Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We have visited several KOA campgrounds. However we have started to notice that due to our RV size (24') we are placed always near the playground equipment, pool, etc. The noise is loud, we don't have kids nor pets. We are going to speak up and next time.
Jul 16, 2013
My second visit. Always a pleasure.
Jul 15, 2013
Beau site tranquille
Jul 15, 2013
We tent camp with children under 4. For this age this KOA is a great fit with the many amenities and activities for kids within a short walking distance. My only complaint for the 2 times I've been to this campground is the night time noise. Both times we've had to listen to a man and woman fighting (we were unable to determine the location, but were close enough to keep us awake) around 2:30am
Jul 15, 2013
Request you level your sites so the RVs are more stable. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned.
Jul 15, 2013
Very quiet and family friendly. Nice shaded lots. Driving 24ft Sunseeker RV.
Jul 15, 2013
our site was too close to the hyway. But the rest was very good.
Jul 15, 2013
As a long time one campground family we wanted to venture out and try something new. We like KOA Middlebough. We didn't get the greatest weekend weather wise, but had a great time anyway. Lots of activities. My only recommendation for any one who wants to try this campground is over prepare for the bugs. If not you will be sorry
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I have stayed at the Boston KOA numerous times, but have not been there for 2 years. I will say that the grounds haven't been well taken care of. Bathrooms cleaned once a day from what I saw. Trash all over camp site that I had to clean up when we arrived. The kids love it of course, but I will say that sadly the overall care for the place is lacking very bad. Not sure if we will return.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Central location for Boston and the Cape. Very friendly staff who were very helpful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Good times!!!
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time. I am thankful to Donna who let us stay an extra hour to enjoy the train ride with Ryan and Denis. What fun. Ryan and Denis are such a fun team for the train and all the kids had a wonderful time. Thank you to all the team at this KOA for making our stay more than we even expected.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
When we returned from a day trip to Boston, we found that our deluxe cabin had been flooded with sewage. While I cannot give five stars given what happened, Pat deserves TEN! Pat and staff really tried to assist us in every way possible; they washed all the clothing that had been left on the floors, refunded all our money, and will submit claims for damages for our lost items that were destroyed.
Jul 12, 2013
Great place for family and kids awsome
Jul 12, 2013
I love this place and I will be back many times. Some lady was going around telling people that there were bugs. Really! hey it is a campground in the woods. She needs to get a grip and maybe go home and leave real campers alone. I did not see a bug anyway, but really! Donna is the best and Angela helped me with my computer. Great employees and great campground. See you soon!
Jul 11, 2013
The washrooms by the pool were dirty all the time. The cabin was infested with pincher bugs. We believe for the amount of people that were there during the 4th weekend they were under staffed.
Jul 11, 2013
Great staff and facility, my only complaint is the "free" wi-fi, which you could only get a signal right by office, which was quite a ways from our cabin. This seems to be a common problem at KOA's. Find a way to extend the signal so ALL campers can use this convenience.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My only concern during our stay was the pool. The water was very cloudy during our stay. Campsites were large and very clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Internet didn't work, pool was dirty and smelled, some of the staff wasn't very friendly and everything was far away to get to stuff.
Jul 10, 2013
Electricity and cable kept going out.
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was enjoyable due to the fact that we were with friends, how being such a busy week for campers not having all the showers working made it hard and our friends loosing electricity for two days was difficult. Good thing they had an extention cord to reach our site. Overall it was a good stay, which the small cabins had a/c.
Jul 09, 2013
I did find the camp grounds clean and staff friendly but had a bad experience with power outages. We were without power 1 and a half days I have tried to speak to someone and no one returns my call I lost food from this and that wasn't good.
Jul 09, 2013
The site I was on was very un level, but the campground hosts were freindly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Good koa. Needs more showers. Needs change machine for laundry.
Jul 09, 2013
I realize we were there over the weekend after the fourth of July, but the access to facilities is lacking. We had to walk quite a distance for the nearest restroom.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I grew up coming to Boston KOA and now I enjoy bringing my two boys and my husband. I love how family oriented KOA is and how helpful the staff is no matter what the request or problem.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I wish I had my dogs with me. Is a very friendly dog campsite. Everyone was having fun. Great family vacation.
Jul 09, 2013
our stay was nice, did not really like the spot we were in big tree could not use awing, would have rathered a bigger space up in the back not so close to the pool area
Jul 08, 2013
Need more showers in the bathhouse. Camping cabins are stifling hot, they need screen doors to let air in. Tried to upgrade our cabin (one near us had emptied out that morning), but told we couldn't because it hadn't been cleaned. Why don't they clean cabins as soon as they are vacated? Never know when there might be a last minute request.
Jul 08, 2013
Holiday week,1000 campers 2showers for women!! You have got to be kidding!!!Bathroom hike 1/4 mile each way.Store didn"t open until 9.When makeing reservations, requested water and electric.When arrived had to pay for water,electric and sewer.I will not be back!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We LOVED our deluxe cabin this past weekend, especially with air conditioning given the heat wave we were in. The main reason I would not return to this KOA Campground is because of the size of the pool. The pool is one of the biggest attractions for the kids on the campus, however I believe that it is not big enough to accommodate the number of guests you attract.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff is very courteous and friendly. Quiet hours are specified as 10 PM-7 AM, however there was much noise as late as 11:30 PM. We had our 2 year old grandson with us. He was awakened several times a night due to the noise.
Jul 08, 2013
The stay was great till Sunday we was getting ready to leave. Had bought 2 bundles of wood at around $13.00 for them never open them because of being so hot .asked to return them was told no we could not. Had to leave them as we left Mass. because can not take fire wood across into Maine .We losted out on wood and $13.00. Think should of been refunding for the wood seeing it was not open.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.