Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay at this KOA location. The entire staff present was exceptionally welcoming and willing to help in any way possible to make our stay memorable. Kenny, one of the workers even brought over an air compressor to inflate our air mattress after I forgot mine at home. Will be back for sure!
Jun 03, 2014
I would like to say that my stay was very good, because of one of your employee's. Rick was extremely helpful and kind helpin my wife and I when we had a mechanical problem when we arrived. He should be commended for his helpfulness. It definitely made our stay much better. Thanks again
Jun 03, 2014
We got the best support from Kenny. He met us and directed us to our site. Then when the sewer line broke, he was there to the rescue! He did everything and more to help us. None of it was required of him; he was just helping. And boy did we need it. Please send our regards and thanks to Kenny for us! Cindy and Steph!
Jun 02, 2014
Cabin was beautiful and very comfortable
Jun 02, 2014
We always have a blast!!!! The team there is great and the service is outstanding. They always take great care of their guests!!!!! Thank you...
Jun 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Kenny was great and extremely helpful. My only complaint is not enforcing quiet hours.
Jun 02, 2014
Not enough wash rooms,toilets and showers, most were out of service. All washrooms were a long walk from our campsite.
Jun 02, 2014
This was our first camping trip with the kids and we have a great time! I was so impressed with the KOA. The staff was very friendly and I loved how the activities staff engaged with my kids and remembered their names, etc. The facilities were clean and there were so many things for us to do. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back as well as recommend KOA to our friends. Thank yo
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely disappointed that the pool was closed.. We searched campgrounds with outdoor heated pools specifically for this weekend camp trip. Upon arrival we found the pool was green and closed.. i was told reasoning was out of their control..
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly and Helpful Staff Very clean and well-kept sites Plenty of activities for children.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great stay and will be back this summer for another visit!!
Jun 02, 2014
Had a really nice time.I just get really nervous staying next to Pitbulls other than that I enjoyed my stay very much
Jun 02, 2014
Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The grounds were spotless and well landscaped. Great camping experience.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed a lot, this was our second time there. We were hoping your 2nd shower facility has renovated but it was not. If it wasn't for your main shower facility we wouldn't have returned it. I myself don't mind so much but I believe a lots of ppl we know would've been bothered by camp sites being so close together. Over all we liked it :))
Jun 01, 2014
Our stay was wonderful!! We totally expect to be returning several times this year!! The infestation of silk worms was a bit much, but I heard that only lasts for a few weeks during the year. We just know not to come back in May again.
May 31, 2014
Place is very clean and well kept. We are returning in September and maybe before that. Will recommend to people Would like more activities for the kids
May 31, 2014
We had a great time at the Boston KOA. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the staff was great. The campground was in great condition, bathrooms were immaculate! Looking forward to spending some more time at KOA this summer!
May 31, 2014
Love the place... Inchworms were awful, that's the only reason I hesitate to go back. . I also had to ask them to cut the grass...was a foot high... They did in a timely manner. The activities are ok, but my kids have food allergies and could not participate in the candy hunt or ice cream social...
May 30, 2014
The pool wasn't open, but you did a great job offering extra activities, thank you so much.
May 30, 2014
We were very unhappy with the party atmosphere over the Memorial Day weekend holiday. Our neighbors were very loud, playing music very loud and well into the night, when we called the office the seem to have sent someone out, then we had to listen to the conversations and laughter. The pool was not open all weekend and the cable/sat tv didn't work right until Friday or Saturday.
May 30, 2014
wonderful time. So much for the kids to do
May 30, 2014
The managers were wonderful, the cabin was clean and well designed. It was a great place and would highly recommend.
May 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful ken was very helpful and friendly cabins very clean and very comfortable great stay can't wait to go back
May 29, 2014
We were reassured that the pool would be open for Memorial Day weekend. We chose this location based on the promise of a heated pool. 5 days before our check-in date we were told again that the pool would be open. I wanted to make sure as our children were specifically looking forward to it. If we had known, we would have cancelled or at least postponed. We weren't even told at check in. Unhappy!
May 29, 2014
Smells, dirt, worms, bugs, kids loved it, but mom, not so much! Tight sites! Too many teens! Pool was green and not open for Memorial Day weekend! I'm not giving it a poor rating, I've seen worse, but I've seen better! Did I say the kids loved it? That's what mattered! Oh, and free WIFI? Not so much, no one I asked got WIFI.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we had a great time this stay. The bathrooms were nice and clean, staff was supper friendly and helpful. The pool was down but they came up with other ideas witch the kids loved.
May 28, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA, and it was awesome! Thank you for making our family get-a-way an amazing one.
May 28, 2014
The kids were very disapointed that the pool never opened but they did bring in some cool inflatable obstical courses for memorial day weekend. That was cool. Overall good stay, could have been great if the pool was open.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great service from Kenny in Maintenance and Richie in the office was very helpful
May 28, 2014
Had a very nice weekend, they had lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome.
May 28, 2014
I called yesterday and spoke with the corporate office, horrible experience at the KOA this past weekend
May 28, 2014
Buildings and campgrounds are very clean. A lot of activities for the kids. Disappointed that the pool wasn't opened. Their was an awful smell of sewerage around my campsite. Not sure if there was a camper leaking but it was unbearable at times. Any other time we've been there we had no complaints and a great time. Will be back!
May 28, 2014
Management and staff are wonderful. Awesome campground. Thank you. Wish I could camp there every week.
May 27, 2014
great stay,very clean facilities, very friendly . only issue is the pool wasn't open aain this year. A little disapointed with that agin this year. otherwise everything was perfect
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
SITE WAS TO SMALL. HARD TO BACK WITH TREES CLOSE TO ROAD GRASS NOT MOWED. FIRE RING HAD UN-BURNT TRASH IN IT.
May 27, 2014
Was very upset that pool was not ready and activitys were very poorly ran .i also feel the campground was unmaintained for the winter I have been there in the past and feel management needs help.
May 27, 2014
If you want a quieter stay you have to stay in the Highlands section other than that it's too busy and congested, unless you have kids
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great holiday weekend. No complaints and we will be back.
May 27, 2014
We were in the highlands, and the noise level past quiet hours was upsetting. Maybe some staff checking the campground between 10:30-11pm would be helpful in that category. The new activities were a lot of fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.