Boston / Cape Cod KOA

438 Plymouth Street

Middleboro, MA 02346

Reserve: 800-562-3046

Info: 508-947-6435

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
This is our 3rd time at this KOA, but our 1st time in our own camper. We just purchased it a few months ago & had stayed in a cabin the last 2 times. We like it here because it's close to Plymouth & there are things for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff and spotless bath houses.
Jul 01, 2015
There are other campgrounds that have things like tube slides at the pool and newer things to draw the kids. This was a great back to basics campground. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and courteous
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
No problems but quick 1 night stop so didn't use much
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed kampground. Stayed in Deluxe cabin and we were pleased with amenities. Wished we were granted extra check out time as next checkin for cabin wasn't until two days later. KOA stated we could stay in grounds but they'd prefer we left at 11am and turned in keys. Also, We were told we could check in by two pm, but cabin wasn't ready. Mystic KOA and PA KOA have more open play space/ service
Jul 01, 2015
Great campsite and lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
we loved the jump pillow, the area is always clean and well kept, the staff was great. just very pleased.
Jun 30, 2015
Great time, kids love the activities. Camped with two families that had never camped and they loved it.
Jun 30, 2015
Large sites and secluded...had no issues at all
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time camping with family,kids had fun and didnt complain one bit about not being able to play video games. I am satisfied.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. Accommodations were clean & functional. The wifi did not work well, I don't know if it was our site or the overall campground. The staff was friendly. I wish the website offered more details about items provided in the cabins for planning purposes. The coffee maker is for K-Cups, grills tools, mixing bowls, silverware, plates & cups for about 6 people provided, etc
Jun 29, 2015
Family gathering with eldery parents staying in a delux cabin.....mother's very first comments as she walked into The cabin, says it all: OH! I could stay in this for a week!
Jun 29, 2015
We are not campers, but we were invited with a large group from our church and decided it would be a fun social event. We were so surprised at how nice this place was. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was really nice. Very clean and had everything we needed. The entire staff was outgoing and friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. We are returning next year for sure!
Jun 29, 2015
Loud music until late at night made it unlikely we will return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Site was clean. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and conveniently located! Did appreciate that our site had a fire pit instead of a metal fire bowl as well. Staff were very friendly, and we very much enjoyed the amenities that you guys offer. Definitely a big plus. Tent sites could be more seclusive, but it never took away from our enjoyment this weekend! Thanks!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Ken was a big help this weekend. Thanks Ken!
Jun 29, 2015
Always a great time, My only complaint is the shared water with 4 other sites, some of them tent campers who don't know how to use the pump set up, Every time I'm assigned this type of site my water is always off in my RV when I need it.
Jun 29, 2015
the only complaint I have at all the KOA's I have camped at is the price of fire wood.
Jun 29, 2015
Ok stay except our tent site was directly in front of a dance stage that played rap music for hours until almost 10pm.
Jun 28, 2015
all staff were pleasant and helpful when asked questions. Our site had a lot of dog poo,we have no dog...maybe they didn't have a chance to check before we checked in. Nice location,Great for adults and children.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Very pleasant. The staff are friendly and kind.
Jun 28, 2015
The Middleboro KOA is a great campground; clean sites, friendly staff, and plenty of activities for the kiddos. Have stayed there many many times over the years, anticipate many more visits.
Jun 28, 2015
The sites were level with plenty of shade. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our sons enjoyed the mini-golf course. I would give the campground 5 stars if there were more planned activities for children/teens.
Jun 28, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised with the deluxe cabin. Exceptionally clean-including all areas of camp ground. Hosts were so kind and helpful. We recommend KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2015
Spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay- we had a deluxe cabin. Wish we knew it had a keurig though. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Our family of 6 stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was tight but clean. Towels, bed linens, kitchenware, soap/shampoo were all provided. The campground was well-maintained & quiet, and the staff were friendly. Approximately, 15 minutes from Plymouth, 45 mins from Boston, and an hour from Cape Cod, its location allowed us to have a nice New England experience in just a few days.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed 3 nights. We stayed at KOA Kampgrounds all the way from Florida up to Boston. This KOA is the cleanest by far and the staff was super friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend in the Highlands. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, well managed, very polite staff, what more can I say?
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were great. Lots of things to do.
Jun 25, 2015
Great location. Very pleasant people.
Jun 25, 2015
The only complaint that we have is the catarpillars will horrible I think the trees should have been sprayed because they make one big mess.Next time I will request the front of the park
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. We had a small issue with electric and it was fixed within 5 minutes!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
a lot of activities for the kids. The cabins were very comfortable. love it!! definitely coming back on fall
Jun 24, 2015
There was a craft beer festival the weekend we were there and it was so much fun!!!! The added crowds might have contributed to the condition of the restroom (the paper towel trash was literally overflowing), but overall it was wonderful. I would highly recommend this KOA! We stayed in a two-room cabin and it truly felt like 'home' for two nights.
Jun 24, 2015
The staff is so friendly! They are well informed of all things to do in the area. I felt like every person working, loved their job.
Jun 24, 2015
Staff was great and really friendly. Plenty of fun activities for the kids. My family will definitely be back. Keep up be good work!
Jun 24, 2015
The campground is really nice, and very clean. The staff is excellent. The only complaint we had is people driving way to fast through the campground. With kids on bikes and in strollers it's really dangerous. There are speed bumps and it's clearly posted that there is a 5 MPH speed limit. This has nothing to do with the staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Not satellite friendly anywhere in the park. The first space we were assigned was so unlevel, we could not air level or Bigfoot level. Also, during a rainstorm, the 50 amp breakers popped at 4 am, 5 am and continued all day until I asked to be moved.
Jun 23, 2015
We really love staying there but there are some things need improvement. There were no times posted for bathroom cleaning now its a hit or miss you don't know until you walk there. If you really need to go bad its a long way to walk to the other one. Also I understand volunteers clean the restrooms, but there should be some kind of hourly check there was poop smudged everywhere for hrs.
Jun 23, 2015
Great place. My grandchildren like going there.
Jun 23, 2015
Sites are too close and not level

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.