Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We loved our weekend here once we found the place. There needs to be more signage. Staff were awesome and very helpful when needed.Lots of activities to keep everyone entertained.
Sep 03, 2013
great family park lots of fun activities for kids. friendly desk people try to accommodate our requests to a tee... not too strict like some parks who don't let you breathe. enjoyed the stay going back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable! We really appreciate you!
Sep 02, 2013
We camped in a trailer and were told we had to take down the tent we use for our kids. Nowhere online and not at all during the reservation process did they say they only allowed one camping unit per site. It was buried in the small print of my emailed reservation confirmation. Had I known, I would have never booked the reservation. We won't be returning.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We love camping at the Boston KOA. We recommend you to our friends and family!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we liked it so much.It's kids friendly.Things was nice and staffs were kind, but one old lady.(She did not even look at us when we checked in)
Sep 02, 2013
You should tell Dodi she is doing a great job with those bathrooms. They are a little old but she makes them shine.
Sep 01, 2013
Staff was moderately friendly. Bathrooms were OK clean, but pretty old.
Aug 31, 2013
I loved my stay at camp koa boston/capecod!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Liked layout, privacy, amenities, and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Shower facilities were in need of repair, especially leading into a long weekend and our site had objects left from previous users. This KOA needs updating for the rates they charge.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a good time in a great place. We were loud and night after be quiet time and the security man had to come out. We are sorry for that. It was not right. Hope they let us come back.
Aug 30, 2013
Really nice park, the managers and workers are wonderful, we loved staying here. The place is kept up very well. We would go there again
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
WE were in the highlands and thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of it. The laundry room was clean and it had lots of things for people to do, if they wanted. It was convenient to many of the sights we were interested in.
Aug 29, 2013
The kids loved the bouncer pillow. The deluxe cabin was clean, stocked, nicer than I anticipated. The shower has great water pressure and lots of hot water. Our kids loved their camping experience.
Aug 29, 2013
Cabin was fine except that it was impossible to move without everything creaking. No caption on arrival and not obvious how to get our cabin, also, received no reply when called the "emergency" contact number...poor! Called ahead of arrival too and nobody picked up the phone.
Aug 29, 2013
I had no idea camping could be so comfortable. I brought my two grandbabies, ages 5 & 7, for their first experience camping. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and had all the conveniences of home. The kids LOVED it and can't wait to do it again. The staff was extremely friendly and the cabin was immaculate. It was a wonderful opportunity to connect with my grandbabies!!
Aug 28, 2013
WONDERFUL! This is our third stay, and we "upgraded" to a deluxe kabin this year. VERY, VERY pleased! However, would like to dry towels on a clothsline which KOA doesn't allow, that would be the only change.
Aug 28, 2013
The management if this KOA are super friendly and understanding. When our big truck broke down and we unable to move our RV on time, they made room for us to stay an extra night and didn't even charge us. What a fabulous surprise and so helpful. Without a doubt, we will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2013
Love this KOA. The general manager is so nice and helped us find just the right place. She even brought firewood to us in her turck. The restrooms are spotless and the grounds are so nice. We will be back again.
Aug 28, 2013
The only complaint that I have is getting through on the phone when I called to make reservations, I kept getting the voice mail. While I was checking in on 8/23/13 the phone rang and there were 3 women working the desk and they wouldn't answer the phone. 1 waited on me and the other 2 kept on talking. I guess that's why I got the voice mail. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Overall happy about my stay there, kids had lots of fun, cabins were clean, comfortable, and fun. Will probably be back soon. Jumping pillow and pools were a big hit of course. Bathrooms were a little bit rundown with many broken parts but that is perhaps the only negative comment I have about our stay. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
We had such an amazing week! Loved our cabin and the outdoor patio where we could grill. Everyone was so helpful and the kids had plent to do to entertain themselves. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
The Cabin we had was so clean! It was perfect for my 2 yr. old daughter and we loved having a grill and patio to cook and sit at!!! Will definitely come back!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Campground was extremely clean and staff was very polite and helpfull at all times will definetly be back next season...
Aug 27, 2013
Still nice but you can see a deterioration from last yr with clean bathrooms and ground maintenance.
Aug 27, 2013
Soon after we arrived my 5 year old son yelled, mom I want to live here...
Aug 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean and everyone is very nice. It was very quiet and the guests were all polite too. Kids had fun with the DJ on Saturday night.
Aug 27, 2013
nice people
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice stay,Management was great.
Aug 26, 2013
Great site except for the bathhouse light lit us up at night. I had to put several towels on our windows to make darkness. Site 309.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in the Highlands area in a pull thru site and it was great. Very nice area. Clean grounds and the staff was very helpful. Look forward to returning again next year!
Aug 26, 2013
The campground is very clean, kid friendly and well organized! Will be back next memorial day!
Aug 26, 2013
It was awesome the kids had a blast
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean grounds, well organized, no hassles, nice amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly service, all paperwork waiting at late arrival and in order. We will be back. Mark G.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful. Disappointed site was not level & WiFi was poor. We had to walk back to our site after dark & there was no lighting on the road up to "the Highlands." Park location was good for us to take the train into Boston. Park was neat & clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.