Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
We appreciated the extra attention that was made to meet our family's needs. Half our party required a cabin with an interior bathroom and the other half was in a tent. The staff took extra effort in making sure that we were close to each other.
Jul 20, 2013
Everyone was very helpful to me and put us on a site that was nice and leval. I had recently had hip replacement surgery and requested a level site. We were there with a Good Sam group and we thank you for letting us use the rec hall for our pot luck.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Cool and quiet. Only 1 off-air tv channel. Free wifi worked good.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This was our first visit to this part of the country. We really enjoyed our visit and the friendliness of the camp staff.
Jul 19, 2013
Terrific staff, nice sites, great views, clean facilities, plenty to do off site if you wish. Cannot beat the 4000 ' and cooler temps.
Jul 19, 2013
Beautiful wooded sites!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Wish it had a pond and the sites are close on each other and not level good but nice people and good stay a lot of rain but not there fought the place was muddy and needs cable tv for the price would stay again though
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We have been coming to the Boone KOA for the past 20+ years. Joann, Bob & her staff have always treated us a family and are always striving to make the camping experience a great one for everyone! A beautiful place!!!
Jul 18, 2013
Great for family's with kids!!!
Jul 16, 2013
It was great family camping( all but rain that can't be helped ),,staff is great !!! And very helpful ,we loved it and will be back thanks ,Regina blue
Jul 16, 2013
Close to Boone, short drive to Linville Falls, Grandfather Mtn. Nice campground. Lots of trees. Loved feeding the goats, chickens, donkeys.
Jul 15, 2013
Campsite should have been for a van. The store had no local newspaper. There no connection for TV, during our very rainy stay. The staff was very nice.
Jul 15, 2013
Our group thoroughly enjoyed the week despite the wet weather and mud.The staff was friendly and the facility was pretty good even though it shows it's age. I would love to give you some pointers on how to make the campground more wheelchair friendly w/o big expense or lot's of time. Please let me know if you are interested.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly, amenities and grounds in good shape, our kids really enjoyed the planned events.
Jul 15, 2013
Pleasant place. Worker tried to be helpful with tips on places to eat in town, but didn't really know what she was talking about. Clean place.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
After a week of rainy weather the grounds, sites & roads were in terrible condition...kids of long stay guests were constantly riding bikes chasing each other thru our site right past our camper entrance door...parents did not seem approachable for discussion...got stuck on way out of park & had to be pulled with a chain.. Great tow & helper..thanks again..
Jul 15, 2013
Wifi didn't work, site was way too short for a 28ft tt and very narrow. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. CG just not up to the level of other KOA's I've visited. Considerably nicer than another local CG we drove through though.
Jul 14, 2013
The staff is wonderful and very friendly! They are always available to offer suggestions of different places to dine or visit! I stayed for a week and can't wait to go back. Joanne, Lynne and Garry are some of the most down to earth individuals that I met.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The staff at Boone KOA has always treated my family as their own. Bob and Joann have a lot to be proud of about their location. The restrooms have been renovated along with the showers, the employees go out of their way to make you feel welcome and regardless of the weather you can always have a good time at the KOA in Boone and surrounding area. My boys always ask me to take them back to Boone KO
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay was very nice. Good campsite. The place is very clean and neat. The owner and staff are great, very nice and helpful. The kids had a good time, and stayed busy with put-put, playground and pool. Thanks a bunch Mike
Jul 13, 2013
Good location, clean facility.
Jul 12, 2013
Unfortunately the area had received several inches of rain before our arrival and made the site and campground nearly impossible to negotiate. Lack of cable or decent TV reception is an issue. Need better signage in the town of Boone.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Field next to KOA smelled or the septic system needed services. It did rain quite a bit.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Rained constantly (obviously not their fault), but the folks there did a great job of keeping the roads scrapped as best they could. Everyone there is very friendly and always helpful. For future reference, will you planning for wi-fi and cable at the individual sites? Sure would have helped with rain which came every day, but we always enjoy our stay there.
Jul 09, 2013
Tent sites were wet and muddy. Fire Pit under water. Shelter was muddy. had to cross a stream to get to tent from shelter. Parking was standing water. Suggest that when it has rained that much you notify campers and don't rent out those tent sites.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
we actually stayed 5 nights. we loved staying there. just wish you were open longer in the year!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
we had all day rains everyday, so my only complaint is that there is no wifi or cable hookups for our popup camper. we left early due to the weather because we had nothing to do. Most koa's do have those extras. otherwise we thought the campground was fine. the remodled bathhouse was great.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the KOA in Boone. Bath Houses were clean, but 2 of the shower doors didn't lock. Friendly, helpful staff. Can't wait to come back! Oh, loved the mini farm too!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great people and great help. Staff persons Garry and Stephen were awesome. However, the terrain is difficult for a 30ft 5th wheel like ours. Continual rain was also a problem.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA. Our firepit left a lot to be desired. (There was not one) I wish the weather had cooperated. It rained the entire 4 days we were there. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 08, 2013
Although, this was the wettest July I can ever remember my family and I completely enjoyed our stay. We cannot wait to return and enjoy the campground when the weather is more cooperative. The staff was great!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The stay was very good except for all the rain which hindered us from enjoying sitting by the camp fire which we truly enjoy. I do wish that we had a closer bathhouse and restroom especially since the weather was so bad.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground and staff was wonderful, however, considering that it rained just about our whole stay, it was like a swamp..my only recommendation is more restrooms... other than that excellent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.