Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
A torrential rain just before we arrived that cause severe washes in roadways. Worker spent hours immediately preparing the pathways and did an excellent job. It rained everyday we were there but the sites drained well so no problem with the campground.
Aug 13, 2016
I5 was a little cramped, hard to park the truck. Other than that all was good. You worked hard to get the road back in shape after the rain, thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground needs updating. It rained the whole time and the ruts were not addressed. Full hook up.... No tv , no internet.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a very quiet and nice place. Quite the hill to get to it if you are pulling a big rig but well worth it when you are there. People were great and helpful. Rained when we were there but took off on the bikes and hit sun/drizzle here and there along the blue ridge. Great place to stay and venture from.
Aug 10, 2016
This was our 1st trip in our, new to us, motorhome. Everything went great. It was good to see children out playing in the pool & on the playground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great location! Staff was helpful. We got upgraded to a better site without charge. Would definitely recommend if looking for a quiet place within driving distance to Boone!
Aug 10, 2016
Campground is only minutes from Boone but sites are pretty close together. Bring leveling blocks too, sites are off level.
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful owners love this place
Aug 09, 2016
Had reservations for month+ for 36' MH (50amp desired). No 50 amp avail when arrived ~1pm on Fri. 30amp works well w/1AC everywhere else. The site was on the side of hill with very little space for toad. Hazardous site entrance. Old breaker in electrical box kept kicking out with minimal use of any electricity. Advised park w/no help. VERY OLD/small sites
Aug 09, 2016
When we arrived at the site the staff assigned us a site at the bottom of the hill that was muddy where you parked your camper. Our 30 amp breaker kept tripping but the repairman replaced the breaker. The first night it rained hard and we woke up to a couple inches of mud on our carpet. I complained and they had the repairman add gravel.
Aug 08, 2016
gravel drives into the RV sites are a little rough and quite muddy when it rains but negotiable. Weather is very nice at 4000 ft in altitude. They do have a small dog run for dogs like mine that really don't like doing their business on a leash. Staff was very friendly. I was only there for one night but will definitely consider going back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
well kept, but nothing to write home about
Aug 08, 2016
nothing extraordinary
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great KOA, extremely friendly staff, very clean and a great location! Only issue I had is the sites are on the small side.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly, well organized, place. We enjoyed our stay very much! Our two Newfoundland dogs were well received too!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and shady spots. Could have used more gravel. Kind of muddy with the rain. Easy hookup and People friendly and helpful. Easy in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good experience. The grounds were nice and Patrick and the staff were great
Aug 08, 2016
THEY ARE GREAT PEOPLE !!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
enjoyed ours stay at KOA Boone., very family oriented,neat & clean. Friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome place to stay. My kids loved it as well. I camped with my parents 25 years ago here several times and this trip with my family did not disappoint with my family. We Will be back, hopefully sooner than later!
Aug 06, 2016
great place. could use a little road work but very nice
Aug 06, 2016
I think the sites, such as the one we occupied, were a little to close together. The musical group who played at the KOA on 7-30 was excellent.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place Only gets better Friendly staff and great camping Very clean facilities
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had trouble getting the sewer pipe cap off and they were right on it. Ambience of the grounds was great, however the tree cover is so thick you can not see a lot of the scenery. Sites are pretty crowded. My biggest concern was wifi, or lack thereof. We have a wifi antenna and could barely up a signal. PLEASE invest in a wifi booster. No tv signal so need wi
Aug 04, 2016
You have a beautiful location and the stay was great. We will see you again in the future. Wish we could have stayed longer this trip. Oh well, there will be others. Thank you for a lovely setting and our dog says "woof" to the goats!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Our site was adequate but very little room for sitting outside - too close to neighbors. Pretty campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Love the camp ground! Very clean restrooms and bathhouse!! I know you can't have everything but would loved to been able to see tv but then again great family time without tv. We will definitely be back and will recommend it highly!! Sears Family
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great bathhouse, sites were a little tight on the I-isle ... but everything else was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was great. Nice clean park with lots of shaded sites. Only complaint was no cable TV.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice shaded campground. Flat but rather small sites. Wifi could have been stronger and no cable. My friends in fiberglass trailers had no problem with wifi reception. My aluminum sided trailer did.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to everything.... Very reasonable in price
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was great including the weather. Sure beat the heat in Charlotte! Your staff does a great job at keeping the restrooms and showers clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome staff! Awesome campground! We love staying here!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had entertainment on Saturday night. they have small pool but nice and playground. Sites are on hill but fairly level. TV is hard to get. I will go back close to town and major roads.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were kept up nicely. We enjoyed the two evenings we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely employees and facilities
Aug 01, 2016
Terrain très étroit pour de grosses roulottes. Pas assez de chaises à la piscine. Le secteur de la piscine mériterait d'être rénové.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was so friendly and very helpful to give us any information about different things to do in the area. All the other campers were also friendly. We loved it so much we already booked for another stay for September.
Aug 01, 2016
Upon arrival to the campground I was met promptly by very friendly staff. Campground sites were a little tight but were manageable. Campground was very clean. All the neighbors were very polite as well. Swimming pool was very clean as well. Overall a great experience for our first visit to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place / Great people. Thank You.
Aug 01, 2016
They were very compassionate about our situation. We were staying there because a family member was dying and we were unsure of how long our stay would be. They blocked off our site so that we our stay was uninterrupted. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 01, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable in shaded site. Enjoyed checking out book exchange. Close to town of Boone. Staff very helpful & courteous. Will return again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people that run this place. Very clean camp ground. I stayed for 10 nights. Thought it was going to be a rv parking lot. It was better than I was expecting. The only negative comments I have a range that the spaces could be leveler. I think at one time they were but they are on the side of a hill so there is erosion. The other thing of note is power. My 30 amp service was interupted a lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was vwry friendly. The only thing that we were not thrilled with was how close the campsites were with the other ones. Overall was a great stay and i will be coming back in the future.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were clean. The little store on site had basic necessities. This was only our 2nd time in our new travel trailer. The sites seems a little smaller than others but not unreasonably so. We did have a picnic table & room to put chairs around the fire pit. The evening atmosphere made me want to stay another night. Road getting there was very curvy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals