Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Excellent staff very helpful and very clean facility will be back thanks dave
May 28, 2013
Overall, our visit was ok. The facilities were good (full hookup, good water pressure), cable not yet available (sign said coming soon), internet was borderline useable as it was very slow and would disconnect. The sites are a little less developed than other KOA's we have been to, most are gravel/stone. Employees were helpful & friendly. It was cold so did not use the pool. Bathrooms good.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It rained the first night which made it sub-optimal. But the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 28, 2013
Although the sites are not as private as one would like, the small cabin was perfect for a rainy Memorial Day weekend. My partner and I enjoyed being able to sleep indoors while still getting to cook and have a fire outside. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the bathrooms were clean and well-cared for.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We love your campground and we understand its a family campground but..parents need to watch their kids. We had a child about 5 year old dive under our camper as we were backing into our site. Thank god my wife was behind me directing me in or we could have had a tragic accident. Not a single parent in site..
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
Awesome stay
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Fantastic visit - 5 days with the family around Boston. Friendly staff, great site - the kids were at the bouncing pillow, miniputt and play structure every day. WIFI at our site was reliable (and we were in the upper/remote end). They were putting in cable the weekend we left - very nice to have feature. Would recommend an additional bathhouse.
May 21, 2013
Malheureusement, la connexion internet ne fonctionnait pas. Problème avec le fournisseur.
May 21, 2013
The staff were all very friendly. However.. Faucet hookup at site was faulty, and it took a long time to get service. After service call, connection leaked, and water was turned off on both me and my neighbor. Pet area is torn apart. Wireless connection is useless. Store is poorly stocked, merchandise not all priced, staff doesn't know many purchase codes. Rest rooms not very clean.
May 21, 2013
L'accueil était exceptionnel, tout était parfait ! Un bel emplacement avec tout le confort nécessaire. Les sanitaires étaient également propres et entretenus. Au plaisir d'y revenir !
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great clean friendly sites could be bigger or further apart but it was great thank you
May 20, 2013
We live 25 minutes from the KOA in Middleboro Ma yet stay there more than any other campground. Its all the camping experience without the travel time with the little ones. Not to mention this staff could not be nicer from reg. to just walking around and the staff stopping to chat or say good morning. This is one of the cleanest campground/showers/bathrooms. Great job done by all of you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our pleasure to have you camp with us. We enjoy our locals that camp with us.
May 20, 2013
Great Kabins, all you could want in a relaxing campground experience!
May 19, 2013
it's always a pleasure staying here
May 19, 2013
Much of the grass was not mowed, even though it was the BOGO weekend. If this were my first time to this campground, I would be completely unimpressed, but because we've stayed several times in the past, we're hoping this past visit wasn't a sign of things to come.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
we got a new lodge but it wasnt ready and they didnt want to rent it..no heat no air shower was broken..gas grill was not completely built.. brand new..i love this place and come here alot..but was disappointed this time...
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
It was easy to find easy to get into sites would stay again staff very helpful Rick was very helpful and knowledgable about the area overall a great place
May 16, 2013
Great
May 16, 2013
Reserved a site fill hook up for a '30'ft fifth wheel, when we arrived we were given a site that we could not open our awning. I went to the office to be told they were sold out but then offered the highlands which is up a steep hill, when I refused there was a site next row over. They need to know size and site requirements for camper sizes. There also was no fire ring at the next site.:(
May 15, 2013
The campground is clean and neat. The staff this year were much friendly than in the past few years. We camped in the Highlands and very much enjoyed our stay and not having people cutting through our site to get to the office. Wifi should be expanded to the highlands.
May 14, 2013
Everyone was great need help to put a canopy and they helped. Neighbor's loud at 10pm. Didn't call but heard the noise and came over to tell them to settle down. Will be coming back before the season ends
May 14, 2013
Close to home but far enough away. Friendly staff, clean park and the kids love it.
May 14, 2013
Would of been better if we could of gotten the pull through sites up front that we wanted...when can we book for Mother day weekend 2014? 3 of us
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Even with the weather not cooperating, there was always something to do.. Thank you for such a great weekend, we will see you soon!
May 14, 2013
We had a lot of fun. There was a lot for the kids to do. We didn't like that there seemed to be too many rules and that we had requested a campsite near our friends and they were unwilling or unable to fulfill that request. Overall though, a good experience. I would recommend at least one more pool and a better minigolf area.
May 13, 2013
Just thought that $10 per person for guests coming for the day for a picnic w/us was a bit excessive -- perhaps a per family rate? By the time I would have spent $60 for them to come in I could have rented a site.... But campground was good.
May 13, 2013
The camp ground has many new upgrades, but is pricey.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great location, Great campground
May 13, 2013
We went with friends and the fact that it was a buy/free weekend helped a lot because it was financially feasible for me and my family. Your camp offered lots for kids to do and it made it more relaxing for adults. It was clean, and friendly and what I saw of the cabins looked clean also and would make it easier for me to camp next time. I thought it might make for a good reunion place for us.
May 13, 2013
it was very nice, weather on Saturday not so good, but great time. thanks
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Great weekend!
May 13, 2013
GREAT weekend we had for handicapped kids! Really nice campground! I do feel much more money could have been made for "the kids" by activity people coming around selling tickets to raffles and /or asking for donations. Most people ion our street didn't know about the raffles! Raffles had great prizes. What a shame. Great weekend! Great benefit! Just wish more could have been done for "the kids
May 13, 2013
Great weekend even if it was "DAMP" Staff is awesome. Only complaint: the firepit was full of wet leaves, had not been cleaned out from winter yet. Will be going back to this KOA
May 13, 2013
site was good, but wish we had gotten better WiFi signal. have been to other campgrounds and have not had a problem like this KOA. Also was told the KOA was sold out so we couldn't get sites we wanted and there were MANY sites available. Not the 1st time this has happened.
May 13, 2013
Overall the stay was nice. It got loud at night but the staff went around to quiet people. I was very disappointed that your dog park had gotten ruined. You really should inform people of that when they say that they have a dog. It should be taken off your website until fixed
May 13, 2013
Wifi was a little slow. The only way to access wifi was with a laptop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.