Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
The people were very friendly that worked there. The pool had a lot of stuff floating in it. I actually cleaned the pool myself with the skimmer. The putt putt course needs updated. But the big problem was we had to go buy more jack pads because the spot was so unlevel.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here for three nights four days, it was a great experience for our family. Everyone is friendly, everything is clean and welcoming. The shelter we had was perfect for our family of five. Wifi worked great on our site not that we needed it often. We would defiantly return at another date!
Jun 27, 2017
We love staying at Boone KOA..Joann and the rest of the crew are great people. We never have any problems when we visit.
Jun 27, 2017
Very peaceful campground with friendly staff. Only recommendation is to bring in some stone and level the lower campsites better.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Loved this KOA! Has everything you could ask for in a great location. I do wish all the bathrooms had showers, but a little walk never hurt anyone. Already made reservations to stay again. Super friendly staff and fellow campers!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful environment. Clean facilities......and plenty of things to do on grounds to keep everyone happy and busy. Felt at home. Will return.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, great views, close to town. Cool night air in the summer!
Jun 26, 2017
We absolutely loved the campground, our only concern was lack of enforcing quiet hours as we had a neighbor that blasted their music and movies at 11pm and later. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our time and look forward to coming back!! Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
only issue we had was the first site was not big enough for our 38' fifth wheel with slide outs and had to ask for a different site. We were luck to be able to change sites as we were there in the middle of the week. By the weekend the place was full. It is also one of the few in the area that is kid friendly. We checked out others around Boone and they were not kid friendly. We would go again.
Jun 26, 2017
Facility was sub-par, not happy with the look and feel or the roads or camp sites. In some cases I was glad I had 4wheel drive to get to my site. My fire pit was nasty and not near my site. Invest in this place before I come back or recommend. Call for more details.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly KOA staff, clean and well maintained grounds, quiet surroundings. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2017
Tight spacing of site's, was told I would have pulled through site for my 36 ft.motorhome.no way could I pull my coach thru and turn it onto road.had to back out.also carpet golf course was poorly taken care of.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We tent camped Saturday afternoon to Wednesday morning. The KOA is close to town (maybe less than 10min drive) but very scenic. We enjoyed the many FUN outdoor activities. The staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Even though there were many dogs around. the place seemed 99% clean of dog poo. I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice shaded areas and clean bathhouses.
Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay.I use the main bathroom up by the office which was very clean and kept very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely nice people all around from first arriving to help with small issues we had to everyday interactions! Nice secluded KOA, even had a cute animal feeding area.
Jun 23, 2017
The employees were friendly and helpful but the spots were rough and tight together.
Jun 21, 2017
We love the friendly staff. Would like to see the deluxe sites added to this campground! Some of the current sites tough to get into with bigger campers. Location is awesome.
Jun 21, 2017
Best campground near boone.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a very nice campground. We loved our stay. It was crowded and the spaces were narrow, but we are new to RV camping...The staff was sweet and helpful. Came over to our site to help us figure out something with our trailer. Went above and beyond to help. Good family atmosphere with activities for Father's Day. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
all good except for daily downpours
Jun 20, 2017
This is one of the few KOAs that I have stayed in east of the Mississippi. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel, and found the sites small (50'), not level, and very tight to get out of when leaving since people park their tow vehicles wherever they can. Although the KOA says wifi available, it's really only available sitting in or near the office.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it!!! Staff was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
The camp was great---clean and well equipped. The dogs were too noisy at times.
Jun 20, 2017
Site was very small and terribly uneven. 110 on power pole didn't work. Maintenance guy was rude.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean campground. Very good customer service. Would be better if campers with dogs were in a separate zone. Was surrounded by constantly barking dogs and yelling owners which made enjoying nice stay in the nature a bit less than perfect.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff, grounds in good shape and the bathhouse is one of the best I have seen in a while.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly atmosphere
Jun 18, 2017
As always, love the owners and will be back next year. I recommend KOA Boone to everyone. Love it!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to camp! My only recommendation is to put screen doors on the bath houses to cut down on bugs.
Jun 18, 2017
The campground is well kept. The staff is friendly. There is a lot to do for kids.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay! Quiet campground, clean pool, nice little playground, loved seeing the goats and donkeys!
Jun 17, 2017
Well managed campground. Nice response after tropical rainstorm flooding to scrape roads. Beautiful location.
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice shaded spot. The farm animals was a nice added touch. Our daughter loved feeding them. A little rough getting up and down the last road to the campground with camper in tow. Just take it slow. Absolutely no tv, so bring enough to keep you occupied during your down time. Lots to do in the area. Tweetsie, Linville Caverns, Linville Falls, Gem Mining, Blueridge Parkway, Blowing Rock, ect..
Jun 15, 2017
Small, tucked away in the mountains. Quiet, off the beaten path. Sites tiny. Very clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Boone KOA is the real gem in Boone, not the gem mines. All spots are very easy to navigate and setup, just take your time. Staff is impeccable. Lynn and company are the best. We go there 2x-4x a year. Thank you Boone KOA.
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay was once again relaxing, enjoyable, but to short. All the employees are great and very helpful. We can't wait to come back very soon.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great spot in Site F10, overlooking the nearby fields and distant mountains. We called in advance to request a good space that was easily accessible, since we're still new to TT camping. The staff were a huge help! While we didn't have any trees on our space, the weather was very mild. The space was large enough for our 23ft TT and TV. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
The sites were not level, they were so narrow, when we placed our chairs outside they were beside the next site's sewer hook-ups. Quiet time was not enforced. Fire pits were dangerously close to next coach and our motor home was filled with smoke even when windows and vents closed. We were in a pull thru, however, had to back out due to huge tree on right preventing a sharp turn on narrow road.
Jun 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times. LOVE it !!
Jun 12, 2017
Good location.
Jun 12, 2017
It was great as always. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
It was very clean and quite. The owners were really nice and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have been to.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice staff , wonderful camp sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice Place! Staff was 5 star
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award