Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The last night of our stay there was a very loud group across the road, talking till after 11 p.m. I spoke to staff the next morning, they said they would talk to them. Why not have your security staff doing this after quiet time rather than the next day? Low tree limbs scraped the top of our RV when we went down the street to our site.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly Ground were clean and the facilities were as well. There is only one bag house with 3 showers but that didn't become a concern on our trip. Week definitely be going back in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Quite hours at 10pm on a weekend is entirely too early. There were still small children out riding bikes and parents following along behind. Then you have those few "only want to make life miserable for everyone else" people who complain at 9:58 pm over laughter. Maybe advertise and put folks not looking to be neighborly in an area secluded. Great bath houses!
Aug 03, 2015
Teared site was too small no sense of orgnized controls for campers worst KOA we have ever stayed at so far
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great location out of town. Clean campground with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Just needed a day away from Charlotte. Great time relaxing in a cabin. Had a fire going at night. Just fun. Would like to see the wifi being stronger. That was only downside
Aug 03, 2015
Nice shady sites and very relaxing. Customer service was very polite and organized.
Aug 02, 2015
Most of the sites are small and cramped. Great staff and the area was also nice. I know you're in business to rent sites but I wouldn't return unless I can pick my site.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the camping cabin.very clean.bath houses very clean. Could have done without street light. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground; well managed; great summer weather.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Really a nice park with views and shaded areas. Close to Boone to get out and see the town. Definitely would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Great fun in the swimming pool, mini-golf, playground, and visiting the goats, donkeys, and chickens!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, family oriented, great sites, close to attractions, restaurants and town.
Aug 01, 2015
People were very nice in the office. The land was beautiful. Very quiet at night and very clean all over.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating when we made our reservation on the wrong day. Even though it rained, the atmosphere of the campground was excellent. We had a great time.
Jul 31, 2015
Great. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
We would like to see the miniature golf course updated. Other than this one issue, it is a wonderful KOA... Beautiful location! The staff was very nice. We appreciated the late check out. This campground fit all of our needs and wants. We will return soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice shaded campground located a couple of miles from downtown Boone. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Internet was weak.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA has a great location if you are visiting Boone. We have a 40 foot motorhome and getting to the property was not too bad. The property itself is tougher to navigate and the spaces are very small. I would not consider this a destination campground but it is convenient. The people are very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Our cabin was very clean...KOA staff was very friendly and helpful...We would stay there again...😊
Jul 29, 2015
Overall nice campground. Most of the sites are a little tight for my tastes but, in all fairness, that is fairly typical of commercial campgrounds. The site I was on could have used some leveling. I had to elevate one site of my trailer a good bit.
Jul 29, 2015
Kids had a blast. Thanks for the great memories.
Jul 28, 2015
Great facility and friendly staff. Everything was clean and our tent site was perfect. Plenty to do at the camp and we enjoyed the bluegrass band on Sat. and the church service on Sunday.
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. We will see you again soon. Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
No cable,WiFi or firepit at my site, I can do without the first two but what is camping without a firepit? Very tight sites as well
Jul 28, 2015
Much too crowded, sites too narrow, no internet or cable but the plus is that the staff is outstanding and wonderfully accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights and must say it was a pleasure. Staff and grounds were great! Only complaint was the grass around the mini golf area needs to be better groomed. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campgrounds. TV and better wifi would be good.
Jul 28, 2015
Upon leaving my campsite in our 23' trailer, I ripped the power stabilizer motor off. We hit a stump on the site. When I informed the managers, they said they might try to rent a stump grinder to get rid of it. THEY ALSO SAID THEY DONT USUALLY PUT TRAILERS THERE BECAUSE OF THIS STUMP AND THE EXTREMELY LIMITED SPACE TO TURN OUT WHEN LEAVING. They showed no regret and did not offer to help.
Jul 27, 2015
People very nice, WiFi would be greatly appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly people clean bathrooms and camp ground close to Boone and grocery store.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time clean facilities friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Just some of the fellow campers made it loud late at night and didn't have common courtesy. There were 5 or 6 tents to one sote with 20 people. I believe they got in trouble tho.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, owners. Very clean ( cabin, washrooms and grounds). We plan on very much staying again. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Super friendly, super clean, and super beautiful! It's our families new favorite spot to camp. We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Campsites way too close together. No privacy and no fire pit. Will not be back!!
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms needed MUCH attention. Did not like the unisex bathrooms and showers were very unclean!
Jul 26, 2015
Cramped and not level.
Jul 26, 2015
This is the second or third time we've been to this campground clean and inviting friendly and comfortable with pretty much describe this awesome campground talked in the mountains of Boone North Carolina safe for the kids great pool grave use check it out
Jul 25, 2015
clean, staff very nice and helpful
Jul 24, 2015
Great. The owners and staff are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to be accommodating. The kids just love the place, with swimming, put-put,feeding the animals and the playground. Also a nice play area for the dogs.
Jul 24, 2015
we were there w/our 7 yr grandson who really enjoyed the playground, pool, and feeding the animals. It was great that there was so many kids to play with. Our site C7 was tight tree roots and the gravel were hard on the feet.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very much a family feeling. .... Need to do better at signage from hwy. 421. ... As with all KOA's, the campsites are way to close together. Do not like looking right into someone else's camper or smelling their sewer hose. ... Overall favorable campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Yours is one of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed in. Your sites need to be leveled and you need cable. Two of you walked past me while I was in the laundry; neither of you even acknowledged my existence.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place,clean bathrooms and super friendly staff! Only complaint was lack of cable hookup. Three teens...you understand.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.