Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2015
Most beautiful KOA I've been to. Serenity on the mountain. Garry was super helpful. Boone is a gorgeous town. Great motorcycle riding area. See you again soon.
May 30, 2015
loved it ! kids had a ball
May 27, 2015
Nice campground, well maintained, clean, laundry room very nice, baths very clean. Site was level and easily accessed
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, kids enjoyed the pool and play ground!
May 27, 2015
Love these folks!!! Thank you, Garry, Joanne, and Lynne for another great experience. See you in July!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
There is not a lot going into this campground. The staff is too busy sitting around in the camp store gossiping to provide firewood delivery or trash removal like all other KOAs. We even overheard one of the owners standing in the road talking trash about some of the other campers. The amenities like the mini golf are all but destroyed they are so run down. They are concerned only about profit.
May 26, 2015
It was great the weather was terrific low 70 during the day and sunny with lows in the 40s and 50s at night. The staff is very nice and helpful! !!.
May 26, 2015
Another awesome trip.
May 26, 2015
Outstanding campsite. Very clean. Close enough to enjoy the sites aroundthe area. I will ddefinitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
The staff was welcoming and friendly. Out tent site was spacious and the grounds well kept. bathrooms were very clean and well stocked. We really appreciated the complimentary coffee in the mornings! it was helpful having wood for purchase & other items for sale that we forgot - like charcoal & a flashlight! Really enjoyed the activities & had a great weekend!
May 26, 2015
some spots are easier to get a longer RV out of than others.
May 26, 2015
Great weekend, we love it there. Can't wait to go again.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time and the amenities and staff were wonderful.
May 26, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
In bad need of updating ... our site was not adequate for a large motorhome. No room on sides. large tree roots in site and We damaged a tire on the cement in the site. It was formerly a permanent site.Staff is nice but owners need to update!!! Hookups were in unusual places as well not convenient at all.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Family friendly atmosphere and great views! We have already booked our return!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Great staff. Beautiful place we are already planning our next stay.
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed in the small size of the site, we were unable to connect to Wi-Fi with our laptop computer and there was not cable television hook ups.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time. The only complaint that I have is that kids and adults were constantly walking across our campsite on the way to the playground.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
It was a short stay so, I don't have much to say!
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Will come again. Very nice facilities.
May 22, 2015
Quiet, country setting. Proximity to attractions was a plus. Wasn't busy during our stay, but the closeness of the adjacent sites would make me feel uncomfortable if they had been occupied.
May 19, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff. Mountains are beautiful.
May 19, 2015
I've lost count of how many years we have stayed there. It's like coming home.
May 18, 2015
We love coming here every year whether it be with our Girls Scouts or just the family!!
May 18, 2015
This is one of the best camp grounds we stay at. The staff is super nice, the facilities are very clean - great campground!!
May 18, 2015
Nice atmosphere Very clean but store closes too early at 6 pm Later arrivals can not get any needed supplies like food ice firewood etc
May 13, 2015
Enjoyed every minute!
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
All of the staff here give super service and are very friendly!
May 11, 2015
Staying here is ALWAYS on the top of our family's camping destinations! The staff there is so welcoming and helpful! Can't wait to go back next month.
May 11, 2015
Nice, older place. Wish there had been cable and that the grass had been mowed. Very limited cell phone service. Many spots in the campground you can not receive or call out and limited text messaging.
May 11, 2015
A little tight for long trailers but nice spaces, clean facilities and they allowed us to check out late on Sunday. Nice people!
May 11, 2015
Great stay. wonderful weather also. Highly recommend!
May 11, 2015
Excellent customer service, very clean bathrooms and showers and good hot water! Will return again!
May 11, 2015
Nice time here, just need the camper spaces to be a little bigger. All sites are on top of one another as well. Had a good time here and the staff was the nicest.
May 11, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff and lots of fun things for the kids.
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
Nov 13, 2014
Sites are too small...Campground in desperate need for upgrades
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Wonderful staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 03, 2014
Campground was very clean, and well kept. Only complaint that I have was that our site was extremely sloped and not quite big enough for our rig. We came in kind of late/after dark and with all the leaves it was almost impossible to find the sewer. Would've been much nicer if someone would have come around and blown the leaves. Otherwise all was GREAT!!!!
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Septic system is in for serious repair.
Oct 29, 2014
Family friendly camp ground. Owner and staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. Lots of activities for my children to do. Beautiful scenery.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals