Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
We enjoyed the quiet of the Highlands area. It would have been nice if there was a closer restroom. I also was a bit frustrated with the poor wireless connection.
Aug 03, 2013
We loved the campground, the pool and all the friendly staff! One problem is the queen bed was very, very uncomfortable and the box spring was noisy every time we tried to turn, it woke us up, and really needs to be upgraded. We would love to come again next summer if there are new new beds..
Aug 03, 2013
Great stay, soft ground for tenting. Please monitor the bathrooms a little more though..there was a strange guy in the women's room one night I was in there around 1am. Very weird and kind of scary. Other than that it was a delightful stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Pleasant, relaxing setting.
Aug 03, 2013
You need to give this crew some money to improve this park. It is a beautiful campground but it is getting old. The staff is the best ever! Kevin and Ron helped me a lot and the manager (Pat) helps keep everyone happy. New England people are not always happy people but this crew is great! I love coming here. Going to Kissimmie next month, hope it is nice there too.
Aug 02, 2013
Some staff very helpful, others not knowledgeable about transportation to Boston or where nearest Diesel fuel station was en route to Plimouth Plantation. Also, grounds appeared unkept and campsite had minor trash on site from previous users.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed on a patio site (309) in our motorhome. The campground is well cared for and perfectly situated to explore the surrounding area. Pluses - management and staff are terriffic. Pool is clean, activities are fun and well organized. Minuses - a little pricey for what you get. Wi-fi rarely worked at the site. The office/store could be open longer during peak season.
Aug 02, 2013
My visit this time was to visit my son-in-law in the hospital. The staff was helpful in accomodating the several visits by my daughter. And as always, the provided an affordable place to stay in the Boston/Cape Cod vacinity. Thank you!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This KOA at Boston/Cape Cod was great. We had a wonderful experience. The staff were professional and helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Deluxe Cottage and it was extremely clean well stocked with sheets, towels, and eating utensils. We didn't need to pack very much at all. Great experience and I would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to a friend!
Aug 02, 2013
I love camping at Koa but it did not have anything for the kids to do during the week. no crafts, no dye die and no ice cream social. I asked for a cabin near the bathroom and was told yes but when I checked in I was as far away as I could get.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
it was great
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful grounds! Plenty of activities for my 11 & 12 year old.
Aug 01, 2013
There was touble with the internet not working in the back half of the campground and there was lights out so at night it was hard to get to and from bathroom. Ther was also tiolkets plugged and not fixed and i was there 3 nights. There just seemed to be some disrepair not being dealt with.
Jul 31, 2013
Location is wonderful. Having a 2 room cabin was nice however, We had 2 family members who ended up with bug bites during the night. Would suggest spraying around the cabin and perhaps sealing around the door better? And perhaps adding an A/C unit for the cabin. Thought the amenities offered by the camp-site were great.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Beau terrain, c'est la troisième année que nous y allions, la seule chose c'est la connexion à internet, de tout le séjour (10 jours) je n'ai pas été capable une seule fois de me connecter à mes messages ou autre chose dont mon journal électronique sur le web, je trouve cela très dommage car il dise dans la publicité que Wifii est sur le terrain de camping. J'ai été à Gardiner et c'étais parfaitle
Jul 31, 2013
CABINS AROUND OURS HAD 5-7 CARS AND 10 OR MORE PEOPLE... WE WERE CROWDED IN.... NO SUPERVION AT POOL....CHILDREN SWIMMING ...RUNNING ...DIVING WITH NO ADULTS...
Jul 31, 2013
Loved the 2 room cabin! Only problem is that it was very hot that week and we would have preferred a fan or ac over a the TV. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean facility.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our visit to your facility was not a good experience. We were in the midst of a heat wave, and had no power for 2 days. Attempts were made to restore the power, but, to no avail. It is apparent that upgrades need to be made to handle future situations such as the one we experienced. Secondly, the sites were very small and cramped, with no privacy. Yours truly, Marie & Norm Allain
Jul 31, 2013
its a nice campground however the bathroom showers are not as clean as some others and the drains do not drain.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The amount of things for the kids to do has greatly decreases in the past two years. No more rental bike or chess pieces. The pool looked very old and missing many bricks. People drove way to fast and no one to police the area. Very little activities for kids. Bathrooms were constantly clogged or out of order. $6.50 is too much for wood. I asked a KOA worker for some advice, he was to busy.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We need screen doors back on the kabins. So we can enjoy the air in the kabin without being bitten.
Jul 30, 2013
Great Experience in the Deluxe Cabin. Will be back next year for longer!
Jul 29, 2013
This is a very nice campground. I especially loved our deluxe cabin. The cabin was clean, had plenty of room, and included all the things you need to enjoy the outdoors in luxury. It rained during our stay, so it was nice to have a spacious cabin retreat.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family had a great time at this campground. The staff were extremely pleasant and fun. The sites & facilities were clean but the pool was a bit murky. Overall we will definitely come back to KOA/Middleboro.
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great all the employees were very nice and lots of activities for the kids to do all day long. Campground is clean and maintained nicely
Jul 29, 2013
I had a dead battery in Saturday and asked at the office when they opened for a jump. Not only did no one have jumper cables but there was no offer to call anyone. The bathroom had an out of order shower. There was no offer to deliver wood. Kenny was the only help as be gave me a ride with my wood and a jump with his own personal truck. Not the quality I expect from KOA
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Our 2nd visit top thus KOA, and we'll be back. Very friendly staff and environment. Quite busy here, so recommend staff mentions the highland sites if guests desire a quieter stay.
Jul 29, 2013
sight not level cable inop and the wifi was not working ... $68 for one night ?? not worth it
Jul 28, 2013
We loved staying at this Koa. In between Boston and Cape Cod, we could visit both and always come back to our "little vacation home" with our three years old daughter. The deluxe studio cabin was perfect for us three. We appreciated the jumping pillow, the pool and the mini putt. We are talking of coming back next year! Thank you very much for this amusing and yet relaxing vacation in the higlands
Jul 28, 2013
We had major issues with WiFi the entire time we were there - 9 days, 8 nights. This made it very hard to keep in touch with family & work. We had booked this location because of the WiFi access so not having it was very unfortunate. The other facilities were great - pool, store, jumping pillow, laundry and washrooms. The washrooms were very well maintained by the staff - always clean!
Jul 28, 2013
We were KOA campers when our kids were growing up, came back after 15yrs, and still is a great family experience! This time we stayed in a a deluxe cabin for 6, very comfortable and fully equipped. Things that could be improved: add a full size mirror in the bedroom & a handle in the bathroom door. Also wished the A/C units had 3 speed fans or were less noisy. Need a bigger sign on Rt 44, please.
Jul 28, 2013
We absolutely love the Kabins at KOA! The Staff at Boston/Cape Cod MA were extremely helpful in everything from places to eat & how to get to the T! Thank YOU!
Jul 28, 2013
Even though it rained the three days we were here we still had fun. The crafts for the kids were a great way to get them out and about and because this site is close to taunton we were able to take them to a movie
Jul 28, 2013
Probably the best KOA I have ever stayed in!!!!! Great job everyone!!!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks Pat and Kevin for a great stay. I will come back again. All the staff is wonderful.
Jul 26, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times and will do so eagerly in the future. The facilities are very nice. My only complaint is the VERY short office/store hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.