Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Was peaceful, a restful place to stay
Oct 26, 2015
Camp was in excellent condition the staff were very friendly and the facilities clean
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I want to be fair. Bathrooms are pristine, staff is very friendly and helpful, views from this campground are wonderful. But the actual sites are too small, extremely not level, and many are far too tight for a larger RV without having tow vehicles parked in roadways. Not sure I'll return; the downside outweighs the upside.
Oct 24, 2015
Always great! Always clean and friendly. It's like coming home.
Oct 24, 2015
The noise was all evening from the people beside us outside talking loud, their dogs barking , kids yelling. Then during the night someone else has loud barking dogs, trucks in and out all night . Then at 6 am the neighbors got up and the kids and the talking work is up . No dog park , wi fi too weak for both of us to use it . They allowed pit bulls to be chained to the picnic table beside us
Oct 23, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The facilities were clean. Great place!
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful location. Friendly staff who will go out of their way for you. Bathrooms are clean which is a big plus.
Oct 21, 2015
When you say a 40ft RV is coming in you need to give them a bigger enough site to park on without damaging the RV. Site was so narrow that the man that works with the KOA helping park let the RV back on roots and bent our RV storage compartments badly. Now we have to get our RV fixed due to that. Cut the roots off or close that site if not big enough for the 40ft. RV or put something smaller.
Oct 21, 2015
need better fire rings, perhaps old truck rims
Oct 21, 2015
It was just ok the staff is great but the accomodations not so much .we always stay at koa and this one was my least favorite it needs some updates
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We live in Boone and always go to the KOA when getting ready to travel to make sure everything works. The staff is great and the campsites are wonderful. Also love the goats and donkeys!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Easy check-in; site was same as agreed to; Cable/satelite would be nice since can't get TV. road between rows somewhat narrow for big rig.
Oct 20, 2015
We had a great time, and the campground was very clean. The people that work in the office were very helpful and nice. Hope to come back and stay there again.
Oct 20, 2015
Everyone was nice. Campground in general was good, sites are a little small. We had no cell phone reception, no wifi reception strong enough to do anything, tv reception was pitiful. That's ridiculous, it's 2015.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice camp ground. Pull through sites not long enough for a tow vehicle.
Oct 19, 2015
Site was very small and not very level. I couple of rocks denote the firepit...Staff friendly and kids loved the playground.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a good time bathrooms were very nice good atmosphere workers were very nice. The only bad thing I could say was the sites were kind off small but other then that we loved it
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed at site F9, while it was fairly easy to pull through and set-up our RV it was difficult once we disconnected from the truck to return to site and park since the driveway is too high from camp site making it hard to back-in.
Oct 18, 2015
Too close..hard to get camper level. Almost impossible to get our 35 ft out. Too noisy.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice location, close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. No traffic noise, Wifi signal was weak. Sites and streets well marked. Staff was friendly and helpful will stay again.
Oct 17, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. We will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice big site for tents. In nature but not far from supermarket.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Although there was some rain, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again!
Oct 15, 2015
extremely wonderful, well kept, clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it.
Oct 14, 2015
Great location! Disappointed about the lack of Wi-Fi since we arrived in rain and had to stay inside for awhile.
Oct 14, 2015
The Campsites are too close together. No room for a camper with a slide out. Our slide out was over the next camper fire pit. I would not camp here again.
Oct 13, 2015
It was great, the staff was helpful and nice The only problem I run into was exiting out with a 44 ft 5 th wheel But I made it, thanks for the good time Andy Holland
Oct 13, 2015
Admittedly, heavy rain previous to stay. Roads narrow and poor, sites narrow, muddy, sloped, slipper, short. Very difficult to get in and out, too many large trees and pipes to enter/exit. Power fluctuations (low voltage), sewer pipes could not handle normal flows. No fire rings, no level area to sit around fire. Workers okay. Bathrooms okay. Campground needs a lot of work!
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and had a great time even as it rained the first night.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean campground
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was clean and the folks were friendly. Campsites are very close together in places which we didn't care for so much.
Oct 13, 2015
This is my first time staying in a park with a RV. We have always used a tenet before. I guess the people are just a little different in the RVing group. The campground and the employees were wonderful. The restrooms stayed clean at all times it seemed. All in all it was a very nice place, but it needs a stream. LOL.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the wonderful stay and great relaxing mountain views.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground and its facilities are very well maintained. I also feel very safe while staying there.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed with our 2 toddlers at Boone KOA, our 2nd time staying.My kids had a blast..loved the merry go round and farms animals. Staff has always been friendly & helpful.Bathhouse clean, showers were nice.4 miles to town.TV antenna reception spotty.No cable. Will come back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Too muddy! More gravel on the roads would have helped greatly. More than one truck got stuck. The electricity went off more than once & we had to reset everything.
Oct 12, 2015
Lots are very small and close together.
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Boone KOA. Great location back in the hills but still close enough to everything. Bathrooms and showers clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
5 Stars! OFFICE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. GREAT LAUNDRY FACILITY,STORE SUPPLIES, ELECTRIC,WATER AND SEWER HOOKUPS. VIEW IS WONDERFUL. WISH THE WIFI WAS STRONGER..
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful quiet campground, SUPER staff. Stayed early October, leaves were changing, absolutely wonderful!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Other areas a bit run down.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the campsite was great the bathrooms were super clean loved it
Oct 10, 2015
always enjoy staying at this campground. I was close to the office so i could get wifi.I would love to see more gravel at the sites and improved fire pits.We find the place homey and very close to Boone.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Lovely site on the pinewoods and staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals