Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Units

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Not worth $40. Per day
Aug 10, 2015
very clean facility
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground clean and well kept. Office staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Bath house was nice and clean. JoAnn in the office is just a gem! Earl Wyatt Johnson City, TN.
Aug 10, 2015
Cabin was clean and contained working bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, and air conditioning. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Cable service for TV would be nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, friendly staff, clean bath houses, will definitely stay with them again!
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. The campground itself is beautiful and very well maintained!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location and friendly and helpful staff
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time other than the 10:00 curfew on weekend nights. We went with a group of 17 of us and it was hard to stay quiet after 10:00pm, especially when other KOA's have 11:00 curfew hours on the weekends.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a very average campground. Sites are close together and not level. The store was not very well supplied. The employees were nice and helpful.
Aug 07, 2015
Great location.Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice shaded sites. The weekend I was there, there were two large groups camping nearby. One of the groups were very loud . . . until 1:00 am. Other than the noise, nice stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Blue Grass Music was a wonderful bonus..Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. This time we had purchased a motorhome and used a dolly to tow our car. The site was not large enough for the dolly and the folks at KOA allowed us to store the dolly on a overflow site. This really helped us out. We will stay here again many times.
Aug 06, 2015
The views were awesome, the camp was very clean and quiet and the weather was perfect! The spaces are rather small for a 40' 5th wheel but we made do. We will definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2015
My family visited this campground for a five night stay. First, for the negatives. No cable TV , No internet at most sights, and our site was not level. Also none of the roads on the campground are paved. However, all of the sites were shaded, and wifi was available at the camp store. The place was well maintained, and the restrooms were spotless. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is super friendly, there's plenty to do and the grounds are pretty. We rented two cabins side by side. Mattress covers were torn up and bed frames and cabinetry were covered in thick dust. We didn't expect the Hilton, but would have appreciated a clean cabin. We'll give KOA Boone another try if they put some effort into replacing torn mattresses and box springs.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice place to camp. Wonderful staff and I have never seen a bathroom stay as clean as this one did my my three day tent camping trip. I will be back ;-)
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
After driving 600 miles from PA we were not disappointed. So tired we pulled into the wrong site and the staff was very accommodating and worked it out so we didn't have to relocate. Also, very organized & clean. The campground was very accessible to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a great campground! The facilities are wonderful, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
I was told my site was I-7. There is no I-7, it was I-17.Drove around 3 times looking for I-7. Site was very small & not close to level. No cable tv.
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground in a beautiful location. Goats, donkeys, chickens next door for the kids to feed. Located convenient to restaurants, shopping, Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian State University.
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very clean! Friendly staff!
Aug 03, 2015
Would have liked more trees in the area I stayed in, for being in the mountains, we were in a field.
Aug 03, 2015
The last night of our stay there was a very loud group across the road, talking till after 11 p.m. I spoke to staff the next morning, they said they would talk to them. Why not have your security staff doing this after quiet time rather than the next day? Low tree limbs scraped the top of our RV when we went down the street to our site.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly Ground were clean and the facilities were as well. There is only one bag house with 3 showers but that didn't become a concern on our trip. Week definitely be going back in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Quite hours at 10pm on a weekend is entirely too early. There were still small children out riding bikes and parents following along behind. Then you have those few "only want to make life miserable for everyone else" people who complain at 9:58 pm over laughter. Maybe advertise and put folks not looking to be neighborly in an area secluded. Great bath houses!
Aug 03, 2015
Teared site was too small no sense of orgnized controls for campers worst KOA we have ever stayed at so far
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great location out of town. Clean campground with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Just needed a day away from Charlotte. Great time relaxing in a cabin. Had a fire going at night. Just fun. Would like to see the wifi being stronger. That was only downside
Aug 03, 2015
Nice shady sites and very relaxing. Customer service was very polite and organized.
Aug 02, 2015
Most of the sites are small and cramped. Great staff and the area was also nice. I know you're in business to rent sites but I wouldn't return unless I can pick my site.
Aug 02, 2015
Loved the camping cabin.very clean.bath houses very clean. Could have done without street light. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground; well managed; great summer weather.
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Aug 01, 2015
Really a nice park with views and shaded areas. Close to Boone to get out and see the town. Definitely would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
Great fun in the swimming pool, mini-golf, playground, and visiting the goats, donkeys, and chickens!
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, family oriented, great sites, close to attractions, restaurants and town.
Aug 01, 2015
People were very nice in the office. The land was beautiful. Very quiet at night and very clean all over.
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating when we made our reservation on the wrong day. Even though it rained, the atmosphere of the campground was excellent. We had a great time.
Jul 31, 2015
Great. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
We would like to see the miniature golf course updated. Other than this one issue, it is a wonderful KOA... Beautiful location! The staff was very nice. We appreciated the late check out. This campground fit all of our needs and wants. We will return soon!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice shaded campground located a couple of miles from downtown Boone. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Internet was weak.
Jul 30, 2015
This KOA has a great location if you are visiting Boone. We have a 40 foot motorhome and getting to the property was not too bad. The property itself is tougher to navigate and the spaces are very small. I would not consider this a destination campground but it is convenient. The people are very nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Our cabin was very clean...KOA staff was very friendly and helpful...We would stay there again...😊
Jul 29, 2015
Overall nice campground. Most of the sites are a little tight for my tastes but, in all fairness, that is fairly typical of commercial campgrounds. The site I was on could have used some leveling. I had to elevate one site of my trailer a good bit.
Jul 29, 2015
Kids had a blast. Thanks for the great memories.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals