Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so nice and we were greeted warmly. The campsite has decent amenities, and we felt safe while we were there.
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was friendly. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The bath house was good but they are closed, per the sign, from 11:30 to 1:30 each day. Which is not a problem unless you need to use them during that time. We could pick up the wifi but we could not get any data through it except really slowly, and Netflix wouldn't work. Overall, we will likely go back.
Oct 06, 2014
I had a wonderful time. The woman at the front gave us some tips on some hiking trails in the area and we had a blast climbing up Elk's Knob. The campground was awesome, the people were so friendly. We had an absolutely wonderful time and the entire trip home we were circling KOA's in the directory that we'd like to visit one day. Awesome time, awesome service and awesome kampground.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Crew was friendly and obliging. Park was clean and spaces were level, important. Only draw back was the lack of WiFi and cable TV.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed everything especially the pits and wood for the evening fires.
Sep 29, 2014
The things I missed were internet and TV connections.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff are extremely helpful and very nice. There is no WiFi (that we could tell) or cable TV so you have to do things like spend time together, build a campfire, make s'mores, play on the playground, walk around & enjoy nature :) The location is great if you are wanting to explore Boone. We stayed here & went to Grand Father mountain for the day.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved the beauty of the campground and the peacefulness but was disappointed that there was not a cable connection on our lot and very limited air signal channels (only 3 and 2 were PBS).
Sep 29, 2014
It is very good for my family and I,expend a weekend at this KOA (Boone). Friendly,clean,peacefull. Thank you always !!!
Sep 29, 2014
I was very disappointed with the facilities. The bath house needs updating. Water was backing up from one shower to the next. No slip mats in shower. Fire ring needs to be something more than tiny rocks. Putt-Putt course needs to be better maintained.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This was a wonderful trip. The staff was very accommodating~willing to help in any way. This was my first experience with the cabins and I was not disappointed. Will always stay at this campground when I come to Boone
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park in a remote location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice laundry facilities.
Sep 26, 2014
Loved it!!!! Great location, very quiet - peaceful. We WILL come back!
Sep 25, 2014
Nice little campground
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice! We loved it! Will go again!
Sep 23, 2014
great cabin...everything was spotless..! we will be back !
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly folks, off the beaten path. A bit too far off the path for a class A RV. My kids enjoyed the playground. Our pull through site was a bit tight, not very level and in need of some gravel as it was a bit muddy. But, it was nicely shaded. Wifi didn't reach our site.
Sep 21, 2014
We really enjoyed the stay and will use this campground again when we visit Boone.
Sep 16, 2014
Away from all the highway noise! Beautiful skies at night.......
Sep 16, 2014
Campground great with two exceptions 1- no tv 2- spaces not large enough for RV.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms clean. Site sizes were okay. Fire rings were established in back of camper area and we are used to having a fire ring to the side of the camper. Overall, great visit though and we would return.
Sep 16, 2014
The office staff was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay the cabins were great... wish they had WiFi tho! Other than that every thing else was great!
Sep 15, 2014
What a beautiful place and the KOA was very nice - folks were friendly. Everything was good and we would recommend this KOA to anyone who wants to be in a beautiful, nice friendly place to camp. We are looking forward to another trip there soon.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Rained but we had a really good site and we liked being there. Would and will come back.
Sep 15, 2014
We have been to this Campground 3 times and have always enjoyed it. It has always been well kept and staff is always helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Unfortunately your KOA is more like a trailer park than a campground. The staff was very friendly. However, we were extremely disturbed to see a very small 8' Scamp trailer with TN tags that had several dogs caged inside. We inquired at the office and were told the owner had been there for quite a while. This is animal cruelty and should be reported. Please investigate.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The staff was great! Very helpful and curtious. My Son enjoyed the playground and is very proud of his ty-dye shirt that he made. The only issue that keeps the ratings low is the seasonal people in J row who had a family reunion and they set up an amphitheater just below our site 15+ watching college football. We also overheard accusations that we "told" on them. Unacceptable at KOA!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Nice cabin, off away from city noise, good place to stay. Highly recommend Boone KOA!
Sep 09, 2014
We love the cabins, clean & convenient facilities. Like it is pet friendly!
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is very well maintained. It is very quiet and peaceful. The weather was cool, but we did have some rain the last few days we were there. However, this is our 4th stay here, and we come to escape the heat of the Piedmont in the summertime. It was very restful and there is so much to see in the area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very peaceful campground and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, as well as the other guests and the cabins were very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff!Such a cozy place and convenient to Town.
Sep 07, 2014
I was expecting a normal campground, most of it was like a mobile home park, not much campground experience here other then that, it was an OK experiance

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.