Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The tenting section provided a great covered patio area with lighting and space to dry towels. The ground was grass that allowed for flexibility on location of tent/s. Since the tents were together it allowed for the kids to meet and play with other families. Only negative was the bugs in the bath house - how much does a screen door cost when you keep the door open day and night to circulate air
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff and very clean...
Aug 02, 2017
Was very fortunate to call at last minute and able to get a pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice sites and amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
We've been to this campground a few times in the past. As always the staff was friendly and helpful. But the campground itself if getting a little rundown. It's needing some paint and upgrades. And, as in times past, they rented out their dining hall and pool to outside guests. So you end up with screaming kids and non-campers taking up the pool, which I don't agree with.
Aug 01, 2017
Made our weekend fantastic! Great lot and views
Aug 01, 2017
Its quite great people clean showers and cool in July.Looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Too much smoke. Sites are too close together. Staff was friendly Quite campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our third trip back to this awesome location and not our last!! Everyone on the staff is helpful, friendly and committed to making your stay a great experience. Always great to see Lynn and we enjoyed meeting Leanne and the rest of the team this trip. Tent camping to big rigs, everyone is welcome here. Family, kid and pet friendly! Visiting from Nags Head, NC (Outer Banks).
Aug 01, 2017
Very narrow roads, tightly packed, older park, needs upgrades. No cable, weak wifi .Helpful personnel. Beautiful setting. Since GPS routed several of us through twisting, gravel roads, harrowing in a 38' class A, there should be a warning, and alternate directions in their ad. They just laughed at us & told us we should have called them! Not that easy to turn around while towing.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My son really liked playing mini golf at BOON KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA allowed us everything we needed. Excellent flat pull through site, great pool for grandkids, mini golf and feeding area for some farm animals. The "Kamp"store had a lot of basics at great prices!The bathhouse was large, clean and well lighted. The staff was super friendly and even "smiled" a lot! We will be going back.
Jul 30, 2017
Very bad effort could not get on unless you went to the office
Jul 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Boone KOA. The view is wonderful, the staff is friendly and inviting. Can't wait until next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Tight spaces for our rig. Narrow access roads. Spaces between RV's are tight. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2017
No cable No trash pick up No escort to site
Jul 28, 2017
The Good: campground was clean and quiet. The Bad: The sites are too small for RVs and towing vehicles, no tv service, only 6 showers total, and very weak wifi. We spent 3 nights having to watch only PBS, and sorry, but I can stand "ARTHUR" only so much. Overall, it was a relaxing enjoyable time, but spent most of the time just walking the dog.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. No cable that we thought they had and not enough parking space.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Very clean and good size sites.
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed 12 nights and wished it was for more. It's always so cool. I love it! The workers are friendly and I love the animals.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly, park was cozy and fairly quiet despite being totally full. Lots of little activities for children. Campsites were gravel and not very even for larger RVs. They have Wi/Fi, technically, but it's basically unusable due to the number of people using it. ATT phone had only one bar, so using hotspot was not an option. All in all, decent place to stay for a night.
Jul 25, 2017
Was great, accommodated me on short notice on a Sunday.
Jul 25, 2017
Pretty views. Cool mountain air. Wish for paper towels in bath besides hand dryers.
Jul 24, 2017
View is great. The campground is quiet. Sites are tight. I do wish they had trash pick-up. Most KOA's I have stayed at have trash pick-up. Getting to the campground can be tough if you rely on GPS. I called ahead and the staff helped me choose a route that worked best. I recommend calling them.
Jul 24, 2017
nice quite and friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Staff not friendly. Internet was a joke. No cable TV and unable to get even local channels. No campground info given at check in. Not what we expect from a KOA very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a really enjoyable trip!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first camping experience. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 24, 2017
I understand that you cannot choose a specific site when making a reservation, but when we selected a back in site, we never dreamed it would back up directly on a playground. It was also the end unit, which made it the shortcut to the swings for the less than courteous campers, not all whom were kids. The pIayground should have been fenced off from the camping spots.
Jul 24, 2017
Great helpful staff. Secluded, quiet campground. very nice. Many places to go and see around the area. Very enjoyable place to stay!!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time at Boone NC. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The attractions were close to where we wanted to go. The grounds were clean and all the amenities were fun. I will recommend my friends and family to stay of Boone NC KOA. Thank you KC
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean restrooms, pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA! Very clean, very friendly staff! Sites are well maintained as well. The campground was completely full and there were several planned activities going on. Will be back soon! The only thing I would let people know, there is no television signal at all and no cable hook-ups. Bring your own if you HAVE to have it.
Jul 24, 2017
We were squeezed into a site that was too small and had to park jack knifed, so that our trailer was slightly sticking out on one side and the car on the other side. The camp ground sites are much too close together. I'd have more room and privacy in a parking lot!
Jul 23, 2017
Great spot to stay and enjoy surrounding area. Wish the RV sites were a little more level. Staff is great always helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful location convenient to Boone. The road to the campground is a bit narrow and winding but not bad. The sites were a little difficult to get into with our 30 foot travel trailer. Overall though a lovely campground with friendly people.
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground, very peaceful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the campsites are a little close together. Friendly staff and well kept. Great escape from the Florida heat!!
Jul 22, 2017
The employees and owner were quite nice and the campground has a beautiful view. They are located ~10 min from Boone. The sites were sloped. The main restroom were at the office with showers with one other location for toilets. The sites are narrow so much so that most people are using the fire ring at the end of their site near the road. Most of the amenities were ok but the minigolf was lame
Jul 22, 2017
Cable TV would be a nice amenitie to add to an otherwise awesome amenities list.
Jul 21, 2017
This is our third stay at the Boone KOA. We love this campground and our children do too. Our only suggestion would be that the Putt Putt course could use a little sprucing up. Sites and bathrooms were super clean. The staff was friendly, as always. Great experience. We will be returning in the near future.
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice camp workers
Jul 20, 2017
needs work on a number of sites and access routes. You might want to check your site before leaving the office. Some are very tight. No trash pickup, so be ready to carry yours to the dumpster. SAT use is tough in the wooded areas and there is no cable. Better signage on the road way would be nice. It is real easy to miss Ray Brown at night. All said, it still a KOA.
Jul 20, 2017
Great visit, little disappointed in not having tv reception.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals