Boone KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

Email

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Get Directions

All, Check in 1pm, check out by 11am

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground, the staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 26, 2016
We can not say enough wonderful things about this campground, specifically the staff. Thank you for being so kind and helpful!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Shady, clean sites. Bathrooms were clean. Laundry was essential for us and 2 large commercial dryers available. So close to many different things, and we were able to take various day adventures: Valley Crucis, Blowing Rock downtown, The Blowing Rock, outlet mall, downtown Boone. Initially reserved 2 nights, ended up staying 4. Off-leash dog run was great. Elevation helps with cool breezes.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Check-in was quick & easy! Everyone was very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the park and animals. We did lose power early in the AM while we were sleeping and we had power back within an hour. We look forward to our next visit.
Sep 24, 2016
Not well maintained campground for big rigs. Nearly we lost our sewer pipe, because the driveway was rough. Small sites, no TV connection and weak WiFi.
Sep 23, 2016
We camped during the week and it was very nice. Restrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly. Lots of things to do around the area. We camped in a Travel Trailer.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our second stay at the Boone KOA. They have an excellent friendly helpful staff. The location is great; it's quiet and cool away from town with a beautiful view of the mountains.
Sep 21, 2016
Love this KOA. Great staff and beautiful area.
Sep 21, 2016
It was great!! We are absolutely returning in the future. Restrooms were spotless. Location was central to attractions. Staff was very friendly and most helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Lot not level and no hot water for showing
Sep 20, 2016
👍
Sep 20, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant but it needs additional showers and upgrades. Some typical KOA extras for kids would be great. The location is nice and quiet. (other than all the campers dogs)
Sep 20, 2016
sites are cramped,no cable
Sep 20, 2016
Sites are close together and the campground looked like a open parking lot. Few trees and quite a few seasonal permanent residents. Owners were very nice and the place was quite clean. Not much of a mountain camp feel.
Sep 19, 2016
we had a great time!!
Sep 19, 2016
enjoyed our stay in the high country. We were pleased with our site, kinda noisey with the playground right behind us but that was OK for our grandkids. We spent the time getting around the mountains and visiting several of the local places to chill. Saturday at Tweetsie RR. Friday downtown Boone, Thursday in West Jefferson and the quaint little town that has grown up over the past few years.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The layout of campground makes it easily accessible with bigger RV's. The sites themselves are a bit small. Everybody with travel trailers just parked their tow vehicles sideways which worked. We will certainly be back.
Sep 19, 2016
I stay there a lot and love it every time I get to go
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2016
There is little choice in the area. People were nice, but the bathroom was smelly and dirty. The campground needs lots of TLC and has not been upgraded in a long time.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location, hosts and amenities for children. Physical layout of the campground wasnt that appealing and the water/electric hook-up location for as awkward - being located in the neighbors picnic space.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place to camp!! Beautiful views
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the site and location. Very convenient to get to town. Staff is very friendly. Stay was too short to say anything more.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Lynn was super helpful. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Went for one fall evening for my 5 year-old's first time camping. We absolutely loved it! We stayed in our tent, and were able to upgrade to a sheltered space.
Sep 17, 2016
wonderful and welcoming people. very friendly!!!
Sep 16, 2016
The epitome of Best Location. Even though Jimmy John's won't deliver here, it is on the way to the Blue Ridge Parkway for a picnic. The best views are already taken by the residences, but campers can still enjoy the playground, donkeys, goats, chickens, and pond.
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Needing a cool place to escape the summer heat, I will probably make this my go to place.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
We loved this KOA!! The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and suggested so many activities in the area for us. This campground was away from the city and very peaceful county setting. We will be coming back with the grandkids someday for sure!!
Sep 16, 2016
Cpgd was nice but sites a little narrow for big rigs. also access road is not the easiest to navigate.
Sep 16, 2016
Spectacular location, wonderful hosts!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed it very much! The sites are a bit close but manageable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our cabin and stay. Clean restrooms and showers! Great playground. Wish there were still crafts for the kids this time of the year with the pool being closed.
Sep 13, 2016
Although only for one night, we had a great visit. I brought my two sons up to see their first App State game, and we rented the Kamping Kabin #6, which was convenient to the bathrooms and a short walk to the office/general store. The facilities were all very clean, including the showers, bathrooms, and playground. Office staff were very friendly and hospitable. Highly recommended!
Sep 13, 2016
office staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
We LOVE staying at the Boone KOA! The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The showers are very clean and the water pressure is strong and the water temperature is perfect! We can't wait to go back!
Sep 12, 2016
Had a Wonderful stay! Staff is exceptionally Nice & Helpful! Clean restrooms ALL the time! Great accommodations! We Loved it!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!!! Awesome views and awesome staff!!!!We have already reserved a spot for Octoer and I can't wait!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
I came in later in the night and had a last minute reservation. I was a little worried because it was just me and my 10 year old daughter staying the first time away from home without my husband. The campground was family friendly and the staff put us at ease. I would recommend this as a safe, friendly place to stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Not like koa I have stayed at before.Run down.once you check in you don't see any staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice people, a little bit small but nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award