Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
This is by far the best place to stay in Boone! The restrooms are clean, the grounds are well kept and the staff is accommodating. We return each fall!
Oct 29, 2013
The hay ride was fantastic! We will return!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time there. Staff was very friendly and grounds were very well maintained. Just need to post an emergency number so we can get up with someone after hours if there is a problem
Oct 27, 2013
Site excellent, amenities very good. Just wish you could get cable TV as TV reception is very poor and we don't use satellite.
Oct 27, 2013
The staff went way beyond to ensure our reservation dates were accepted. The staff was always helpful and friendly.
Oct 26, 2013
we had a wonderful time at your campground and enjoyed the entire area of Boone!
Oct 25, 2013
wonderful people, great site (pop-up & dog)
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Nice camp sites! The road to campground is tricky but worth it. Clean & very kid friendly!
Oct 23, 2013
wish you had cable tv!!!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
I had a great time. Facilities were clean, folks were friendly. I've already recommended them to this KOA.
Oct 23, 2013
Nice & quiet location; appreciated concrete pad between sites, but sites too close together.
Oct 23, 2013
sites are somewhat small, but the view is the best.
Oct 23, 2013
The campground was well maintained. the staff was friendly & helpful. The location is great to go explores the sites around the area. Our site was a little unlevel & it was a little tight to get out of our site when we left. We had a great time. Will be back again!
Oct 22, 2013
This is the first KOA we have stayed at. Very nice setting and the bathrooms were outstanding!! The next time we are in Boone we will stay there again without hesitation. Make a reservation here and you will not be disappointed.
Oct 22, 2013
Need cable or satellite - plus WIFI really weak and slow
Oct 22, 2013
We love coming to the Boone KOA. We came last year and loved it so much, we came back this year. Hope to come again in the future. Everyone is very very nice and the campsites are beautiful !
Oct 22, 2013
Stay was good however the circuit breaker kept tripping because they hadtoo many tent sites on one. So everyones heaters kept going off. It was a cold weekend so everyone was running heaters.
Oct 22, 2013
Forgot my tent poles & you let me borrow one till I could get to the store. Thank you. The kids were entertained with all the activities. Thank you. Management was great. Will be back when able.
Oct 22, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Boone KOA. The staff was great and facilities clean. Despite entering the correct vehicle & travel trailer info on the reservation website, we were assigned a campsite too small for our unit. When we arrived they discovered the problem and quickly had us on a site that couldn't have been better. Wi-fi wasn't useable/reliable on our campsite, really missed that.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was lots to do in the neighboring towns and the leaves were beautiful. Next time though, we will ask for a larger site as there was very little room for our car and was difficult for me to get in and out of our car as we were on a hill. I do highly recommend this KOA for its staff and cleanliness and overall comfort.
Oct 21, 2013
It definitely was another great stay on our 2nd visit here.The staff and friendliness they all expressed made our stay so enjoyable.We look forward to our next trip back.
Oct 21, 2013
We always stay at KOA campgrounds all over north and south Carolina. This trip was my daughters and my wife's first tent camping trip with me at a KOA. The campground was nice, and the bathrooms were very clean and nottoo far aaway from the tent sites. The only thing I would change, or request to be changed is the size of the firepits. They were very shallow and could only fit very small logs.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Loved the area. Wish we had better wifi and more channels available.
Oct 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time as we did in 2010 when we were there. Would loved to have been able to stay longer, maybe next year.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our first Boone KOA trip - we we able to get reservations very close to our trip date, and with a popup, the site near the bath house was wonderful. Loved the animals - felt like home!
Oct 19, 2013
Our family loves this campground. It was our second time visiting. We are already looking forward to getting back next spring or summer.
Oct 17, 2013
Our first motorhome camping experience in Boone was at this KOA.We read reviews on the surrounding campgrounds and decided to give KOA a try.My wife and 2 toddler children were very happy with our stay.Staff was extremely responsive..bathrooms were kept clean..and fellow campers were very nice and congenial.
Oct 16, 2013
great stay at Boone KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay, grandchildren enjoyed the playground and animals, enjoyed our weekend!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great facilities !! Tree covered sites well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice,peaceful experience. Campground well run and maintained. Bathrooms verry clean.Host were amazing,we love this place!
Oct 14, 2013
There were a few campers that did not respect quiet time and were a little loud until about 12:30am, but they were awaken by kids early. :)
Oct 14, 2013
Another great stay at this KOA. It would be even better if other campers would stop their dogs from barking all night long.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground is nice, what we didn't like is it was noisy after 10 quite time, people were loud, I have a 2 year old daughter and people was going way to fast most campground we have been too the speed limit was 5 and they were strict about quite time!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Had a real nice stay. Enjoyed the other campers.
Oct 14, 2013
This was very noisey campground, with kids playing late at night and up early.There is no privacy,the sites sit right on top of each other and the road is just steps out the door of the camper.I didn't deploy my awning, because it would have covered the firepit.I won't stay there again
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent campground & staff.
Oct 13, 2013
Staff was friendly,helpful. Restrooms clean. View beautiful. Campground was quiet even on the weekend with lots of families & children. A very nice place to camp
Oct 13, 2013
It is a nice park. Kept clean with a friendly staff. The sites could have been leveled better. The signage leading you to the park could have been placed better.
Oct 13, 2013
Super clean, pleasant facility. The campsites are a little close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.