Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Today was a back to work day. no more ice cream socials, hay rides, 70 degree weather, lounging by the campfire or just conversating with staff and friends at Boone KOA. we miss you already Boone KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
It was very crowded. Not as much privacy as we would like. Enjoyed the amenities and really liked the tie dying activity. There was only 4 at the church service which was disappointing but the service was very good! The rain dampened the weekend but we visited old friends and made some new ones. 66 Miles from home not too bad of a drive. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
Sights were hard to get into and out of, sharp angles and trees you had to maneuver around. TV reception poor.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed one night. Tough to maneuver a 45ft class A in park. The roads leading directly to the park are tight, especially with another RV traveling in the opposite direction. The staff is friendly and accomidating.
Jul 07, 2015
Family has been using this campground for our reunion over 26 years and have always enjoyed it and our host are awesome folks.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our visist!
Jul 07, 2015
This was our 6th year staying at this amazing campground & each year we can't wait to come again. From the friendly staff, tie dying, swimming pool, mini golf, ice cream social, hayride & much, much more, we love it!
Jul 07, 2015
KOA has previously had a bad reputation in our family. The additional fees for children typically indicate to us that families are not welcome. And KOA has represented Keep On Adding for an excessive amount of fees for this and that. It has been a while since we have tried a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to find our week here was reasonably priced and extremely family friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
as always a nice friendly place to stay,just needs some updating,everyone I talked with wasn't happy with the no tv and wi fi,but beautiful place!
Jul 07, 2015
very friendly people...opened up the store after hours to sell us tent spikes when my sisters family arrived late....best KOA I have ever been to...
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly helpful employees, just needed cable or satellite, very slow wifi.. camping spots small !but all around ok !
Jul 07, 2015
The camp sites are very small. We were unable to make fire. Too close to the RV and to other campers. The rest rooms were clean. I did not need to go in the bath house section. The pool looked nice enough. The dog areas were ok One of the on site workers was very rude about our dog. She was in the Pet area. Not nice!!! I tried to be..
Jul 06, 2015
Nice location in the mountains. This KOA was fine and would stay again, but not as well kept as other locations we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
They Staff was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I thought this KOA was beautiful, and the staff was extremely friendly. However, we were not pleased with the setup of the campground. The sites were too unleveled, too close together, and very hard to maneuver in and out of. For this reason we will not be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Boone KOA is a great campground. Very close to fun & shopping but still very private. The KOA crew (people) are extremely nice & helpfully. The restrooms & shower house are kept clean & maintained. For a good quiet or exciting weekend pack up your camping gear & head to the Boone, NC KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Tent site was extremely small and were told that it would be spacious. Everyone walked through to reach the cabins directly behind. We were told that we would have wifi - not the case. Staff should be on the same page with accurate information. We tested this KOA to bring our 5th wheel in the future but sites are stacked next to each other with limited parking.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time despite the weather.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Jul 03, 2015
sites are large enough for big rigs towing but very difficult to get in & out of sites with trees. Staff parked us on wrong site and told us we had to move in middle of stay - we left early with not even so much as sorry for the inconvenience from KOA staff. I will never return to this KOA!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a near perfect week at this KOA with perfect weather, beautiful views and really nice staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are all very tight. Other than that, a nice park with friendly staff
Jul 02, 2015
excellent location, nice staff, camp sites very unlevel, no place to park tow vehicle, not at all handicapped accessible. Could not stay there and had reservations made a month in advance for one week stay.
Jul 01, 2015
This was a very good KOA. Restroom and shower facilities were very clean, and the store had everything we needed. The playground area was very good. The mini golf course is definitely not something to brag about, but only costs $1 per person to play. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 01, 2015
Quiet campground. Close to shopping and attractions. Friendly staff Needs cable and stronger wifi!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, great people, and beautiful, shady sites terraced on a hillside. I will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the laundry room and the grounds/offerings are like paradise on earth!
Jun 29, 2015
sites a little crowded but grounds clean and well maintained. bath house clean and showers great.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best campground that we have found in Boone! Very family friendly and nice shaded site!
Jun 28, 2015
This is a classic KOA. Although a bit dated it was very clean. The sites were a bit tight for my 37 Ft rig which left me no where to park my truck. I had a slight issue with the dump location at my site but was quickly assisted by Gary who I felt went above and beyond to make everything right. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and will vist again.
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was great! Staff was friendly and attentive. They worked nonstop all over the campground to assure cleanliness. Location was good, access was not a problem. Will definitely be back when we visit the Boone area.
Jun 28, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful management. Really relaxing and will definitely return
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice setting
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful area. Already considering another trip.
Jun 26, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. A really nice and helpful camp family.
Jun 25, 2015
Lots to do in the most beautiful surroundings
Jun 25, 2015
One of the friendliest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was great! Nicely stocked store.
Jun 25, 2015
great place.very friendly staff weather was perfect would definitely come back
Jun 24, 2015
Loved our site near rest rooms as requested. Met new friends at another campsite and enjoyed every night we were there. Loved the area of Boone will probably return.
Jun 23, 2015
This has become a regular stay for us in Boone, NC. Love the quiet atmosphere and great service. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2015
Great atmosphere! My 7 year old loved feeding the animals, swimming in the pool and playing mini golf! We will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Great trip to Boone KOA
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was friendly, and the camp grounds were beautiful! Added bonus of being there when the second baby donkey was born! An extra treat for my 10 year old son!
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed having the amenities for entertaining our 7 year old grandson during our stay especially the pool and mini golf. The staff was great, friendly and professional. Our site was clean and grounds were neatly kept.
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet but tight lots with view of other rigs
Jun 21, 2015
the employees were great, helped me make my next connecting reservation. I think her name was Lynn, (sorry) but she did go above and beyond when on line it said full, she actually called the campground to see if that was true. Very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals