Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Boone KOA. The staff was great and facilities clean. Despite entering the correct vehicle & travel trailer info on the reservation website, we were assigned a campsite too small for our unit. When we arrived they discovered the problem and quickly had us on a site that couldn't have been better. Wi-fi wasn't useable/reliable on our campsite, really missed that.
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great time, but would have been nice to have a TV in the cabin...We always enjoy our stay at Boone KOA..Thank You All!
Oct 21, 2013
We keep coming back to Boone KOA for several reasons: First, it's folks like owners Joann and Bob, staff like Lynn and Gary who are always the friendliest and willing to help, under any circumstance, to make the stay pleasant and memorable. Location and accommodation play a key role in any stay, but most important is how you are treated. They do it best. All KOA's should follow their example!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was lots to do in the neighboring towns and the leaves were beautiful. Next time though, we will ask for a larger site as there was very little room for our car and was difficult for me to get in and out of our car as we were on a hill. I do highly recommend this KOA for its staff and cleanliness and overall comfort.
Oct 21, 2013
It definitely was another great stay on our 2nd visit here.The staff and friendliness they all expressed made our stay so enjoyable.We look forward to our next trip back.
Oct 21, 2013
We always stay at KOA campgrounds all over north and south Carolina. This trip was my daughters and my wife's first tent camping trip with me at a KOA. The campground was nice, and the bathrooms were very clean and nottoo far aaway from the tent sites. The only thing I would change, or request to be changed is the size of the firepits. They were very shallow and could only fit very small logs.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Loved the area. Wish we had better wifi and more channels available.
Oct 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time as we did in 2010 when we were there. Would loved to have been able to stay longer, maybe next year.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Our first Boone KOA trip - we we able to get reservations very close to our trip date, and with a popup, the site near the bath house was wonderful. Loved the animals - felt like home!
Oct 19, 2013
Our family loves this campground. It was our second time visiting. We are already looking forward to getting back next spring or summer.
Oct 17, 2013
Our first motorhome camping experience in Boone was at this KOA.We read reviews on the surrounding campgrounds and decided to give KOA a try.My wife and 2 toddler children were very happy with our stay.Staff was extremely responsive..bathrooms were kept clean..and fellow campers were very nice and congenial.
Oct 16, 2013
great stay at Boone KOA.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Cabins are clean and comfortable. We always enjoy our stays at the Boone KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We love staying at the Boone, KOA. The kids really enjoyed the scavenger hunt and the hay ride to the cemetary.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay, grandchildren enjoyed the playground and animals, enjoyed our weekend!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great facilities !! Tree covered sites well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice,peaceful experience. Campground well run and maintained. Bathrooms verry clean.Host were amazing,we love this place!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
There were a few campers that did not respect quiet time and were a little loud until about 12:30am, but they were awaken by kids early. :)
Oct 14, 2013
Another great stay at this KOA. It would be even better if other campers would stop their dogs from barking all night long.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground is nice, what we didn't like is it was noisy after 10 quite time, people were loud, I have a 2 year old daughter and people was going way to fast most campground we have been too the speed limit was 5 and they were strict about quite time!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Had a real nice stay. Enjoyed the other campers.
Oct 14, 2013
This was very noisey campground, with kids playing late at night and up early.There is no privacy,the sites sit right on top of each other and the road is just steps out the door of the camper.I didn't deploy my awning, because it would have covered the firepit.I won't stay there again
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent campground & staff.
Oct 13, 2013
Staff was friendly,helpful. Restrooms clean. View beautiful. Campground was quiet even on the weekend with lots of families & children. A very nice place to camp
Oct 13, 2013
It is a nice park. Kept clean with a friendly staff. The sites could have been leveled better. The signage leading you to the park could have been placed better.
Oct 13, 2013
Super clean, pleasant facility. The campsites are a little close together.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Ceiling fan blades need a good cleaning. Replace the burned out bulb.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Good location. Will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place for families with young kids. If you do not kids, like us, way too busy with little kids all over, but we were okay for 3 days here, on the river, overall nice stay, would come back if we can't find another location in same general area with less "commotion" or bigger sites (you are very close to sites on either side, we stayed at a premium high $$$$$ site and neighbors very close).
Oct 07, 2013
Perfect. I love the Boone campground. The people are friendly and helpful. I hate they have to close so early for the weather in Boone. Love Boone KOA! It is the best.
Oct 07, 2013
Loved staying in the cabin next to the animals, it was like staying on a little farm. So much fun!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
as always the koa at boone, n.c. was great. restrooms were always clean. The staff was especialy helpful providing alternate routes for great scenery. This was not our first visit and definitely won't be our last visit with you. Thanks.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
KOA of Boone is a Great Campground. The Staff are nice and friendly. The Campground is Very Clean and Very Well maintained!!
Oct 06, 2013
I did not have the chance to test the campground. I had a motorcycle accident the day of my reservation. I called to cancel but they charged me anyway. I know it is the policy of the campground but considering the circonstances, they could have give me a break. Very disapointed and probably the last time I reserved in a KOA campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.