Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Quick access to downtown Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean cabin was the perfect road trip overnight before getting on the road again.
Jul 17, 2017
great staff, beautiful area. cabin could use a good spring cleaning and spray for bugs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable. No Wi-Fi signal at cabin Wi-Fi at office very slow. No at&t cell signal. Mini golf in disrepair. Dog area very small. Limited options at store. Other than that a very pleasant experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Love this K.O.A. I'm ready to return. The staff is friendly, grounds beautiful and Boone has a lot to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time in our cabin, perfect family vacation!
Jul 15, 2017
Joann is quite a host for the campground, clean restrooms and cabin. We enjoyed the are around Boone and the music. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2017
Crammed in too many spots/cabins/Tc's on top of one another. Literally a fire pit 6 ft away from cabin window, so closed. Inconsiderate and incompetent staff, different answers/rates/responses every time I reached out to confirm/ask. Ridiculously expensive for what you actually get. Bunk beds were good kids report, full bed was horrible mattress. Showers were not clean, will NEVER go here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful and kind.
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2017
I love Boone KOA! I have been staying here since I was 10 years old. My family started camping in 1979. The cabins are my favorite. They are always clean. Restrooms/bathhouse were clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will be back in October! See you soon!
Jun 21, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep the night, but this gave more options of play and campfire for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice relaxing weekend with the grandkids. The donkeys and goats are fun to watch and feed.Watched deer and turkeys across the street in the side hill meadow with binoculars.
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was clean, and the bathrooms were easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean, but the ones with toilets/sinks only smelled very bad. The staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to entertain our 8 year-old. We really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area and attractions - lots to do - so much that we'll likely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
This was an outstanding camping experience for us! The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are impecable. The cabin was great clean and very comfortable. Everyone is sooo nice thank you
Jun 12, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is so beautiful and peaceful. The staff is very nice and we will be back.
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
We enjoy this campground and the people. They are informative and helpful regarding day trips and the area.
May 16, 2017
We came to celebrate our daughters graduation from App! This KOA has a Wonderfully friendly staff,the grounds are pretty and quiet, the cabins are perfect for our visits!
May 15, 2017
This is a great Koa! The facilities were very clean. We did have an issue with the power in the cabin and the maintenance team immediately fixed it. I would recommend this Koa. We will be back.
May 14, 2017
Love staying at Boone KOA, make us feel like we"re part of the family!! Great time!!
May 08, 2017
Cabins and bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. Location is great. Close to Boone for shopping and mountains for hiking. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Facilities at this KOA were nice, and met our needs. The map in the KOA book could use a bit more detail. The Kamper Kabin's price was quite a bit higher than at other KOAs.
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff is very friendly, the cabin was clean and neat. Loved the porch swing! It was a very quiet and relaxed weekend! Can't wait for the next visit!!
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent facility.. very close to attractions. The staff is super nice to give out the instructions and making our stay very pleasant. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was really cute and cozy! The bathrooms were really close by and they were really nice and clean. They even had a little heater in them. The shower house was really nice and clean too. The staff was really nice,friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasant time. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic staff and stay! They were very accommodating and took care of us, even after changing our type of stay 2 times!
Oct 04, 2016
Awesome stay
Oct 03, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff was very kind and gave us a newspaper and matches for kindling since we had forgotten to bring it. They had clean bathrooms, fun games, and complimentary coffee in the morning!
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating staff! Extremely clean camp😃
Sep 26, 2016
Our Hosts were fantastic and were easy to work with when we were forced to reschedule! The showers, bathrooms and our cabin were clean. They had all we needed in the store, especially Marshmallow Sticks! Thank you so much.
Sep 20, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant but it needs additional showers and upgrades. Some typical KOA extras for kids would be great. The location is nice and quiet. (other than all the campers dogs)
Sep 19, 2016
I stay there a lot and love it every time I get to go
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin and stay. Clean restrooms and showers! Great playground. Wish there were still crafts for the kids this time of the year with the pool being closed.
Sep 13, 2016
Although only for one night, we had a great visit. I brought my two sons up to see their first App State game, and we rented the Kamping Kabin #6, which was convenient to the bathrooms and a short walk to the office/general store. The facilities were all very clean, including the showers, bathrooms, and playground. Office staff were very friendly and hospitable. Highly recommended!
Sep 12, 2016
I came in later in the night and had a last minute reservation. I was a little worried because it was just me and my 10 year old daughter staying the first time away from home without my husband. The campground was family friendly and the staff put us at ease. I would recommend this as a safe, friendly place to stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Kids loved the playground and game room. Our Cabin was simple but nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great night. Campground is well maintained. Bathroom and shower very clean. The cabin was very nice. Joann was a great help. She is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a 1 night stay in a cabin for my daughter's 14th birthday. It was the perfect place for our adventure. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We don't own any camping gear, so the Kamping Kabin was a perfect option for our stay. The Kabin was clean, the office staff was very friendly and helpful (both at check-in and check-out), the restrooms were *always* clean, and the other residents were also very friendly and courteous. Plus the KOA store had tons of supplies. We will definitely stay here again, whether in a tent or in a Kabin!
Aug 16, 2016
nice folks & beautiul spot! Very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Just wonderful place to stay and wonderful people to deal with. Immaculately clean and serene environment. Plan on being there again next year Lord willing. For those who don't own a camper, the cabins are a nice alternative if you're not into tent camping. Great place for club or family outings. Some good places to eat just a short distance away. Also, if you're a KOA member you get a discount.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past but always as a tent camper. This year we tried a cabin and enjoyed it so much we made a reservation for the same time next year. Joann and Patrick could not have been more helpful and seemed genuinely glad to see us.
Aug 12, 2016
We asked for a full equiped cabin and They told us none was available. We stayed 3 days and one of them was free all the time of our staying. Wifi was terribly poor. We are disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Will stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The cabin was perfect. Restroom clean. Activities at the campground were good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals