Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!!! Awesome views and awesome staff!!!!We have already reserved a spot for Octoer and I can't wait!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
I came in later in the night and had a last minute reservation. I was a little worried because it was just me and my 10 year old daughter staying the first time away from home without my husband. The campground was family friendly and the staff put us at ease. I would recommend this as a safe, friendly place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Not like koa I have stayed at before.Run down.once you check in you don't see any staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice people, a little bit small but nice.
Sep 08, 2016
While I wish our actual site had been bigger, we had such a wonderful time! Everyone was friendly, there was live music in the evenings, a playground and animals to entertain the kids, and the setting was perfect.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome! Our first time there and we loved it. So relaxing (even with 4 kids.) The staff are super nice. Clean bathrooms. We will be going back!
Sep 07, 2016
Good weather Good setting Nice people
Sep 07, 2016
Staying at the Boone KOA is a camping experience you won't find anywhere else. The quiet sites, great staff, and beautiful views make this our favorite place to camp!
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice owner and employees.Very well maintained enjoyed our stay.We will return.
Sep 06, 2016
This is great campground we will be back for many more visits staff and ground are great
Sep 06, 2016
Would like to see a couple trash cans around for throwing away puppy poo though
Sep 06, 2016
Only downfall is that the beds in the cabin we stayed are very uncomfortable. We will definitely bring our own next time we come.
Sep 06, 2016
When our friends and us made reservations, there were not two sites together. When we arrived, they had made arrangements to get our sites side-by-side. Wow! That was so nice of them and it made our stay more enjoyable!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Clean easy to get to. Great host.Relaxing and peaceful.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first trip to this campground. We'll be coming back!
Sep 06, 2016
The facility was very clean. Everyone was super friendly. The atmosphere was family oriented. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be visiting again!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great stay at Boone KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay, awesome location. It truly feels like camping here! Kids loved the animals and feeding them. Sites are level and well kept and we will definetly be going back.
Sep 06, 2016
small sites
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Boone KOA! Nice site, clean bath house, fun for the kids, easy to get to, friendly staff... Can't wait to go again!
Sep 06, 2016
Fun KOA! Clean KOA! Great people in the office, clean restrooms, fun entertainment on the weekend. Watauga Community Band on Saturday night played popular medleys, wonderful band on Sunday night played gospel and bluegrass music. Campground has beautiful views of the mountains to boot.
Sep 06, 2016
Good campground and convenient to Boone. Some sites are a little tight ... Good idea to visit the campground first before booking a site. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our favorite campground!
Sep 03, 2016
Loved being up on that Mountain top ! Very close to places we wanted to see while there...so a Great Location for us... Loved the cool nights.. Missed the cable for nights to catch the news was our only complaint, but we were not there to watch TV.. Lady at check in seemed nice and helpful. Would recommend to others, and Hope to come again..
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Kids loved the playground and game room. Our Cabin was simple but nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Negative, Very dusty roads, very uneven lots, fire pits scary close to next camper. Positive very quiet, very relaxing.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean restrooms and bathroom. VERY friendly staff. Sites seemed a bit too close to each other, but I would return to this site.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
No cable,very poor and unreliable wyfi,unlevel tight sites not what I would expect from a KOA
Aug 30, 2016
This was my very first time staying in any camp ground and the experience was awesome. The staff at the Boone KOA were very friendly and very helpful. We met wonderful people and have made new friends. The grounds were well maintained and restrooms were clean and we hope to be back in the future.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice people and location, however no cable and wi-fi not great. For some reason I though cable was always standard with KOA's? Spots a little tight, making fire pits tricky to use.
Aug 29, 2016
Restrooms were clean, personel were friendly, campground was generally clean. All sites were pull-thru and pretty level. Grass was kept cut and trees trimed. Sites were a little close on some, but generally not bad. Overall, this was one or the better kampgrounds!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay at the Boone KOA was excellent. This is one of our favorite KOAs and our favorite campground if we are staying in the mountains.
Aug 29, 2016
QUIET, CLEAN BATHROOMS, VERY NICE STAFF, BUT SOME REALLY UNEVEN, GRAVEL SITES AND NO CABLE.
Aug 29, 2016
In comparison to the other campground options in the Boone area, this is the only one I would stay. However, the roads getting to the campground from the main highway are not sufficient for large campers/motorhomes. The sites are not sufficient for larger campers/motorhomes, especially to keep your tow vehicle on the same site. There is no cable tv or quality internet.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice park...although the sites are on the small side.
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff. Fun things for kids. Bathrooms clean but limited. Sites a little small and close.
Aug 29, 2016
great people, clean and quiet
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly here! 100% great customer service and wonderful people!
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great time
Aug 28, 2016
Joanne & the staff there are wonderful. We had problems with our truck & Joanne was extremely understanding and helped us above what she could to help us! Campground is clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Not up to other KOAs. Baths are old (newer tile in showers), showers tiny with tiny bench but adequate. Had to climb around large tree roots to plug in and hook up water. Sewer obscured by old wooden frame. Had to drive to another site to dump. Lower single bath had poorly functioning faucet which necessitated jiggling to get hot water. AND they weren't crowded.
Aug 27, 2016
It was all we expected and more. The staff was great, the weather cool and beautiful. The site was a little small but we easily made it work. To quote Arnold, "We will be back!"
Aug 27, 2016
Very well maintained, well designed, super-friendly staff, and quiet environment. We couldn't have asked for more. We have every intention of visiting again.
Aug 26, 2016
The area was peaceful, quiet and beautiful. Loved having the animals. The pool was well kept. The playground was clean. Loved our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy