Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly & helpful. The only issue we have is the rate we were charged was more the rate that I was told when I reserved the site. I called KOA this morning & was told I would receive a call back from someone that could help me & have not received a call yet. Please advise when I might expect a call!
May 27, 2014
We have been coming here for years. The changes have been great for updating this KOA. Always was a good KOA but now its a great KOA. Clean with enough stuff for the little ones to do.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed out Memorial Day weekend with you. Our grandsons were very disappointed the pool was closed Having to leave at 11:00 on the Holiday made it rushed and inconvenient. . Other campgrounds we go to have a 1:00 or 2:00 checkout time without an additional fee.
May 27, 2014
Staff was EXCELLENT! They did a lot of activities for my children and were so attentive & friendly. I would not however stay there again as I was not happy to share electric with another camper. This should be stated in the description. This sharing hindered my cooking abilities (we use electric cooking elements - electric stove and griddle). Campground was clean
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities The staff was great.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
as always ..outstanding service , I was amazed at how organized it was for being 100% capacity ! we will be back soon thanks
May 27, 2014
What a great weekend Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Great location for the kids. Love the jump pillow, playground and playground. Missed candy bar bingo this year! But loved some of the other activities.
May 27, 2014
had a great time, friendly staff and very clean place only reason for 4 stars is camp site didnt have a picnic table or fire ring.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
My Family had wonderful time at this camp site.
May 24, 2014
The campground was extremely well maintained and the staff were kind and very helpful.
May 24, 2014
will plan on coming back
May 23, 2014
The campground was very nice, and the staff were helpful, friendly, and available when needed. This was a visit in mid-spring, so as expected, it was quiet. The only improvement we'd suggest is to update the men's room toilet seats. The bathrooms were clean and heated, but needed some minor maintenance.
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
great campground. very clean and well kept. lots of activities for the kids and friendly hosts.
May 21, 2014
all good except site was VERY unlevel.. couldn't put our picnic table under awning..serious.. a hill... ~ and also couldn't drain sewer...water flows DOWN hill not up ... so having a outlet above my campers drain.. not good... we do NOT have a motor home.. so I am hoping that someone would have said it was a site for motor homes...
May 20, 2014
The leaves still weren't picked up, had to rake my own site. The playgrounds need a face lift, old and worn. Water was leaking from a lot of spigots around the campground wasteful. Bathrooms smelled and toilets were constantly backed up.
May 20, 2014
Although I only stayed for two days, the staff are very nice and helpful. I found the grounds to be clean and well maintained. I will be visiting here again this summer. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
May 20, 2014
We camped during Spring Fling 2014 (minus memorial day weekend). The staff is very helpful and friendly, the facilities are great, and there were a good number of activities for the kids to do. I will go again next year. We are also thinking of going during Fall Fling. My 4 year old cried on every Sunday when we needed to go home!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were up there basically to visit my daughter and her family. This was our third trip to this specific campground and we plan on returning for every visit. The staff is always very friendly and treat us as family. Thank you.
May 20, 2014
Had a great time. Very clean and everything worked. Staff was very friendly and a very nice gentleman named Kenny came in a cart and took our trash for us while we were packing up. Would like to see the train run a bit more for the kids. Can't wait to come visit again!
May 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Ken was real big help and made us feel like we were at home. Great place
May 20, 2014
great for families - central to both Boston and Cape Cod - large comfortable sites - lots of things for kids to do
May 20, 2014
Absolutely love the staff so helpful always have a great time. Thank you !!
May 19, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay in the delux cabin. Ken was very friendly and came by often to make sure we had everything we needed. we will be back.
May 19, 2014
The people running the campground were extremely helpfull in getting us around in Boston.
May 17, 2014
We stayed here for two nights at the beginning and end of a relay race on Cape Cod. It was perfect for the group of us to do some team bonding beforehand and to wind down afterward. The staff was very friendly and helpful on the phone. I will definitely stay here again next year!
May 16, 2014
This is our 4th time staying there. We think that this KOA is the best place to bring our grandson. He just told us that this was "The best camping trip ever"! When our family and friends ask where we think is a great place to camp at with kids, we always say "Boston/Cape Cod KOA".Great place to spend Mothers Day. The kids just Love the train rides and enjoy playing golf, and all the activities.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
it was clean, the staff was friendly,
May 15, 2014
Great location beautiful grounds, Thanks to Paula and Kenny For all the hospitality
May 14, 2014
We had to stay close to home because my Uncle was sick so we got a seasonal site. 3,400 dollars. My Uncle died. We bought a new camper that would not fit on our site. There were no more sites. They would not give us another site saying they were full for the season. They would not refund any of our money even though we were there only a month!!!! This is not good business and very hurtful.
May 14, 2014
My only complaint is that they now require you to have a golf cart escort you to your site, which would be ok IF you have several people working with the golf carts during peak check in time - which they did not. It was not pleasant sitting in their drive for half an hour waiting for all the campers ahead of us to register and be escorted to their sites.
May 14, 2014
Managers and staff are awesome. I will return often. Thanks.
May 13, 2014
We have stayed here for several years on this Kamp Cares weekend. I believe I have a few valid complaints. I am not sure if Management or ownership has changed, but in the past they offered more activities on Friday and Saturday. The bike rental is gone, only two daytime activities for the kids, they moved the Ice Cream Social from evening, after supper, to 3:00pm, and no annual raffle !!!
May 13, 2014
Very. Friendly staff, we have gone 4 years in a row , my kids love it ! Especially that jumpy pillow! No rush to check out, clean and fun activities! Will be back soon for sure!
May 13, 2014
The cabin and campsite were great. Everything was well maintained and all staff were courteous and helpful!
May 13, 2014
My family and I had a great time. Kids love the jump pillow and the train. I really liked the escort in. Most of the time I am alone dropping the camper it was nice to have some help from the bell hop. Lol. GREAT TIME.
May 13, 2014
I always have an awesome time at KOA that's why I come back every year,thanks for the memories!
May 13, 2014
The main problem was the lack of control that they kept on the teenagers. They allowed them to remain out after curfew, they allowed them to ride their bikes after dark, and walk threw everyone's campsites! They did not have any security riding around after 8 to control these people.
May 13, 2014
I love it here :) coming back again!!
May 13, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and campground friendly and professional.
May 13, 2014
I live down the street and i wanted to take my 3 yo for a camping experience and she loved it. She is already asking when we can go camping again. I like the lay out of the grounds and the activities that are provided.
May 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.