Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Joann and crew are great people. Been staying with them for 15 plus years
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, great people, and beautiful, shady sites terraced on a hillside. I will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The mini farm animals, staff and cleanliness was a big plus. Close to everything. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the laundry room and the grounds/offerings are like paradise on earth!
Jun 29, 2015
sites a little crowded but grounds clean and well maintained. bath house clean and showers great.
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was fine but our cabin (KK2) was evidently infested with bedbugs. We stayed no where else and are covered with bites that are characteristic of bedbug bites.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best campground that we have found in Boone! Very family friendly and nice shaded site!
Jun 28, 2015
Joann and the crew are great people. We've been going to Boone KOA for at least 15 years. Never had a problem.
Jun 28, 2015
This is a classic KOA. Although a bit dated it was very clean. The sites were a bit tight for my 37 Ft rig which left me no where to park my truck. I had a slight issue with the dump location at my site but was quickly assisted by Gary who I felt went above and beyond to make everything right. All in all we had a wonderful weekend and will vist again.
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was great! Staff was friendly and attentive. They worked nonstop all over the campground to assure cleanliness. Location was good, access was not a problem. Will definitely be back when we visit the Boone area.
Jun 28, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful management. Really relaxing and will definitely return
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice setting
Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful area. Already considering another trip.
Jun 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Very quaint.
Jun 26, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. A really nice and helpful camp family.
Jun 25, 2015
It rained 2 days of our stay so it was nice to sit at the picnic table and have a shelter. My mother had a smaller tent and stayed at the site beside us and put her tent under the shelter. It's nice to have things like golf, swimming pool, game room, and a playground for the kids.
Jun 25, 2015
Lots to do in the most beautiful surroundings
Jun 25, 2015
One of the friendliest KOA's that I have stayed at. Staff was great! Nicely stocked store.
Jun 25, 2015
great place.very friendly staff weather was perfect would definitely come back
Jun 25, 2015
Love the mountain view. the staff is so friendly and the store is so covienient. Love the morning coffee. The air is so comfortable at this campground. Love the walks around the park and meeting new people. The cabins are great and the atmosphere is so relaxing.
Jun 24, 2015
Loved our site near rest rooms as requested. Met new friends at another campsite and enjoyed every night we were there. Loved the area of Boone will probably return.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
This has become a regular stay for us in Boone, NC. Love the quiet atmosphere and great service. We will be back for sure!
Jun 23, 2015
Great atmosphere! My 7 year old loved feeding the animals, swimming in the pool and playing mini golf! We will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great trip to Boone KOA
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was friendly, and the camp grounds were beautiful! Added bonus of being there when the second baby donkey was born! An extra treat for my 10 year old son!
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed having the amenities for entertaining our 7 year old grandson during our stay especially the pool and mini golf. The staff was great, friendly and professional. Our site was clean and grounds were neatly kept.
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet but tight lots with view of other rigs
Jun 21, 2015
the employees were great, helped me make my next connecting reservation. I think her name was Lynn, (sorry) but she did go above and beyond when on line it said full, she actually called the campground to see if that was true. Very nice
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, close to everything, need better wifi, other than that awesome place
Jun 21, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA before, our experience was amazing. We will definitely go back. Campground clean, staff exceptional, wonderful surroundings.
Jun 20, 2015
Great, family oriented place to stay.
Jun 20, 2015
great people; great camping
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was very kind and friendly. But the sites are tight and extremely tight maneuvering to get out of. The campground is not set up for large rigs. Also a day camp was being held and this prevented the paying customers/campers from using the pool during peak hours. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2015
No cable. Not as close to BRP as described.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly people,guest did not obey the speed limit, lot of dust, Had a great time weather was great.
Jun 16, 2015
Love this camp ground. Been going for years. Great people.
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time with the kids swimming and the playground. Very quiet at night, and very nice staff! The weather was perfect and the sites were clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay and wish it wasn't over.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are clean, facilities convenient, and we had a great time!
Jun 15, 2015
Nice clean KOA. However, sites are very close to each other. Not much privacy if campground is full.
Jun 15, 2015
Wish we had room to park our car. But other than that it was nice and calm. Definitely liked the petting zoo. Good people there. Thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Had.a great time. Lynne was very helpful on the phone when making the reservation. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Lori Miller went above and beyond for us. She should be recognized.
Jun 15, 2015
We wanted a nice grassy site and the one we picked was already reserved.The one in front of it was just as nice but it had a motor home on it.The manager suggested we take it because the motor home belonged to the owner and he would have it moved when we came back next weekend.It's things like this that will get me to come back again.And besides that, the place was really nice and very clean. Than
Jun 15, 2015
Great family oriented camp ground. Will be recommending to all my friends who are heading to Boone.
Jun 15, 2015
Facilities and grounds were well kept. Staff friendly& helpful. Some sites are tight, difficult to level and far from connections.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean, and fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals