Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2016
The people were VERY nice. My problem is that after traveling across the US extensively and staying at KOA mostly( look at my 1T9599) I was disappointed that , the sites were very primitive, No propane available , No cable. Because of location no one was receiving AIR TV signal or Dish. Only 30 amp not 50.Great location but Kamp leaves a lot to be a KOA in my opinion.
Oct 08, 2016
This was a pleasant, clean KOA.staff were friendly. Good pull through sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Great friendly staff!!!!
Oct 07, 2016
Great location! Friendly people, beautiful views, cute animals!! Nice facilities and necessities/gift options. Miniature golf course needs a little TLC, but we still had fun playing as a family. Wonderful vacation! Thanks, Joanne!!
Oct 07, 2016
great camp ground great staff had a little breaker problem garry had me fixed in 5 min.the location is on time close to town easy sites to get in and out keep up the good work see u soon
Oct 07, 2016
Truly enjoyed our stay and will absolutely stay again!
Oct 07, 2016
Super nice staff and very helpful. We stopped in on short notice during busy October and they were very helpful and accommodating!! Clean, quiet, great views, can't wait to go back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Lovely location with great views. Not difficult to get to with my big rig. Staff very helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
Great time,good people. We will be back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Great setting and friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2016
Quiet - wonderful people in office - strong wifi - good over air tv
Oct 06, 2016
Staff/Owners of the campground were VERY friendly and helpful. Smiles and cheer all around. We will return....
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
It was great... Clean.... Friendly people .. We gad a really good time....
Oct 04, 2016
Awesome stay
Oct 04, 2016
KOA employees were very friendly and campground was well kept.
Oct 03, 2016
we love the Boone KOA it fills like our home away from home. Great people.
Oct 03, 2016
This was a fantastic place to stay. We stayed for the weekend for the app football game and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The only down fall I had was it was not the view I thought it would be . But we will be staying here again.
Oct 03, 2016
Great people and good place to camp!
Oct 03, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff has plenty of events scheduled for the kids and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Oct 03, 2016
Our family had a great time here! Close to everything we wanted to see/do, and there was plenty at the campground to keep both our 12 year old and 1 year old busy. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
tent sites very close to cabin, camping store had very small selection. Facilities were clean. Campground was quiet. No cable.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff was very kind and gave us a newspaper and matches for kindling since we had forgotten to bring it. They had clean bathrooms, fun games, and complimentary coffee in the morning!
Oct 02, 2016
Overall outstanding. Staff is excellent.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place with wonderful people running it. Only downside of our site was no cable. Just beware of you think you will need it for bad weather.
Oct 02, 2016
the people at the desk were very nice. it was very full that weekend but they still took the time to help us.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great place for kids,very friendly staff, nice pull thru sites,no problems.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice and accommodating staff! Extremely clean camp😃
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff very accommodating and everything was very clean. We had a large group in campers, tents and cabins and we're all able to be together! Plan to stay ere every year!
Sep 27, 2016
Nice folks, great location.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean and friendly... And they accommodated our big rig- moved us to a more spacious site.
Sep 26, 2016
Our Hosts were fantastic and were easy to work with when we were forced to reschedule! The showers, bathrooms and our cabin were clean. They had all we needed in the store, especially Marshmallow Sticks! Thank you so much.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground, the staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 26, 2016
We can not say enough wonderful things about this campground, specifically the staff. Thank you for being so kind and helpful!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Shady, clean sites. Bathrooms were clean. Laundry was essential for us and 2 large commercial dryers available. So close to many different things, and we were able to take various day adventures: Valley Crucis, Blowing Rock downtown, The Blowing Rock, outlet mall, downtown Boone. Initially reserved 2 nights, ended up staying 4. Off-leash dog run was great. Elevation helps with cool breezes.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Check-in was quick & easy! Everyone was very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the park and animals. We did lose power early in the AM while we were sleeping and we had power back within an hour. We look forward to our next visit.
Sep 24, 2016
Not well maintained campground for big rigs. Nearly we lost our sewer pipe, because the driveway was rough. Small sites, no TV connection and weak WiFi.
Sep 23, 2016
We camped during the week and it was very nice. Restrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. Lots of things to do around the area. We camped in a Travel Trailer.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our second stay at the Boone KOA. They have an excellent friendly helpful staff. The location is great; it's quiet and cool away from town with a beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 21, 2016
Love this KOA. Great staff and beautiful area.
Sep 21, 2016
It was great!! We are absolutely returning in the future. Restrooms were spotless. Location was central to attractions. Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Lot not level and no hot water for showing
Sep 20, 2016
👍
Sep 20, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant but it needs additional showers and upgrades. Some typical KOA extras for kids would be great. The location is nice and quiet. (other than all the campers dogs)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy