Jul 22, 2013
Fairly nice site though VERY stony, ridiculous water system we had to borrow a huge hose to reach the tap !! Nice staff, helpful. Store should be open at 8 am not 9
Jul 22, 2013
We could not ever get the WIFI to work at our site which was supposed to have it available. We asked about it after the first night and was told they would have the server reset. When we returned that night it still would not work.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Kids (7 and 5) loved the swimming pool and jumping pillow. Tent site was clean, flat, and dry. Very disappointed in bathrooms (only 2 working showers and 2 working sinks). Very large group of teenagers in tents made showers almost impossible to get to (2 hour wait one night). Compared to other KOA campgrounds this one needs some work - never saw many activities advertised on website.
Jul 21, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was also very well taken care of - they were on top of everything. I would definitely return and reccommend it.
Jul 21, 2013
Nous avons été très satisfait des installations et du professionnalisme du personnel Beau séjours
Jul 21, 2013
Great place! I love all the staff and the park.
Jul 20, 2013
Everything was wonderful, including our visiting female turkey each morning! The only suggestion for improvement would be to not accept large tenting groups. There were only three showers, and over 30 girls trying to use them from that one group. They also were not very clean and left the restrooms in horrible condition. The tenting group consisted of two large buses of youth-too large for KOA
Jul 20, 2013
We really had a great time , our cabin(DC15) was just perfect.The weather was good although a little too hot but the A/C in our cabin allowed us to sleep very well and the beds were confortable. I would recommend it anyday.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
the campground itself is very well kept , but they need an activeties director to keep people coming back . they have very little going on for children ,only smores on friday nights and maybe a movie on sat . nights. if they want people to come back they need things for people to do .
Jul 19, 2013
We asked to be put at a site wih no trees the first site was full of dirt and surrounded with trees we moved because of the dirt and had even more trees and a site next to us filled with puddles and a breeding ground for Mosquitos. Clear this campground was unkept and does not treat for Mosquitos or beetles. Grass has not been mowed attracting even more bugs. And so much traffic in and out
Jul 19, 2013
The whole family had a blast! Especially wanted to thank the incredibly friendly staff. We will be making this a family tradition.
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent, clean and cozy cottage. Endless state parks driving between 30 minutes to an hour. We highly recommend you this place!!
Jul 19, 2013
Only stayed for 3 days - was on the run had alot going on in the area - but our stay was great. Will come back whn we can stay longer
Jul 18, 2013
Didn't deliver wood to sites?? Never had that at Koa!! Had us booked at site with no bathrooms nearby!!?? Closed pool for day and 1/2 in 90 degree weather really!! No activities during week only Friday Saturday??? Very unfriendly older women in store very rude!!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
It was a wonderful Time Standing St KOA Boston / Cape Cod. We met interesting people there and the KOA-team was very friendly. Thank you and have a good time till we meet again.
Jul 17, 2013
HAD A GOOD STAY. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SEEN LONGER HOURS FOR THE OFFICE AND STORE. FACILITIES WERE GOOD. STAFF WAS HELPFULL.
Jul 17, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA, we love it here! Have already started planning our next visit. The only thing we noticed this year from last year is that the washrooms were not kept as clean as the pervious year.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe efficiency cabin. Awesome is a gross understatement . Very clean. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. A wonderful alternative to staying in a hotel. Thank you😄
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Bathrooms needs to be clean more often. More kids activities
Jul 17, 2013
We loved our stay! They have the cleanest cabins and restrooms we have ever seen in a campground. We bought a KOA card so we will be back a lot. The people who work there are great also. Very friendly. James
Jul 16, 2013
RV's were packed in like sardines. Laundry needed to have a change machine and signs telling how long machines washed and dried.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have visited several KOA campgrounds. However we have started to notice that due to our RV size (24') we are placed always near the playground equipment, pool, etc. The noise is loud, we don't have kids nor pets. We are going to speak up and next time.
Jul 16, 2013
My second visit. Always a pleasure.
Jul 15, 2013
Beau site tranquille
Jul 15, 2013
We tent camp with children under 4. For this age this KOA is a great fit with the many amenities and activities for kids within a short walking distance. My only complaint for the 2 times I've been to this campground is the night time noise. Both times we've had to listen to a man and woman fighting (we were unable to determine the location, but were close enough to keep us awake) around 2:30am
Jul 15, 2013
Request you level your sites so the RVs are more stable. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned.
Jul 15, 2013
Very quiet and family friendly. Nice shaded lots. Driving 24ft Sunseeker RV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.