Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
great location for cape cod exploration, heater in cabin a plus, camp store open longer hours would be good.
Nov 21, 2013
Dodi & her husband were more than accommodating to us.They went out of their way to make my daughters surprise 16th b~day the best!If they are there next year we will definitely be back!!!
Nov 21, 2013
This stay was GREAT! The folks working were GREAT! We have stayed at this KOA many times. We have 2 issues that are really not good at all for us. Too expensive.... I'm told because of all the kids' activities. We don't have kids. The sites are rather crowded. We're looking forward to seeing what you're doing up back.
Nov 13, 2013
Something bad smelling was going on in the bathroom! Otherwise our stay was great.
Nov 12, 2013
While I understand the desire to close for the season, if fewer than half of the amenities and services are going to be available on a holiday weekend, I'd expect to pay half the market rate. Poor staff availability. Neglected playground. Unfortunate for a good location.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
It's the end if the season so not much is going on, which is to be expected. Did expect trash pick up however but it never happened. Wish prices were lower to reflect less activity.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Nice sites ,, quiet
Nov 05, 2013
I've been coming here since I was a little kid and it's always been a great time!
Nov 04, 2013
I would stay here again,the grounds were spectacular. However the place needed a raking. And why the extra person fee? We didn't get anything extra for filling the cabin to capacity. I was disappointed that the camp caretakers put away the train on the most beautiful Saturday. It would have been my baby's first choo choo. They ran it once and I can only chalk up laziness that they put it aw
Nov 04, 2013
Nice campground, quiet, easy to get around. Will stay again.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Staff not as friendly or helpful as most. Campsite was in the middle of several seasonal campsites. Most campgrounds where we have stayed have grouped areas.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
beautiful place i just think the sites should be a little farther apart , but alot to do there for the kids , will visit again
Oct 29, 2013
Really nice facility but Too close to Rt.44 and didn't like sharing water hookups. Really clean bath house.
Oct 29, 2013
I was disappointed to not have any internet service. I know it's the end of the season, but they charged full price, so I should have got full valve...
Oct 29, 2013
We only travelled from Carver to Middleboro to check all the systems on our newly acquired 5th wheel RV. The Campground in great and though only 15 minutes from our home, we felt that we could have been in Maine or NH.
Oct 27, 2013
The cabin was great, as usual. There was a heater, but no ac or ceiling fan. Obviously those would be nice to have in the summer. The only annoying item was a septic field vent near the cabin.
Oct 26, 2013
This was a beautiful campground! We would love to come back!
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Everything about this camp is good.
Oct 24, 2013
Site on a decline which made tires off ground 4" to level. Sewer too far back. Drive through impossible to exit forward at this site.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Very comfortable and in the best place to go any direction to sight see. No cement, just lovely trees.. cabin was wonderful.
Oct 23, 2013
Very nice campground and nice people! We had a great relaxing time and they were very informative about things to do while we were there!
Oct 22, 2013
Staff at the KOA are so friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and kept well clean. We love it there!
Oct 22, 2013
As always, we had a great time.
Oct 22, 2013
The grounds are nice and it's quiet here. The Tengo-Internet WiFi is excellent. Bring a water pressure regulator for the 110 PSI water pressure. Bring a second hose because of the where the water faucets are located.
Oct 22, 2013
to much traffic on rt 44 we had the site closest to the highway, site 68, don't know why they put us in that site the park was only 1/4 full I was not happy could not sleep.
Oct 22, 2013
Great location. Some of the campground was closed due to season, but many back in full hook up sites available. Staff was very nice and friendly. I'd go again.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a nice weekend to end our camping season. We have been coming to this campground for our last trip of the year for 4 years and will continue to do so. We like the dog park for our two labs and its just a nice way to enjoy a late fall trip.
Oct 21, 2013
Always love this campground. Staff are great. However, wasn't too happy with the cleanliness of the cabin. Found a candy wrapper under the futon. Killed a few ants. Shower wasn't clean (especially shower curtain). Mattress on queen bed had dust and debris in crevices. And, sheets in bin for bunks had hair on them. Have stayed in a different cabin at your same campground, and it was immaculate!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I'm usually happy with the kampground itself, it's the staff we always have trouble with. I was told one thing, and another thing happened. They argued with me and said I was wrong and did NOTHING to help make me happy. And, they charged something to my cr cd that I DID NOT AUTHORIZE! I feel like writing to the corporate office, for all that might do. You'll enjoy the kampground, not the staff.
Oct 21, 2013
First fall camping trip - was a gorgeous weekend, only complaint was that they ran out of wood to make a fire, and it was chilly at night. Bathrooms clean, staff very friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We now have plenty of firewood to last through the season.
Oct 20, 2013
This was our sixth consecutive year of vacationing at the KOA campground. As usual, the campground was clean and pleasant. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that allowed pets. This was the first time we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was fantastic! It was clean, spacious, and well stocked. We were extremely satisfied with our trip and we could not be happier with our choice to stay in the cabin.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
This is a large and quiet KOA campground with all the amenities present. We had a nice patio. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Campground is close to the trainstation to Boston. Main disadvantage is, that it is hardly possible to leave the campground without the RV: you have to cross a very busy road and there is no crossing for pedestrians. This KOA was also (too) expensive.
Oct 17, 2013
We have a family reuion each year. And we carve our Pumkins with our kids and grandkids and enjoy the foliage in the park.Thank You KOA for the great time the Pinheiro family.:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.