Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Great place, great help from the staff, well cleaned restrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Sites are a bit small (short) and close together. Lots of shade!! Grounds are well kept and bathhouses were VERY clean. Would stay again if given the option of a larger site that would accommodate our vehicle and RV.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the fact that the majority of the sites were under a canopy of trees.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time visiting, and definitely will come back. It's family oriented and very quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was clean and scenic, the staff friendly and welcoming. A great place to camp!
Jun 26, 2016
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at this KOA in Boone. The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well-maintained, and there is so much to do nearby. We love it!
Jun 26, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is very nice and clean. Will be back soon as possible.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites are close, gravel will need a bit of leveling pads. Very friendly and accommodating, pool looked great. Don't trust your GPS--follow directions per KOA book. Camp is clean and well cared for.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
the campground is great !!!! we really enjoy it.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 22, 2016
Would have been great if there was a GPS address listed on the website. We were taken through some really scary dirt road before we called and got the right directions.
Jun 21, 2016
Kia boon is a family oriented place my two-year-old love the animals also the pool and playground. Sites were a little tight but not a problem for me Staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially Gary
Jun 21, 2016
No complaints about the facility. Our only problem was noisy campers in an adjoining site. They didn't follow the quiet hour rule. I got up at 12:30 to speak with them. Staff who could do a periodic walk-through might address this problem.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and relaxing. Restroom facilities were clean and updated. Quiet. We enjoyed grilling and sitting by the campfire. Great time! We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean & quiet we love KOA in Boone . The staff is wonderful pool is heated so you can enjoy it . We tell all our friends. Go & Enjoy . 👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2016
Fast and family service as always, we plan to visit again soon. Go Appalachian State mountaineers!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park. Site had trees on both sides so it was more of a pull in than a pull through. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Hosts and everyone we dealt with were very nice and pleasant to deal with. Our only real gripe was the lack of privacy of the sites. It seemed like the campsites were jampacked in as tightly as possible to maximize the number of sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks to mr. Gary for an awesome weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place with great people!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place great people beautiful landscape
Jun 19, 2016
We were pleased with their accommodations that were provided for our family visit to the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful setting, sites good, not very friendly to long 5ers. Had to back out to get out of pull thru space
Jun 18, 2016
Great location and nice staff. Fantastic views. A lot of the sites have the sewer connection at the extreme rear of the site. Also a good deal of them are on the side of a steep slope and are terraced. Some have a deck. If door and/or awning doesn't line up it can be difficult. Over all really liked it and will return. Should be awesome when the leaves turn. Cable would be nice to hav
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful climate and great staff. We'll run with no distractions
Jun 17, 2016
no wifi, no tv, dusty, poor site - Roots, We are staying at another camp int area for 50 days.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful campground! So peaceful and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jun 15, 2016
We loved this campsite. Although some sites were tight, the tall trees gave nice shade and the outdoor activities were good. Friendly hosts. Will definitely go back.
Jun 14, 2016
Extremely clean, recent paint in area, very friendly staff. The grounds, playgroun, and pool are in excellent condition.Fun relaxing week. We will go back.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. This was our maiden voyage in our new travel trailer. The campground was everything and more to make our trip great !! Look forward to going there again and again !!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean park. Very nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice KOA
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very clean and kid friendly. The staff were extremely courteous and nice. Great place to bring a family camping!
Jun 12, 2016
The staff (Joanne,Lynne) were amazing, friendly and so helpful! Could not have had a better week weather wise too! the campsites are on the small side but the friendly atmosphere and clean facilities made up for it! We have already booked a vacation two more times this year! It's SO convenient to Boone and West Jefferson! The Staff told us about the bluegrass concerts and restaurants nearby!
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was great. Would stay again and tell friends.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Gps took me direct to Harmony Rd. With the Brown address it tried to get me to ender by the NO RV entry. You need a sign on Brown road pointing to the entry.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Wonderful staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Great location. Excellent playground for young children.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our tent site! We had a shelter on our site that was very nice. Our space was huge compared to other campgrounds and separated with plants and bushes. The restrooms were clean and the shower house was very nice! We also loved feeding the animals, especially the baby donkey!!
Jun 09, 2016
We love this campground so much, we've come back every year for the last 3 years. It's beautiful, well maintained and the staff are excellent. They're are so helpful and accommodating. We've been to several koas in the lower states and DC and this one ranks the best for everything!! Did I mention the beautiful sites?! Thanks for a wonderful 2 weeks Joanne, Lynne & Patrick. See u guys soon!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals