Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Love it
Aug 20, 2015
courteous staff, nice tent spots, clean restrooms and shower like i have never seen
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very nicely kept and it was quiet. We did not use the bathhouse, but i think that may be the only drawback that there was only one boathouse for the whole property.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites a bit on the small side. Otherwise a great place to camp!
Aug 19, 2015
Good time family fun. The staff there were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit at the KOA in Boone.
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful staff, wonderful campsite, great experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice, I would give it a 5 but there was no cable or WiFi available and in the Mountains, you need service.
Aug 18, 2015
no television reception, tacky permanent park modes surround, marring the views.
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great campground in a great area. The folks are very friendly and helpful. The sites are a little short but well maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground had a great family atmosphere. The children had a wonderful time making new friends. The campground is conveniently located near all sorts of activities. We look forward to returning!
Aug 17, 2015
It's convenient to all attractions, (Horn in the West, Tweetsie, etc.), stores, town, restaurants, and it is a quite campground. A little expensive.
Aug 17, 2015
Peaceful, Beautiful, Relaxing just what I was looking for. Children loved it as well. Can't wait to go again
Aug 17, 2015
campground is too cramped. Pull thru sites are too small and the tent sites are just jammed in some open areas but very close to each other. The folks who work there are very nice and friendly, but there is just not enough room to really enjoy yourself with your neighbor park so close.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean campgroud. The sites are small.
Aug 17, 2015
Forget the campground WiFi unless you go to the office, even then is it's too slow. Forget TV antenna reception.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Friendly folks. Look forward to going back!
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time at the Boone KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. Camping sites are very small.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed staying at your campground. It would really be nice to have internet connectivity at the camp sites.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice and enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
Great owners make it a happy place.
Aug 15, 2015
VERY UPSET RIGHT FROM THE START! After checking in, we drove to our site, & Someone else is on the site assigned to us, very nice site would luv 2 had it, they just took it without checking w/office 1st to see if it was ok to take it, Mgmt didn't ask them to move either, THAT WAS WRONG, instead we had to take a crappy site down the hill, VERY TIGHT! THIS KOA SUCKS!NO CABLE TV EITHER!WON'T GO BACK!
Aug 15, 2015
Pas de wi-fi, Pas de cable, Site trop ombrager, devrait avoir plus de soleil à cause de la température fraîche. Aussi Très propre. G
Aug 15, 2015
Love it there we have been there several years ago. We won't take as long to come back. Our 6 y/o grand daughter said she loves the playground and the animals.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay. Super friendly staff. Clean & well maintained. Bath house & restrooms were immaculately kept. Curvy, hilly, 2 lane roads getting there but nothing bad. Close to Boone and Blowing Rock. The staff loved our dog Coco. One of the ladies came out to see her every time we walked by the camp store. Sites are a little tight but no problem for a 26' pop-up and a Blazer. We'll be back.
Aug 14, 2015
People nice...need cable or satellite. Pool need cleaning and maintenance needed on mini golf area
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Weather is great. Some very nice sites available. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great weather! Hosts very accommodating. Very clean & neat park. Would recommend to anyone.
Aug 12, 2015
Small peaceful campsite with helpful staff
Aug 12, 2015
Always enjoy our stay
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice people campground is a little tight but are nice sites
Aug 11, 2015
Great KOA Hands down! will stay here again! Nice staff and owners! Had transmission problems and did not know when we could move to next destination. They were more than good ! Camp here!
Aug 11, 2015
2nd time at the Boone KOA. Sure it won't be the last.
Aug 11, 2015
Not worth $40. Per day
Aug 10, 2015
Cable service for TV would be nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, friendly staff, clean bath houses, will definitely stay with them again!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. The campground itself is beautiful and very well maintained!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location and friendly and helpful staff
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time other than the 10:00 curfew on weekend nights. We went with a group of 17 of us and it was hard to stay quiet after 10:00pm, especially when other KOA's have 11:00 curfew hours on the weekends.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a very average campground. Sites are close together and not level. The store was not very well supplied. The employees were nice and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Great location.Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice shaded sites. The weekend I was there, there were two large groups camping nearby. One of the groups were very loud . . . until 1:00 am. Other than the noise, nice stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Blue Grass Music was a wonderful bonus..Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. This time we had purchased a motorhome and used a dolly to tow our car. The site was not large enough for the dolly and the folks at KOA allowed us to store the dolly on a overflow site. This really helped us out. We will stay here again many times.
Aug 06, 2015
The views were awesome, the camp was very clean and quiet and the weather was perfect! The spaces are rather small for a 40' 5th wheel but we made do. We will definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2015
My family visited this campground for a five night stay. First, for the negatives. No cable TV , No internet at most sights, and our site was not level. Also none of the roads on the campground are paved. However, all of the sites were shaded, and wifi was available at the camp store. The place was well maintained, and the restrooms were spotless. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals