Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
We stayed 10/18 and 10/19/2014, the campground was book solid. However, we were at site f11 at the end of a row with great views of the mountains. The bath house was ver close by which was wonderful with us being in a tent. The staff were great, bath houses clean, and site well maintained. Loved the goodie bag with local information and mints upon arrival. Near all the attractions.
Oct 20, 2014
THE PEOPLE RUNNING IT AREERY NICE BUT NOT HAVING CABLE OR WI-FI IS NOT GOOD. THE LANES BETWEEN THE CAMPGROUND ROWS ARE TERRIBLE WHEN IT'S BEEN RAINING. WE ALMOST GOT STUCK TRYING TO LEAVE OUR SITE ONE DAY. THERE IS VERY LITTLE PARKING ROOM AT YOUR CAMPSITE.
Oct 19, 2014
This camp ground was very nice. The only complaint was the fact that there wasn't any TV hook up avaliable. Overall a very nice place.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Great facility & staff. Had a medical issue during stay, owner JoAnne handled it with grace and compassion. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2014
Quietest KOA we have ever camped. NO traffic, trains nor aircraft noise what so ever. GREAT star gazing!!! Clean and well managed ...... steve & Mary from Ohio
Oct 16, 2014
Staff amazingly helpful. I had a problem with one of my cargo doors. It was retrofitted in minutes! Thanks KOA. Your campgrounds are 5 diamond to me!
Oct 15, 2014
The tent areas are extremely spacious and set on lovely grass; covered picnic table area with a built-in light, electric and both a grill and fire pit. Could not have asked for more! It was absolutely perfect! The grounds are just wonderful and everyone that works here is so helpful and kind...Donkeys, goats and chickens - - loved the animals too. Wish you were open during the winter months!
Oct 15, 2014
Sites were small for RV's on them. Most people had to park near rode across site. We could not leave till other campers pulled out first because of parking. Park was very clean and workers very helpful.
Oct 15, 2014
Always a clean campground with friendly people.i highly recommend it
Oct 15, 2014
This is a very nice,well kept campground with a great staff and owners. everyone was very nice and very helpful, My grandkids also loved the animals and playground. I plan on going back next year. Thank You for a wonderful stay!
Oct 14, 2014
I always enjoy my stay at the Boone KOA! The weather didn't cooperate this time....rain, fog and mist made it difficult for a 3 & 6 yr. old but the activities on Saturday helped a lot.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Joann is such a sweet welcoming person that has pride in her wonderful campground. We love the covered area over the picnic tables and the bathrooms were kept clean. My children loved the scavenger hunt. It was our lucky weekend because we one a night stay for next year by winning the ASU campsite decorating contest. We will go back again and again!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
sites were all unlevel on right side. no cable or satelite tv. our site was too short to be a pull thru
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Not enough room between sites.
Oct 11, 2014
nice campground in a beautiful town.This campground is very dog friendly with a nice fenced area for dogs.
Oct 11, 2014
Really enjoyed - although late in the year was most enjoyable. Thank You
Oct 10, 2014
A great place to stay, rest and relaxm plus enjoy a the wonderful community of Boone N. c.
Oct 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, camp sight was nice, facilities were clean, and staff was freindly
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great experience at the Boone KOA! We stayed on a weekend that turned very cold. We were tent camping with children, but still had a good time! Lori was extremely helpful, making sure we had everything that we needed. Cheerful staff & clean facility! Will stay again!
Oct 06, 2014
Boone KOA is always a breath of fresh air. Cool air last weekend! Loved it
Oct 06, 2014
Nice and very clean establishment. ....
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean and friendly! Convenient to activities but secluded enough to feel like vacation!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The weather was amazing..,very quiet..,not boxed in..plenty of space to give you some privacy. Honestly cried when we had to leave.
Oct 06, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so nice and we were greeted warmly. The campsite has decent amenities, and we felt safe while we were there.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The bath house was good but they are closed, per the sign, from 11:30 to 1:30 each day. Which is not a problem unless you need to use them during that time. We could pick up the wifi but we could not get any data through it except really slowly, and Netflix wouldn't work. Overall, we will likely go back.
Oct 06, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The woman at the front gave us some tips on some hiking trails in the area and we had a blast climbing up Elk's Knob. The campground was awesome, the people were so friendly. We had an absolutely wonderful time and the entire trip home we were circling KOA's in the directory that we'd like to visit one day. Awesome time, awesome service and awesome kampground.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Crew was friendly and obliging. Park was clean and spaces were level, important. Only draw back was the lack of WiFi and cable TV.
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed everything especially the pits and wood for the evening fires.
Sep 29, 2014
The things I missed were internet and TV connections.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff are extremely helpful and very nice. There is no WiFi (that we could tell) or cable TV so you have to do things like spend time together, build a campfire, make s'mores, play on the playground, walk around & enjoy nature :) The location is great if you are wanting to explore Boone. We stayed here & went to Grand Father mountain for the day.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved the beauty of the campground and the peacefulness but was disappointed that there was not a cable connection on our lot and very limited air signal channels (only 3 and 2 were PBS).
Sep 29, 2014
I was very disappointed with the facilities. The bath house needs updating. Water was backing up from one shower to the next. No slip mats in shower. Fire ring needs to be something more than tiny rocks. Putt-Putt course needs to be better maintained.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This was a wonderful trip. The staff was very accommodating~willing to help in any way. This was my first experience with the cabins and I was not disappointed. Will always stay at this campground when I come to Boone
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park in a remote location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice laundry facilities.
Sep 26, 2014
Loved it!!!! Great location, very quiet - peaceful. We WILL come back!
Sep 25, 2014
Nice little campground
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly folks, off the beaten path. A bit too far off the path for a class A RV. My kids enjoyed the playground. Our pull through site was a bit tight, not very level and in need of some gravel as it was a bit muddy. But, it was nicely shaded. Wifi didn't reach our site.
Sep 21, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay and will use this campground again when we visit Boone.
Sep 16, 2014
Away from all the highway noise! Beautiful skies at night.......
Sep 16, 2014
Campground great with two exceptions 1- no tv 2- spaces not large enough for RV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.