Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
What a great place!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time. Staff was outstanding. Only issue that I had all week was the Poor Wireless Network.
Jul 22, 2014
I don't have a lot of experience staying at KOA's however, if they're all like this, they will be tops on my search list. This place was great. The staff, the activities, the pool ... all great. We were there as part of a larger group and we had a great time.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at the Boston/Cape Cod KOA for four nights attending a Rally. Campsite was okay although not easy to hook up the water connection. Bathrooms were so so but probably caused by all of the kiddos in the park.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was fun. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, although the first check-in person we dealt with was not. But it was a great experience overall.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful staff and cabin was perfect! Definitely coming back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly staff, large beautiful trees with a park feeling in the middle of it. Very kid friendly. Wish you were closer to Delaware. Ideal location for sight seeing to Cape Cod, Boston & Plymouth.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
One major problem is there ate an extream amount of bees witch is scary for people who have bee allergies my nephew got stung 2x in on day, the other thing sites are really close to one another not much privacy. also the bathrooms have seem to have gone down hill in cleanliness, But other then that my kids had fun so overall I cant not complain.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great site, close to both Boston and Cape Cod, very nicely laid out
Jul 22, 2014
This koa does Not enforce the quite time policy. its hard when "security guard" is over drinking with them all night. 1st night till 3am, next night the same. spoke to whoever was on in the office, no change. corporate koa are not the same as privately owned koa. we enjoy family camping.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The only thing I did not care for was the lots are narrow and puts real close to others, however I would go back. Staff as always great.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is outstanding, the high point of our stay, Frank & Dot! Helpful and friendly!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was wonderful, the cabin was so clean and neat. I will defiantly stay at at KOA again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was great but I thought the cabin was inferior for the price that we paid. We have done much better in other campground we have stayed at
Jul 21, 2014
Even though the campground was full, it was not noisy. We could easily relax. Our kids especially enjoyed the bouncy pillow and pool. I enjoyed the clean cabin. :)
Jul 21, 2014
We had neighbors who used foul language and vulgar topics well after quiet time. I addressed it with camp management but it went on three nights in a row. At present I would never go to a KOA campground again. I e-mailed corporate hgtrs this morning
Jul 21, 2014
It was very nice. And all the pppeople where very helpfull. Especially Kenny, who helped us when we where out off water. He was very fast and accurate. The only thing is that there is much noise from the highway, maybe you can build a noise barrier.
Jul 21, 2014
Couple of things we thought could be improved. Lights outside the bathrooms, there was no lights outside when we went to use them. A change dispenser in the laundry room would be really handy.
Jul 21, 2014
Kenny in maintence was verya helpful during our stay
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice people running this campground well up kept and likely to stay in the future
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is nice. Site 192 that we were on was not. Ground very hard, all dirt and full of rocks. Had to spend quite a bit of time raking so we wouldn't twist a ankle. When the heavy rain came, we were completely flooded compared to surrounding sites. The water was only about 1" from leaking into the sewer pipes, so we left a day early.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Would have liked to know it was more of a "family" camp ground with mainly children. Other than that it was an amazing campground. Loved the stay. Had an amazing time. Wish I was their longer! But I hadon't to come to reality sooner or later!!
Jul 21, 2014
We love the many activities! sites are jammed together. Our section (168 and surrounding) had a steady flow of septic odor. The waiting for activities was frustrating esp the hayride which was delayed a half hour and no one came until 20 min into the wait to tell us. Then after waiting so long, others just arriving got on first. This was definitely something needing addressing immed
Jul 21, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We were in town for the Jimmy Buffet concert and needed a place to crash. We love camping, but are used to Vermont State Parks where the sites are more private and spread out. That is the only complaint we have, the sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2014
We really liked this campground a lot. It was clean, neat and close to many points of interest. The thing that really made us want to come back was how friendly the staff was. It's about time someone figured out customer service - good job KOA !!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just getin back into camping.Site was perfect, very clean. Lots of fun activities. Staff was extremely helpful. Will be returning later in the fall to stay longer.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place, great staff!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Walter was very helpful along with the rest of the staff. Thank you for the wonderful time.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
new management , great improvements . just need an activities director for the kids during the week . coloring , crafts , pool games etc. more for the preteens and early teens
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice sites and pool. Everything was just what we needed. Great location to see Plymouth and Boston.
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was fantastic! My ONLY recommdation is that you install a screen door on the main entrance to the cabins. It was extremely hot and during our stay and it was hard to get a breeze flowing because we had to keep the doors shut to keep the Mosquitos out. Other than that we had a fabulous stay!
Jul 20, 2014
1st day young man in store was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. 2nd day no hot water for showers, 3rd day gentleman in store was extremely rude to us. It was very frustrating; there was no internet anytime during daytime hours, only after 11pm, called the internet carrier numerous times.
Jul 20, 2014
Great spot to relax and use as home base when not touring the Cape. Very accommodating. Wife hospitalized as a result of accident. Life made easier by the support provided by friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was very good. There were a couple of negative aspects however. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but it was a joke. We could not get a good connection at any time. Another poor aspect of our stay had to do with water pressure. Several times a day our cabin's water pressure would go nearly to nothing. We told the office, but the problem continued throughout our stay.
Jul 20, 2014
I really liked the site, bathrooms, pool and activities . The only thing that disappointed me was a loud site next to me that was talking to loud and laughing at midnight and later. Otherwise I enjoyed the actual the experience.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Facility was run down...employees nice,but inexperienced...very noisy expressway goes right by the campground...$7.00 for 3-4 pieces of wood outrageous...
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful staff, extremely accommodating! Our first stay and defiantly not our last. Already picking dats to come back next month. We love KOA!!!! Thank you for making our family's first camping trip a success!!!
Jul 18, 2014
My kids love the playground and jumping pillow. Did not get to the pool do to time and weather. A KOA shuttle to boston would be nice. We used and paid for this service at the KOA in Washington DC.
Jul 17, 2014
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars except the pool was closed for part of the day on Sunday due to unforeseen circumstances.
Jul 17, 2014
We actually parked our RV and went to stay with relatives that lived nearby. As far as I could tell the campground was clean,lots of activiities for children therefore a great campground for families. Convienient to the highways, shopping and a variety of things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2014
We had the best time ever. We rented a deluxe cabin and everything was perfect the kids had a great time and we are planning on coming back next year and staying a little bit longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.