Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
We traveled up to see the colors and to take our granddaughters to see the Wizard of OZ but it was cancelled and it rained the whole weekend. The host was most helpful in guiding us to rainy day activities. They also hosted some at the campground. Very friendly and a nice campground. Restrooms were clean and we'll maintained. Will defiantly go back hopefully when it is sunny.
Oct 05, 2015
Only an overnight visit. Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful. Heavy rain was a problem.
Oct 05, 2015
It rained the entire weekend, do we didn't get out much. However, I appreciate the location and availability.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean bathhouse.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
The sites are cramped together and too small. The fire ring is only several feet away from the next camper.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained as usual. We have stayed in the past and have already booked a return trip. No need to look any further for a campground in the Boone area than the KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
No cable and satellite reception only available at a few sites. Some sites would be difficult for a big rig to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
No wifi, no cable, but nice campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful setting! Friendly staff! We stayed an extra 2 days! Left smiling!
Oct 01, 2015
Thanks for a great ( but wet) stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Sites not level. Not enough room for my 30 footer and truck.
Sep 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Boone KOA. The campgrounds were clean, easy to navigate and the staff was friendly. It is a beautiful area. You are in the mountains so the roads can be tricky but we did not have any problems.
Sep 29, 2015
It is the first KOA that we have visited that was not very near an expressway. It was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nest time, we would like a lot less rain. It rained the entire time we were there. You could put better directions on highway signs!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time and management was very friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
Always warm, welcoming, and a great place to stay. Definitely will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Site was nice, no tv. But I understand that they can't get cable up there.
Sep 28, 2015
We camped first few days then the rain moved in and they let us upgrade to a cabin for the weekend. Wonderful little place and very peaceful. Well maintained. Thank you for your great hospitality.
Sep 28, 2015
Very cozy, quiet campground with lots of big trees, plenty of places to walk doggies. Very nice bathrooms too.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Our lot was level with a nice cement pad for the picnic table. We enjoyed the setting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were no issues with water pressure or electric hook-ups. We had fun feeding the burros and goats. We have a 24' travel trailer and did not have a problem getting up to the campground. We would definitely stay there again. The only complaint was not having cable.
Sep 25, 2015
The Boone KOA is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a beautiful weekend in the mountains. I love both the country setting (cows included) and the convenience of a short drive to activities or shopping.
Sep 24, 2015
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Seting was quite and peaceful. Location is 2.5 mi from Boone. The spots for each motor home/camper could useimprovement. On our spot, leveling was next to impossible even with stabilizers & blocks. Fire ring was behind camper next to the sewer connection...why? Move it and add gravel...muddy when raining.
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time here. Folks were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Smaller campground with alot of permanent campers. Campground is clean and staff are friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is amazing!!! They are like family. The only thing I would change is the amount of loud noise during the day from other campers. We go camping to nap and relax. I love this place overall and if I had the money I would camp there every other weekend! Very beautiful place and staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Smaller campground. Very clean, sites spaced apart. Convenient to all attractions in the Boone area. Really quiet place to enjoy and relax
Sep 21, 2015
Love the down home feel...the animals are the best!
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing staff!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and beautiful. Easy access to Boone and all the sites! Nice place to stay if visiting your kids at APP state.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great as always
Sep 21, 2015
Immaculately maintained. Great vacation spot. Staff is absolutely wonderful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great sites - close to attractions.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. We stayed in a larger spot near the playground. The pull through spots on the hill are small. I wouldn't recommend those to anyone with a slide out.
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. It is clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful. It is a great meeting place for our old college friends.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
i enjoy staying here, everybody there are so nice. The bathrooms and grounds are always clean.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA and we were pleasantly pleased with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a nice KOA except for the streets adjacent to sites. Streets have high rounded centers that cause bottoming out and force sharp turns for full size truck with 29 foot trailer. Needs major renovations in this area before we would stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
nice and relaxing and fun loving folks like a home filled family!!! i'll be back!!
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice experience. Tent sites are spacious and we loved the covered picnic tables. Too many permanent sites.
Sep 14, 2015
We always enjoy camping at Boone, NC KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the grounds and facilities are always clean and well-maintained. A great family campground in a beautiful setting.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the free Bluegrass entertainment as well. Our only negative comment is the extra charge for additional guests. We rented a place that sleeps 4 people. At other KOA's we've stayed at we paid a flat rate for an a cabin that slept 4 people. There was no extra charge for the 3rd and 4th person. We were disappointed by this charge at this KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
Location is great, bathroom/showers were dirty but animal were a plus.
Sep 14, 2015
Complaints = 0 Happines,Enjoy,Peace,Only good days.= Millions !!!!! Thank You KOA !!!
Sep 14, 2015
A lot of barking dogs and a lot of noise from big groups at some camp sites.Not at all what we expect from KOA CAMPING
Sep 14, 2015
We really enjoy this KOA. This is our second trip but our first in a cabin. Very clean and the people were really nice. Would definitely go again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals