Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was super nice and we absolutely loved our time there. WILL definitely be back!!
Jun 16, 2014
All staff very friendly and extremely helpful. This was our first stay in a new RV and they came down to make sure we were hooked up correctly . Great site with trees for shade and gravel roadways for walking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! We will be back. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful stay
Jun 14, 2014
Staff and owners were the greatest. The location is awesome even though the road to the campground is narrow and twisty. I would have liked a fishing lake.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The management are vary accommodating and vary nice to work with.We will be staying there next year.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
LOVED IT! The campground was clean and had good level spots to park with plenty of room. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Will definitely back soon!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a really great time staying here. convenient location, very clean and employees are great.
Jun 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the entire site very clean. We loved it thanks Garry, Joann, and Lori. Hope to see you again soon!
Jun 09, 2014
The people at this camp were so helpful to this new camper. My wife and I are lierally practicing our camping skills as we ready ourselves for a cross country trip. (Staying at KOA'S of course.) The people at this camp site are fantastic. They should be rated as better than great!
Jun 09, 2014
Well cared for campground with older amenities. We stayed here with young children who enjoyed feeding the donkeys and goats. The playground, pool and mini golf are older, but well maintained, and we took advantage of all of them. The restrooms and showers have been remodeled and are extremely clean. The sites are somewhat narrow, and would be less enjoyable if campground was full. Wonderful hosts
Jun 08, 2014
Very nice campground. The staff were very helpful. I will recommended it to several camping friends.
Jun 06, 2014
The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. We were assigned the best tent site in the park. The showers were excelent. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The only bad thing was the sites are to close together
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
One of the quietest places we have ever stayed. NO traffic noise, no trains nor airplanes. Long hill to get to it but worth it big time!!
Jun 01, 2014
Everything was better than advertised. Like camping on a farm. Common areas were open, family friendly and peaceful.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Wonderful place- friendly, helpful people, great location and amenities and a beautiful setting.
May 30, 2014
Sites are very close together which is not our style. There was very little room for parking our tow vehicle as well as others around us.
May 29, 2014
Great location Beautiful
May 28, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean and the staff (especially Lori and Garry) were very nice. It was a bit crowded in the tent area.
May 28, 2014
Just want to say how much we love staying with y'all! We have been coming to Boone for Memorial Day Wkend for several years now. Everyone is so very friendly and helpful and we enjoy our stay each time. We'll see you again in July! Chris & Ingrid Silver
May 28, 2014
Beautiful view, clean bathhouse, friendly staff, what more can you ask for!
May 28, 2014
The staff was nice and the camp site was clean with a great view.
May 27, 2014
The Boone, NC KOA is a phenomenal place. My family and I stay there over Memorial Day weekend every year in memory of my late wife who passed away Memorial Day weekend while we were camping with our then 6 year old son 12 years ago. Our family now gets together every year in her memory for a camping trip on Memorial Day weekend. The staff their are great. The activities for the kids are wonder
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are tiered and are quite level, especially to be in the mountains. The facilities are in great condition, with the exception of the mini-golf course which could use some updating. The views are gorgeous, and the campground has lots of trees which is nice.
May 27, 2014
Overall, the Boone KOA was a nice quite campground with some amenities. There's a couple of downsides with the narrow streets can be very difficult to position your camper into the terraced sites during the peak season. Some of the lower concerns was the signage off the main road leading into the campground from HWY 421 and HWY 194. If you missed the small signs.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was a great campground! Big crowd but they offered fun activities, the sites were clean and the grounds were quiet. We had a great Memorial Day experience and I would come back in a heartbeat.
May 27, 2014
Nice place, but no WiFi -- great to get away from electronics, but sometimes work won't let you. Otherwise, very pleasant and peaceful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was great except for the bunch that was on our front side. They were good all day until nine at night then the noise,radio,door slams and load talking until one or two in the morning. I don't hold you responsible for this. And that was the only negative.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Generally like the place because of location and all the trees but not this time. Site I-6 was not level and way too small for our 26 footer. Also we did not have a fire pit which was very disappointing as everyone around us had a fire.
May 27, 2014
Great people running this campground. Very clean facilities. lots of things for the kids to do. Only thing that keeps it from being 5 star is the sites were a bit small.
May 27, 2014
Nice site. Well situated. Needs some maintenance on the roadways (deep ruts) and no cable TV cause 3 stars
May 27, 2014
This is a great campground for families. I loved the fact that you could ony get wifi up by the camp store. The kids had to unplug and be a kid. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, plenty of things to do in camp. Loved the Bluegrass Band!
May 27, 2014
Close to Boone , blowing rock etc. tight road getting there for out 39 foot MH. Sites small but nice. Office staff very friendly. Showers very clean. Great little playground .
May 25, 2014
internet was almost non-existent, keep bathroom doors closed on cool mornings for guests to shower.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
rustic setting, very nice staff roads could use grading

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.