Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Our family loves this campground. It was our second time visiting. We are already looking forward to getting back next spring or summer.
Oct 17, 2013
Our first motorhome camping experience in Boone was at this KOA.We read reviews on the surrounding campgrounds and decided to give KOA a try.My wife and 2 toddler children were very happy with our stay.Staff was extremely responsive..bathrooms were kept clean..and fellow campers were very nice and congenial.
Oct 16, 2013
great stay at Boone KOA.
Oct 16, 2013
Campground is clean and the staff is friendly. Cabins are clean and comfortable. We always enjoy our stays at the Boone KOA.
Oct 15, 2013
We love staying at the Boone, KOA. The kids really enjoyed the scavenger hunt and the hay ride to the cemetary.
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay, grandchildren enjoyed the playground and animals, enjoyed our weekend!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great facilities !! Tree covered sites well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Nice,peaceful experience. Campground well run and maintained. Bathrooms verry clean.Host were amazing,we love this place!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
There were a few campers that did not respect quiet time and were a little loud until about 12:30am, but they were awaken by kids early. :)
Oct 14, 2013
Another great stay at this KOA. It would be even better if other campers would stop their dogs from barking all night long.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground is nice, what we didn't like is it was noisy after 10 quite time, people were loud, I have a 2 year old daughter and people was going way to fast most campground we have been too the speed limit was 5 and they were strict about quite time!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Had a real nice stay. Enjoyed the other campers.
Oct 14, 2013
This was very noisey campground, with kids playing late at night and up early.There is no privacy,the sites sit right on top of each other and the road is just steps out the door of the camper.I didn't deploy my awning, because it would have covered the firepit.I won't stay there again
Oct 14, 2013
Excellent campground & staff.
Oct 13, 2013
Staff was friendly,helpful. Restrooms clean. View beautiful. Campground was quiet even on the weekend with lots of families & children. A very nice place to camp
Oct 13, 2013
It is a nice park. Kept clean with a friendly staff. The sites could have been leveled better. The signage leading you to the park could have been placed better.
Oct 13, 2013
Super clean, pleasant facility. The campsites are a little close together.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Ceiling fan blades need a good cleaning. Replace the burned out bulb.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice and well kept. Good location. Will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2013
Great place for families with young kids. If you do not kids, like us, way too busy with little kids all over, but we were okay for 3 days here, on the river, overall nice stay, would come back if we can't find another location in same general area with less "commotion" or bigger sites (you are very close to sites on either side, we stayed at a premium high $$$$$ site and neighbors very close).
Oct 07, 2013
Perfect. I love the Boone campground. The people are friendly and helpful. I hate they have to close so early for the weather in Boone. Love Boone KOA! It is the best.
Oct 07, 2013
Loved staying in the cabin next to the animals, it was like staying on a little farm. So much fun!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
as always the koa at boone, n.c. was great. restrooms were always clean. The staff was especialy helpful providing alternate routes for great scenery. This was not our first visit and definitely won't be our last visit with you. Thanks.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
KOA of Boone is a Great Campground. The Staff are nice and friendly. The Campground is Very Clean and Very Well maintained!!
Oct 06, 2013
I did not have the chance to test the campground. I had a motorcycle accident the day of my reservation. I called to cancel but they charged me anyway. I know it is the policy of the campground but considering the circonstances, they could have give me a break. Very disapointed and probably the last time I reserved in a KOA campground.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
We took a mini vacation at the last minute notice and the staff at this particular KOA was more then happy to accommodate my husband and I with one of the cabins. We had enough hot water for us both to have a refreshed shower after our six hour ride and again in the morning before checking out. The only thing we needed was a hot meal. So we went to "Canyons" during a magnificent suns. Thanks Again
Oct 03, 2013
Attending a class at Cheap Joes. My stay was relaxing and quiet! Just what was needed.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The had a lot of things at store and petting zoo was great for my daughter. Had a great time.
Oct 01, 2013
I love this campsite. This was the second time we've stayed here & we will certainly be back. The staff is super. They are friendly & helpful, to the point of gladly coming to our site to help us figure out a problem we were having with our RV. The town is nice with so much to do around it. We've gone trout fishing, hiking or just walking King St. It's a great location.
Oct 01, 2013
Out of the way KOA if you are touring the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway. Boone area is beautiful and nice to visit. Roads to the KOA are difficult to navigate in big rigs. Park is in below average condition with typical KOA gravel roads and pads. Pads not real level. Seemed to be more "permanant" campers than tourists. Staff members were pleasant to deal with.
Oct 01, 2013
Located about 4 miles outside of Boone, on a nice mountain side. Roads are so so condition and sites are somewhat level. Some sites are tight getting in/out. Overall a nice place to stay, close to town and quiet. A lot of dogs but no problems. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful place! Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much~
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.