Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Great place for family and kids awsome
Jul 12, 2013
I love this place and I will be back many times. Some lady was going around telling people that there were bugs. Really! hey it is a campground in the woods. She needs to get a grip and maybe go home and leave real campers alone. I did not see a bug anyway, but really! Donna is the best and Angela helped me with my computer. Great employees and great campground. See you soon!
Jul 11, 2013
The washrooms by the pool were dirty all the time. The cabin was infested with pincher bugs. We believe for the amount of people that were there during the 4th weekend they were under staffed.
Jul 11, 2013
Great staff and facility, my only complaint is the "free" wi-fi, which you could only get a signal right by office, which was quite a ways from our cabin. This seems to be a common problem at KOA's. Find a way to extend the signal so ALL campers can use this convenience.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
My only concern during our stay was the pool. The water was very cloudy during our stay. Campsites were large and very clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Internet didn't work, pool was dirty and smelled, some of the staff wasn't very friendly and everything was far away to get to stuff.
Jul 10, 2013
Electricity and cable kept going out.
Jul 09, 2013
The stay was enjoyable due to the fact that we were with friends, how being such a busy week for campers not having all the showers working made it hard and our friends loosing electricity for two days was difficult. Good thing they had an extention cord to reach our site. Overall it was a good stay, which the small cabins had a/c.
Jul 09, 2013
I did find the camp grounds clean and staff friendly but had a bad experience with power outages. We were without power 1 and a half days I have tried to speak to someone and no one returns my call I lost food from this and that wasn't good.
Jul 09, 2013
The site I was on was very un level, but the campground hosts were freindly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Good koa. Needs more showers. Needs change machine for laundry.
Jul 09, 2013
I realize we were there over the weekend after the fourth of July, but the access to facilities is lacking. We had to walk quite a distance for the nearest restroom.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I grew up coming to Boston KOA and now I enjoy bringing my two boys and my husband. I love how family oriented KOA is and how helpful the staff is no matter what the request or problem.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
I wish I had my dogs with me. Is a very friendly dog campsite. Everyone was having fun. Great family vacation.
Jul 09, 2013
our stay was nice, did not really like the spot we were in big tree could not use awing, would have rathered a bigger space up in the back not so close to the pool area
Jul 08, 2013
Need more showers in the bathhouse. Camping cabins are stifling hot, they need screen doors to let air in. Tried to upgrade our cabin (one near us had emptied out that morning), but told we couldn't because it hadn't been cleaned. Why don't they clean cabins as soon as they are vacated? Never know when there might be a last minute request.
Jul 08, 2013
Holiday week,1000 campers 2showers for women!! You have got to be kidding!!!Bathroom hike 1/4 mile each way.Store didn"t open until 9.When makeing reservations, requested water and electric.When arrived had to pay for water,electric and sewer.I will not be back!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We LOVED our deluxe cabin this past weekend, especially with air conditioning given the heat wave we were in. The main reason I would not return to this KOA Campground is because of the size of the pool. The pool is one of the biggest attractions for the kids on the campus, however I believe that it is not big enough to accommodate the number of guests you attract.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff is very courteous and friendly. Quiet hours are specified as 10 PM-7 AM, however there was much noise as late as 11:30 PM. We had our 2 year old grandson with us. He was awakened several times a night due to the noise.
Jul 08, 2013
The stay was great till Sunday we was getting ready to leave. Had bought 2 bundles of wood at around $13.00 for them never open them because of being so hot .asked to return them was told no we could not. Had to leave them as we left Mass. because can not take fire wood across into Maine .We losted out on wood and $13.00. Think should of been refunding for the wood seeing it was not open.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
a problem with wasps, someone took care of it immediately, kids enjoyed the whole weekend, thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
I was surprised at the extra charge over the 4th weekend. Should have been a notification that extra charge would occur.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Site 314 was really nice! The staff was very courteous and helpful. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great. Plenty to do around the area.
Jul 08, 2013
It was quite warm and we spent a lot of time at the pool. The pool area needs more seating.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice staff,clean,no issues with the site. The pool could have been cleaner, but the bounce pillow made up for it. Good times definitely coming back.
Jul 07, 2013
wish the store and pool were open longer, and more activities during the week for the kids. Staff were so helpful and friendly, all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and appreciate the effort to put our group together. The campground was very clean and heavily used. It was wonderful to see so many families camping. Thanks
Jul 07, 2013
Had no water near C11. i went to the check in and spoke to the manager. She stated that it was to expensive to dig up so they were going to not have water there. She also stated to use other site water around me which was an in convince. Other campers didn't like people near there site.so next morning spoke to a nice gentleman he put in a hose for us. I was robbed the first night also reported it
Jul 07, 2013
This wasnt a great experience for us. We have camped at this campground before and always was pleased. We got a whole cooler of beer stolen, there weren't any arranged activities during the week for the kids, it was tough to play mini golf or checkers or even on the playground, the gnats were horrible! As a family we made our own fun and went off the campsite to add to our vacation.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Beau site avec de l'ombre et de la verdure. Cabine rustique intéressantes; tablettes pour ranger nourriture seraient appréciées. Douches et toilettes propreté moyenne. Piscine petite pour le nombre de personnes sur le site. Jumping pillow fun pour tous! Au total, on a eu du plaisir en famille et une belle semaine!
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was very rude at the check-in & check-out desk. The campground is nothing like it is advertised. The pool was so low. The bathrooms were gross and we had people all around us talking very loud until past 2 am. I'm very upset that this trip was supposed to be fun and have a good time but it wasn't. My stay was not worth all the money it cost to stay one night. I will not be back.
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but we loved the campground!
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice Time..The Bathrooms could be cleaned more often though.
Jul 07, 2013
More than other KOAs pricewise but less amenities. No frig and bugs galore!! Really?! A frig was considered an upgrade! Will not use this one myself again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.