Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Sites are too small and unlevel
Jul 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The campground was beautiful and the staff were gracious and very helpful. The whole area was breathtaking. I can't wait to visit Boone again.
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi is not reliable (barely usable) but everything else was great.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a putt putt course at the campground, it just needs a little TLC.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Although I was not feeling well during my stay in Boone I was very pleased with the KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and sites well placed..
Jun 30, 2017
It was a great stay. Biggest challenge was there was no wifi reception at our site or we would have stayed longer.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice older campground. Spots were close but not too bad. Not a deal breaker at all. Wish there was cable tv of some sort. The over the air antenna didn't pick up anything. And the wifi was a little iffy at times. But is was very clean and the staff were wonderful. Most definitely will return. Gorgeous place to be! Boone is a pretty place.
Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean,nice folks to deal with had a great time. These folks will go out of there way to help you.Thank You.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Cabin was immaculate, smelled fresh and comfortable. We loved it😊
Jun 29, 2017
enjoyed our stay
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground for small campers.the staff was great,helpful and friendly they went far and above .will be back
Jun 28, 2017
Nice reception. Friendly staff. Wish there were more trees. Next time we will request to be away from the permanent campers home. Fortunately they weren't h Very clean. When we return we would like to be more downnhill away from permanent camper home.Thank goodness they weren't there. We didn't realize there wasn't a grill at the campsite but we were able to borr
Jun 28, 2017
The people were very friendly that worked there. The pool had a lot of stuff floating in it. I actually cleaned the pool myself with the skimmer. The putt putt course needs updated. But the big problem was we had to go buy more jack pads because the spot was so unlevel.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here for three nights four days, it was a great experience for our family. Everyone is friendly, everything is clean and welcoming. The shelter we had was perfect for our family of five. Wifi worked great on our site not that we needed it often. We would defiantly return at another date!
Jun 27, 2017
We love staying at Boone KOA..Joann and the rest of the crew are great people. We never have any problems when we visit.
Jun 27, 2017
Very peaceful campground with friendly staff. Only recommendation is to bring in some stone and level the lower campsites better.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Loved this KOA! Has everything you could ask for in a great location. I do wish all the bathrooms had showers, but a little walk never hurt anyone. Already made reservations to stay again. Super friendly staff and fellow campers!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful environment. Clean facilities......and plenty of things to do on grounds to keep everyone happy and busy. Felt at home. Will return.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet, great views, close to town. Cool night air in the summer!
Jun 26, 2017
We absolutely loved the campground, our only concern was lack of enforcing quiet hours as we had a neighbor that blasted their music and movies at 11pm and later. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our time and look forward to coming back!! Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
only issue we had was the first site was not big enough for our 38' fifth wheel with slide outs and had to ask for a different site. We were luck to be able to change sites as we were there in the middle of the week. By the weekend the place was full. It is also one of the few in the area that is kid friendly. We checked out others around Boone and they were not kid friendly. We would go again.
Jun 26, 2017
Facility was sub-par, not happy with the look and feel or the roads or camp sites. In some cases I was glad I had 4wheel drive to get to my site. My fire pit was nasty and not near my site. Invest in this place before I come back or recommend. Call for more details.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly KOA staff, clean and well maintained grounds, quiet surroundings. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 26, 2017
Tight spacing of site's, was told I would have pulled through site for my 36 ft.motorhome.no way could I pull my coach thru and turn it onto road.had to back out.also carpet golf course was poorly taken care of.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We tent camped Saturday afternoon to Wednesday morning. The KOA is close to town (maybe less than 10min drive) but very scenic. We enjoyed the many FUN outdoor activities. The staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. Even though there were many dogs around. the place seemed 99% clean of dog poo. I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice shaded areas and clean bathhouses.
Jun 24, 2017
I love Boone KOA! I have been staying here since I was 10 years old. My family started camping in 1979. The cabins are my favorite. They are always clean. Restrooms/bathhouse were clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. I will be back in October! See you soon!
Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay.I use the main bathroom up by the office which was very clean and kept very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely nice people all around from first arriving to help with small issues we had to everyday interactions! Nice secluded KOA, even had a cute animal feeding area.
Jun 23, 2017
The employees were friendly and helpful but the spots were rough and tight together.
Jun 22, 2017
Had ants in sink area. But the sparrow nest in roof with babies that started cheeping at first light was impossible to sleep, when you are on vacation sleeping in is what you could enjoy if it wasn't for the darn cheeping sparrows! For those 2 things I Would have given more stars without birds overhead and ants. (Were in a cabin.)
Jun 21, 2017
We love the friendly staff. Would like to see the deluxe sites added to this campground! Some of the current sites tough to get into with bigger campers. Location is awesome.
Jun 21, 2017
Best campground near boone.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a very nice campground. We loved our stay. It was crowded and the spaces were narrow, but we are new to RV camping...The staff was sweet and helpful. Came over to our site to help us figure out something with our trailer. Went above and beyond to help. Good family atmosphere with activities for Father's Day. Great stay!
Jun 21, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep the night, but this gave more options of play and campfire for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
all good except for daily downpours
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people, lots to do, grandkids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
This is one of the few KOAs that I have stayed in east of the Mississippi. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel, and found the sites small (50'), not level, and very tight to get out of when leaving since people park their tow vehicles wherever they can. Although the KOA says wifi available, it's really only available sitting in or near the office.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it!!! Staff was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
The camp was great---clean and well equipped. The dogs were too noisy at times.
Jun 20, 2017
Site was very small and terribly uneven. 110 on power pole didn't work. Maintenance guy was rude.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean campground. Very good customer service. Would be better if campers with dogs were in a separate zone. Was surrounded by constantly barking dogs and yelling owners which made enjoying nice stay in the nature a bit less than perfect.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice relaxing weekend with the grandkids. The donkeys and goats are fun to watch and feed.Watched deer and turkeys across the street in the side hill meadow with binoculars.
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was clean, and the bathrooms were easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean, but the ones with toilets/sinks only smelled very bad. The staff was friendly and there were plenty of activities to entertain our 8 year-old. We really enjoyed exploring the surrounding area and attractions - lots to do - so much that we'll likely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
This was an outstanding camping experience for us! The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals