Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
needs work on a number of sites and access routes. You might want to check your site before leaving the office. Some are very tight. No trash pickup, so be ready to carry yours to the dumpster. SAT use is tough in the wooded areas and there is no cable. Better signage on the road way would be nice. It is real easy to miss Ray Brown at night. All said, it still a KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Great visit, little disappointed in not having tv reception.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice clean and friendly. We have camped here on several occasions.
Jul 20, 2017
Getting to the campground was perilous. We followed Garmin directions, which took us through a gravel road with blind curves, and low laying bridges. I realize that KOA is not responsible for our Garmin's mistake but we understand that this happens on a regular basis. I feel strongly that the campground should put a warning in the confirmation notice or when making reservations to protect others.
Jul 20, 2017
Good location for sight seeing in the Boone area
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
A bit out of the way, but a nice camp. Friendly staff, and the goats and donkey were a hit with the kids.
Jul 18, 2017
We were fortunate enough to have the end campsite on our row. The view of the field with the mountains in the distance was very beautiful and calming. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff are friendly and very accommodating. I needed to buy an extension to my 30 amp cable and they didn't have any but they let me borrow one during my stay for free, even though I did offer to "rent" it. Campground is well maintained and clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was super friendly! We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great place; very friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground for families with kids. Our kids loved the playground and the camp hosts were wonderful.
Jul 17, 2017
We love to come stay at KOA but there is one thing that I wish that they would add. I wish that they would add a little more kids activities and more pool chairs.
Jul 17, 2017
always love it there
Jul 17, 2017
Great location, amenities, super friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. This was our first time staying here & definitely will be back!!
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was well kept and clean, but this was a very noisy campground. The tent site was right by the road and cars were coming and going all night(even 3am) every night. Other campers were loud throughout the night.
Jul 16, 2017
Older KOA with shorter sometimes not level sites. Our 30' MH would not level after 3 re-positions. Wifi was very weak and mostly not accessible. Staff was great; very helpful with local information.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. Quiet too.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
I've been to the Boone KOA twice in the last month 1/2. My son just turned 18, and for his birthday I'm taking him on a summer long adventure. We loved the Boone/Blowing Rock area so much, that we went make for more hiking. The staff is pretty awesome. The bathrooms are kept clean. The items in their store are reasonably priced compared to other KOA's. We'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice little KOA just outside of Boone with mature trees and plenty of shade. Great staff that were very friendly and helpful. Just could use a little upkeep on the mini-golf, as well as a few more table and chairs around the pool.
Jul 15, 2017
No cable tv
Jul 14, 2017
Boone KOA was a very nice park.Our Grandkids enjoyed all the staff making them feel like they were part of the family. My Husband was sick while we were staying in Boone, the were enough things to do that kept the kids busy for 4 days. They had the game room with ping pong, checkers ,boxed games, swings, animals and a pool. it was kind of cold when we were there so they only got to swim 1 day. Fun
Jul 14, 2017
J
Jul 13, 2017
Always very friendly and helpful in every way. Great proximity to many events, golf, shopping and beautiful vistas to name a few. Everything is well maintained and the staff is always responsive to any needs. Great folks.
Jul 13, 2017
This was a great clean campground,. I especially liked that all the sites had big trees.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff,very helpful about places to go see...clean bathrooms are always Big plus ,Great place for families 👍❤️😊
Jul 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was most helpful. The camp is well maintained. If we come back to Boone, KOA is on the top of the list.
Jul 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed here on July 8-11 2017. The temperature where we live was in the 90's with very high humidity. Here it was cool and shady as we camped under a canopy of trees. The staff are friendly and we met lots of nice fellow campers. This KOA is close to Boone and Blowing Rock as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoyed our entire stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff, pool, playground and location are great. The sites need a lot of work. Rutted road, sites too close, some sewer drains above site, sites in level so hard to level units. Several units high centered or would spinout. If sites were improved, this KOA would be perfect.
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was very neat and clean. The staff were polite and helpful. My only concern was the size of the site with my camper and truck being a tight fit.
Jul 11, 2017
A great place to stay with well maintained facilities
Jul 11, 2017
Most of the sites are shaded and small. We had problems parking our truck on our site. Others had similar problems. Nice concrete pads on some of the sites and decks on others. Close to town and other attractions. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice location. Great Weather!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great view. Quite. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 11, 2017
Did not get site previously reserved. Did not receive any notification of site being changed. Site too small. Could not even use our campfire, because of closeness to next camper. Had to ask for tissue and hand soap for ladies room. Only two showers working, long wait to get clean. Will not be visiting again!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean friendly campground. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was nice a lot of mud at our site as well as the site not being very level.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet campground in the mountains - friendly people and staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities were a plus!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Campsites are not level recommend bring extra blocks of wood for leveling. Campsites are tight so if you have a large camper recommend asking for one of the top few sites. One finial note campground is located at the top of a mountain steep grade going up
Jul 10, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff is the best we have encountered at any other campground. The location is perfect and the scenery beautiful.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff that helped me did not know anything even got the distance to historical monuments wrong and really didn't care about your needs. The sew hook up ups are awful because the wood around them is uneven and they do not seem to care about it.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never go back there!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
I liked the service. The people were really friendly. The weather was fabulous. The pull in was convenient and the hook up was simple. I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy in camper/rv sites. Our neighbors were right in our slideout window and we were in the back of the folks in front of us. Nice to have a pool on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the location. Bath houses were well maintained. Maintenance (Jerry?) was most helpful and prompt when our 110 power outlets failed...had us up and going in moments! Thank you for a great weekend!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They planned some great activities and kept everything as clean as possible.
Jul 07, 2017
We really liked the cleanliness and scenery at the camp. The folks were very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals