Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly and professional staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Our site had not been mowed in several days which lead to tall grass around the fire pit. There was a loss of power to the pumps/wells that supply the campground water. The outage lasted the last 2 days of our stay. Not that the hosts could help the power outage, but there was no communication with campers about why there was no water. The response at the office was "waiting on power co".
Jul 11, 2016
KOA was a great place to stay! They were clean, accommodating, and very friendly! They made my first camping experience a great one! We will be sure to be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable with the area and gave great directions. My son had a great time and was excited to get to see one of the baby goats born and was so happy he got to name one of them. Can't wait to come back to visit again.
Jul 11, 2016
The sites were difficult to get into. Numerous RV campers had a very difficult time getting into the site that was given to them. Then there was water pressure issues.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites to close, neighbor was nice enough to wait to hook up his black water drain until we finished eating. Yes you are that close! Tarace style sites on a hill side. Bad storm rolled through we lost water supply. Nice people but not nice enough and its is not easily accessible.
Jul 11, 2016
A great mountain experience. The kids loved the playground.
Jul 11, 2016
Too bad the water was out for most of our weekend. Regardless, we would still love to visit again.
Jul 11, 2016
Great Time as always.
Jul 11, 2016
The only negative thing I have is that, a storm knocked power out to the well for the campground. We went 24 hours without water. The campground did have a generator for the well to the bath house so we made do with that it just would have been good to have water in our camper. But all in all a great stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Quiet campground. Nice helpful host. The reason for 4 of 5 stars is two things. WIFI if you advertise wifi it should work throughout campground. Never worked well for us the whole week. Second would be a fishing pond, we went to the New river to fish instead, but in the park pond would get a lot of attention for sure.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice hosts. Site too small. No water pressure when camp was busy.
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time, clean restrooms and showers. Owners & workers were very pleasent. The only thing I'd like to see improved would be more gravel on the site because after a rain it was muddy. Not all sites just the one we stayed on. Other than that it was perfect, thus the 5 star rate I gave.
Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful facility and staff. Going to come back very soon!
Jul 09, 2016
The KOA was great. We stayed in a cabin and my only complaint was a new mattress is needed
Jul 08, 2016
Small gravel/mud lot. No cable and inoperable wifi. Charged extra for two small children 3 & 6. For the money charged terrible.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are too close together and the campground shows its age, but still a nice place to camp with very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoy staying at the Boone KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground, the staff were exceptional. Could use a more reliable WiFi system across the location though
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campsites were close together but it was nice that most were shaded. Wish the WiFi was stronger.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, it was a great location for us to go to many different places. I think they need to update their putt putt, and swimming pool. But all in all very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a great campground to stay at.. Been camping for many years and this was the nicest place I've stayed at. To be fair the RV spots are kind of tight but that's pretty much the norm for most places. I noticed some really nice tent spots and cabins too. I'm headed back this weekend to stay again!
Jul 04, 2016
First camping experience ever and I really enjoyed it and the KOA I would def. Visit again
Jul 04, 2016
Our stay was great as always.
Jul 03, 2016
LOVED THIS PLACE! My family had such a good time and want to to go back soon. it was a very nice temperature from our low land Nc weather of 93 to the Boon 76. Awesome!
Jul 03, 2016
Site was tight but OK. No wifi or cable.
Jul 03, 2016
Very crowded and cluttered.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Location is very nice. Our site was a little low on one side and the electric voltage dropped with use of microwave or AC.
Jul 02, 2016
excellent campground
Jul 02, 2016
The spot we were assigned was barely big enough for our fifth wheel, the tree we were under had branches hanging down, one broke a vent cover. A sapling had been planted in the opposite corner that would've been run over if we pulled out of the pull through slot, thankfully the was no one in the spot directly behind us, we backed into that one to leave since there was more room. No cable.
Jul 02, 2016
Weather/temperature is the draw for us to this campground. Sites are smallish and sewer hook up is too high on site I2.
Jul 01, 2016
Large site in tent area with covered picnic table. Very clean restrooms and showers. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. We were camping in a tent trailer.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly, friendly, friendly. Beautiful scenery too!
Jun 29, 2016
Great camp sites, great staff! Fun place to stay and beautiful
Jun 29, 2016
Staff were amazing and professional. The campground is beautifully located on a mountain. Playground,pool,and animal farm were a big plus . Negatives would be a step up in maintenance and cleaning of restrooms. The mini golf is deteriorating and the restroom near the cabins were only cleaned once a day and got quite dirty. Not withstanding the sites were very nice and we plan to camp here again.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great place, great help from the staff, well cleaned restrooms.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Sites are a bit small (short) and close together. Lots of shade!! Grounds are well kept and bathhouses were VERY clean. Would stay again if given the option of a larger site that would accommodate our vehicle and RV.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I love the fact that the majority of the sites were under a canopy of trees.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time visiting, and definitely will come back. It's family oriented and very quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was clean and scenic, the staff friendly and welcoming. A great place to camp!
Jun 26, 2016
This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at this KOA in Boone. The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well-maintained, and there is so much to do nearby. We love it!
Jun 26, 2016
Had a great time. Campground is very nice and clean. Will be back soon as possible.
Jun 26, 2016
Sites are close, gravel will need a bit of leveling pads. Very friendly and accommodating, pool looked great. Don't trust your GPS--follow directions per KOA book. Camp is clean and well cared for.
Jun 25, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin that slept 4. It was well equipped and comfortable. We bought firewood on site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals