Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Our Hosts were fantastic and were easy to work with when we were forced to reschedule! The showers, bathrooms and our cabin were clean. They had all we needed in the store, especially Marshmallow Sticks! Thank you so much.
Sep 20, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant but it needs additional showers and upgrades. Some typical KOA extras for kids would be great. The location is nice and quiet. (other than all the campers dogs)
Sep 19, 2016
I stay there a lot and love it every time I get to go
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin and stay. Clean restrooms and showers! Great playground. Wish there were still crafts for the kids this time of the year with the pool being closed.
Sep 13, 2016
Although only for one night, we had a great visit. I brought my two sons up to see their first App State game, and we rented the Kamping Kabin #6, which was convenient to the bathrooms and a short walk to the office/general store. The facilities were all very clean, including the showers, bathrooms, and playground. Office staff were very friendly and hospitable. Highly recommended!
Sep 12, 2016
I came in later in the night and had a last minute reservation. I was a little worried because it was just me and my 10 year old daughter staying the first time away from home without my husband. The campground was family friendly and the staff put us at ease. I would recommend this as a safe, friendly place to stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Kids loved the playground and game room. Our Cabin was simple but nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great night. Campground is well maintained. Bathroom and shower very clean. The cabin was very nice. Joann was a great help. She is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a 1 night stay in a cabin for my daughter's 14th birthday. It was the perfect place for our adventure. We will be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We don't own any camping gear, so the Kamping Kabin was a perfect option for our stay. The Kabin was clean, the office staff was very friendly and helpful (both at check-in and check-out), the restrooms were *always* clean, and the other residents were also very friendly and courteous. Plus the KOA store had tons of supplies. We will definitely stay here again, whether in a tent or in a Kabin!
Aug 16, 2016
nice folks & beautiul spot! Very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Just wonderful place to stay and wonderful people to deal with. Immaculately clean and serene environment. Plan on being there again next year Lord willing. For those who don't own a camper, the cabins are a nice alternative if you're not into tent camping. Great place for club or family outings. Some good places to eat just a short distance away. Also, if you're a KOA member you get a discount.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed several times in the past but always as a tent camper. This year we tried a cabin and enjoyed it so much we made a reservation for the same time next year. Joann and Patrick could not have been more helpful and seemed genuinely glad to see us.
Aug 12, 2016
We asked for a full equiped cabin and They told us none was available. We stayed 3 days and one of them was free all the time of our staying. Wifi was terribly poor. We are disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Will stay again in the future.
Aug 11, 2016
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. The cabin was perfect. Restroom clean. Activities at the campground were good
Aug 09, 2016
I visited the KOA in Boone, NC with my daughter and her friend, for her 15th birthday. We had the best time, the staff was friendly and helpful. They answered any questions we had about the activities we had planned for our trip. We would definitely be staying there again.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean restrooms and. Erykah quiet at night. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA.... Love Boone!
Aug 01, 2016
The staff are wonderful and very friendly! The campground was very clean and I look forward to my next visit.
Aug 01, 2016
great place to stay...clean cabin and friendly people...thanks!
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful views, quiet campsites, facilities were neat and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
I gave five starts because this is a great KOA. Thrilled with our stay. We stayed in a kamping Kabin. My grand daughters first camping experience. AC in kabins would have been great. Or perhaps a fan due to intense heat. We were there for a family reunion. My cousins had a great deal of trouble with leveling their fifth wheel. As did my sister in law with her prowler. The animals were fun.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff! Beautiful location and cabins are perfect for easy family camping. This is our 3rd time here and we love it!!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been staying at Boone KOA for several years - since our children where young. This was our first trip with our grandson - and our daughter got engaged! As always a great trip great place to stay and we will return!!! JoAnne and staff are always warm and friendly - facilities are always clean!! Thanks so much for a wonderful place to stay. Hope B. Jenkins
Jul 15, 2016
Great staff. Kabin was clean. Bathhouse clean
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful facility and staff. Going to come back very soon!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2016
This was our second visit, and like the first one it was excellent. The staff is amazing, they gave us great advise on local attractions, they were so friendly and accommodating. If I could I would his them a 6 star rating.
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyable
Jun 14, 2016
great camping cabins, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great campground-we will be back for sure!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome place! Great staff! Thanks for having us!
Jun 06, 2016
We all enjoyed the staff and the facilities. Everything was clean and the neighboring campers were great. Thanks for a great weekend. Andy, Sol, Ian, Son and Butter
Jun 06, 2016
Better than I ever imagined.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean and staff were pleasant. We will be returning.
May 25, 2016
GREAT
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Boone, KOA. They just need a better wireless transmitter/receiver
May 17, 2016
The KOA in Boone is an extremely great place to stay! The facilities were spotless clean and the staff was super friendly! There is a nice mix of tent campers, cabins and rv's! We have stayed there before and noticed they have updated the restroom and shower stalls! Will stay again!
May 16, 2016
We loved Boone KOA! The location is gorgeous. We stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs and they had given us a unit near a field for the dogs to play. One night was in the mid 30s but there is a small heater which was sufficient with warm clothing. They also said they had extras and to just ask if we needed one. Very nice staff. Even had scheduled activities. Very clean facilities too.
Nov 02, 2015
The location was great but number one is that most KOAs that I have stayed at have WIFI and y'all didn't. The main showers were so far away from the cabins and also since it gets cold at night I would recommend a better heater in the small cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
The grounds were very nice and in a lovely area. The road getting to the KOA was a bit windy. We enjoyed the cabin but the little heater was super small and took forever to heat the room up. Also there was only one shower room at the main office and only bathrooms close to the cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very beautiful and clean campground with a perfect location outside of Boone
Oct 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE and feel treated like special friends at the Boone KOA. We always make plans to stay there!
Oct 19, 2015
This is a most excellent campground. Location, atmosphere and staff are the best. Love our stay every year. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful place to visit. Facilities are always clean, which is a major plus. Farm setting makes you feel right at home. Peaceful!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was excellent. Campground hosts were great and looked after us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy