Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
We love the KOA in Boone, NC. We missed hearing the rooster crow in the mornings!
Aug 07, 2017
We were a bit too long for the site we were given. Took a bit to get out when we left. But the weather was great and we relaxed while there!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first KOA stay and we are definitely looking at staying more often. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities were well taken care of. Loved that there were different activities and such for the kids to do as well.
Aug 07, 2017
The Kampground was clean and well-kept. Lots of things to do for kids and adults. Staff was very friendly. Can was clean with very comfortable mattresses!
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty to do for the kids. Clean and neat facility.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and some of the cleanest facilities that I have seen.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first stay with our new Travel Trailer. Wanted a test run. Excellent Experience!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff- restroom were clean and we'll stocked.
Aug 06, 2017
great camping could not ask for better.....
Aug 06, 2017
Love it! Awesome place to stay & lovely staff!
Aug 05, 2017
This campground has lots of shady campsites and the temperatures are usually quite comfortable in the summer. The only negative is wi-fi is not quite up to par. With no TV signals and no cable, having a good wi-fi would be a goo thing to have. However, its a five star if wi-fi is not needed. Staff is great and bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2017
Our favorite KOA!! Our Granddaughter loves going with us,the campground is well maintained, bathrooms are clean,everyone is friendly. The weather in the summer is what draws us to Boone, Daytime in the 70's,nights 50's , we stay at the Koa in Boone at least 4-5 times during the summer months.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice quiet location, many sites with trees. About 15 minutes from Boone. Some sites are small but prices are reasonable. We stayed here in our 30' 5th wheel.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the campground! Great for pets! Our husky LOVED the donkeys, goats and chickens! He was just like a little kid. Every time we went outside, he had to go and visit them! Staff and fellow campers were very friendly. Great location just down the road from town but the pond and wooded areas around made you feel like you were miles away from town. Will definitely come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Boone KOA is always a relaxing vacation spot for my family. It's slower pace than some other campgrounds and it's always nice to see some of the same employees year after year. That alone speaks volumes about owner/management! Thank you for the wonderful week. We can't wait to come back again SOON.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time! From the location of the tent site, to the pool, mini golf, playground, and animals, my kids and I had a great time. It was also close enough to Boone itself so we could go into town and enjoy ourselves. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2017
friendly people, loved the animals, beautiful
Aug 03, 2017
The tenting section provided a great covered patio area with lighting and space to dry towels. The ground was grass that allowed for flexibility on location of tent/s. Since the tents were together it allowed for the kids to meet and play with other families. Only negative was the bugs in the bath house - how much does a screen door cost when you keep the door open day and night to circulate air
Aug 02, 2017
Great staff and very clean...
Aug 02, 2017
Was very fortunate to call at last minute and able to get a pull thru site. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice sites and amenities.
Aug 01, 2017
We've been to this campground a few times in the past. As always the staff was friendly and helpful. But the campground itself if getting a little rundown. It's needing some paint and upgrades. And, as in times past, they rented out their dining hall and pool to outside guests. So you end up with screaming kids and non-campers taking up the pool, which I don't agree with.
Aug 01, 2017
Made our weekend fantastic! Great lot and views
Aug 01, 2017
Its quite great people clean showers and cool in July.Looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Too much smoke. Sites are too close together. Staff was friendly Quite campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our third trip back to this awesome location and not our last!! Everyone on the staff is helpful, friendly and committed to making your stay a great experience. Always great to see Lynn and we enjoyed meeting Leanne and the rest of the team this trip. Tent camping to big rigs, everyone is welcome here. Family, kid and pet friendly! Visiting from Nags Head, NC (Outer Banks).
Aug 01, 2017
Very narrow roads, tightly packed, older park, needs upgrades. No cable, weak wifi .Helpful personnel. Beautiful setting. Since GPS routed several of us through twisting, gravel roads, harrowing in a 38' class A, there should be a warning, and alternate directions in their ad. They just laughed at us & told us we should have called them! Not that easy to turn around while towing.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
My son really liked playing mini golf at BOON KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground with great people!
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for our first family vacation!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA allowed us everything we needed. Excellent flat pull through site, great pool for grandkids, mini golf and feeding area for some farm animals. The "Kamp"store had a lot of basics at great prices!The bathhouse was large, clean and well lighted. The staff was super friendly and even "smiled" a lot! We will be going back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very bad effort could not get on unless you went to the office
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in one of the rustic kamping kabins. It was a wonderful vacation! The facilities at the campground were maintained beautifully. The rec room was a great addition and the pool was refreshing on the hot afternoons! My kids loved watching the goats while they played on the playground as well as the arcade game and gum ball machine in the camp store.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Boone KOA. The view is wonderful, the staff is friendly and inviting. Can't wait until next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Tight spaces for our rig. Narrow access roads. Spaces between RV's are tight. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2017
No cable No trash pick up No escort to site
Jul 28, 2017
The Good: campground was clean and quiet. The Bad: The sites are too small for RVs and towing vehicles, no tv service, only 6 showers total, and very weak wifi. We spent 3 nights having to watch only PBS, and sorry, but I can stand "ARTHUR" only so much. Overall, it was a relaxing enjoyable time, but spent most of the time just walking the dog.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. No cable that we thought they had and not enough parking space.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was the first KOA we stayed at that didn't have an AC unit, but it was not needed as it was very cool at night. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff/owners. Very clean and good size sites.
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed 12 nights and wished it was for more. It's always so cool. I love it! The workers are friendly and I love the animals.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award