Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. It was well maintained, beautiful grass and trees, mountain views. Very quite and peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. Hot showers. My only complaint is the WIFI was too weak to hold a connection.
Oct 21, 2016
One of best we have ever stayed in the last six years. We will highly reccomend to everyone.
Oct 21, 2016
Staff is great. Location location location. Clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Great! Nice place,clean bath house, great people,the kids had a big time on the playground,at the pool,and playing putt-putt.
Oct 19, 2016
Again had a great week on the mountain, always love spending a weeks time here. Friendly staff,clean grounds and buildings,improved wi-fi and they do recycling-great for the environment.Thanks!!
Oct 19, 2016
Great people great campground. A big thank you to Garry
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first visit to the Boone KOA and will certainly NOT be our last. Very nice location and friendly staff. Dog park was a plus but must be expanded and provide water for the dogs.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely fabulous!!! Great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2016
We love, love, love this campsite. We have been here 5 times and will definitely come again. We highly recommend, great staff, very nice facility, gorgeous views.
Oct 18, 2016
Best campground in Boone area. Will definitely return. Needs to work on getting cable tv service.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it! Clean, pleasant, and very quiet at night----no road noise!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and public areas. Campsites are nice and level particularly for a mountain campground. It is a great location - only minutes from Boone, and a grocery store is close by for any necessities you may need. Gorgeous views of the mountains - you feel like you are in the country even though you are only minutes from town.
Oct 17, 2016
Fabulous, very friendly and helpful staff, loved having use of the etc room for our airstream gathering. Everyone enjoyed the location.
Oct 17, 2016
This was the best KOA we experienced. The staff was wonderful and saw to our every need. The campground was beautiful and well care for. We will definitely come back.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time and was treated very well at registration and during our weeks stay.
Oct 17, 2016
great place to stay an enjoy yourself
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely like to come and stay again.
Oct 16, 2016
No cable TV. small sites
Oct 15, 2016
our pull thru site was hard to get in and out
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We have come every year for many years. Love the location.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful time! Joanne and her staff went to extreme measures to get a location for me that was easily accessible to the restroom because of my knee pain. Wonderful people and place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff and this area of the mountains is fantastic. We've stayed there many times and the experience is always top drawer.
Oct 12, 2016
This is one of our most favorite places to stay. The staff are wonderful and treat us like family. The bathhouse is always clean. Can't wait to get back to see everyone!
Oct 12, 2016
A very pleasant stay. Staff was wonderful to interact with.
Oct 11, 2016
Second time here. Nice campground, but definitely prefer the wooded section over the open sites by the playground. More permanent sites in that section so the view is not appealing at all. Other than that the campground is quaint and quiet. Bathhouse at the office is clean. Campground is well maintained, very pleasant office staff. Boone/Blowing Rock are great for shopping & dining.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
An extremely well maintained campground with all the amenities. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic people, great help during hurricane, very open to needs of guests.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a nice visit here
Oct 10, 2016
Despite the challenging weather this weekend, we still had a great time at the Boone KOA! It is a great place to get away and disconnect. The staff is incredibly friendly and will do just about anything to make your stay more comfortable.
Oct 10, 2016
Tight spots in most of the campground with little room to park tow vehicle. This also impedes view. But staff members are great and atmosphere is great for family. Well maintained areas and hookups.
Oct 09, 2016
We came in and the staff was excellent. Meeting our needs and then some. They were understanding and always very helpful.
Oct 08, 2016
The people were VERY nice. My problem is that after traveling across the US extensively and staying at KOA mostly( look at my 1T9599) I was disappointed that , the sites were very primitive, No propane available , No cable. Because of location no one was receiving AIR TV signal or Dish. Only 30 amp not 50.Great location but Kamp leaves a lot to be a KOA in my opinion.
Oct 08, 2016
This was a pleasant, clean KOA.staff were friendly. Good pull through sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff!!!!
Oct 07, 2016
Great location! Friendly people, beautiful views, cute animals!! Nice facilities and necessities/gift options. Miniature golf course needs a little TLC, but we still had fun playing as a family. Wonderful vacation! Thanks, Joanne!!
Oct 07, 2016
great camp ground great staff had a little breaker problem garry had me fixed in 5 min.the location is on time close to town easy sites to get in and out keep up the good work see u soon
Oct 07, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely stay again!
Oct 07, 2016
Super nice staff and very helpful. We stopped in on short notice during busy October and they were very helpful and accommodating!! Clean, quiet, great views, can't wait to go back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Lovely location with great views. Not difficult to get to with my big rig. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Great time,good people. We will be back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Great setting and friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet - wonderful people in office - strong wifi - good over air tv
Oct 06, 2016
Staff/Owners of the campground were VERY friendly and helpful. Smiles and cheer all around. We will return....
Oct 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy