Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Always a great time.
Sep 02, 2014
The first part of our stay was wonderful. However, when Friday rolled around, the campground got VERY noisy, and when quiet time rolled around, there was no one to patrol and quiet down the revellers. I was rather disappointed at the noise level, and could not therefore give the park an A1 rating. I would recommend this park, but NOT on a weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
the campgrounds are very nice and well kept, the staff are always floating around & helpful & friendly - kids loved the bouncy pillow and pool. perfect location for Cape Cod & Boston day trips. we preferred driving in rather than the train. would definitely go back!
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint was that my family was charged $35 ($7 pp) to visit with us without using any of the campground facilities. We just thought that was a bit too much considering what we had already paid for the cabins. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time and experience and we are definitely coming back next year!!
Sep 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your campground! Lots of kid activities...but we relaxed at the same time. There were only two things we didn't like. Our grill was disgustingly filthy and we found cigarette butts under our daughter bunk bed on our first day. Ick! I would recommend cleaning things a little more thoroughly between campers. Other than that....we loved it and plan to come back!
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground, and lots of great activities!!!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was clean and so much to do for the kids. Everyone was friendly. We had a great time. Can't wait to do it again.
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly,knowledgible staff, very helpful,gave us advice on the area. Accommodated us on short notice(1/2hr call ahead) and met us down by the entrance. Campsite had a very beautiful view. Bathrooms were small and very dated/worn but serviceble I would recommend this campground, and would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Toilets Need maintenance
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Muddy
Aug 29, 2014
An OK campground. Had a lot of trouble getting level as did our neighbors. Front wheels were completely off the ground.
Aug 28, 2014
very good
Aug 28, 2014
ENdroit très bien situé pour tout faire: Boston , outlets, cape cod...mais il y a beaucoupe de chiens qui jappent sans arrêt...très désagréable!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Excellent campsite. Easy to park, hook up and clean,well kept park. All KOA people very friendly and helpful. Hope to return one day!
Aug 27, 2014
The woman who checked me in made sure that i was located near my family's site. That was very nice of her. had a great stay!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Spacious sites - clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location to area attractions.
Aug 26, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, knowing this campground has been here forEVER! Checkin was pleasant. Nice level shaded site. Good water pressure. We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice Location
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
check in was at 3pm only got my keys at 3:55pm after checking with the office 3x's and no compensation!!! :( not good!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Lots of sand wasp in both kid's playground but not harmful neither offensive according to staff since 19 years. People in cabins are really nosy even up to 1AM and cut thru your sites to go to washroom (700-706). Camping is ok for family, jumping pillow and gold rush sand washing is great.
Aug 25, 2014
Lacking kids activities, not well organized and at candy hunt I believe about 7 out of 60 kids got NOT ONE piece of candy- lots of little ones crying! Been to many koas 1st time I've ever written a negative review! Stayed 10 days and would have left after 3 if hasn't paid in advance! Several pl complained about nonstop barking dogs, nothing was done!
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds and facalities.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fun time, except with the activities. When you had the candy hunt the little children did not get any candy. All the older kids got what LITTLE you had. You ran out of tie dye shirt sizes, and when I got home and washed them the colors all came out. Not sure if the dye was mixed properly. Those were the two main activties and it was terrible. Not sure if I would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I rent a cabin with my family (2 adults and 2 child), it was a great experience in the campground. Clean and quiet place, a personal friendly, courteous and kind. My kids had fun. Thank you so much. It would be a pleasure to return. Pierre, Caroline et les enfants.
Aug 25, 2014
We were very happy with you KOA campground...actually the best we ever visited. people were friendly, we enjoyed Kenny's smile and hospitality and our site was excellent. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Great park and perfect location to visit Boston and area. Only recommendation is that staff could be more active in curbing noise. Constant and relentless barking of dogs and playing of music by Kabin guests was so annoying on the last weekend of our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, enjoyed our time here and felt so secure with the security staff. Looking forward to our future visits to this Wonderful campground.
Aug 25, 2014
Very accommodating. Lots of activities for kids. clean, friendly and delightful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.