Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We all have a good time.But the Patio sites had Low water pressure.
Sep 04, 2013
Hi my site was #243 we could not run or ac at the same time as site 241or with coffee maker. It would constantly trip the breaker. Site 241 and 243 on same circuit. it got very frustrating. My wife said only one shower worked in bathroom. We as a group have next memorial day book hope it is better.
Sep 04, 2013
Overall our stay was great! We met new friends, the cg was clean, lots of kid stuff to do, etc. However the area we were in was a bit too cramped; would've liked to have had a bit more room between trailers.
Sep 04, 2013
Love it here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!!
Sep 03, 2013
Been going to this KOA many years now ,always had a great stay, This time found the staff not very friendly ,Never saying hello when riding by or asking if you need anything or was everything ok ,even the office help was unhelpful trying to book for next Labor Day she wouldn't look up the dates my husband came back to the site to look up the information.Would go back just seemed different,
Sep 03, 2013
I have stayed at many campgrounds and other koa. We had a problem with our electricity going out many times and was told it was from an incident since July 4. Our stay was over Labor Day and I would think the problem should have been.resolved.There were some activities for the kids during the day but at other campgrounds there are usually a lot more for all ages. Rain or shine! Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
we arrived on Friday and had paid for a full hookup site with sewer and cable and are sight stunk of poop. we were not able to hook up to the sewer and our sight did not have cable . the smell was so nauseating and the sewer worked so sporadically that we left a day early . What a waste of money .
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A stranger walked up from the street into the men's room looking for water for his broken down car. This was at 11pm while my son was in the shower. Pretty scary. Security is needed at gate.
Sep 03, 2013
had a small problem with sewer hook-up upon arrival. went grocery shopping, when I got back the problem was fixed and my line was hooked up for me. I really love this place.
Sep 03, 2013
This is a fantastic campground for families. Plenty of activities for children from playgrounds to pool and staff run events. All amenities are always in great working order my only disappointment was my site itself. It was so uneven I had to move my camer three times after I set up in order to make things work correctly. I've been kamping for many years and understand there are no perfect site
Sep 03, 2013
We love everything about this campground. I do wish the showers worked a little better.
Sep 03, 2013
Premium sites for big rigs née to be deeper to allow for toad to be parked in front.
Sep 03, 2013
Aucune coopération du personnel pour accommoder un changement de terrain.
Sep 03, 2013
the sites had to much dirt, there was mud everywhere. and you don't offer to much activity for the kids
Sep 03, 2013
We have a great time at the KOA this past labor day weekend. My son is 5 and already asking when we are going back. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The activities they had were also amazing. We will be seeing you next camping season!!!
Sep 03, 2013
J'ai réservé avec un patio (pensant que le terrain serait plus grand).Mais, le terrain était trop petit pour l'équipement (à cause du bump)et je n'ai pas pu mettre mes jacks car j'étais accoté sur le bump. Mon You you était à moitié dans la rue. La dame à l'entrée nous a fait passer dans la rue en avant des cabines et ils y avaient des branches qui étaient trop basses j'ai donc grafigné mon unité
Sep 03, 2013
It was an excellent stay. Great for the kids
Sep 03, 2013
It was a pleasure to sit around and do nothing,,thanks we will be back there in a few weeks ,,SM
Sep 03, 2013
We loved our weekend here once we found the place. There needs to be more signage. Staff were awesome and very helpful when needed.Lots of activities to keep everyone entertained.
Sep 03, 2013
great family park lots of fun activities for kids. friendly desk people try to accommodate our requests to a tee... not too strict like some parks who don't let you breathe. enjoyed the stay going back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable! We really appreciate you!
Sep 02, 2013
We camped in a trailer and were told we had to take down the tent we use for our kids. Nowhere online and not at all during the reservation process did they say they only allowed one camping unit per site. It was buried in the small print of my emailed reservation confirmation. Had I known, I would have never booked the reservation. We won't be returning.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We love camping at the Boston KOA. We recommend you to our friends and family!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we liked it so much.It's kids friendly.Things was nice and staffs were kind, but one old lady.(She did not even look at us when we checked in)
Sep 02, 2013
You should tell Dodi she is doing a great job with those bathrooms. They are a little old but she makes them shine.
Sep 01, 2013
Staff was moderately friendly. Bathrooms were OK clean, but pretty old.
Aug 31, 2013
I loved my stay at camp koa boston/capecod!!!!!!!
Aug 31, 2013
Liked layout, privacy, amenities, and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Shower facilities were in need of repair, especially leading into a long weekend and our site had objects left from previous users. This KOA needs updating for the rates they charge.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a good time in a great place. We were loud and night after be quiet time and the security man had to come out. We are sorry for that. It was not right. Hope they let us come back.
Aug 30, 2013
Really nice park, the managers and workers are wonderful, we loved staying here. The place is kept up very well. We would go there again
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
WE were in the highlands and thoroughly enjoyed the quietness of it. The laundry room was clean and it had lots of things for people to do, if they wanted. It was convenient to many of the sights we were interested in.
Aug 29, 2013
The kids loved the bouncer pillow. The deluxe cabin was clean, stocked, nicer than I anticipated. The shower has great water pressure and lots of hot water. Our kids loved their camping experience.
Aug 29, 2013
Cabin was fine except that it was impossible to move without everything creaking. No caption on arrival and not obvious how to get our cabin, also, received no reply when called the "emergency" contact number...poor! Called ahead of arrival too and nobody picked up the phone.
Aug 29, 2013
I had no idea camping could be so comfortable. I brought my two grandbabies, ages 5 & 7, for their first experience camping. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and had all the conveniences of home. The kids LOVED it and can't wait to do it again. The staff was extremely friendly and the cabin was immaculate. It was a wonderful opportunity to connect with my grandbabies!!
Aug 28, 2013
WONDERFUL! This is our third stay, and we "upgraded" to a deluxe kabin this year. VERY, VERY pleased! However, would like to dry towels on a clothsline which KOA doesn't allow, that would be the only change.
Aug 28, 2013
The management if this KOA are super friendly and understanding. When our big truck broke down and we unable to move our RV on time, they made room for us to stay an extra night and didn't even charge us. What a fabulous surprise and so helpful. Without a doubt, we will be back next year!
Aug 28, 2013
Love this KOA. The general manager is so nice and helped us find just the right place. She even brought firewood to us in her turck. The restrooms are spotless and the grounds are so nice. We will be back again.
Aug 28, 2013
The only complaint that I have is getting through on the phone when I called to make reservations, I kept getting the voice mail. While I was checking in on 8/23/13 the phone rang and there were 3 women working the desk and they wouldn't answer the phone. 1 waited on me and the other 2 kept on talking. I guess that's why I got the voice mail. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Overall happy about my stay there, kids had lots of fun, cabins were clean, comfortable, and fun. Will probably be back soon. Jumping pillow and pools were a big hit of course. Bathrooms were a little bit rundown with many broken parts but that is perhaps the only negative comment I have about our stay. Thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
We had such an amazing week! Loved our cabin and the outdoor patio where we could grill. Everyone was so helpful and the kids had plent to do to entertain themselves. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2013
The Cabin we had was so clean! It was perfect for my 2 yr. old daughter and we loved having a grill and patio to cook and sit at!!! Will definitely come back!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.