Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and great location. Close enough to Boone but then far enough away to avoid traffic and getting g in and out of town. Good proximity to Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad for sightseeing. Cabins are nice and comfortable.
Aug 22, 2017
went to Boone, NC for move in weekend at APP State-so glad the KOA was recommened for stay..cabin was clean, spacious, and the porch swing was the perfect spot to have morning coffee and listen to nature, enjoyed playing checkers in the general store with a 13 yr old while enjoying an ice cream sandwich. it was a back to basics weekend since the internet was spotty, and that was fine by me.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice, cool long weekend. Only low thing is internet speed and accessibility. Yes, we like to disconnect but in today's world it just doesn't happen often.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in town for the Nascar race in Bristol, TN. Wish we could have stayed a few more day there, nice and quiet. The weather was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the area that the campground is located. The cabin was nice, but the bathroom was extremely small, especially since most of the people in our party are tall. Other than the bathroom, we liked the Boone KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
Unique camping experience, dog owners should not use tent camp sites to walk dogs
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, had a great time there
Aug 21, 2017
internet was horrible and no cable tv, but the weather was great
Aug 21, 2017
Rows "F" - "G" - "H" need to be regarded. These rows from site numbers 5 or 6 on down are extremely hard to get in and out of. You need a smaller travel trailer less than 25 foot in these small sites. Other sites are better. We requested not to be put on one of these but were placed there anyway. Not to happy about that. Our tongue drug the ground when hooking and unhooking.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This is by far one of the quietest campgrounds I've stayed in. My neighbors let me sleep in everyday.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great...very friendly and helpful staff...very clean...located very close to many adventures!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Well maintained overall. The put put is pretty run down though and in serious need of repair. The pool was warm and clean. Spots were well maintained but a little close to each other when campground was full. Overall we will be back
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I called and requested NOT to be put on Rows "G" or "H" because the last time we had a difficult time getting in and out these two rows. These are narrow spaces with washed out small gullies beside the gravel road down. This makes it hard for a 32 foot travel trailer to set up because of dipping into the wash out. We were placed again on row "G" space 7 & 8! I'm not sure we will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Every time we come we have a fantastic time. That's why we keep coming back, of course.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 19, 2017
Camp sites are very clean. Facilities are well maintained. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and will assist you with any help if required. This is a great camp ground and the temp is very mild for the middle of August. We wish the camping spots were a little larger but it is still a great park and did not effect our stay. The park is located close to some beautiful sight seeing sites.
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful campground..we'll be back! :)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It is a beautiful campground, nestled in the mountains. Grandkids loved the goats and donkeys and cows up on the hill, along with the playground.
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 16, 2017
Rented a cabin took the grandbabies enjoyed our stay everyone was very nice hope to come back again
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, including bath houses are always clean and well kept. Staff is always great to deal with and polite. If you can't get along with these folks you might want to examine yourself. These folks go out of their way to be accommodating. Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 15, 2017
We always enjoy coming for the BMW Motorcycle Rally. We like it especially since we can stay in a cabin and not have to pack our camping gear. Already reserved for next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful views, quiet, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
We felt the campground needed maintenance on the roads and campsites. A number of sites were terraced areas on the hillside, and the flow of rain water caused ruts in the roads and some of the sites. Our site, G07, was not level and many of the sites, although pull through, are almost not long or wide enough to park a tow vehicle. It is a quiet area and the view of surrounding area is nice.
Aug 14, 2017
The Boone KOA hosts our annual BMW motorcycle rally. Joann Harmon and her staff are the most gracious hosts we could ask for. This is my favorite campground in 50 years of camping.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful. The layout of the campground was tight for our longer 5th wheel, but with the help of the friendly owners, we were able to handle it. This campground includes permanent residents, but the cabins and campers were well maintained and attractive. The location is beautiful, great views, close to Boone. Only drawback was weak Wifi.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful Time.
Aug 14, 2017
stayed for 1 week it was great staff was very friendly and very helpful. everything was very neat and clean.. music on Saturday night was great. had a very good time will use this campground if we are back in the area again . kathi and bill
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Lovely and peaceful campground. Scenery is beautiful, grounds are well taken care of, bathrooms are clean, quiet surroundings and staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, and great staff.
Aug 12, 2017
everyone and everything was excellent as always
Aug 12, 2017
Loved our first KOA Cabin stay! Have already made plans to come back to see the Autumn leaves! The bonus was the goats and donkeys...my kids loved the animals!
Aug 12, 2017
This was the perfect spot to celebrate my daughter's birthday.
Aug 11, 2017
This is a beautiful setting, wonderful campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful. When we checked out of the campground we left our electrical surge protector plugged in at the site and did not realize it until we were almost home. We called the campground and they found it and mailed it back to us. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
My very picky 12-year-old expressed a desire to stay longer and come back soon. That is the highest praise available!
Aug 11, 2017
It was a nice camp ground . I would say average . The camp store had very little in it when you compare to other KOA camp grounds and with the $5.00 minimum charge it gets to find stuff to buy to get to $5. It was hard to tell where tent campsites ended and others began .The worker said we had a nice big site however we felt very cramped. Roads in camp washed away when it rained . Need more stone
Aug 10, 2017
Quick trip to take grandson to Tweetsie. Have stayed with y'all before. Everything fine as usual.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Campground is old and sites are small and too close together.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The site was very short. I had to park my truck perpendicular to the trailer. This was very tight and difficult and I could barely get my truck off the road. I literally could not have parked it without 4 wheel-drive due to the steep slope. If I had backed up the trailer a bit the jack legs would not have reached the ground, again due to the slope. We told them we have a 34 foot trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Couldn't believe they let this campground be called a koa. Not what we are used to expecting from koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award