Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
Overall the stay was nice. It got loud at night but the staff went around to quiet people. I was very disappointed that your dog park had gotten ruined. You really should inform people of that when they say that they have a dog. It should be taken off your website until fixed
May 13, 2013
Wifi was a little slow. The only way to access wifi was with a laptop.
May 11, 2013
Very nice Kampgrounds. We were in the Highlands which was a nice level site with lots if room. Very quiet area.
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Un très beau séjour et plein de souvenirs...MERCI !!!
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
This campground was clean and quiet. We had a wonderful time in our Kabin! Thank you!
May 06, 2013
Saturday was my first visit to a KOA campgound and it was fantastic. Sue and Keith are an absolute credit to KOA. The campground was clean and offered lots to do for the kids. The cabin was perfect. We can't wait to get back to KOA Boston/Cape Cod and to try out other KOA sites.
May 06, 2013
Second time staying here. Small convenient local campground. Lots of kabins, everything appeared clean and well maintained. Very close to major road so not quiet, but still a nice time. Both our stays have been off season, so don't know what it's like when crowded.
May 04, 2013
We've stayed here several times (even though we live locally just to "go camping"), and it's always been a very pleasant stay. The staff is great. Susan and her husband were very pleasant, helpful and informative. Great place to stay - and next month they will be adding cable! Great news!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so glad you camp with us. Yes, we will have cable soon. The have been digging this week.
May 01, 2013
It was quiet and the bathrooms were clean and the staff was helpful
Apr 30, 2013
Sites we requested were "reserved by workers" and unavailable, but nobody was in them all weekend.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly personnel. Had a great time. Will be back again sometime.
Apr 29, 2013
As "frequent flyers" of the Boston KOA, we can't wait to return! is is the weekend yet??? :)
Apr 29, 2013
Entire campground was very neat & clean- especially the bathrooms. Grandkids loved the playground and bouncy-thing.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Got there early at 11am, very accommodating.
Apr 23, 2013
On our 5th trip to KOA, we were still impressed with the service we received! the Highlands is our home away from home and we will definitely be referring B/CC KOA to everyone we meet! Thank you KOA for going above and beyond! We enjoy staying with you!
Apr 23, 2013
I thought the store closed to early, Friday at 4.and horseshoe pits in very bad shape
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We had a great time. The front desk was friendly. Wish there had been banana bikes as advertised. Otherwise the deluxe cabins were wonderful, and we would stay again.
Apr 20, 2013
Very positive signs of management improvement there. Sites still a little uneven, no cable, and very slow internet (usually quite fast - I'm not a fan of Tengonet). We usually stay for 5 days twice a year as we travel thru MA - now only in the Spring - they close in the fall.
Apr 20, 2013
Was a great time. Extremely clean. Have already recommended it to several people and planned another stay. Can't say enough about the staff as well all extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2013
I was frustrated by our stay at this particular KOA due to the fact that our site was chosen amongst many other campers who were up late and noisy. The campground was large and there appeared to be plenty of sites. When I asked the attendant if we could move she responded that there weren't any further away from the road available, although we saw other campers camping in secluded areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry we did not find you a new space. I emailed you this week. I hope you will try us again. When calling ask for the highlands area.
Apr 17, 2013
Very clean campground with friendly and helpful employees. Great bathrooms with hot water and good water pressure. Easy to find - right off the main street.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Great cabin- clean and had everything we needed. Nice and well looked after area- seemed like it would be a blast in the summer!
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This was our second visit and we really hope we can stay again. We're from Wales, UK so its more difficult but Im sure we'll make it some time in the next few years. The site is wonderful and the staff are extremely helpful.
Apr 08, 2013
too early in the season to make judgements
Apr 06, 2013
This was our 1st time in new rv. Traveled frm FL to p'up unit. Were complete newbies. Without Keith & Susan, we would have had to go to another motel instead spending first nite at this terrific c'grnd. A little more grassy areas would have made it better but understand that it was still in off season. Can't say enough about your mgrs. They are awesome.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice campground, Could use a reduced price for this early in the season when no amenities are in operation.
Jan 02, 2013
My stay was booked for the last scheduled weekend of 2012. The Kampground closed after this weekend. Not all facilities were available due to the closing of the park.
Nov 13, 2012
Although it was off season, it was clean and friendly
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
nice campground with good location. However, office hours very poor -- we arrived at 1520 and already closed. Had to wait until 0900 the next morning to make changes to our reservations. Unable to get on the road at 0800 like I wanted to. In my opinion very poor service available to the customer
Nov 11, 2012
We were gone durning the day exploring the surrounding area. The park made a wonderful home base. The staff were all friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2012
we lost power for just a few minutes...no problems
Nov 10, 2012
The only reason it is not great is because of the hwy. KOA should lobby to get the trucks to be prohibited from using brakes to slow down at the stop light. Also, KOA should universally lower their rates during the off season when so many of the facilities at each campground are closed down, yet we still pay the full rate.
Nov 07, 2012
Lots to do at the campground, and in the nearby towns, the cabins were clean and well maintenanced.
Nov 07, 2012
We thought the deluxe cabin was perfect. Having the fire pit right outside was awesome, making our time spent outside really enjoyable. All the activities they had set up were a lot of fun as well, especially the inflating jumping pillow. Thanks again for the great time!
Nov 07, 2012
It was great, everyone was very helpful. I plan to go there often in the future
Nov 06, 2012
Great location for all our activites! Disappointed with the TV service in our basic cabin-only one major station available. We paid extra for the TV. Better signs needed on the road - hard to find KOA at night!
Nov 06, 2012
I try to get to this KOA at least once a year. Always a good stay, clean, and friendly.
Nov 04, 2012
Although it was close to the end of your season - was disappointed with the store hours - no activities for the kids..
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Great location close to Plymouth rock and the Mayflower II.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.