Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Small gravel/mud lot. No cable and inoperable wifi. Charged extra for two small children 3 & 6. For the money charged terrible.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are too close together and the campground shows its age, but still a nice place to camp with very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Boone KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff were exceptional. Could use a more reliable WiFi system across the location though
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were close together but it was nice that most were shaded. Wish the WiFi was stronger.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was a great location for us to go to many different places. I think they need to update their putt putt, and swimming pool. But all in all very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great campground to stay at.. Been camping for many years and this was the nicest place I've stayed at. To be fair the RV spots are kind of tight but that's pretty much the norm for most places. I noticed some really nice tent spots and cabins too. I'm headed back this weekend to stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
First camping experience ever and I really enjoyed it and the KOA I would def. Visit again
Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was great as always.
Jul 03, 2016
LOVED THIS PLACE! My family had such a good time and want to to go back soon. it was a very nice temperature from our low land Nc weather of 93 to the Boon 76. Awesome!
Jul 03, 2016
Site was tight but OK. No wifi or cable.
Jul 03, 2016
Very crowded and cluttered.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Location is very nice. Our site was a little low on one side and the electric voltage dropped with use of microwave or AC.
Jul 02, 2016
excellent campground
Jul 02, 2016
The spot we were assigned was barely big enough for our fifth wheel, the tree we were under had branches hanging down, one broke a vent cover. A sapling had been planted in the opposite corner that would've been run over if we pulled out of the pull through slot, thankfully the was no one in the spot directly behind us, we backed into that one to leave since there was more room. No cable.
Jul 02, 2016
Weather/temperature is the draw for us to this campground. Sites are smallish and sewer hook up is too high on site I2.
Jul 01, 2016
Large site in tent area with covered picnic table. Very clean restrooms and showers. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We were camping in a tent trailer.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly, friendly, friendly. Beautiful scenery too!
Jun 29, 2016
Great camp sites, great staff! Fun place to stay and beautiful
Jun 29, 2016
Staff were amazing and professional. The campground is beautifully located on a mountain. Playground,pool,and animal farm were a big plus . Negatives would be a step up in maintenance and cleaning of restrooms. The mini golf is deteriorating and the restroom near the cabins were only cleaned once a day and got quite dirty. Not withstanding the sites were very nice and we plan to camp here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place, great help from the staff, well cleaned restrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Sites are a bit small (short) and close together. Lots of shade!! Grounds are well kept and bathhouses were VERY clean. Would stay again if given the option of a larger site that would accommodate our vehicle and RV.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the fact that the majority of the sites were under a canopy of trees.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time visiting, and definitely will come back. It's family oriented and very quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was clean and scenic, the staff friendly and welcoming. A great place to camp!
Jun 26, 2016
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at this KOA in Boone. The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well-maintained, and there is so much to do nearby. We love it!
Jun 26, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is very nice and clean. Will be back soon as possible.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites are close, gravel will need a bit of leveling pads. Very friendly and accommodating, pool looked great. Don't trust your GPS--follow directions per KOA book. Camp is clean and well cared for.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
the campground is great !!!! we really enjoy it.
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 22, 2016
Would have been great if there was a GPS address listed on the website. We were taken through some really scary dirt road before we called and got the right directions.
Jun 21, 2016
Kia boon is a family oriented place my two-year-old love the animals also the pool and playground. Sites were a little tight but not a problem for me Staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially Gary
Jun 21, 2016
No complaints about the facility. Our only problem was noisy campers in an adjoining site. They didn't follow the quiet hour rule. I got up at 12:30 to speak with them. Staff who could do a periodic walk-through might address this problem.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and relaxing. Restroom facilities were clean and updated. Quiet. We enjoyed grilling and sitting by the campfire. Great time! We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean & quiet we love KOA in Boone . The staff is wonderful pool is heated so you can enjoy it . We tell all our friends. Go & Enjoy . 👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2016
Fast and family service as always, we plan to visit again soon. Go Appalachian State mountaineers!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park. Site had trees on both sides so it was more of a pull in than a pull through. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
Hosts and everyone we dealt with were very nice and pleasant to deal with. Our only real gripe was the lack of privacy of the sites. It seemed like the campsites were jampacked in as tightly as possible to maximize the number of sites.
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks to mr. Gary for an awesome weekend!
Jun 20, 2016
Great place with great people!
Jun 19, 2016
Love this place great people beautiful landscape
Jun 19, 2016
We were pleased with their accommodations that were provided for our family visit to the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals