Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We loved the pool. We loved the cabin.the campground was very quiet, clean,and the staff was very personable.
Jul 14, 2015
WOW! Fantastic park and people. If you have not been to KOA Boone, NC, you must visit. Exceptionally clean, sites are great! Area of Boone and especially Blowing Rock is a must see. We booked a month to go back and tour further. Thank you Joanne and Donna for your kindness and knowledge of the area. Mark and Donna
Jul 14, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Hook-ups worked without problems. Very quiet at night. Sites could be farther apart but what you really expect. Cool even in the hot summer!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground in is a beautiful rural setting in the mountains yet close enough to the town of Boone to access shops and services.
Jul 13, 2015
We will be back. While we have stayed at more "modern" locations, we don't have to have that so long as it is clean and maintained. And this location was taken care of and enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here everyone was so friendly and very helpful.We also brought our dog and she loved it as well. Great people and a great family environment as well not to mention the great cool weather.
Jul 13, 2015
Unfortunately we were able to come this past weekend due to car problems. I was charged for two nights when I only booked for one night, the tenth. I put a call in and I am suppose to be receiving a call back. Everyone on the phone has been very nice. I just don't want to pay for two nights of 56.50 each when I only booked for one night the tenth. I am hoping someone will call me.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to camp if you're in the Boone/High Country area. Hot showers, swimming pool, and nice campsites at 4,000 ft. Bring some warm clothes, even in the summer, as you never know what the weather holds in the mountains!
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful !!! they bend over backwards and the bathrooms are clean
Jul 13, 2015
Nice location, but sites are too close together.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Outstanding Campground! Best Campground in the Mountains! The Staff were extremely helpful and cordial. Totally SHADED campsites. A cool 73 degrees high in the Mts. when it was 96 degrees back home. If you want to beat the heat this summer, this is THE PLACE. Took our Grandchildren with us, plenty to do, playground, pool, putt-putt, baby goats to feed. Bathhouse super clean.Safe family environment
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff 😊
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The tent sites were a little uneven but workable. One of the better KOA's we've stayed in during our cross country trip. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, kid friendly. Store had a few RV parts for sale so we didn't have to run into town. The maintenance guy even spent about an hour with us helping us solve our problem! Great staff. Will be visiting them again this fall!
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time in the Kabin personally we would rather stay in the tent the kabins are too close together and the beds sleep horrible other than that it was a great stay just next time we will use the tent sight with covered picnic tables.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Loved the mini farm! Super friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
Jul 10, 2015
Sites are very steep & tight for large campers. Fire pits are not safely usable due to proximity to neighboring rig. The staff is very friendly and the campground is clean and beautiful.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed the weather and there was some great views. Getting in and out of the spots was difficult due to them being small. The WIFI was inaccessible during our stay. You could only use it at the club house. Staff was friendly and the other camper where friendly also.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Beautiful and quiet. Lots of neat activities for kids. Love the dogs. Nice bathhouse. Nice people. Will stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Today was a back to work day. no more ice cream socials, hay rides, 70 degree weather, lounging by the campfire or just conversating with staff and friends at Boone KOA. we miss you already Boone KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
It was very crowded. Not as much privacy as we would like. Enjoyed the amenities and really liked the tie dying activity. There was only 4 at the church service which was disappointing but the service was very good! The rain dampened the weekend but we visited old friends and made some new ones. 66 Miles from home not too bad of a drive. Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
Sights were hard to get into and out of, sharp angles and trees you had to maneuver around. TV reception poor.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed one night. Tough to maneuver a 45ft class A in park. The roads leading directly to the park are tight, especially with another RV traveling in the opposite direction. The staff is friendly and accomidating.
Jul 07, 2015
Family has been using this campground for our reunion over 26 years and have always enjoyed it and our host are awesome folks.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful, we really enjoyed our visist!
Jul 07, 2015
This was our 6th year staying at this amazing campground & each year we can't wait to come again. From the friendly staff, tie dying, swimming pool, mini golf, ice cream social, hayride & much, much more, we love it!
Jul 07, 2015
KOA has previously had a bad reputation in our family. The additional fees for children typically indicate to us that families are not welcome. And KOA has represented Keep On Adding for an excessive amount of fees for this and that. It has been a while since we have tried a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised to find our week here was reasonably priced and extremely family friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
as always a nice friendly place to stay,just needs some updating,everyone I talked with wasn't happy with the no tv and wi fi,but beautiful place!
Jul 07, 2015
very friendly people...opened up the store after hours to sell us tent spikes when my sisters family arrived late....best KOA I have ever been to...
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly helpful employees, just needed cable or satellite, very slow wifi.. camping spots small !but all around ok !
Jul 07, 2015
The camp sites are very small. We were unable to make fire. Too close to the RV and to other campers. The rest rooms were clean. I did not need to go in the bath house section. The pool looked nice enough. The dog areas were ok One of the on site workers was very rude about our dog. She was in the Pet area. Not nice!!! I tried to be..
Jul 07, 2015
Just wish you had a swing on all of your cabins :o(
Jul 06, 2015
Nice location in the mountains. This KOA was fine and would stay again, but not as well kept as other locations we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
They Staff was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
My family and I thought this KOA was beautiful, and the staff was extremely friendly. However, we were not pleased with the setup of the campground. The sites were too unleveled, too close together, and very hard to maneuver in and out of. For this reason we will not be back.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Boone KOA is a great campground. Very close to fun & shopping but still very private. The KOA crew (people) are extremely nice & helpfully. The restrooms & shower house are kept clean & maintained. For a good quiet or exciting weekend pack up your camping gear & head to the Boone, NC KOA
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time for our one-night stay in the Kamping Kabins! The kids played on the playground, fed the goats, swam in the heated pool, and played putt-putt. Complimentary coffee in the morning is a nice touch, and reasonable prices on items such as ponchos and food to give the animals is appreciated. Thanks again for our 3rd stay here, we'll keep coming back and bringing friends!
Jul 06, 2015
Tent site was extremely small and were told that it would be spacious. Everyone walked through to reach the cabins directly behind. We were told that we would have wifi - not the case. Staff should be on the same page with accurate information. We tested this KOA to bring our 5th wheel in the future but sites are stacked next to each other with limited parking.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time despite the weather.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My kids loved swimming in the heated pool, playing on the playground, and feeding the animals. For being such a kid friendly place I was surprised at how quiet the camp sites were. No loud people or music.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps