Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Excellent campground & staff.
Oct 13, 2013
Staff was friendly,helpful. Restrooms clean. View beautiful. Campground was quiet even on the weekend with lots of families & children. A very nice place to camp
Oct 13, 2013
It is a nice park. Kept clean with a friendly staff. The sites could have been leveled better. The signage leading you to the park could have been placed better.
Oct 13, 2013
Super clean, pleasant facility. The campsites are a little close together.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Good location. Will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place for families with young kids. If you do not kids, like us, way too busy with little kids all over, but we were okay for 3 days here, on the river, overall nice stay, would come back if we can't find another location in same general area with less "commotion" or bigger sites (you are very close to sites on either side, we stayed at a premium high $$$$$ site and neighbors very close).
Oct 07, 2013
Perfect. I love the Boone campground. The people are friendly and helpful. I hate they have to close so early for the weather in Boone. Love Boone KOA! It is the best.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
as always the koa at boone, n.c. was great. restrooms were always clean. The staff was especialy helpful providing alternate routes for great scenery. This was not our first visit and definitely won't be our last visit with you. Thanks.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
KOA of Boone is a Great Campground. The Staff are nice and friendly. The Campground is Very Clean and Very Well maintained!!
Oct 06, 2013
I did not have the chance to test the campground. I had a motorcycle accident the day of my reservation. I called to cancel but they charged me anyway. I know it is the policy of the campground but considering the circonstances, they could have give me a break. Very disapointed and probably the last time I reserved in a KOA campground.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Attending a class at Cheap Joes. My stay was relaxing and quiet! Just what was needed.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The had a lot of things at store and petting zoo was great for my daughter. Had a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
I love this campsite. This was the second time we've stayed here & we will certainly be back. The staff is super. They are friendly & helpful, to the point of gladly coming to our site to help us figure out a problem we were having with our RV. The town is nice with so much to do around it. We've gone trout fishing, hiking or just walking King St. It's a great location.
Oct 01, 2013
Out of the way KOA if you are touring the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway. Boone area is beautiful and nice to visit. Roads to the KOA are difficult to navigate in big rigs. Park is in below average condition with typical KOA gravel roads and pads. Pads not real level. Seemed to be more "permanant" campers than tourists. Staff members were pleasant to deal with.
Oct 01, 2013
Located about 4 miles outside of Boone, on a nice mountain side. Roads are so so condition and sites are somewhat level. Some sites are tight getting in/out. Overall a nice place to stay, close to town and quiet. A lot of dogs but no problems. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful place! Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much~
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The kids really liked the playground and the animals. The staff was friendly. The sites were too small and really packed in. We will likely look elsewhere when staying near Boone.
Sep 30, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many, many times in tent camping area and cabins and every stay was great!! This time we came in our 28'travel trailer and the space we stayed in was horrible. Way too small, no where to park vehicle and the camper next to us was so close we couldn't built a fire in the fire pit because it was almost under our neighbors extension. Lots of bigger sites were empty....
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great mountain retreat
Sep 29, 2013
Awesome stay again. We love getting away and this is the place to stay. Thanks for the great service!
Sep 29, 2013
Friendly employees; nice views.
Sep 28, 2013
Très bon service
Sep 27, 2013
The staff was very helpful. And what a view from our site. At night the sky was so clear we had a hard time coming in because of all thee stars. Great staff. The only negative was the lack of cable for night time viewing. We will come back.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
This park would be 10 and 4 stars if it had a good wifi system and a good cable system. However, the site and campground were wonderful.
Sep 25, 2013
Great,clean facilities. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice family friendly place to visit with lots of local interest for everyone to enjoy!!
Sep 25, 2013
The second campsite was great, the shower was good.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Nice and quiet area, roads needs some attention. Weak wi-fi signal.
Sep 23, 2013
We checked into a tent site on sep 19 for a 3 night stay. The site was ready to go, the bathrooms were very clean, and the staff were all super friendly and accommodating. We moved over to a cabin the last night due to a large storm allowing us to pack up a dry tent before the rain came. The kids enjoyed the playground and lots of room for bike riding the stone driveway. Can't wait to visit agai
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
It was a nice setting on a quiet street. Beautiful trees all over. Great amenities. I loved the covered tent/picinc table sites. The only thing thing was that darn rooster waking me up,and whoever had, what sounded like 20 dogs, all barking at the same time (but it was only twice a day, for about 40 seconds), so not that bad. Other than that it is a nice KOA, clean and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2013
Just what you think a NC mountain campground should be. Lots of trees, clean bathrooms and close to Boone so you can get into town anytime you want. We enjoyed out stay and it will be beautiful this fall.
Sep 22, 2013
Excellent staff; accommodating; great location to relax. The negative was the condition of the RV sites which sloped left to right (downhill ) and the roads between each row of sites were rutted and in need of repair.
Sep 19, 2013
We have visited this KOA for at least 15 years, and we have always been pleased with our stay. It is an older park, but it has location, location and location. We were there in August and September and never used our air. Had a campfire most nights! The staff is most helpful and pleasant to deal with. I heartily recommend this park.
Sep 18, 2013
We are starting to feel right at home at all KOA's. Everyone in Boone was so helpful. It is nice to know that you can depend on the Name . We were in Wilmington NC the week befor and found it to be the same. We even got to stay an extra night in the Mountains free, so again we thank you.
Sep 17, 2013
very friendly and safe environment. We had a great time. Plan to return again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.