Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
We had a great stay and will be back this summer for another visit!!
Jun 02, 2014
Had a really nice time.I just get really nervous staying next to Pitbulls other than that I enjoyed my stay very much
Jun 02, 2014
Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The grounds were spotless and well landscaped. Great camping experience.
Jun 01, 2014
We enjoyed a lot, this was our second time there. We were hoping your 2nd shower facility has renovated but it was not. If it wasn't for your main shower facility we wouldn't have returned it. I myself don't mind so much but I believe a lots of ppl we know would've been bothered by camp sites being so close together. Over all we liked it :))
Jun 01, 2014
Our stay was wonderful!! We totally expect to be returning several times this year!! The infestation of silk worms was a bit much, but I heard that only lasts for a few weeks during the year. We just know not to come back in May again.
May 31, 2014
Place is very clean and well kept. We are returning in September and maybe before that. Will recommend to people Would like more activities for the kids
May 31, 2014
We had a great time at the Boston KOA. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds and the staff was great. The campground was in great condition, bathrooms were immaculate! Looking forward to spending some more time at KOA this summer!
May 31, 2014
Love the place... Inchworms were awful, that's the only reason I hesitate to go back. . I also had to ask them to cut the grass...was a foot high... They did in a timely manner. The activities are ok, but my kids have food allergies and could not participate in the candy hunt or ice cream social...
May 30, 2014
The pool wasn't open, but you did a great job offering extra activities, thank you so much.
May 30, 2014
We were very unhappy with the party atmosphere over the Memorial Day weekend holiday. Our neighbors were very loud, playing music very loud and well into the night, when we called the office the seem to have sent someone out, then we had to listen to the conversations and laughter. The pool was not open all weekend and the cable/sat tv didn't work right until Friday or Saturday.
May 30, 2014
wonderful time. So much for the kids to do
May 30, 2014
The managers were wonderful, the cabin was clean and well designed. It was a great place and would highly recommend.
May 29, 2014
Very clean and friendly!
May 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful ken was very helpful and friendly cabins very clean and very comfortable great stay can't wait to go back
May 29, 2014
We were reassured that the pool would be open for Memorial Day weekend. We chose this location based on the promise of a heated pool. 5 days before our check-in date we were told again that the pool would be open. I wanted to make sure as our children were specifically looking forward to it. If we had known, we would have cancelled or at least postponed. We weren't even told at check in. Unhappy!
May 29, 2014
Smells, dirt, worms, bugs, kids loved it, but mom, not so much! Tight sites! Too many teens! Pool was green and not open for Memorial Day weekend! I'm not giving it a poor rating, I've seen worse, but I've seen better! Did I say the kids loved it? That's what mattered! Oh, and free WIFI? Not so much, no one I asked got WIFI.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
we had a great time this stay. The bathrooms were nice and clean, staff was supper friendly and helpful. The pool was down but they came up with other ideas witch the kids loved.
May 28, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA, and it was awesome! Thank you for making our family get-a-way an amazing one.
May 28, 2014
The kids were very disapointed that the pool never opened but they did bring in some cool inflatable obstical courses for memorial day weekend. That was cool. Overall good stay, could have been great if the pool was open.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great service from Kenny in Maintenance and Richie in the office was very helpful
May 28, 2014
Had a very nice weekend, they had lots of fun things for the kids to do. Staff is very friendly and make you feel welcome.
May 28, 2014
I called yesterday and spoke with the corporate office, horrible experience at the KOA this past weekend
May 28, 2014
Buildings and campgrounds are very clean. A lot of activities for the kids. Disappointed that the pool wasn't opened. Their was an awful smell of sewerage around my campsite. Not sure if there was a camper leaking but it was unbearable at times. Any other time we've been there we had no complaints and a great time. Will be back!
May 28, 2014
Management and staff are wonderful. Awesome campground. Thank you. Wish I could camp there every week.
May 27, 2014
great stay,very clean facilities, very friendly . only issue is the pool wasn't open aain this year. A little disapointed with that agin this year. otherwise everything was perfect
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
SITE WAS TO SMALL. HARD TO BACK WITH TREES CLOSE TO ROAD GRASS NOT MOWED. FIRE RING HAD UN-BURNT TRASH IN IT.
May 27, 2014
Was very upset that pool was not ready and activitys were very poorly ran .i also feel the campground was unmaintained for the winter I have been there in the past and feel management needs help.
May 27, 2014
If you want a quieter stay you have to stay in the Highlands section other than that it's too busy and congested, unless you have kids
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great holiday weekend. No complaints and we will be back.
May 27, 2014
We were in the highlands, and the noise level past quiet hours was upsetting. Maybe some staff checking the campground between 10:30-11pm would be helpful in that category. The new activities were a lot of fun!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed this place. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only upset was we were told the pool would be open for the Memorial Weekend and it was not. We will probably come again and will hope the pool is open then.
May 27, 2014
Workers were nice and friendly. You did not offer everything you said on your website. Example pool was not open. This was a deciding factor in going to your campground. We were all very disappointed.
May 27, 2014
Great time! Kids love the hay ride and activities. Site can get muddy when it rains was the only draw back but an easy fix.
May 27, 2014
We loved everything about this KOA!!! The activities for kids were amazing. The staff were very friendly. The camp site was clean. The bathhouses were clean and we can't wait to come back again!
May 27, 2014
Our stay was good, the staff was very friendly & helpful. The only issue we have is the rate we were charged was more the rate that I was told when I reserved the site. I called KOA this morning & was told I would receive a call back from someone that could help me & have not received a call yet. Please advise when I might expect a call!
May 27, 2014
We have been coming here for years. The changes have been great for updating this KOA. Always was a good KOA but now its a great KOA. Clean with enough stuff for the little ones to do.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed out Memorial Day weekend with you. Our grandsons were very disappointed the pool was closed Having to leave at 11:00 on the Holiday made it rushed and inconvenient. . Other campgrounds we go to have a 1:00 or 2:00 checkout time without an additional fee.
May 27, 2014
Staff was EXCELLENT! They did a lot of activities for my children and were so attentive & friendly. I would not however stay there again as I was not happy to share electric with another camper. This should be stated in the description. This sharing hindered my cooking abilities (we use electric cooking elements - electric stove and griddle). Campground was clean
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed all the activities The staff was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.