Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Staff--always pleasant and friendly. Bath-House--Always clean Have been staying with these folks for 15 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 23, 2014
Cleanest KOA we stayed in. Nice quite location and very friendly folks to deal with. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2014
Great experience. would recommend!!
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA had a very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Check in and check out was very quick! Me and my family would definitely stay here again!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground staff were fantastic to deal with. They always make you feel welcome and do truly make you feel like family. I plan on being there again next year at the same time and probably again this year. JoAnn is always cordial and helpful. I'd recommend this campground to anyone who enjoys a quiet, serene, clean atmosphere. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean. I love the cabins. It was like camping with style. Would definitely stay in them again.
Aug 09, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA campground, and it won't be our last!
Aug 09, 2014
You were difficult to find. Some public use buildings could use some up-dating- i.e.-the bathrooms. All said-I love staying in the kabins. They are cozy and safe from weather changes. I ALWAYS love the porch swing :o)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery, professional and courteous staff, clean restrooms, well-stocked store, great kamping kabin, A+++ experience. Best KOA overall that we have ever called home when we tent camp or kabin kamp.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Just wish the wifi signal was stronger
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful area, friendly people. My only complaint is that the sites, cabins, etc., are all close to each other, so there's little privacy at the campfire.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! Would have giving 5 stars but the cabin was a little dirty - found food wrappers from previous guest in the bunk bed and trash in the fire pit. Staff was incredibly friendly and bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Facility was clean, the hosts were polite and helpful, I really liked the bathroom near the cabins, that was really convenient, im looking forward to my next stay at KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
Great campground and very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a cabin without a bathroom we had fun! The people that work there are very nice enjoyed talking to them. So the only negative part was no personal bathroom.
Jul 21, 2014
good weekend in spite of the rain. i like the campground. i wish there were small refrigerators in the camping cabins but still a great place.
Jul 19, 2014
Great people, great setting. Congrats on 40 years with KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time. Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The grounds at this KOA are very inviting with lots of grassy areas and trees. The owners gave helpful information about Boone. The restrooms were clean and it was nice to have extra ones near our Kamping Kabin. We thought the prices were reasonable. Wi-Fi was spotty but didn't detract from our stay. More hooks for towels would be nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Joann and the crew are great people.. Love our visits with them.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
We had a great stay! Really clean place!Super friendly people!!
Jun 14, 2014
My first KOA stay. Very friendly, very clean. The staff did everything possible to make our stay great. I will be visiting again!
Jun 13, 2014
Always love staying in the Kabin. Great weather added to the enjoyment. Enjoy kamping in the middle of the week.
Jun 12, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at your campground. The only thing I recommend is that a small table needs to be in the bathrooms near the cabins and sites. There is no place to put items such as toothbrushes, toothpastes, etc. It is hard to brush your teeth while holding the toothpaste, and whatever else might be brought into the bathroom.
Jun 09, 2014
Loved the mtn temps, however we were disappointed that the cabins were so close to one another we could hear the neighbors' conversations! Not the secluded outdoors environment we envisioned!
Jun 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the location of our Kamping Kabin in the wooded section of the campgrounds.
Jun 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time!!!
May 29, 2014
May 21, 2014
The folks here are GREAT
May 19, 2014
GREAT campground that always leaves me restful. Love the additional light in cabin & ceiling fan. Need a repeater to get better wifi signal at cabins.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Our hosts and all the staff at KOA Boone were very helpful and accomodated our numerous requests to help make our family celebration as good as could be! The campground and facilities were clean and welcoming, located in a quiet, lovely mountain setting. Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Everyone in the office was friendly and helpful. They were able to give us directions to nearby attractions. The facilities were clean. My family and I felt relaxed and safe. We'll definitely return!
May 11, 2014
This KOA has the BEST care team! Joanne and Gary make every visit great!
Oct 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at our 2BR camping cabin! The cabin was so clean and the beds REALLY comfortable (we like a firm mattress)! The bathrooms remained clean and stocked the WHOLE weekend. The staff was so nice, gave us courtesy coffee in the morning and let us check out late. We will come back some day!
Oct 10, 2013
Ceiling fan blades need a good cleaning. Replace the burned out bulb.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
very good alternative to expensive hotels for Appalachian State's parents' weekend. Plus, we could do our college student's laundry! Just wish there were showers closer to the cabins. Very friendly staff and peaceful setting. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
Very clean, enjoyable facilities. This is really nice KOA. Kabins are nice; staff is very friendly and helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.