Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The only drawback is that the full bath is a shower and toilet, no sink.
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff and facilities were good. If you are not a fan of campfire smoke this may not be the place for you. Sites are relatively close together.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp and bathroom were very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. We had a great site #I6 Its only issue was the sewer is uphill. This seems to be the case on many sites. My biggest complaint is that the wifi is horrendous. I know that this is supposed to be camping but some of us live on the road and depend on wifi Overall great week.
Oct 21, 2016
Always great
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed at a tent site. It was well maintained, beautiful grass and trees, mountain views. Very quite and peaceful. Friendly, helpful staff. Hot showers. My only complaint is the WIFI was too weak to hold a connection.
Oct 21, 2016
One of best we have ever stayed in the last six years. We will highly reccomend to everyone.
Oct 21, 2016
Staff is great. Location location location. Clean.
Oct 20, 2016
Always a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Great! Nice place,clean bath house, great people,the kids had a big time on the playground,at the pool,and playing putt-putt.
Oct 19, 2016
Again had a great week on the mountain, always love spending a weeks time here. Friendly staff,clean grounds and buildings,improved wi-fi and they do recycling-great for the environment.Thanks!!
Oct 19, 2016
Great people great campground. A big thank you to Garry
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first visit to the Boone KOA and will certainly NOT be our last. Very nice location and friendly staff. Dog park was a plus but must be expanded and provide water for the dogs.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Absolutely fabulous!!! Great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2016
It was peaceful and beautiful and clean and very comfortable. Such warm welcoming reception
Oct 18, 2016
We love, love, love this campsite. We have been here 5 times and will definitely come again. We highly recommend, great staff, very nice facility, gorgeous views.
Oct 18, 2016
Best campground in Boone area. Will definitely return. Needs to work on getting cable tv service.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it! Clean, pleasant, and very quiet at night----no road noise!
Oct 18, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff. Well maintained grounds and public areas. Campsites are nice and level particularly for a mountain campground. It is a great location - only minutes from Boone, and a grocery store is close by for any necessities you may need. Gorgeous views of the mountains - you feel like you are in the country even though you are only minutes from town.
Oct 17, 2016
Fabulous, very friendly and helpful staff, loved having use of the etc room for our airstream gathering. Everyone enjoyed the location.
Oct 17, 2016
This was the best KOA we experienced. The staff was wonderful and saw to our every need. The campground was beautiful and well care for. We will definitely come back.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time and was treated very well at registration and during our weeks stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly. Helpful. Always clean and tidy. Love flowers in front of office. Been coming here for decades.
Oct 17, 2016
great place to stay an enjoy yourself
Oct 17, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The staff is very friendly, the cabin was clean and neat. Loved the porch swing! It was a very quiet and relaxed weekend! Can't wait for the next visit!!
Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and we would definitely like to come and stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent facility.. very close to attractions. The staff is super nice to give out the instructions and making our stay very pleasant. Looking forward to visiting again.
Oct 16, 2016
No cable TV. small sites
Oct 16, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was really cute and cozy! The bathrooms were really close by and they were really nice and clean. They even had a little heater in them. The shower house was really nice and clean too. The staff was really nice,friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Oct 15, 2016
our pull thru site was hard to get in and out
Oct 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Boone KOA. Love the cabins. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2016
We have come every year for many years. Love the location.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful time! Joanne and her staff went to extreme measures to get a location for me that was easily accessible to the restroom because of my knee pain. Wonderful people and place to stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff and this area of the mountains is fantastic. We've stayed there many times and the experience is always top drawer.
Oct 12, 2016
This is one of our most favorite places to stay. The staff are wonderful and treat us like family. The bathhouse is always clean. Can't wait to get back to see everyone!
Oct 12, 2016
A very pleasant stay. Staff was wonderful to interact with.
Oct 11, 2016
Second time here. Nice campground, but definitely prefer the wooded section over the open sites by the playground. More permanent sites in that section so the view is not appealing at all. Other than that the campground is quaint and quiet. Bathhouse at the office is clean. Campground is well maintained, very pleasant office staff. Boone/Blowing Rock are great for shopping & dining.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
An extremely well maintained campground with all the amenities. We can't wait to come back.
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic people, great help during hurricane, very open to needs of guests.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a nice visit here
Oct 10, 2016
Despite the challenging weather this weekend, we still had a great time at the Boone KOA! It is a great place to get away and disconnect. The staff is incredibly friendly and will do just about anything to make your stay more comfortable.
Oct 10, 2016
Tight spots in most of the campground with little room to park tow vehicle. This also impedes view. But staff members are great and atmosphere is great for family. Well maintained areas and hookups.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasant time. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic staff and stay! They were very accommodating and took care of us, even after changing our type of stay 2 times!
Oct 09, 2016
We came in and the staff was excellent. Meeting our needs and then some. They were understanding and always very helpful.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff was friendly, we book a basic cabin but upgraded when we got there. Compared to our other 7 night in Koa cabins across the country theirs are in need of repairs and new mattress we could feel every spring as if there was no padding
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy