Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Awesome staff and campground.
May 17, 2016
We was very dissatisfied with the site we were given and the negative check in clerk at our arrival at the ccampground.
May 17, 2016
The KOA in Boone is an extremely great place to stay! The facilities were spotless clean and the staff was super friendly! There is a nice mix of tent campers, cabins and rv's! We have stayed there before and noticed they have updated the restroom and shower stalls! Will stay again!
May 17, 2016
KOA in Boone was great,as always. The weather went bad, but the camp ground is always a nice place to stay..
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and modern restrooms, nicely landscaped
May 17, 2016
Safety/security issues Noncampers allowed to drive loud trucks around the property for hours 'selecting campsite for Memorial Day', sizing up rigs, property and clients.Concerned for the safety of children here with local residents granted unfettered access to facilities.Left before prepaid vacation was complete out of concern for security/safety.Hosts laughed at noise complaints.May cancel KOA.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
As usual, staff was awesome, the campground looked great and we had an awesome stay. We will continue to come back.
May 16, 2016
The campground itself is nice & pretty. I enjoyed the animals too! However, we stayed in one of the rental units and I wasn't too impressed with them! The bed was a spring mattress. It was so worn out when you sat on it you could feel the springs and it was so flat you went to the box springs. If you are paying over 80 a night I would assume a new mattress could be bought! The heater was broke
May 16, 2016
We loved Boone KOA! The location is gorgeous. We stayed in a cabin with our 2 dogs and they had given us a unit near a field for the dogs to play. One night was in the mid 30s but there is a small heater which was sufficient with warm clothing. They also said they had extras and to just ask if we needed one. Very nice staff. Even had scheduled activities. Very clean facilities too.
May 16, 2016
na
May 16, 2016
Beautiful area. The staff are wonderful. Will definitely be there again soon.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful time. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The folks that checked us in were friendly and helpful. The only part about the trip that was a little bit tough was the weather. Temps dipped into the low 30's. But, you have to account for that when staying at elevation. Overall the campground is a 9 out of 10 and we would definite stay there again
May 11, 2016
It was great !!! they are so nice and friendly !!! Great place to stay !!!!!!
May 10, 2016
friendly people, great location
May 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet.
May 09, 2016
4th or 5th time staying here; it's a great campsite, great location, and plan to stay again in the future!
May 09, 2016
Small and quaint. Beautiful view of mountains. Love the goats next to the camping area. The hosts were very welcoming and down to earth. Nicely family oriented! The weather was horrible and we hope to return with better weather!
May 04, 2016
Beautiful mountain top area. Animals were delightful. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2016
This was the second time I had been camping at a KOA campground. The facilities and campsites were very clean. The lady behind the desk was very nice and gave us a great recommendation for dinner in town. I would definitely recommend KOA to friends and family!
May 02, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
My stay was short, but I enjoyed my time there. The goats make for great scenery!
Nov 11, 2015
Campground was fine, but full. Had to leave to make room for people with reservations. Other nearby KOA also full. I had no problem leaving, but staff could have recommended other campgrounds in area.
Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful as always!
Nov 05, 2015
very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
love this KOA go for the football games at APPSTATE and some in the summer. We think of this as our home away form home. The staff could not be ay better friendly always time to talk. Look forward to going back.
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful views. Great campsite! And they were kind enough to mail me my wedding rings I accidentally forgot in the bath house!!
Nov 02, 2015
Site's are a little tite for some newer larger RV's. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Bath house was very clean and staff was great!!!!
Nov 02, 2015
The location was great but number one is that most KOAs that I have stayed at have WIFI and y'all didn't. The main showers were so far away from the cabins and also since it gets cold at night I would recommend a better heater in the small cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
The grounds were very nice and in a lovely area. The road getting to the KOA was a bit windy. We enjoyed the cabin but the little heater was super small and took forever to heat the room up. Also there was only one shower room at the main office and only bathrooms close to the cabins.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
We've stayed here before, which is why we came back and will be back. Again, we had a wonderful and plesent time at Boone KOA.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Good campground overall. Quiet and out of the way. Sites are close together would be my only complaint.
Oct 27, 2015
Always loving it!!!
Oct 27, 2015
This was the perfect place to camp after a fun day of hiking! Thanks KOA!
Oct 27, 2015
Registration was very easy. Everyone in the office were very friendly and helpful. Our site was not good. Our view was the back of a building. Site was very small. We just had a bad site.Fire pit was out on the road. Neighbors were loud and did not observe quiet hours. Wifi was very spotty.
Oct 26, 2015
Fun time and great host
Oct 26, 2015
Boone KOA is #1. Great facilities, great location, but most of all, great people. Joann and Garry make this our favorite place to camp.
Oct 26, 2015
No Cable, no internet We had power issues in the campground. Power went out several times. Staff friendly and helpful, but would not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2015
Large, clean bathhouses were great. We used the tent campsites. The covered shelter with picnic table was nice. The lights around the shelter were helpful with performing tasks at night. Our second night stay, there were 10-15 campers using the campsite directly beside us. They had about 5 tents with them. It would be nice to have a limited number of tents and/or campers per tent site policy.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful location.
Oct 26, 2015
We love staying at the Boone KOA. Great place / Great people!
Oct 26, 2015
Very beautiful and clean campground with a perfect location outside of Boone
Oct 26, 2015
Was peaceful, a restful place to stay
Oct 26, 2015
Camp was in excellent condition the staff were very friendly and the facilities clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals