Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
elevate the place where you put the tent by a few inches to avoid water - Recyle bin would help to protect the environment - Great place to stay and great people -would return and highly recommended place to stay
Aug 18, 2013
My kids love KOA we have been coming for at least one weekend (well equivalent to a weekend) for the past 3 summers and to them it is not summer unless we get to KOA.
Aug 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time staying here! Very peaceful and beautiful site and area. The site was quiet which was nice and same with the pool.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very Nice campground near Boston and Cape Cod. Plymouth is near and also very Nice. The peuple at the campground are wonderfull and Theo are dedicated to mame your stay the best that can be.
Aug 17, 2013
Deluxe Cabin was perfect for my family, Thank You
Aug 16, 2013
Great facility close to the Boston area. Free mini golf and other activities.
Aug 16, 2013
Les terrains que nous avions réservés n'étaient plus disponible. Accueil médiocre. Aucune coopération de la part de la préposée afin d'avoir des terrains plus tranquille. Pourtant, ces terrains étaient disponibles pour la durée complète de notre séjour. Pourquoi refuser une telle demande en nous mentant sur les raisons de non-disponibilité? Pourtant, le lendemain, la demoiselle en poste a acc
Aug 16, 2013
Stay was good. Would like to see more activities for children during week. Deluxe cabins were clean and properly supplied.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice and clean. Would recommend and stay at this location again
Aug 16, 2013
It was nice being in a cabin, but being near busy road was terrible. Maybe guests should be able to pick there own sites, cause I would have been far away from the road. Also, while there we had to listen to a campers alarm for over 6 hrs!THAT WAS WORSE THAN THE TRAFFIC, IT GAVE US ALL HEADACHES!Store wasn't stocked very well they ran out of bug spray Not too sure if I would go back to this KOA.
Aug 16, 2013
Although the campground was great our site was so close to the road we felt we were on it. You should find some way to buffer the truck noise!
Aug 15, 2013
The only I have to say is about the store hours, opening at 9am is way to late on a campground. Also, at every other KOA campground we went to, someone was always passing by our camp and asking if we wanted food for the fire and would bring it to us, I missed that in Boston.
Aug 15, 2013
Great campground - only two little things - wifi not working. Did not know we could not have clothes line, staff took it down without informing, could have been handled better.
Aug 15, 2013
Our first thought as we drove in was, "This is really nice". Tent site and area around was really nice. We felt real comfortable there. Clean bathrooms, quiet at night. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at!
Aug 15, 2013
Great camp. Enjoyed very much.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What I liked about the campground was that most of the tent camp sites were close to the restrooms. Some of the other campgrounds catered to the RV and arranged their sites around the restrooms, leaving the tent campers sites as an afterthought. But not this campground. The water supply was close by, where I didn't have to walk a 1/4 mile to get it. I would visit this KOA again.
Aug 13, 2013
Stayed Aug 2013. Campground was well spaced out for a KOA, plenty of trees and grass. The pool and other facilities were excellent, as was the laid on entertainment. The toilets and showers were spotless (before other campers got there). The whole site was very well maintained. My only gripe was the six showers for the whole site and one in the men's room that was out of order during my stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
FANTASTIC STAY----ALLY EVEN RE-ARRANGED OUR SITES SO THAT WE WERE ACROSS FROM EACHOTHER AND NOT SIDE BY SIDE--THANKS ALLY!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We were there for 12 days and it was great! Clean, quiet, friendly staff, accommodating when we had a package shipped to us there - the pool is great and there's lots to do both at the campground and nearby Plymouth and Cape Cod.
Aug 13, 2013
One shower house only had two showers working for the 4 days we were there . Seems like it could of been fixed in that time. Office did not open till z9 am. Too late to get ice when we were going off for the day. Inconvient
Aug 13, 2013
I went with my husband. I didn't like the campsite I had..it was dirt. We set up took a walk to the doggie park which was extrememly small..walked the campgroud. I think if we had children we would have enjoyed it better. Not a great place for Adults. We bought a pack of wood which was very expensive and never even set up a campfire...the campfire ring was in an odd place too. Left same day.
Aug 13, 2013
We loved this campground! Site in perfect location for us. We lucked out because of vacancy on both sites to our sides (except for first day). Love the activities for kids! Awesome staff! Picnic tbl next to next site sewer line. Fire ring way too close for comfort to next site camper (first night only - decided against campfire it was so close). Other than that - we will be back!!!
Aug 13, 2013
It rained on Friday so we were only able to check in in the morning, were not offered any sort of discount or late check out, we understand that they can't control the weather but a little act of kindness and understanding goes a long way. Campsite were so close to each other that we could hear, see and smell any and everything that was happening at the campsites surrounding us.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabins were very nice. The grounds were nice and well kept. The store didn't have much of anything in it (not even bread). The internet worked awesome for a day or so during office hours and then it stopped working in the cabin area. The kids were greatly disappointed that the kids activities were only on the weekends and the pool was cold. There was not a problem with mosquitoes.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family stayed at KOA Boston/Cape Cod over a four day weekend. The kids loved the jumping pillow and all the activities this camping experience offered! The dance party was a hit for both kids and adults! The bathrooms are kept very clean and the staff's customer service is amazing! I have no complaints about the campground!
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Studio cabin in the Highlands portion of the grounds. It was absolutely beautiful. The cabin was clean and fit us perfectly. The staff at this KOA were all very nice. We had a great time there on Saturday (we were only there from Fri-Sun). There were lots of activities for the kids and they had a great time. I cant wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to return should we be back in the area. I only have one negative comment and that is that most sites are too small and close together, otherwise great.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice, well maintained facility. Our site was quiet and relaxing. Very handy to shopping and great restaurants. We'll be back!!
Aug 12, 2013
It was a lot of fun for the family. Kids had a blast. Already planning the next trip next month
Aug 12, 2013
Some other campers were being noisy well past the beginning of quiet time. Otherwise, everything was good.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. So many activities for the kids: pool, playgrounds, jumping pillow, mini golf, ice cream sundae bar & awesome dance party. Even a playground for our dog. Will definitely return!
Aug 11, 2013
I have stayed many times at this KOA. Its proximity to Cape Cod and my hometown of New Bedford has always been a factor for my staying here. Plus the campground is always clean and the sites very level.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a great stay here. It was easy to travel into Boston or down the cape. The camp was clean and the people very helpful. My only suggestion would be, if possible would be better signage. We drove right past the turn to the camp as there was no sign prior to to indicate it was coming up. The only other thing is the services for the trailer were not all together. Could not connect the water
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We did not get to stay very long, but found all the amenities to be very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved our stay at your campground!! Everything was great!! The only suggestions I would like to make would be I don't understand why we weren't able to check in when we got there. I could see if the cabin was occupied, but it wasn't! Also my group would have loved screen doors on the cabins, every other KOA we stayed at has them. Thanks to a great week! 😄
Aug 10, 2013
the campground & cabins were clean. the staff were friendly & helpful. the activities provided were fun for our teens. the fenced-in dog yard smelled horrible, that was the only negative of our stay.
Aug 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.