Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
The camp ground is very well maintained. The staff was very friendly. We will go back. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed 2 nites and 3 days at KOA Boone. Great folks, great location, clean bath rooms and very flexible staff. They let stay longer than our check out .
Aug 19, 2014
Great, but need cable tv since cannot get satellite from most sites.
Aug 19, 2014
This was a wonderful campground!! Extremely clean and well kept with great staff!
Aug 18, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Hilly sites, but this is a mountain campground. Very close small parking for tow vehicles. Other than that it was a pleasant and clean campground. We will come back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We love this campground! It is clean, the staff super friendly and in a beautiful location!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The service was great. The staff was very helpful. The facilities were excellent. It was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Cool and quiet. Very friendly staff. Been comming here for years and will be back.
Aug 18, 2014
We have already booked our next trip to this site. Staff helpful as always and facility was clean.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. Nice employees, pleasant experience. Very nice location, would return.
Aug 18, 2014
Our second stay at this campground. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Interesting and entertaining assortment of animals to feed and pet. Would like Wifi to have been better but understood why it wasn't. Nice place to stay. Steve and Teresa Baldwin Clemmons,NC
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Loved the large trees and lovely views. Recently remodeled bathrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Perhaps KOA corporate could consider "adult only" sections for RV travelers looking for a quieter atmospher.
Aug 17, 2014
The KOA was very nice and the staff extra helpful. My only complaint was that my camp site did not have a working firepit. It was filled with rocks. I didn't say anything at the time or I am sure it would have been resolved. My bad there! Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2014
My RV parking area was too small. Gravel pads...not concret. Pad was not level. Only thing good about this camp was clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location and had a great time even though it rained. The staff went out of their way to assist us in rectifying a problem with our RV jacks. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
we love your campground.you all are wonderful people!
Aug 11, 2014
This is the place to go when you want relaxation, peace, and quiet. The views are great and so are the people. We will keep coming back.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is located in a beautiful part of the state. It is very well maintained and the staff a pleasure to work with, check in was a breeze. We plan on staying there again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The folks at the Boone, NC KOA treated us like family. I plan on staying there on our next trip to Boone. Many Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA is basic but clean and friendly. The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. It is conveniently located to get to Boone and Blowing Rock. We will stay there again if we ever visit Boone again.
Aug 06, 2014
no tv hook-up! rather high water presure, 60+
Aug 06, 2014
love how friendly and quiet this campground is and love that it is like visiting family. So relaxing and regenerative for all the family. Super location for family vacations... there is so much to do in the area, but if you don't want to leave, there is plenty to do on site, like swimming and putt putt and all kinds of games and even some small walks that are lovely and peaceful.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had such a great stay. The staff are the best and we are very thankful for their hospitality. Lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Aug 05, 2014
My wife and I took 2 of our grandkids to the mountains to take in some of the sights. The camp is located very close to many activities that we wanted to do. We all had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. There is no cable and the WiFi is nonexistent...we will be back but hope the update soon.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly, good quiet location but close to hiways.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is especially friendly and helpful! The campground is centrally located to many of the wonderful places to visit in western NC and perfect for day trips.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Boone, NC. It was beautiful. Everyone was helpful and kind. My granddaughter, Ally had a blast! She loved the pool, the putt putt golf and the playground. Thanks for making out stay so nice!
Aug 03, 2014
Nice , helpful staff, very clean and well maintained facilities
Aug 02, 2014
A beautiful and serene setting with a beautiful view. A suggestion would be cable &/or wireless internet to keep up with world events.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Other campers considerate and helpful also. Our site was very nice. Grandkids loved the pool and games available through office. Weat her is great in Boone, we will come back.
Aug 01, 2014
great campground for kids and adults...lots of things to do for entertainment.....
Aug 01, 2014
Need cable. A quite place to stay.
Aug 01, 2014
For a KOA this old which applies to all the mountain RV parks this is a great place, Staff keeps the bathrooms very clean, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Another great stay at the Boone KOA. Kids had fun swimming playing put-put and playing on the playground. Everything went smooth. Thanks to the staff, they are very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
It is fantastic! We want to retire there during the HOT Savannah summers. We love everyone there and cant wait to get up there again!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.