Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 18, 2013
We had a great time as usual. Everybody was helpful and friendly.
May 18, 2013
Friendly, accommodating staff, quiet park, will stay as often as we can. Coming back on 23 May.
May 16, 2013
May 14, 2013
I had talked to the office the day before and told them were were arriving late and they told me to look in the late arrival box for my package but there was no package.We were dissapointed, but we just picked a site and set up.When we registered the next morning we were told they forgot to put the package in the box.We did not have to move from the site.
May 13, 2013
Joann and the entire staff at Boone KOA are so incredibly nice! Always helpful and our family just loves the opportunity to go there every year!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Even though the Weather was rainy we enjoyed our stay and our grandkids enjoyed the playground and feeding the goats and donkeys and chickens.We will definitely be back again.
May 13, 2013
amazing, friendly staff, clean restrooms, lots of activities, great clubhouse and mini-golf.
May 06, 2013
Wifi was very limited. No cable hookups. People we very friendly and had a nice playground and petting zoo for the kids.
Nov 04, 2012
Clean, felt at home, great environment, nice people
Nov 01, 2012
Even though we had to check out a few days early due to a pending weather alert, we loved the time we were there. Our Grandchildren so enjoyed the playground and animals. The entire staff was great. We loved the Halloween events and friendliness throughout our stay. We will definitely come again.
Nov 01, 2012
The staff was great. Any questions we had were answered for us. The accommodated us in all possible ways. Thanks for a great stay! See you next season!!!
Oct 31, 2012
We have been visiting Boone in October for many years. KOA is a wonderful place to stay with the most kind and friendly staff, well maintained grounds, and lovely scenery. I highly recommend the Boone KOA
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
I love this Koa and the folks that operate it! They make you feel like family. There is plenty for the kids to do. We have camped here for more than 15 years. We love the Boone KOA!
Oct 31, 2012
Tracy really enjoyed making wooley worms with Linsey and we enjoyed the campsite decorating contest. Maybe next year :( , ha ha everyone had fun with the trick or treating. SEE YOU IN THE SPRING! Thanks for another GREAT year at Boone KOA.
Oct 31, 2012
We always have a nice visit and look forward to future visits next season, 2013. The only thing I would suggest for improvement is cable at each camping site.
Oct 31, 2012
Went there for the Halloween weekend events. Loved the owners and staff. Only complaint is the lack of privacy between the sites.
Oct 31, 2012
Everyone was warm and friendly. We had an issue with the electricity and it was repaired promptly. They were very organized.
Oct 31, 2012
Wonderful campsite and camp employees. All my needs were met! Will be back next season
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Well maintained campground, friendly staff, pretty location.
Oct 28, 2012
One of the smallest KOA parks that I have stayed at, but that is not a complaint. Quite, clean, and staff was very friendly
Oct 28, 2012
nice people, clean facilities,convenient to area attractions, overall good
Oct 27, 2012
The campground was very nice. I do wish it had cable. The fact that the campsites were spread out was a plus. We played Bingo during our stay and walked around and looked at the goats, chickens, and burrows. That was fun. The only thing that bothered us was the flies in the rec. room, the windows were covered with them.. Also,we were unable to get our computer to work so we could check our emails.
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly management, nice place.
Oct 25, 2012
Everyone was most helpful and friedly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We would highly recommend it and thank everyone there for being so nice to us.
Oct 25, 2012
Great campground. Excellent people. Prefect atmospere. Will be returning several times next year.
Oct 25, 2012
Loved the relaxed atmosphere and yet ready helpfulness of the people here! It was nice and quiet too because it was midweek....don't think I'd like it so much when everyone gets packed in like sardines! My biggest complaint about KOAs is the way they cram people in. Not my idea of fun camping!
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Site was small but OK for this trip. Campground needs cable. Petting zoo is very cute.
Oct 24, 2012
Need Cable TV Other then that it was OK
Oct 23, 2012
Love this campground! Each year it's always great!
Oct 23, 2012
This was a very nice campground, but it would nice if they offered cable hook-up at all their sites. Other than that a great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice location. Mountains are great. A little wet (puddle in front of ythe RV door when it rained). Gone in 24 hrs, but could have been very messy if it had kept raining. Overall GOOD!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Staff was extremely helpful and location was great; however, sites were very small.
Oct 22, 2012
Wonderful campground! Our grandchildren love the playground and the animals. Will definitely be back next year.
Oct 22, 2012
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was somewhat difficult to tow the trailer through. Roads could have been in better shape.
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice campground. My only complaint would be that, like other KOA's, the sites are small.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground is fantastic and Linsay is great!
Oct 22, 2012
The best part was the friendlyness of the staff. We'll be back!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
We enjoyed our 3 day stay-We will try for a week stay nest year. Thanks Robert
Oct 21, 2012
Our visit was excellent. The hosts were very helpful. Only two thoughts- Curfew/ the campers in front of us partied until late the fisrst night. The firepit needed more of an enclosure to be safe. We'll be back!
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
This a very special KOA to us. We have been staying here on and off since our 25 year old daughter was a toddler. The people who work there have a great work ethic and a great helping attitude.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
A great stay. Very quiet and enjoyable in the mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. My golden, Sierra, loved "visiting" the goats and burros. See you next year!
Oct 17, 2012
It was the best KOA we've ever been at. The people who ran it were friendly and efficient. The grounds were well kept, and the facilities were clean. Awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.