Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Everyone was so nice. Extremely clean and accommodating. Cabin was clean and very roomy, even with 6 of us. Only thing I would change is the cooking pans. Very small. A griddle would have been nice with 6 people. We bought a bigger pan but did not work because burners where small. Used the outdoor grill for most meals. Other then that loved it.
Sep 12, 2014
Clean....very nice staff. I stay here often and would recommend highly to friends and family.
Sep 12, 2014
The park was well maintained, though the laundry is expensive at $2 per load. We stayed for two weeks, and the location is great for enjoying all that the area has to offer. We were across from a lovely park, and furthest from the road, so it should have been quiet. Unfortunately, there were campers who enjoyed loud parties outside until 1:00 and 2:00 a.m.several times during our stay.
Sep 12, 2014
We have been visiting this campground every year at least once or twice a year and will continue to do so. The campground personnel are always helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately this year we lost the brakes on our RV but the staff assisted us in finding a qualified repair facility and car rental that picked us up at the campground. We would like to return this year but will be unable to due to re
Sep 10, 2014
À l'exception des sites sans service, presque tous les sites sont dans le sable/terre. Ce qui crée beaucoup d'entretien/ nettoyage pour le VR. À l'exception d'un ou deux membres du personnel, le personnel n'était pas très obligeant. D'un point de vue positif, ce parc est bien situé pour visité Boston (1 heure de route), Plymouth (30 minutes) et Cape Code (3 heures).
Sep 10, 2014
Had such a great time, we have already booked our trip for next year!
Sep 10, 2014
I stayed in a heated cabin no bathroom. Cold night after a long 500 mile drive. Turned on heat & unloaded car and stepped into warm cabin. The restrooms were a minute away, clean and well stocked with soap drier & paper. When I left I was given good directions & decided to stop going home & see the Boston area while staying in this cabin.
Sep 10, 2014
it was the first time with an rv for all of us and there are no words for the great time we had
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The staff is friendly, readily available,and helpful. Showers and restrooms very clean, heated pool a delight and they even left forms for after hours check-in whcih was helpful when we were delayed in arriving.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had an absolutely awesome time. Everyone of the staff members were helpful and extremely pleasant. One staff member in particular was top notch...his name is Kenny. He escorted us in, helped us get settled and checked on us as he knew it was our first time using the motor home. Our experience could not have been any better. thank you all for a wonderful stay. Irene Crites
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This year there was a lot less family activities than in he past. a bit disappointed
Sep 08, 2014
This was our 8th Annual Family Labor Day at this KOA. There were a few hiccups with our reservations but Paula was able to make everything work out. We were a little disappointed with the linens situation and had to ask for kitchen towels and a comforter. Larger refrigerators in all Deluxe Cabins would be a plus. Overall our stay at this campground was great.
Sep 08, 2014
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ANYONE. VERY CLEAN!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
me encanta es mi camping favorito es todo muy tranquilo.
Sep 08, 2014
We give our stay a 5-star rating. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and willing to please, which sets a happy mood for all campers throughout the campground. We were very impressed with the attention to cleanliness, the large, level sites, the play areas (for pets too!), and general good vibes. We enjoyed our stay and would love to return!
Sep 08, 2014
to much issues with bee's not able to hang out at site until night .
Sep 07, 2014
This was our first trip to the KOA Boston/Cape Cod and we will definitely be back! Super, friendly staff accommodated our request for a quiet site away from noise and activities with a nice pull-thru on "the hill". Nice to get an escort to the site and very happy with the size of the wooded site, fireplace and location of hook-ups. Such a nice place to walk our little dogs (they enjoyed it too!
Sep 07, 2014
Very loud after 10 pm. Neighbors and playground were very noisy until we came home to sleep at 10:30pm
Sep 06, 2014
It was the last sight available on labor day wkend and what good luck. Great location, clean, very nice employees. Thank you
Sep 05, 2014
Another great stay. Cabin was clean and spacious. Employees were helpful and polite. I took off one star because I think the mini golf area needs work and they could use a few more activities. We have already booked for next year.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
the people working there went out of there way to please everyone great job
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Thank you for all the activities offered to the children. The young man that helped with ice cream social, train ride, etc. was extremely pleasant to the kids, nice job.
Sep 04, 2014
We left early because we wanted to get to our daughters a day early.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff and Manager Paula were wonderful.The only reason I gave this a 4 star was because of the lack of activities. I also felt that the few activities were at the wrong time. example...6pm for a sunday ice cream social or 5:30pm for candy bar bingo cut into dinner prep/serving and clean up!...It was labor day weekend so maybe activities were limited.
Sep 03, 2014
Several hornets/wasps or bees were attacking my family members while enjoying meals on the outdoors tables. My propane tank went empty when I needed to shower on time for my wedding. My original request for cabin DC-9 was not honored, my mother in law said they gave me DC-6 and then changed it. I would like better communication please.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The site within the two back-in rows were very, very, tight. Very little room between the campers for campfires and picnic tables. Some campers were very loud way beyond the quiet time of 10:00 pm. Did not see the staff reminding the campers of quiet time.
Sep 03, 2014
This is my second stay and while it is so close I felt 100s of miles from home. I will def stay here more often.
Sep 03, 2014
This campground was ok for the money it costs. I like some other campgrounds better that I have stayed at that cost the same amount of money and had better amenities.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
See you next Year
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We have a large family and friend gathering here every Labor Day week-end. We love the campground, no-one bothers us, there are enough activities for the kids. Staff is great. We stayed in a camping cabin this year and it was just right. The only thing I noticed that is missing are baby swings on the playground. See you next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Kenney the staff was very nice and helpful was very nice to meet him.
Sep 02, 2014
We have been going since 1999..Love that you brought back the hayride...We already booked for the Sept. Weekend and can't wait for the Octoberfest...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My 9 yr old had the best time and we plan on staying here again in the future but next time we will stay longer. Lots of fun activities, friendly, helpful staff and ideally located campground.
Sep 02, 2014
My husband and dog had a great stay. I enjoyed the campground, and really liked how Kenny helped me out with getting around the campground when I was exploring, he is a great guy! I found your staff to be very helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the Highlands and I would come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.