Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is a beautifully maintained and very large park. It is perfectly situated for touring main tourist areas - Boston, Plymouth Plantation the Mayflower etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a special delivery of medications to come before we had to leave. One of the staff members called us immediately upon its delivery knowing how important this was for us!!
Sep 17, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time! Met friends that we saw last May camping T KOA. Kids loved the flashlight lollipop hunt.
Sep 16, 2013
we had a good time. My only complaint is that That the cable channel should be printed out as the lineup doesn't stay on the tv screen long enough to read it.
Sep 16, 2013
I love the Highlands, very quiet. I have found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very convenient to all of the Plymouth Mass attractions
Sep 16, 2013
I had a pretty hard week, and was pretty stressed out when I arrived. My "new to me" RV had quick connect ends on all the water hoses. I couldn't figure it out, and could not connect the water. Serious melt down. But along came "Denis" and he showed me how to undo the ends to make it useable. He saved my weekend for myself and my grandchildren. Had a great weekend. Thanks to Denis
Sep 16, 2013
Great time but i wish you had tie-dye shirts and ice cream in Oct.
Sep 16, 2013
I had so much fun tent camping at KOA! The site we had was fantastic. They gave us paper yellow bracelets, it was so they could keep track of their guests, but honestly the bracelet was more of a fire hazard, especially when dealing with campfires and cooking.
Sep 16, 2013
We couldn't watch TV and have the AC on at the same time because of lack of enough power in the campground
Sep 16, 2013
I was asked to wear a wrist bracelet upon arrival as they have difficulty with non-paying customers because they do not have a entrance gate. My husband and I refused. We found it offensive to be "tagged" as a paying guest. They need to put in a gate system if it is that much of a problem. Also we spent all weekend telling teenager not to cut through my site.This really detracted from our stay.
Sep 16, 2013
great for us and grandchildren they had a ball a lot things for kids to do
Sep 16, 2013
Only issue was there were only 3 water connections for the 4 trailersa as one was broken. We shared our water connection. Good thing we had a Y diverter.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
beautiful campsite - very quiet. nice facilities and the staff was extremely helpful!
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground however disappointed in the following areas. 1. For the price of the stay, there was no trash pick at site nor an escort to our site as in other campgrounds. 2. Campground needs more shower facilities--too far from campsites.
Sep 15, 2013
Had a great trip. We visited last year. Even better this time. I have only 2 requests that might assist future guests. The position of the toilet paper rolls makes it hard to reach. Placement should be on wall directly in front of toilet. And secondly..our cabin was not numbered. maybe a simple sign on a tree or post would help at night time. thanks again for everything. will return
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
If it rains,(it did), the inexpensive ($53) sites, are muddy and not enjoyable. Staff was friendly, but could have been more helpful by suggesting/assigning a better site, particularly for a guest who traveled 2000 miles, with an advanced reservation, and stayed multiple nights. Packed on second night with locals taking advantage of free night special. When full, CG seems small.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff here was very helpful. Nice wooded park with easy pull thru site. Easy access from hwy 44 and lots to do in the area. We did day trip to Boston, and another to Newport, and a trip to plymouth rock.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
I came here because my cousin recommened it. I had a great time. This is one of the best KOA's when it comes to customer service. The manager and all the workers are so kind and helpful.I will be back as soon as I can. I loved the pillow bouncetoo.
Sep 13, 2013
Les activitées et la piscine ferme trop tôt pour les enfants.Deplus , nous avons loué une cabine deluxe , mais il était difficile de faire changer les serviettes et d'avoir du papier de toilette .Présence e fourmis dans le chalet !!!
Sep 13, 2013
Wonderful! The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at and so welcoming! Loved it!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
The kids had a great time and the people are very nice. They also keep it really clean. I like how they Fri night movies and other things..
Sep 11, 2013
Good location to a lot of venues. Would like to see info posted for laundry. Cost of washer and dryer. Time that the cycles run so you don't have to sit there the whole time. Need to fix shower in men's and women's room.
Sep 11, 2013
We have never stayed at a KOA before. We found our experience to be over the top and much more than what we expected. First, the manager and staff were amazing. We were on our honeymoon and they went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. The campsite was large - the facilities were clean - and again, the staff were amazingly awesome. We look foreard to our next KOA Boston/Cape trip.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It was great, family friendly, lots to do and clean. The only let down was that the pool was closed and the store didn't have much in it and we had to go into town to purchase items.
Sep 10, 2013
Campground is very pretty, clean and well-kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. Location is a bit too close to a main road for my taste, and sites are generally very close together. Also the office hours are not very convenient - they don't open till 9am, and on Sunday they close at 2pm. Makes it tough if you need ice, wood, or just general information about the area.
Sep 10, 2013
We love the staying in the Highlands. So quiet and private. We are very happy about the new Cable hookup too.
Sep 10, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. We love the staff here. They will do anything they can to help you. Manager is doing a great job too, best in a few years. We love KOA
Sep 10, 2013
Good again KOA
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We want to thank all the staff for being so friendly and helpful.Angela and Michelle are so nice. We went in the store just to visit them. Angela solved several campers problems while we were hanging out in the store. She should be a manager, she is that good. Thanks for a great time KOA!
Sep 09, 2013
Pat, the General Manager, was extremely accommodating to our large group. Angela at the front desk "rocked". The new picnic tables were a great addition. We've decided to hold our 53rd Annual Labor Day Family Reunion there again next year for the 7th year in a row. Very clean, lots for the kids to do.
Sep 09, 2013
We had our Company Outing here the weekend of September 6th thru the 8th and what a fabulous time we all had, Pat was more than accommodating and the staff was super friendly and accommodating as well, i recommend everyone to go here!..Fun Fun Fun and so clean, not one complaint, looking forward to NEXT YEAR!! Thank You KOA Middleboro!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This was the first time my boyfriend and I stayed at KOA, it was a first time with our camper. The people there were great and our neighbors were wonderful and so helpful. We are both in our mid twenties and had a blast on the jumping pillow! We will be going back and to other KOA's! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I needed a longer hose & new pressure regulator and their store had the parts we needed. They help us out to find the easiest way to go to Boston. They very cordial & helpful to find the nearest gas station. Great people.
Sep 09, 2013
We have stayed in several on our journey to the northeast, but this KOA was the nicest one yet!
Sep 09, 2013
Great place
Sep 08, 2013
Boston Cape Cod KOA is really a wonderful place. Our tent campsite had just enough privacy yet was also right on the open field. The Labor Day weekend was really full, however it wasn't too unbearably crowded. Lots to do even after the planned activities stopped after the holiday. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again!
Sep 08, 2013
Lots of lovely trees. Great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.