Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
love camping here, looking forward to spring !!!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Bathhouse needs updating. Sites need to be leveled.
Oct 31, 2016
Really enjoyed the trick-or-treaters Saturday evening. The costumes were great!
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground restrooms very, very clean. Only issue was worker blowing/sucking up leaves during our stay. Did not want to camp and listen to this noise all day. Campground was closing for season the next week, why not wait until then to do this? But great stay otherwise !
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean, and my campsite was very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much... it was our first trip in an RV, and the friendliness of the staff made us feel very welcomed. My only complaint is that the photos on the web site of the RV sites made them look more spacious and not so close to one another. It was a little disappointing to see the small amount of space we had around us. But otherwise the stay was great and we will certainly be
Oct 31, 2016
Super nice and helpful Campgraound. Enjoyed our visit.
Oct 30, 2016
Need to work on the roads and add cable or satellite channels.
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and helpful people. Very clean and spacious. Will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2016
Just passing through. Too many camp fires, air too smokey.
Oct 29, 2016
thanks
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
We've stayed in a lot of KOAs and Boone is the best! Friendly hosts, clean, and great entertainers.
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was super nice and helpful
Oct 26, 2016
We have been coming to Boone KOA for nearly 30 years, only missing a couple of years due to personal family issues. It has become our 2nd home and the Staff, Joann, Bob, Gary and Lynn are fantastic. Facilities are tops and close to local events and venues. Love it! Will be coming back for seasonal stay next year.
Oct 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Very quite and the people were very friendly. The lots are on the small side.
Oct 25, 2016
Owners/staff are friendly, accommodating, and really make you feel welcome. Sites are close to each other but the trees make up for that. as we do not enjoy campgrounds that look like parking lots. There is wifi but no cable. Loved the fact that it is not right off a noisy highway.
Oct 24, 2016
Kids really enjoyed trick or treating. Very family oriented. Clean campground and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
Our's was a very pleasant stay and we plan to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly hosts and fun Halloween activities for the kids. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic place with super courteous staff. The scenery is spectacular. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff! Very inviting and friendly. Had lots of gun activities planned that made our stay very nice. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only downside being distance to the bathhouse. Especially being that our site was at the far downhill side, it made it a tough walk up to it for my wife who has asthma. However, the staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. Full hook-up. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean showers and bath. Quiet, secure. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground and facilities were well maintained/clean. The Hosts were friendly and helpful. Location was a great base for exploring Boone, Blowing Rock, & Parkway. Area's for improvement- better Wifi, cable
Oct 24, 2016
Clean campground. Nice place to stay. I would do it again
Oct 24, 2016
It was fine. We prefer campgrounds more out with nature. Like state parks.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice location and great people. Will be a great place to stay in the future.
Oct 23, 2016
Beautiful, Quite, Nice.
Oct 23, 2016
The area is beautiful.. some of the sewer hook ups were cracked we noticed but not many.. the sites were nice ..a fenced in dog park would be s nice addition and of course cable .. our stay was very comfortable and we will return
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff and facilities were good. If you are not a fan of campfire smoke this may not be the place for you. Sites are relatively close together.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp and bathroom were very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. We had a great site #I6 Its only issue was the sewer is uphill. This seems to be the case on many sites. My biggest complaint is that the wifi is horrendous. I know that this is supposed to be camping but some of us live on the road and depend on wifi Overall great week.
Oct 21, 2016
Always great
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. It was well maintained, beautiful grass and trees, mountain views. Very quite and peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. Hot showers. My only complaint is the WIFI was too weak to hold a connection.
Oct 21, 2016
One of best we have ever stayed in the last six years. We will highly reccomend to everyone.
Oct 21, 2016
Staff is great. Location location location. Clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Great! Nice place,clean bath house, great people,the kids had a big time on the playground,at the pool,and playing putt-putt.
Oct 19, 2016
Again had a great week on the mountain, always love spending a weeks time here. Friendly staff,clean grounds and buildings,improved wi-fi and they do recycling-great for the environment.Thanks!!
Oct 19, 2016
Great people great campground. A big thank you to Garry
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first visit to the Boone KOA and will certainly NOT be our last. Very nice location and friendly staff. Dog park was a plus but must be expanded and provide water for the dogs.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely fabulous!!! Great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We love, love, love this campsite. We have been here 5 times and will definitely come again. We highly recommend, great staff, very nice facility, gorgeous views.
Oct 18, 2016
Best campground in Boone area. Will definitely return. Needs to work on getting cable tv service.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it! Clean, pleasant, and very quiet at night----no road noise!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and public areas. Campsites are nice and level particularly for a mountain campground. It is a great location - only minutes from Boone, and a grocery store is close by for any necessities you may need. Gorgeous views of the mountains - you feel like you are in the country even though you are only minutes from town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals