Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
If it rains,(it did), the inexpensive ($53) sites, are muddy and not enjoyable. Staff was friendly, but could have been more helpful by suggesting/assigning a better site, particularly for a guest who traveled 2000 miles, with an advanced reservation, and stayed multiple nights. Packed on second night with locals taking advantage of free night special. When full, CG seems small.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff here was very helpful. Nice wooded park with easy pull thru site. Easy access from hwy 44 and lots to do in the area. We did day trip to Boston, and another to Newport, and a trip to plymouth rock.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
I came here because my cousin recommened it. I had a great time. This is one of the best KOA's when it comes to customer service. The manager and all the workers are so kind and helpful.I will be back as soon as I can. I loved the pillow bouncetoo.
Sep 13, 2013
Les activitées et la piscine ferme trop tôt pour les enfants.Deplus , nous avons loué une cabine deluxe , mais il était difficile de faire changer les serviettes et d'avoir du papier de toilette .Présence e fourmis dans le chalet !!!
Sep 13, 2013
Wonderful! The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at and so welcoming! Loved it!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The kids had a great time and the people are very nice. They also keep it really clean. I like how they Fri night movies and other things..
Sep 11, 2013
Good location to a lot of venues. Would like to see info posted for laundry. Cost of washer and dryer. Time that the cycles run so you don't have to sit there the whole time. Need to fix shower in men's and women's room.
Sep 11, 2013
We have never stayed at a KOA before. We found our experience to be over the top and much more than what we expected. First, the manager and staff were amazing. We were on our honeymoon and they went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. The campsite was large - the facilities were clean - and again, the staff were amazingly awesome. We look foreard to our next KOA Boston/Cape trip.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It was great, family friendly, lots to do and clean. The only let down was that the pool was closed and the store didn't have much in it and we had to go into town to purchase items.
Sep 10, 2013
Campground is very pretty, clean and well-kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location is a bit too close to a main road for my taste, and sites are generally very close together. Also the office hours are not very convenient - they don't open till 9am, and on Sunday they close at 2pm. Makes it tough if you need ice, wood, or just general information about the area.
Sep 10, 2013
We love the staying in the Highlands. So quiet and private. We are very happy about the new Cable hookup too.
Sep 10, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. We love the staff here. They will do anything they can to help you. Manager is doing a great job too, best in a few years. We love KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Good again KOA
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We want to thank all the staff for being so friendly and helpful.Angela and Michelle are so nice. We went in the store just to visit them. Angela solved several campers problems while we were hanging out in the store. She should be a manager, she is that good. Thanks for a great time KOA!
Sep 09, 2013
Pat, the General Manager, was extremely accommodating to our large group. Angela at the front desk "rocked". The new picnic tables were a great addition. We've decided to hold our 53rd Annual Labor Day Family Reunion there again next year for the 7th year in a row. Very clean, lots for the kids to do.
Sep 09, 2013
We had our Company Outing here the weekend of September 6th thru the 8th and what a fabulous time we all had, Pat was more than accommodating and the staff was super friendly and accommodating as well, i recommend everyone to go here!..Fun Fun Fun and so clean, not one complaint, looking forward to NEXT YEAR!! Thank You KOA Middleboro!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This was the first time my boyfriend and I stayed at KOA, it was a first time with our camper. The people there were great and our neighbors were wonderful and so helpful. We are both in our mid twenties and had a blast on the jumping pillow! We will be going back and to other KOA's! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I needed a longer hose & new pressure regulator and their store had the parts we needed. They help us out to find the easiest way to go to Boston. They very cordial & helpful to find the nearest gas station. Great people.
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed in several on our journey to the northeast, but this KOA was the nicest one yet!
Sep 09, 2013
Great place
Sep 08, 2013
Boston Cape Cod KOA is really a wonderful place. Our tent campsite had just enough privacy yet was also right on the open field. The Labor Day weekend was really full, however it wasn't too unbearably crowded. Lots to do even after the planned activities stopped after the holiday. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 08, 2013
Lots of lovely trees. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2013
HAD A GREAT SITE, EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY, WE HAD A GOOD TIME
Sep 07, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and loved by the whole family. The campground itself left a little to be desired. I know it just changed ownership and I think the new owner is going in the right direction. I think they need to have more information available to campers as to what is happening and where it is happening on the grounds. Also they need a little more variety for the families.
Sep 07, 2013
I love staying at a KOA but this time I did not appreciate the noise the 1st few nights. I will probably not return.
Sep 06, 2013
Sites too small for big rigs
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Due to the holiday weekend, the campground was full and too many dogs that were barking.
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was very accommodating to our large family group. This is was our 7th annual Labor Day Family reunion and we are looking forward to coming back next year!! Thanks again for the hospitality.
Sep 05, 2013
Had a great stay. The deluxe cabin was adorable and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I think a fishing pond and an arcade might be a nice addition. We have already booked for next year.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The staff was very attentive.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
I called & booked a site through Boston KOA. When checking in, our site was changed with no explanation. I hate that you can't guarantee sites!! When we checked in & found out we were moved giving the option of sites still available might have appeased us. When reserving site I also asked if any available sites in highlands(the new section) was told it was all filled. It wasn't filled on Sat/Sun.
Sep 05, 2013
1. Our site was muddy. 2. A lot of noise from unattended children after the beginning quiet time. 3. Drunk adults with late-night, loud, rude visitors (Cabin C-6). 4. Barking dogs at all hours. 5. Pool closed ON not after Labor Day. 6. Campground physical facilities generally OK.
Sep 05, 2013
The activates were great, the staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We all have a good time.But the Patio sites had Low water pressure.
Sep 04, 2013
Hi my site was #243 we could not run or ac at the same time as site 241or with coffee maker. It would constantly trip the breaker. Site 241 and 243 on same circuit. it got very frustrating. My wife said only one shower worked in bathroom. We as a group have next memorial day book hope it is better.
Sep 04, 2013
Overall our stay was great! We met new friends, the cg was clean, lots of kid stuff to do, etc. However the area we were in was a bit too cramped; would've liked to have had a bit more room between trailers.
Sep 04, 2013
Love it here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!!
Sep 03, 2013
Been going to this KOA many years now ,always had a great stay, This time found the staff not very friendly ,Never saying hello when riding by or asking if you need anything or was everything ok ,even the office help was unhelpful trying to book for next Labor Day she wouldn't look up the dates my husband came back to the site to look up the information.Would go back just seemed different,
Sep 03, 2013
I have stayed at many campgrounds and other koa. We had a problem with our electricity going out many times and was told it was from an incident since July 4. Our stay was over Labor Day and I would think the problem should have been.resolved.There were some activities for the kids during the day but at other campgrounds there are usually a lot more for all ages. Rain or shine! Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
we arrived on Friday and had paid for a full hookup site with sewer and cable and are sight stunk of poop. we were not able to hook up to the sewer and our sight did not have cable . the smell was so nauseating and the sewer worked so sporadically that we left a day early . What a waste of money .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.