Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2016
This was our second visit, and like the first one it was excellent. The staff is amazing, they gave us great advise on local attractions, they were so friendly and accommodating. If I could I would his them a 6 star rating.
Jun 18, 2016
Enjoyable
Jun 14, 2016
great camping cabins, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great campground-we will be back for sure!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome place! Great staff! Thanks for having us!
Jun 06, 2016
We all enjoyed the staff and the facilities. Everything was clean and the neighboring campers were great. Thanks for a great weekend. Andy, Sol, Ian, Son and Butter
Jun 06, 2016
Better than I ever imagined.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean and staff were pleasant. We will be returning.
May 25, 2016
GREAT
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Boone, KOA. They just need a better wireless transmitter/receiver
May 17, 2016
The KOA in Boone is an extremely great place to stay! The facilities were spotless clean and the staff was super friendly! There is a nice mix of tent campers, cabins and rv's! We have stayed there before and noticed they have updated the restroom and shower stalls! Will stay again!
May 16, 2016
We loved Boone KOA! The location is gorgeous. We stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs and they had given us a unit near a field for the dogs to play. One night was in the mid 30s but there is a small heater which was sufficient with warm clothing. They also said they had extras and to just ask if we needed one. Very nice staff. Even had scheduled activities. Very clean facilities too.
Nov 02, 2015
The location was great but number one is that most KOAs that I have stayed at have WIFI and y'all didn't. The main showers were so far away from the cabins and also since it gets cold at night I would recommend a better heater in the small cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
The grounds were very nice and in a lovely area. The road getting to the KOA was a bit windy. We enjoyed the cabin but the little heater was super small and took forever to heat the room up. Also there was only one shower room at the main office and only bathrooms close to the cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very beautiful and clean campground with a perfect location outside of Boone
Oct 26, 2015
We absolutely LOVE and feel treated like special friends at the Boone KOA. We always make plans to stay there!
Oct 19, 2015
This is a most excellent campground. Location, atmosphere and staff are the best. Love our stay every year. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful place to visit. Facilities are always clean, which is a major plus. Farm setting makes you feel right at home. Peaceful!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was excellent. Campground hosts were great and looked after us.
Oct 19, 2015
I made the reservations with JoAnn for our local BMW motorcycle club rally. Many emails were exchanged. Working with JoAnn and Lynn and the rest of the KOA staff was fantastic. They're both pleasant and cordial to deal with. They met our every need and request and all our club memebers expressed their gratitude. Hopefully this will become an regular club event with the Boone KOA hosting it. Earl
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Good location! Friendly staff! Clean campsites! Easy to buy what I need.
Oct 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and cozy. The bathroom facilities were also clean and my daughter enjoyed the kids playground. We especially appreciated the friendly and helpful front desk staff. Keep up the good customer service it goes such a long way!!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. We stayed in the cabins and they were very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very warm and kindness manager. Thanks a lot. even in the late arrive without reservation.
Oct 10, 2015
Great scenic location. Would have preferred controlled access to the campground but I realize that's not possible. The cows were awfully loud but charming. We stayed at the Asheville KOA previously and had a fireplace in our cabin and a swing on the porch. Missed those items here.
Oct 06, 2015
Staff were friendly, cabin was clean, and it was in a good location. Only complaint was that Internet service was not good at all.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time and management was very friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and beautiful. Easy access to Boone and all the sites! Nice place to stay if visiting your kids at APP state.
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. It is clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful. It is a great meeting place for our old college friends.
Sep 14, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Boone, NC KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities are always clean and well-maintained. A great family campground in a beautiful setting.
Sep 14, 2015
Great visit! Friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Loved our stay here!
Sep 08, 2015
Love this campground!! Joanne and Gary are the best!
Aug 26, 2015
Joann and the crew are great people. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boone.
Aug 24, 2015
The accommodations were very nice and the staff are outstanding. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
loved it all! so many activities for kids, nice and quiet at bedtime!! will definitely come again!
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing place to stay in Boone! We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the camping cabin. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 13, 2015
First time and we loved it. Will be back but next time will bring air mattress. Smooth bed but firmness hurts older folks bones. Nice clean bathrooms, store and pool.
Aug 10, 2015
very clean facility
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground clean and well kept. Office staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Bath house was nice and clean. JoAnn in the office is just a gem! Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a great campground! The facilities are wonderful, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly Ground were clean and the facilities were as well. There is only one bag house with 3 showers but that didn't become a concern on our trip. Week definitely be going back in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Just needed a day away from Charlotte. Great time relaxing in a cabin. Had a fire going at night. Just fun. Would like to see the wifi being stronger. That was only downside
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals