Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Fun KOA! Clean KOA! Great people in the office, clean restrooms, fun entertainment on the weekend. Watauga Community Band on Saturday night played popular medleys, wonderful band on Sunday night played gospel and bluegrass music. Campground has beautiful views of the mountains to boot.
Sep 06, 2016
Good campground and convenient to Boone. Some sites are a little tight ... Good idea to visit the campground first before booking a site. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our favorite campground!
Sep 03, 2016
Loved being up on that Mountain top ! Very close to places we wanted to see while there...so a Great Location for us... Loved the cool nights.. Missed the cable for nights to catch the news was our only complaint, but we were not there to watch TV.. Lady at check in seemed nice and helpful. Would recommend to others, and Hope to come again..
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Negative, Very dusty roads, very uneven lots, fire pits scary close to next camper. Positive very quiet, very relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean restrooms and bathroom. VERY friendly staff. Sites seemed a bit too close to each other, but I would return to this site.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
No cable,very poor and unreliable wyfi,unlevel tight sites not what I would expect from a KOA
Aug 30, 2016
This was my very first time staying in any camp ground and the experience was awesome. The staff at the Boone KOA were very friendly and very helpful. We met wonderful people and have made new friends. The grounds were well maintained and restrooms were clean and we hope to be back in the future.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice people and location, however no cable and wi-fi not great. For some reason I though cable was always standard with KOA's? Spots a little tight, making fire pits tricky to use.
Aug 29, 2016
Restrooms were clean, personel were friendly, campground was generally clean. All sites were pull-thru and pretty level. Grass was kept cut and trees trimed. Sites were a little close on some, but generally not bad. Overall, this was one or the better kampgrounds!
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay at the Boone KOA was excellent. This is one of our favorite KOAs and our favorite campground if we are staying in the mountains.
Aug 29, 2016
QUIET, CLEAN BATHROOMS, VERY NICE STAFF, BUT SOME REALLY UNEVEN, GRAVEL SITES AND NO CABLE.
Aug 29, 2016
In comparison to the other campground options in the Boone area, this is the only one I would stay. However, the roads getting to the campground from the main highway are not sufficient for large campers/motorhomes. The sites are not sufficient for larger campers/motorhomes, especially to keep your tow vehicle on the same site. There is no cable tv or quality internet.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park...although the sites are on the small side.
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff. Fun things for kids. Bathrooms clean but limited. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 29, 2016
great people, clean and quiet
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly here! 100% great customer service and wonderful people!
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 28, 2016
Joanne & the staff there are wonderful. We had problems with our truck & Joanne was extremely understanding and helped us above what she could to help us! Campground is clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Not up to other KOAs. Baths are old (newer tile in showers), showers tiny with tiny bench but adequate. Had to climb around large tree roots to plug in and hook up water. Sewer obscured by old wooden frame. Had to drive to another site to dump. Lower single bath had poorly functioning faucet which necessitated jiggling to get hot water. AND they weren't crowded.
Aug 27, 2016
It was all we expected and more. The staff was great, the weather cool and beautiful. The site was a little small but we easily made it work. To quote Arnold, "We will be back!"
Aug 27, 2016
Very well maintained, well designed, super-friendly staff, and quiet environment. We couldn't have asked for more. We have every intention of visiting again.
Aug 26, 2016
The people and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Campground was in a great location, however it could use a few upgrades. Especially in pool, mini golf and gaming area.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Wish they would have enforced control on barking dogs.
Aug 24, 2016
The folks were very nice and friendly. Through observation, it appears the majority of RV sites were designed for smaller units. Our equipment is only a 30' travel trailer but I had difficulty parking my truck on the site. I was also not pleased with the location of the campfire on our site. Just not enough space for everything to fit. However, we enjoyed our visit in spite of these inconveniences
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff. Access to the High Country around Boone.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to camp!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice people who run the campground. Campers were friendly. Beautiful view and wonderful weather! We will definitely stay at Boone KOA many more times!
Aug 23, 2016
Sites are small, but clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
I was very pleased with the camp site staff was so nice
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Some site a little small, we had a minor power issue, back up and running in about 10 minutes. Great Service Recovery.
Aug 21, 2016
beautiful location north of Boone with lots of trees, great elevation, and away from town crowds!
Aug 20, 2016
Very narrow, mostly level sites, all parrallel to the slope of a hill. 50% seasonals. Clean washrooms
Aug 19, 2016
Great people and staff. Enjoyable weather. Met many new friends
Aug 18, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at KOA of Boone. It was our first time at the campsite and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful!! The bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would recommend this campsite to anyone who wants to enjoy the great outdoors!!
Aug 18, 2016
Best Koa East of the Mississippi
Aug 18, 2016
Great host. Some site were a little tight as for as getting in or out. A little too hilly especially for handicapped
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful location and great things to do. HOWEVER, the park is in SERIOUS need of fixing their pads, as they are very unlevel, and trying to level a 34' motor home becomes almost impossible!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
good campground but sites could be better. Bathhouse and every thing else was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unlevel lots, small lots. Even the pull throughs were hard to get out of and get in. Was let down that it was a koa. Staff was friendly though, place was clean.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the great views from various parts of the property. Very friendly staff and well maintained campground. The only complaint we could have was the long trek to dump the garbage.
Aug 16, 2016
Good location even though it is a little bit dfficult to get there. They have great amentities even though we didn't take advantage of most of them. The grounds are beautifully planted with flowers shrubs. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The roads and sites needed gravel but evidently they had had lots of rain making it difficult to keep up with the maintenance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy