Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
It rained 2 days of our stay so it was nice to sit at the picnic table and have a shelter. My mother had a smaller tent and stayed at the site beside us and put her tent under the shelter. It's nice to have things like golf, swimming pool, game room, and a playground for the kids.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time with the kids swimming and the playground. Very quiet at night, and very nice staff! The weather was perfect and the sites were clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay and wish it wasn't over.
Jun 15, 2015
Lori Miller went above and beyond for us. She should be recognized.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean, and fun!
Jun 04, 2015
I loveed the entire stay. The entire camping experience was fun and clean.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a great time for her first camping trip!!! Everything was spotless And we'll taken Care of!!! We will be back. M
May 19, 2015
friendly staff.a nice place to relax and meet good people.
May 18, 2015
Great place to stay
May 18, 2015
Joanne is always a welcome sight when I show up at the Boone KOA. She is pleasant and friendly and always helps out. This KOA is always clean and a joy to visit! DN
May 17, 2015
Love the homey feeling of Boone KOA!
Oct 27, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Boone KOA!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Always great!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Been going to Boone KOA each October for years now. They are clean (newly refinished showerrooms!) and their service is awesome. We had bed bugs in one cabin, they quickly solved it and assisted us clearing our possessions.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time as usual! Great staff, location and facilites! Nice remodel job in bath houses! Thanks and see ya next year!
Oct 14, 2014
Good campground. Friendly staff. Nice primitive cabin. Away from major roads and noise.
Oct 13, 2014
KOA Boone always takes really good care of us. There was a problem this stay with backing-up water in the showers in the men's bathroom. It was being addressed.
Oct 13, 2014
Remodeled shower room is awesome! always clean restrooms. If in Kabins downhill, you will smell septic often. But otherwise one of the best KOAs ! We miss the yellow coffee mugs for sale!
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. We have been going here on and off for years, and everything is all in view at this KOA on a beautiful sloping, rolling hill. It is in a mountain setting, but just a few miles from Boone, NC.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
So enjoyable, great spot for a mini-vacation. Really like cabin, scenery, walks around well-taken-care-of campground, many friendly exchanges with the staff & very special hiking options nearby.
Oct 06, 2014
The cabin was fine and comparable to other KOA's I have stayed at. However this one did not have a porch swing. Also there was a discrepancy with my reservation and bill and I did not appreciate the snarky clerk that tried to make it my fault!
Oct 06, 2014
This was the first time I had stayed at a KOA and I would definitely do it again. I stayed in one of the Kozy Kabins with my friends and it was perfect for four adults. The only negative would be that the Game Room needed a few more options.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It is very good for my family and I,expend a weekend at this KOA (Boone). Friendly,clean,peacefull. Thank you always !!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
great cabin...everything was spotless..! we will be back !
Sep 15, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay the cabins were great... wish they had WiFi tho! Other than that every thing else was great!
Sep 09, 2014
We love the cabins, clean & convenient facilities. Like it is pet friendly!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, as well as the other guests and the cabins were very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Everyone at Boone KOA is always helpful, pleasant, and positive! We have been camping there for over 25 years.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Staff--always pleasant and friendly. Bath-House--Always clean Have been staying with these folks for 15 years and will continue to do so.
Aug 23, 2014
Cleanest KOA we stayed in. Nice quite location and very friendly folks to deal with. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2014
Great experience. would recommend!!
Aug 19, 2014
This KOA had a very clean and relaxing atmosphere. Check in and check out was very quick! Me and my family would definitely stay here again!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The campground staff were fantastic to deal with. They always make you feel welcome and do truly make you feel like family. I plan on being there again next year at the same time and probably again this year. JoAnn is always cordial and helpful. I'd recommend this campground to anyone who enjoys a quiet, serene, clean atmosphere. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse was clean. I love the cabins. It was like camping with style. Would definitely stay in them again.
Aug 09, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA campground, and it won't be our last!
Aug 09, 2014
You were difficult to find. Some public use buildings could use some up-dating- i.e.-the bathrooms. All said-I love staying in the kabins. They are cozy and safe from weather changes. I ALWAYS love the porch swing :o)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful scenery, professional and courteous staff, clean restrooms, well-stocked store, great kamping kabin, A+++ experience. Best KOA overall that we have ever called home when we tent camp or kabin kamp.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Just wish the wifi signal was stronger
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful area, friendly people. My only complaint is that the sites, cabins, etc., are all close to each other, so there's little privacy at the campfire.
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful stay! Would have giving 5 stars but the cabin was a little dirty - found food wrappers from previous guest in the bunk bed and trash in the fire pit. Staff was incredibly friendly and bathrooms were very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.