Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly, well organized, place. We enjoyed our stay very much! Our two Newfoundland dogs were well received too!
Aug 08, 2016
Nice and shady spots. Could have used more gravel. Kind of muddy with the rain. Easy hookup and People friendly and helpful. Easy in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a very good experience. The grounds were nice and Patrick and the staff were great
Aug 08, 2016
THEY ARE GREAT PEOPLE !!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
enjoyed ours stay at KOA Boone., very family oriented,neat & clean. Friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome place to stay. My kids loved it as well. I camped with my parents 25 years ago here several times and this trip with my family did not disappoint with my family. We Will be back, hopefully sooner than later!
Aug 06, 2016
great place. could use a little road work but very nice
Aug 06, 2016
I think the sites, such as the one we occupied, were a little to close together. The musical group who played at the KOA on 7-30 was excellent.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place Only gets better Friendly staff and great camping Very clean facilities
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had trouble getting the sewer pipe cap off and they were right on it. Ambience of the grounds was great, however the tree cover is so thick you can not see a lot of the scenery. Sites are pretty crowded. My biggest concern was wifi, or lack thereof. We have a wifi antenna and could barely up a signal. PLEASE invest in a wifi booster. No tv signal so need wi
Aug 04, 2016
You have a beautiful location and the stay was great. We will see you again in the future. Wish we could have stayed longer this trip. Oh well, there will be others. Thank you for a lovely setting and our dog says "woof" to the goats!
Aug 04, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Our site was adequate but very little room for sitting outside - too close to neighbors. Pretty campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Love the camp ground! Very clean restrooms and bathhouse!! I know you can't have everything but would loved to been able to see tv but then again great family time without tv. We will definitely be back and will recommend it highly!! Sears Family
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great bathhouse, sites were a little tight on the I-isle ... but everything else was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
Our stay was great. Nice clean park with lots of shaded sites. Only complaint was no cable TV.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice shaded campground. Flat but rather small sites. Wifi could have been stronger and no cable. My friends in fiberglass trailers had no problem with wifi reception. My aluminum sided trailer did.
Aug 02, 2016
Close to everything.... Very reasonable in price
Aug 02, 2016
Everything was great including the weather. Sure beat the heat in Charlotte! Your staff does a great job at keeping the restrooms and showers clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome staff! Awesome campground! We love staying here!
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had entertainment on Saturday night. they have small pool but nice and playground. Sites are on hill but fairly level. TV is hard to get. I will go back close to town and major roads.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were kept up nicely. We enjoyed the two evenings we were there.
Aug 02, 2016
Lovely employees and facilities
Aug 01, 2016
Terrain très étroit pour de grosses roulottes. Pas assez de chaises à la piscine. Le secteur de la piscine mériterait d'être rénové.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was so friendly and very helpful to give us any information about different things to do in the area. All the other campers were also friendly. We loved it so much we already booked for another stay for September.
Aug 01, 2016
Upon arrival to the campground I was met promptly by very friendly staff. Campground sites were a little tight but were manageable. Campground was very clean. All the neighbors were very polite as well. Swimming pool was very clean as well. Overall a great experience for our first visit to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place / Great people. Thank You.
Aug 01, 2016
They were very compassionate about our situation. We were staying there because a family member was dying and we were unsure of how long our stay would be. They blocked off our site so that we our stay was uninterrupted. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 01, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable in shaded site. Enjoyed checking out book exchange. Close to town of Boone. Staff very helpful & courteous. Will return again.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people that run this place. Very clean camp ground. I stayed for 10 nights. Thought it was going to be a rv parking lot. It was better than I was expecting. The only negative comments I have a range that the spaces could be leveler. I think at one time they were but they are on the side of a hill so there is erosion. The other thing of note is power. My 30 amp service was interupted a lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great!
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was vwry friendly. The only thing that we were not thrilled with was how close the campsites were with the other ones. Overall was a great stay and i will be coming back in the future.
Jul 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were clean. The little store on site had basic necessities. This was only our 2nd time in our new travel trailer. The sites seems a little smaller than others but not unreasonably so. We did have a picnic table & room to put chairs around the fire pit. The evening atmosphere made me want to stay another night. Road getting there was very curvy!
Jul 30, 2016
As always, the campground was spotless, and the staff friendly and helpful. Awesome stay for 7 weeks in the mountains!
Jul 30, 2016
Good
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of trees, flowers, and green grass. Easy on and off site. Dog friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
When I followed my GPS directions in put me on a single lane dirt road as a cutoff to 194. We came in from the east. A Lille sign telling Rv's not use that road(forgot name but started with "B" woul be helpful Dave williams
Jul 27, 2016
Staff great - Gounds well maintained - Pull through sites - Going back in a few more weeks.
Jul 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and met really nice people. Boone is beautiful and the downtown area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
To close to other campers, no room, little fire pit that we were afraid to use because it was basically small rocks in a circle. Lot's of unattended children up late, yelling and screaming, shining flashlights into camper windows, someone shooting off fireworks at 11 at night. The best part was the people who worked there, they were friendly and a nice dog run.
Jul 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited and the ONLY one we have ever repeated! We will def. be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Love it - Can't wait to return.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great - people, facilities, service. Cable, even on a pay by day basis would be great.
Jul 26, 2016
Only 3 nights, but we loved our time at the Boone, NC KOA. Be careful with directions, as we got lost getting there, but the staff helped us find our way after our "scenic route!" Sites were large with ample room for our slide outs and awning. Quiet hours were quiet. People were friendly, and scenery beautiful. I've already recommended Boone KOA to my camping friends!
Jul 26, 2016
Just to crowed . I was stuck behind a House . That was the view in less than 15 feet. I could just get out my door, our Motor home has three slides and only 29 Ft. I will say the staff at park are super NICE. It just needs a lot of work . The lot was so unlevel that I had to put blocks under tires. Could not Get level with Hydraulic leveling system on coach. Screen said to unlevel to use autoleve
Jul 26, 2016
mature shade trees, clean restrooms, very comfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Old and crowded spaces.
Jul 25, 2016
Peaceful, cool temps, what a wonderful time we had. Storms came through and knocked out power and water, but KOA Boone took care of all of us. We had power the whole time, and were able to take baths and get water at the Campground store. No inconvenience at all!! Kudos to Joanne and Garret for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Boone KOA. Our Godson enjoyed swimming, putt putt and playing on the playground. The putt putt course could us a little remodeling. Personnel were helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsites were a little close other then that it was great
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay at Boone KOA. Our site was too close to the playground, but a nice large site otherwise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy