Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Staff great - Gounds well maintained - Pull through sites - Going back in a few more weeks.
Jul 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and met really nice people. Boone is beautiful and the downtown area is great.
Jul 27, 2016
To close to other campers, no room, little fire pit that we were afraid to use because it was basically small rocks in a circle. Lot's of unattended children up late, yelling and screaming, shining flashlights into camper windows, someone shooting off fireworks at 11 at night. The best part was the people who worked there, they were friendly and a nice dog run.
Jul 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have visited and the ONLY one we have ever repeated! We will def. be back.
Jul 26, 2016
Love it - Can't wait to return.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great - people, facilities, service. Cable, even on a pay by day basis would be great.
Jul 26, 2016
Only 3 nights, but we loved our time at the Boone, NC KOA. Be careful with directions, as we got lost getting there, but the staff helped us find our way after our "scenic route!" Sites were large with ample room for our slide outs and awning. Quiet hours were quiet. People were friendly, and scenery beautiful. I've already recommended Boone KOA to my camping friends!
Jul 26, 2016
Just to crowed . I was stuck behind a House . That was the view in less than 15 feet. I could just get out my door, our Motor home has three slides and only 29 Ft. I will say the staff at park are super NICE. It just needs a lot of work . The lot was so unlevel that I had to put blocks under tires. Could not Get level with Hydraulic leveling system on coach. Screen said to unlevel to use autoleve
Jul 26, 2016
mature shade trees, clean restrooms, very comfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Old and crowded spaces.
Jul 25, 2016
Peaceful, cool temps, what a wonderful time we had. Storms came through and knocked out power and water, but KOA Boone took care of all of us. We had power the whole time, and were able to take baths and get water at the Campground store. No inconvenience at all!! Kudos to Joanne and Garret for a wonderful time!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Boone KOA. Our Godson enjoyed swimming, putt putt and playing on the playground. The putt putt course could us a little remodeling. Personnel were helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsites were a little close other then that it was great
Jul 25, 2016
I gave five starts because this is a great KOA. Thrilled with our stay. We stayed in a kamping Kabin. My grand daughters first camping experience. AC in kabins would have been great. Or perhaps a fan due to intense heat. We were there for a family reunion. My cousins had a great deal of trouble with leveling their fifth wheel. As did my sister in law with her prowler. The animals were fun.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed stay at Boone KOA. Our site was too close to the playground, but a nice large site otherwise.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved it. The weather is always nice and the staff was awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
It was awesome, close to everything. They had a Blue Grass band Saturday night. The bathhouse was very clean. Nice Pool. Breath taking views. We will be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Is a great experience and the people was so nice!!! everything clean, and so happy stay there
Jul 25, 2016
the people were always polite and helpful. accommodations were good and clean
Jul 25, 2016
very pleasant
Jul 25, 2016
Nice large campground. Plenty of room. Very helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Time to tend to the mini golf course. Why even charge a dollar for that? Trash needs to be emptied more often. Pull through sites could some leveling or gravel....something.
Jul 24, 2016
Good amenities. Clean bath, helpful staff. Gravel roads and sites. Mix of big revs, 5th wheels, trailers and tents. The 50 amp services were added making for tight turns for the big rigs. Nice park with good access to Boone. I'd stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was responsive, but breaker issues cut my power twice.
Jul 23, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean with magnificent views! We are already planning to return next summer.
Jul 23, 2016
Super friendly staff! Beautiful location and cabins are perfect for easy family camping. This is our 3rd time here and we love it!!
Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay even though it was for only one night. I was upgraded to a tent site with a shelter and it also provided some privacy. I liked that the sites were not too close together. The restrooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Jul 22, 2016
Cabin was clean with basic necessities, shower, toilet, sink fridge, microwave. They had wifi, but I couldn't get movies to load off Netflix or YouTube. However, we were there to be outdoors, to take my daughter camping and to tweetsie railroad which was just minutes away. Tthey have little place set up at cabin for campfire which was nice. They got a pool, putt-putt, Playground, Rec room
Jul 21, 2016
If I was to stay here again I would request a longer pull thru and flatter Every one was very helpful in the office .
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They strive to make your stay an enjoyable one. The grounds are very well kept and the restrooms are maintain regularly.We have been there twice this summer and we're planning another stay in the fall.
Jul 21, 2016
After an initial disappointment of not being given a specific site we were told we had upon request, we made the best of the stay in a less desirable site. Not much contact with the owner who had personally removed us from the requested and reserved site but her employee named Garry went above and beyond to make amends. We enjoyed the area very much!
Jul 21, 2016
Grass uncut, nice sized sites but narrow lanes and large trees make navigation difficult. No escort to site.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean , friendly, quiet. Sodium light is a little bright in the tent area at night. Great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 21, 2016
Nice and clean. Away from the road so quiet. We enjoyed it and would stay again.
Jul 20, 2016
The lots were small and the water hook up was right next to the electrical. But the staff was friendly and helpful, it was clean and well kept. Looked like a lot of activities. It was very remote and a little difficult to get there.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Very quiet location and owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Grandchildren loved it nice campground we will go back soon as possible it was quite clean hope to go back soon
Jul 20, 2016
Nice shady spot, friendly staff, clean facility
Jul 20, 2016
Super clean bathrooms!
Jul 20, 2016
Was only there for a night driving through but met my expectations. Will be going back with my wife in August.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was clean, we enjoyed playing mini golf and the pool. Clean bathrooms and showers. The weather was perfect for getting away from the heat. We will go back!
Jul 19, 2016
We loved everything about this koa
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but had an excellent time! Everything was clean and the people were super friendly! Thank you for the great trip!
Jul 19, 2016
Very difficult to get to and the sites were not well maintained. People were allowed to park in the roadways and that made it difficult to get in and out with a vehicle.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at the KOA Campground was very comfortable and we enjoyed it immensely. We brought our granddaughter the first two days that we were there and she loved the swimming pool and the playground. She also liked playing with the other children that were staying there when we were there. Thank you very much for your hospitality and we look forward to visiting again real soon.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Will stay there again. Only problem was we had a storm and they lost there water source. Not necessarily the fault of the KOA
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy