Boston / Cape Cod KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Email

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
It was an enjoyable stay with the exception that I couldn't get on the wifi
Sep 23, 2015
Cabin was nice, bathrooms were not very clean. More just end of summer season "tired".
Sep 23, 2015
Had to stay in a field second night
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground but our site 706 was way too steep. Also, the personnel were not at all helpful in an emergency situation. I understand that the site had already been reserved but we were not offered offered a alternative site. We were forced to get on the road with severe problems. That has never happened before in all our years of camping at KOA. We are rethinking renewing our membership
Sep 22, 2015
just great people doing a great job making it a great day at koa
Sep 22, 2015
packed in like sardines
Sep 22, 2015
Kids Had a Great Time! So many activities for them! Staff was Nice.
Sep 22, 2015
Only complaint is the sewer connection was uphill from the level part of the site, so it couldn't be used. And we *really* needed to use it. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
It takes us under 30min door to door and we love it here..It is so clean and the people are all very friendly..Thanks again for an amazing year of camp trips...
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground - good location for sightseeing the area
Sep 21, 2015
Stay was good. Only complaint is that it was very dark at night. Some of the street lights were out
Sep 21, 2015
My cabin was not cleaned pans put away with moldy corn water put under the cabinet,coffee pot stunk with grinds still in it,the bathroom had men's shaving hairs on the sink,my grill was disgusting dirty,endless things were found wrong. The only one to help was Kenny everyone else acted like it was my fault I found this horrible mess.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin - 2 adults, two kids and a dog. The cabin was very deluxe and our stay was very comfy. Their was even dog bowls and treats - so sweet. This KAO has so many activities for kids... pool, two play grounds, a jumpy pillow, mini golf, go karts (5$ an hour), horse shoes, bocce, ice cream social and movies under the stars. Great time had by all!!
Sep 21, 2015
It's close but it's very dirty up in the Highlands, just not like other KOAs it's like a homeless tent city. This Columbus 2015 is our last visit.
Sep 21, 2015
My Kids loved it. too much fun for them.
Sep 21, 2015
It was wonderful so glad the pool was still open and they had great activities for the kids and they really looked forward to the outdoor movies.
Sep 21, 2015
Love KOA, we just were not happy with the sites that WE picked,( next time we will go back to the field) I think the new management there has improved this KOA greatly
Sep 21, 2015
We are sad it took us so long to visit this gem right in our backyard. They have all of the family activities we enjoy while the site are shaded and feel more like camping than most campgrounds. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
Great activities for kids.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was extremely warm and always had smiles on their faces. Facilities were clean and we'll taken care of. Looking forward to my next stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice. quiet, Family friendly Campground. Wonderful staff! A great place to get away too.
Sep 21, 2015
nice quite place. I will go there again.
Sep 21, 2015
We have been here twice now and had a great time both times. Lots of fun activities and the staff is all very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
Just two bath houses and one laundry room not well located (a long way from any site where I would be located). Since this is such a big park, when it gets full, number in inadequate, and they stay dirty because of volume. Other than that, hosts are very nice.
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful park with great sites. Very helpful staff, especially Scott, who helped settle us in and Kenny who promptly helped us with a burned out breaker switch at our site. Water pressure could be better.
Sep 20, 2015
Great campground all around. The staff made a huge effort to get us from our tent site and into our cabin quickly so we could go enjoy the rest of our day. However our cabin neighbor moved in on day 2 which included a screaming infant and a loud child. There was no reason for us to be so close together. The campground was deserted. Many cabin were empty. We were woken up often to screaming a baby.
Sep 19, 2015
A little too busy for us seniors. Office staff was very efficient and handled everything we needed very well. There had been a septic spill in our site, prior to our arrival, but no one cleaned it up. VERY popular KOA, and in between a lot of sightseeing opportunities.
Sep 19, 2015
Very large KOA, lots of areas to camp, some sites are very close, others not. Very accommodating staff. Relatively quiet place. If I go through here again, I will stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean. Well organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Cabin was clean but not fully stocked, only 1 towel, no cooking utensils. The "futon" was actually an air mattress. The pool was not heated and was disgusting, there was actually trash floating in it and there was no wifi access
Sep 17, 2015
This is an annual tradition we do with 4 other famalies.
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed in a pet-friendly deluxe cabin for 2 nights. It was very clean and the experience was great!
Sep 17, 2015
this is the second time we go there. Everything was great. Except I could not find dish wash liquid. I would love to go again.
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time!
Sep 16, 2015
I love this place even when there are thunder and lightning storms!
Sep 16, 2015
Very noisy for a couple, but for a family with children, it is perfect.
Sep 15, 2015
We always love our stay at the Middleboro KOA. This year there were fewer dishes and utensils available, the propane tank on one of the grills was empty, grills were broken, and the pool was full of bugs. KOA staff was terrific and responsive, as always, but we did notice these differences. Still a terrific time!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
it was great but i wish they still had activities past labor day
Sep 15, 2015
Our cabin was located near the entrance and also near the highway. The noise from the highway never died down. Our first night,some college kids came in around 10pm and they brought in 4 other cars packed with people.They partied loudly right next door to us(15 feet away)til the early hours of the morn.I made several calls to the office after midnight and never got a response,not even the next day
Sep 15, 2015
I don't think there was anything you could do better.
Sep 15, 2015
this was a relatively great campground. very accommodating and very nice people all around. However I did have a couple problems. Starting mainly with cleaning the main bathrooms that were right near my RV at 730 till 9 in the morning. this is when people get ready! and RUDe and spraling housekeepers staring at you while you get ready is not entertaining. Plus the only other bathroom is Long walk
Sep 15, 2015
This campground was clean, very friendly, and had a lot of amenities!
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent service and prompt response. Checking in at night (in the dark) and never being at the campground can be stressful to back into a site. They were able to provide an escort who assisted in getting me situated in the campsite. The park was very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
a very need and clean place and very friendly and helpful staff. stsying with you was a pleasure. thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
I have stayed twice now...first time was great! Large secluded site with plenty of shade and privacy! The amenities were perfect for my 6 year old daughter. They had tie-dye tshirts that we made and played a movie at the pavilion at night as well. Second stay, polar opposite! our neighbors were awful, the campground did absolutely no extra stuff for the kids...it was so bad we left early
Sep 14, 2015
It was great cabin to stay nice area too and pool. Think should be member? Also be going back again
Sep 14, 2015
The facilities were all clean and convenient. All the guests were quiet and respectful. I look forward to staying there again next time I am down there.
Sep 14, 2015
I enjoyed my experience overall! However, the cabin I stayed in didn't have a working TV. I also experienced an obscene amount of flying ants. I would recommend the management spray an the onset of the season. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals