Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
It was great, the staff was helpful and nice The only problem I run into was exiting out with a 44 ft 5 th wheel But I made it, thanks for the good time Andy Holland
Oct 13, 2015
Admittedly, heavy rain previous to stay. Roads narrow and poor, sites narrow, muddy, sloped, slipper, short. Very difficult to get in and out, too many large trees and pipes to enter/exit. Power fluctuations (low voltage), sewer pipes could not handle normal flows. No fire rings, no level area to sit around fire. Workers okay. Bathrooms okay. Campground needs a lot of work!
Oct 13, 2015
We stayed in a tent site and had a great time even as it rained the first night.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean campground
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was clean and the folks were friendly. Campsites are very close together in places which we didn't care for so much.
Oct 13, 2015
This is my first time staying in a park with a RV. We have always used a tenet before. I guess the people are just a little different in the RVing group. The campground and the employees were wonderful. The restrooms stayed clean at all times it seemed. All in all it was a very nice place, but it needs a stream. LOL.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. We stayed in the cabins and they were very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the wonderful stay and great relaxing mountain views.
Oct 12, 2015
The campground and its facilities are very well maintained. I also feel very safe while staying there.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed with our 2 toddlers at Boone KOA, our 2nd time staying.My kids had a blast..loved the merry go round and farms animals. Staff has always been friendly & helpful.Bathhouse clean, showers were nice.4 miles to town.TV antenna reception spotty.No cable. Will come back again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very warm and kindness manager. Thanks a lot. even in the late arrive without reservation.
Oct 12, 2015
Too muddy! More gravel on the roads would have helped greatly. More than one truck got stuck. The electricity went off more than once & we had to reset everything.
Oct 12, 2015
Lots are very small and close together.
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at Boone KOA. Great location back in the hills but still close enough to everything. Bathrooms and showers clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
5 Stars! OFFICE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. GREAT LAUNDRY FACILITY,STORE SUPPLIES, ELECTRIC,WATER AND SEWER HOOKUPS. VIEW IS WONDERFUL. WISH THE WIFI WAS STRONGER..
Oct 11, 2015
Beautiful quiet campground, SUPER staff. Stayed early October, leaves were changing, absolutely wonderful!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Other areas a bit run down.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful and the campsite was great the bathrooms were super clean loved it
Oct 10, 2015
always enjoy staying at this campground. I was close to the office so i could get wifi.I would love to see more gravel at the sites and improved fire pits.We find the place homey and very close to Boone.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, quiet campground with view of mountains. Cabin nice, clean, and with view of pond and local goats, donkeys, and chickens. Light over kitchen sink didn't work, but that was the main glitch. Enjoyed playing games at clubhouse. Would love to see benches built into porch or at least a heads up to bring camp chairs for porch.
Oct 10, 2015
Great scenic location. Would have preferred controlled access to the campground but I realize that's not possible. The cows were awfully loud but charming. We stayed at the Asheville KOA previously and had a fireplace in our cabin and a swing on the porch. Missed those items here.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Lovely site on the pinewoods and staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
The hoast and all of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Loved the campfire pitt.
Oct 06, 2015
Love seeing joann and Gary every year! Great people! Have been going for 28 years. The slide my kids played on, my grand babies for now playing on!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Staff were friendly, cabin was clean, and it was in a good location. Only complaint was that Internet service was not good at all.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice campground. Look like lots to do. Unfortunately very heavy rain prevented us from participating. It was still a nice stay
Oct 05, 2015
We traveled up to see the colors and to take our granddaughters to see the Wizard of OZ but it was cancelled and it rained the whole weekend. The host was most helpful in guiding us to rainy day activities. They also hosted some at the campground. Very friendly and a nice campground. Restrooms were clean and we'll maintained. Will defiantly go back hopefully when it is sunny.
Oct 05, 2015
Only an overnight visit. Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful. Heavy rain was a problem.
Oct 05, 2015
It rained the entire weekend, do we didn't get out much. However, I appreciate the location and availability.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean bathhouse.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
Oct 04, 2015
The sites are cramped together and too small. The fire ring is only several feet away from the next camper.
Oct 03, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained as usual. We have stayed in the past and have already booked a return trip. No need to look any further for a campground in the Boone area than the KOA.
Oct 02, 2015
No cable and satellite reception only available at a few sites. Some sites would be difficult for a big rig to navigate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2015
No wifi, no cable, but nice campground.
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful setting! Friendly staff! We stayed an extra 2 days! Left smiling!
Oct 01, 2015
Thanks for a great ( but wet) stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Sites not level. Not enough room for my 30 footer and truck.
Sep 29, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Boone KOA. The campgrounds were clean, easy to navigate and the staff was friendly. It is a beautiful area. You are in the mountains so the roads can be tricky but we did not have any problems.
Sep 29, 2015
It is the first KOA that we have visited that was not very near an expressway. It was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nest time, we would like a lot less rain. It rained the entire time we were there. You could put better directions on highway signs!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time and management was very friendly!
Sep 28, 2015
Always warm, welcoming, and a great place to stay. Definitely will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Site was nice, no tv. But I understand that they can't get cable up there.
Sep 28, 2015
We camped first few days then the rain moved in and they let us upgrade to a cabin for the weekend. Wonderful little place and very peaceful. Well maintained. Thank you for your great hospitality.
Sep 28, 2015
Very cozy, quiet campground with lots of big trees, plenty of places to walk doggies. Very nice bathrooms too.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Our lot was level with a nice cement pad for the picnic table. We enjoyed the setting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were no issues with water pressure or electric hook-ups. We had fun feeding the burros and goats. We have a 24' travel trailer and did not have a problem getting up to the campground. We would definitely stay there again. The only complaint was not having cable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals