Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Fun place for an in-town stay-cation. Beautiful facility and friendly staff. The Harmons are the best! Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 18, 2017
People are awesome! Cabin clean and welcoming! We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Great time, love camping here! Very personal people!
Sep 14, 2017
Perfect ...thank you for being so accommodating in our time of need.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean with a friendly staff. Had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Awsomeð
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay! They even gave us good recommendations on places to eat. The KOA store was stocked with every need you could think that you would need for a camper or camping supplies. Excellent friendly staff!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Even though the weather made it a wet stay, the staff absolutely went above and beyond to help us in anyway they could. Very friendly, as they are every time I stay here. Thank you!!!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and great location. Close enough to Boone but then far enough away to avoid traffic and getting g in and out of town. Good proximity to Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad for sightseeing. Cabins are nice and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
went to Boone, NC for move in weekend at APP State-so glad the KOA was recommened for stay..cabin was clean, spacious, and the porch swing was the perfect spot to have morning coffee and listen to nature, enjoyed playing checkers in the general store with a 13 yr old while enjoying an ice cream sandwich. it was a back to basics weekend since the internet was spotty, and that was fine by me.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful campground..we'll be back! :)
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, including bath houses are always clean and well kept. Staff is always great to deal with and polite. If you can't get along with these folks you might want to examine yourself. These folks go out of their way to be accommodating. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 15, 2017
We always enjoy coming for the BMW Motorcycle Rally. We like it especially since we can stay in a cabin and not have to pack our camping gear. Already reserved for next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely and peaceful campground. Scenery is beautiful, grounds are well taken care of, bathrooms are clean, quiet surroundings and staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
This was the perfect spot to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground clean and well-kept up
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The Kampground was clean and well-kept. Lots of things to do for kids and adults. Staff was very friendly. Can was clean with very comfortable mattresses!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and some of the cleanest facilities that I have seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the rustic kamping kabins. It was a wonderful vacation! The facilities at the campground were maintained beautifully. The rec room was a great addition and the pool was refreshing on the hot afternoons! My kids loved watching the goats while they played on the playground as well as the arcade game and gum ball machine in the camp store.
Jul 26, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was the first KOA we stayed at that didn't have an AC unit, but it was not needed as it was very cool at night. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff. Cabin and site was clean and cozy. Campground is very tight when busy and cars need to drive through grass to get to some tent sites right by cabins. Miniature golf should be free or updated. A little bit of paint could go a long way. This campground is in a prime location for area attractions but needs some updates on amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Great camping. Each staff member we encountered was both helpful and friendly. All sites were pull through and reasonably level. Bath facilities were both clean and modern. We will return soon.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick access to downtown Boone and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Clean cabin was the perfect road trip overnight before getting on the road again.
Jul 17, 2017
great staff, beautiful area. cabin could use a good spring cleaning and spray for bugs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable. No Wi-Fi signal at cabin Wi-Fi at office very slow. No at&t cell signal. Mini golf in disrepair. Dog area very small. Limited options at store. Other than that a very pleasant experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Love this K.O.A. I'm ready to return. The staff is friendly, grounds beautiful and Boone has a lot to do.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time in our cabin, perfect family vacation!
Jul 15, 2017
Joann is quite a host for the campground, clean restrooms and cabin. We enjoyed the are around Boone and the music. Thanks.
Jul 11, 2017
Crammed in too many spots/cabins/Tc's on top of one another. Literally a fire pit 6 ft away from cabin window, so closed. Inconsiderate and incompetent staff, different answers/rates/responses every time I reached out to confirm/ask. Ridiculously expensive for what you actually get. Bunk beds were good kids report, full bed was horrible mattress. Showers were not clean, will NEVER go here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful and kind.
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 24, 2017
I love Boone KOA! I have been staying here since I was 10 years old. My family started camping in 1979. The cabins are my favorite. They are always clean. Restrooms/bathhouse were clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will be back in October! See you soon!
Jun 21, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep the night, but this gave more options of play and campfire for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice relaxing weekend with the grandkids. The donkeys and goats are fun to watch and feed.Watched deer and turkeys across the street in the side hill meadow with binoculars.
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was clean, and the bathrooms were easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean, but the ones with toilets/sinks only smelled very bad. The staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to entertain our 8 year-old. We really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area and attractions - lots to do - so much that we'll likely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
This was an outstanding camping experience for us! The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
The campground and bathrooms are impecable. The cabin was great clean and very comfortable. Everyone is sooo nice thank you
Jun 12, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. It is so beautiful and peaceful. The staff is very nice and we will be back.
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
We enjoy this campground and the people. They are informative and helpful regarding day trips and the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award