Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
It was awesome the kids had a blast
Aug 26, 2013
Very children orientated but non of the kids were disruptive/out of control. Plenty for them to do. Assigned site was very small compared to other campgrounds but since we saw bigger sites available, we will reserve them on our return visit. Site not level and gravel preferred over dirt. At least dry and not muddy. Staff friendly and helpful. Dog area could have been bigger. Assigned Site 118.
Aug 26, 2013
Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. A bit of a walk from the Highlands to the store/ pool/ jumping pillow.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean grounds, well organized, no hassles, nice amenities, clean bathrooms, friendly service, all paperwork waiting at late arrival and in order. We will be back. Mark G.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place. Kids love bouncy pillow. Store attendant would not get kids balls for mini golf when requested as they were all trapped in the last hole:(
Aug 26, 2013
So clean and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean and well kept. Staff was always there to help and super friendly. Great activities, kept the kids busy all day.
Aug 26, 2013
Great time, kids loved it!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff very helpful. Disappointed site was not level & WiFi was poor. We had to walk back to our site after dark & there was no lighting on the road up to "the Highlands." Park location was good for us to take the train into Boston. Park was neat & clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed here for at least 7 years.The past 2 years we stayed in cabin 11 for a wkd in Aug.Last yr my nephew & I broke out in a rash. This yr we all did. My nephew had marks head to toe,his pedi & my dr said its bed bugs.I researched reviews last year a guest in cabin 11 had the same issue. Since my complaint they have posted that last year it was looked into.2 complaints in same cabin!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After an extensive inspection from our local pest control, this and all of our camping cabins are open and ready for our fall campers.
Aug 25, 2013
le wifi ne fonctionnait pas correctement. Nous devions débrancher et rebrancher à tout moment. Une douche était brisée et n'a pas été réparée pendant les 13 jours ou nous étions sur ce camping. Sites un peut trop petits. Nous avions demandé d'être placés loin des saisonniers et on nous a placé juste à coté d'un saisonnier dont le bébé pleurait toujours. Boue sur le terrain.
Aug 25, 2013
Road noise, Small site lots of roots and rocks. Would not recommend friend stay there but not because of the campgrounds. Plymouth, Ma. was a waste of time. Staff was very nice.
Aug 25, 2013
We rented a deluxe cabin for our stay. I was disappointed that activities for kids are limited to the weekends; plenty of kids stay during the week, too. Also, the playgrounds are infested with bees! Such a liability with allergies! That meant we had only 2 things to do every day: swimming and the bouncy pillow. Time to get with the competitors and offer more...
Aug 25, 2013
The camp ground it nice. But the birds that squawk ALL night are unbelievable. Two nights with ZERO sleep. Never seen birds that don't bed down for the night before. It was alike a Hitchcock movie. Then there is the blue berry like seeds dropping from the trees. My trailer is covered in a blue mess. My awing is covered and stained in this blueish/redish crap making it look like a murder scene.
Aug 25, 2013
The restrooms are always spotless. I met Dodi the cleaner of the restrooms, and told her how impressed I was. She smiled and just said it was her job. She is an asset to KOA. Good job KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Men's restroom in center of campground seemed to sledom b be cleaned. There was feces on one of the toilet seats for 3 days! Also, the last night we were there, there appeared to be an employee function at the pavilion. The people were loud and the bright lights kept us awake in our tent.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed at cabin 10; if we site and eat at picnic table and if a car or truck or RV goes on on that street; lot of dusts coming to our picnic table; you got to do something to stop dusts coming to picnic table where every one eat their food...
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
I had a great time
Aug 23, 2013
The trees on the site are too low and need to be trimmed.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was nice, our grandchildern enjoyed the bounce pillow and pool.Staff was helpful when I asked about going to the aquarium. My only complaint would be that our site(119)seemed to be the only site between 123 and 101 to have a tree that dropped berries and that was messy both outside on picnic table and inside on floors and carpet.There were empty site on either side of ours.
Aug 22, 2013
My daughter and grandson had stayed here 4 yrs ago-LOVED it! So we thought we would stay. The cabin although clean SMELLED like "wet dog" Not our imagination as the cabin next to us the people said the same thing. A staff member did bring us a toxic spray to use. A staff member, Dennis was very helpful as one young girl. The older woman looked at us like we were ungrateful! Sorry KOA Thumbs Down!
Aug 22, 2013
very good site.only one criticism the directions to the station were confusing otherwise wonderful
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly
Aug 22, 2013
The highland section of the campground was very nice and quite.
Aug 22, 2013
Always great.Restrooms and Wi-Fi awesome.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
service courtois, toilette et douche tres propre, tres bien pour les enfants
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time, also wanted to let you know that this was one of the best places that we stayed during our 2 week journey.
Aug 21, 2013
Everything was excellant. The only minor issue was that my site was not level. It took all my leveling blocks to get even.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Everyone had a great time, staff was friendly and cabin was clean.
Aug 21, 2013
Great location, nice people, nice place. Thank you
Aug 21, 2013
Very family friendly. Wish occupancy rates were enforced. Not happy being next to a cabin made for 4 that had 7 in it. Made it very noisy.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The campground had a lot of planned activities for the kids. They were kept busy and really enjoyed the stay. We'll be back soon.
Aug 20, 2013
Not enough bathroom and showers but LOVED the back area
Aug 20, 2013
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience dans un camping KOA. Le personnel était très courtois et très serviable. La propreté des lieux était impécable. Nos enfants ont adoré les activités organisés (confection de chandails, crème glacée...) et également les installations (particulièrement le jumping pillow). Nous étions dans une deluxe cabine et nous avons adoré cette expérience. Merci !
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice staff and convenient for the train into Boston.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff was friendly & accommodating especially Ken We enjoyed his wit and outward personality Of course everything must have a problem we felt the rates are a little high and the sewer was to high to dump well That made for some extra time spent doing an uggly task I don't know if the wild turkey was planed or not But being in the land of pilgrams it made one think of good time at Thanksgiving
Aug 20, 2013
The staff at this KOA are great. Pat, Donna and Michele have been extremely helpful. Also,Kevin and Denis have been helpful. The only negative is this KOA is not satellite friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
Beau séjour au Boston/Cape Cod KOA! Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la beauté du site du camping et la tranquillité qui y règne! Très bon pied-à-terre durant un séjour près de Boston et des plages de Cape Cod!!!
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are great, very helpful and go out of their way to try to meet your requirements. The site is clean and well managed. The WI- FI is not good and should be fixed. I think you need a new supplier as we have the same problem with most KOA sites.
Aug 20, 2013
WE are there almost every other week-end. So we certainly are happy with it.
Aug 20, 2013
Nice HOT showers. Lots of stuff for kids, but everything quieted down nicely in the evening in spite of all the kids around. Easy access. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.