Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
very quiet, excellent sites, very nice people running the campground. We will stay ther again probably in the near future.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location, clean and staff were pleasant. We will be returning.
Jun 05, 2016
Me and my wife stayed at the KOA Campgrounds' one of the rental units for two nights. We liked the campground when we arrived and instantly extended our 1 night to 2 night stay. The lady in the office who checked us in was very helpful and nice. we would love to visit KOA campground again. Best Regards, Chetan
Jun 04, 2016
Very clean and wonderful hosts. Will recommend to friends and will stay here again!
Jun 02, 2016
Love this KOA. We come every year and enjoy it immensely! The folks are super friendly and helpful! Though, they do need to do some work regarding their roads & drainage.
Jun 02, 2016
My first experience as a camper. So enjoyed my stay at this family friendly campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice relaxing stay. Everything perfect except site was small and crowded. Not much room for a campfire which is one of the things we treasure most when we go camping.
Jun 02, 2016
Loved our spot- I8. We were very pleased to have found a vacancy on short notice!
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful camping trip will definitely come back and stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time at the Boone KOA! Very nice bathrooms. Campground is well kept and friendly staff. Sights are a little close but not bad. Well laid out with mostly pull through sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Need a bigger pool and a pool for litte children
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed memorial weekend. I enjoyed all the amenities. I think the putt-putt course could use a little attention, but wasn't bad. The biggest issue I had was the site size. They were tiny and we were all on top of each other. My small child had nowhere to play around the camper. Our neighbors decided to get drunk and we're loud and obnoxious till 2 am Sunday morning. I also heard others complain
Jun 01, 2016
The staff at Boone , NC KOA are the best of the best. They are friendly, informative and quick to help with all our needs. The activities were fun and family oriented. They welcomed us as if we were family. The showers were fabulous. (hot and high pressure) I went in to shower late and they were there cleaning again. The facilities were spotless. Call early to make a reservation because it fills
May 31, 2016
I love the facility...sites seem just a bit small when the campground is as full as it was on Memorial Day.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground very friendly employees very family oriented and they don't nickel and dime you to death like some of the campgrounds we will be going back
May 31, 2016
Very nice place to camp. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice!!
May 31, 2016
We are always welcomed by a super staff and made to feel like we matter. Good story, we were 10:30pm getting to Boone this year and stopped for a few grocery's that night still pulling the camper. Joann from KOA met us crossing the parking lot and greeted us, she stated the she just wanted to insure that we were okay and not lost. That's caring about Campers. Thanks to all of our friends at Boone!
May 31, 2016
they are great people and enjoyed it.
May 31, 2016
Nice quiet campground only fault we had was the sites are so close together and on a steep hill
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground. We cooked out over the fire pit and had a great time.
May 31, 2016
One of the best camping trips ever. Love this campground and all the people. Will be back next month.
May 31, 2016
Very clean. Nice respectful staff. Great layout of camp sites.
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, wooded sites. It was a very pleasant stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful, beautiful grounds, great play area for our kids - wonderful campground!
May 30, 2016
KOA outdated, but very clean. Site rocky, unlevel for larger RV. Modern accommations lacking. NO TV, and advertised internet, which was sporadic. Facility needs to be up to KOA standards. Very unlikely to return here.
May 30, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly service, shaded sights, would stay again
May 25, 2016
GREAT
May 24, 2016
Wonderful out of the way off the beaten path campground! Great Hosts! Only improvement I would like to see if TV.
May 24, 2016
Always a great stay at the Boone, KOA. They just need a better wireless transmitter/receiver
May 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was VERY clean. Cabin was a little smaller than I thought it would be but was very cozy. No water Sunday AM - making it very difficult to get to where we needed to be one morning but when we returned it was back.
May 23, 2016
Mr. Harmon was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area upon check in. Woke up Sat. morning to no water, but by 9:30 a.m. the problem was fixed. Kabins are very clean. Bring your own linens and sheets.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. It was our 2nd time staying at this KOA and we look forward to staying there again.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground. Needs a little tlc. Water cut off on us as we were getting ready to leave, but they were working on it as we left. Would stay there again.
May 23, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The grounds were extremely clean. The site was large enough for us to set up everything comfortably. We plan on being back in a couple of weeks and many times after that!!! It was awesome!!!
May 22, 2016
people were really friendly & Campground was great
May 18, 2016
Awesome staff and campground.
May 17, 2016
We was very dissatisfied with the site we were given and the negative check in clerk at our arrival at the ccampground.
May 17, 2016
The KOA in Boone is an extremely great place to stay! The facilities were spotless clean and the staff was super friendly! There is a nice mix of tent campers, cabins and rv's! We have stayed there before and noticed they have updated the restroom and shower stalls! Will stay again!
May 17, 2016
KOA in Boone was great,as always. The weather went bad, but the camp ground is always a nice place to stay..
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and modern restrooms, nicely landscaped
May 17, 2016
Safety/security issues Noncampers allowed to drive loud trucks around the property for hours 'selecting campsite for Memorial Day', sizing up rigs, property and clients.Concerned for the safety of children here with local residents granted unfettered access to facilities.Left before prepaid vacation was complete out of concern for security/safety.Hosts laughed at noise complaints.May cancel KOA.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
As usual, staff was awesome, the campground looked great and we had an awesome stay. We will continue to come back.
May 16, 2016
The campground itself is nice & pretty. I enjoyed the animals too! However, we stayed in one of the rental units and I wasn't too impressed with them! The bed was a spring mattress. It was so worn out when you sat on it you could feel the springs and it was so flat you went to the box springs. If you are paying over 80 a night I would assume a new mattress could be bought! The heater was broke
May 16, 2016
We loved Boone KOA! The location is gorgeous. We stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs and they had given us a unit near a field for the dogs to play. One night was in the mid 30s but there is a small heater which was sufficient with warm clothing. They also said they had extras and to just ask if we needed one. Very nice staff. Even had scheduled activities. Very clean facilities too.
May 16, 2016
na
May 16, 2016
Beautiful area. The staff are wonderful. Will definitely be there again soon.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful time. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The folks that checked us in were friendly and helpful. The only part about the trip that was a little bit tough was the weather. Temps dipped into the low 30's. But, you have to account for that when staying at elevation. Overall the campground is a 9 out of 10 and we would definite stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals