Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
WE were in the highlands and thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of it. The laundry room was clean and it had lots of things for people to do, if they wanted. It was convenient to many of the sights we were interested in.
Aug 29, 2013
The kids loved the bouncer pillow. The deluxe cabin was clean, stocked, nicer than I anticipated. The shower has great water pressure and lots of hot water. Our kids loved their camping experience.
Aug 29, 2013
Cabin was fine except that it was impossible to move without everything creaking. No caption on arrival and not obvious how to get our cabin, also, received no reply when called the "emergency" contact number...poor! Called ahead of arrival too and nobody picked up the phone.
Aug 29, 2013
I had no idea camping could be so comfortable. I brought my two grandbabies, ages 5 & 7, for their first experience camping. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and had all the conveniences of home. The kids LOVED it and can't wait to do it again. The staff was extremely friendly and the cabin was immaculate. It was a wonderful opportunity to connect with my grandbabies!!
Aug 28, 2013
WONDERFUL! This is our third stay, and we "upgraded" to a deluxe kabin this year. VERY, VERY pleased! However, would like to dry towels on a clothsline which KOA doesn't allow, that would be the only change.
Aug 28, 2013
The management if this KOA are super friendly and understanding. When our big truck broke down and we unable to move our RV on time, they made room for us to stay an extra night and didn't even charge us. What a fabulous surprise and so helpful. Without a doubt, we will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2013
Love this KOA. The general manager is so nice and helped us find just the right place. She even brought firewood to us in her turck. The restrooms are spotless and the grounds are so nice. We will be back again.
Aug 28, 2013
The only complaint that I have is getting through on the phone when I called to make reservations, I kept getting the voice mail. While I was checking in on 8/23/13 the phone rang and there were 3 women working the desk and they wouldn't answer the phone. 1 waited on me and the other 2 kept on talking. I guess that's why I got the voice mail. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Overall happy about my stay there, kids had lots of fun, cabins were clean, comfortable, and fun. Will probably be back soon. Jumping pillow and pools were a big hit of course. Bathrooms were a little bit rundown with many broken parts but that is perhaps the only negative comment I have about our stay. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
We had such an amazing week! Loved our cabin and the outdoor patio where we could grill. Everyone was so helpful and the kids had plent to do to entertain themselves. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
The Cabin we had was so clean! It was perfect for my 2 yr. old daughter and we loved having a grill and patio to cook and sit at!!! Will definitely come back!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Campground was extremely clean and staff was very polite and helpfull at all times will definetly be back next season...
Aug 27, 2013
Still nice but you can see a deterioration from last yr with clean bathrooms and ground maintenance.
Aug 27, 2013
Soon after we arrived my 5 year old son yelled, mom I want to live here...
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and everyone is very nice. It was very quiet and the guests were all polite too. Kids had fun with the DJ on Saturday night.
Aug 27, 2013
nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice stay,Management was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Great site except for the bathhouse light lit us up at night. I had to put several towels on our windows to make darkness. Site 309.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the Highlands area in a pull thru site and it was great. Very nice area. Clean grounds and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to returning again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is very clean, kid friendly and well organized! Will be back next memorial day!
Aug 26, 2013
It was awesome the kids had a blast
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean grounds, well organized, no hassles, nice amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly service, all paperwork waiting at late arrival and in order. We will be back. Mark G.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful. Disappointed site was not level & WiFi was poor. We had to walk back to our site after dark & there was no lighting on the road up to "the Highlands." Park location was good for us to take the train into Boston. Park was neat & clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed here for at least 7 years.The past 2 years we stayed in cabin 11 for a wkd in Aug.Last yr my nephew & I broke out in a rash. This yr we all did. My nephew had marks head to toe,his pedi & my dr said its bed bugs.I researched reviews last year a guest in cabin 11 had the same issue. Since my complaint they have posted that last year it was looked into.2 complaints in same cabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After an extensive inspection from our local pest control, this and all of our camping cabins are open and ready for our fall campers.
Aug 25, 2013
le wifi ne fonctionnait pas correctement. Nous devions débrancher et rebrancher à tout moment. Une douche était brisée et n'a pas été réparée pendant les 13 jours ou nous étions sur ce camping. Sites un peut trop petits. Nous avions demandé d'être placés loin des saisonniers et on nous a placé juste à coté d'un saisonnier dont le bébé pleurait toujours. Boue sur le terrain.
Aug 25, 2013
Road noise, Small site lots of roots and rocks. Would not recommend friend stay there but not because of the campgrounds. Plymouth, Ma. was a waste of time. Staff was very nice.
Aug 25, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay. I was disappointed that activities for kids are limited to the weekends; plenty of kids stay during the week, too. Also, the playgrounds are infested with bees! Such a liability with allergies! That meant we had only 2 things to do every day: swimming and the bouncy pillow. Time to get with the competitors and offer more...
Aug 25, 2013
The camp ground it nice. But the birds that squawk ALL night are unbelievable. Two nights with ZERO sleep. Never seen birds that don't bed down for the night before. It was alike a Hitchcock movie. Then there is the blue berry like seeds dropping from the trees. My trailer is covered in a blue mess. My awing is covered and stained in this blueish/redish crap making it look like a murder scene.
Aug 25, 2013
The restrooms are always spotless. I met Dodi the cleaner of the restrooms, and told her how impressed I was. She smiled and just said it was her job. She is an asset to KOA. Good job KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Men's restroom in center of campground seemed to sledom b be cleaned. There was feces on one of the toilet seats for 3 days! Also, the last night we were there, there appeared to be an employee function at the pavilion. The people were loud and the bright lights kept us awake in our tent.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at cabin 10; if we site and eat at picnic table and if a car or truck or RV goes on on that street; lot of dusts coming to our picnic table; you got to do something to stop dusts coming to picnic table where every one eat their food...
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I had a great time
Aug 23, 2013
The trees on the site are too low and need to be trimmed.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was nice, our grandchildern enjoyed the bounce pillow and pool.Staff was helpful when I asked about going to the aquarium. My only complaint would be that our site(119)seemed to be the only site between 123 and 101 to have a tree that dropped berries and that was messy both outside on picnic table and inside on floors and carpet.There were empty site on either side of ours.
Aug 22, 2013
My daughter and grandson had stayed here 4 yrs ago-LOVED it! So we thought we would stay. The cabin although clean SMELLED like "wet dog" Not our imagination as the cabin next to us the people said the same thing. A staff member did bring us a toxic spray to use. A staff member, Dennis was very helpful as one young girl. The older woman looked at us like we were ungrateful! Sorry KOA Thumbs Down!
Aug 22, 2013
very good site.only one criticism the directions to the station were confusing otherwise wonderful
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.