Boone KOA

123 Harmony Mountain Lane

Boone, NC 28607

Reserve: 800-562-2806

Info: 828-264-7250

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Restrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of Hot water. Will definitely visit again.
May 14, 2013
I had talked to the office the day before and told them were were arriving late and they told me to look in the late arrival box for my package but there was no package.We were dissapointed, but we just picked a site and set up.When we registered the next morning we were told they forgot to put the package in the box.We did not have to move from the site.
May 14, 2013
I found that site drainage became a problem. It is easy to camp in the rain, the sites do not have standing water. Our fire ring was so low that the water in it was 5-6 inches deep. Also, there was no place to put our car. We had to park on the grass between the fire ring and the grill to be out of the roadway. On a good note, the activities were great and the playground is awesome. Thanks.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Joann and the entire staff at Boone KOA are so incredibly nice! Always helpful and our family just loves the opportunity to go there every year!
May 13, 2013
Very friendly accommodating owners, beautiful surroundings, clean and safe. I really enjoyed it and would return.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Even though the Weather was rainy we enjoyed our stay and our grandkids enjoyed the playground and feeding the goats and donkeys and chickens.We will definitely be back again.
May 13, 2013
amazing, friendly staff, clean restrooms, lots of activities, great clubhouse and mini-golf.
May 06, 2013
Well maintained property.
May 06, 2013
Wifi was very limited. No cable hookups. People we very friendly and had a nice playground and petting zoo for the kids.
Nov 04, 2012
Clean, felt at home, great environment, nice people
Nov 02, 2012
we had a blast---very kid friendly!!!! cant wait to plan another stay with yall!!!
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Even though we had to check out a few days early due to a pending weather alert, we loved the time we were there. Our Grandchildren so enjoyed the playground and animals. The entire staff was great. We loved the Halloween events and friendliness throughout our stay. We will definitely come again.
Nov 01, 2012
The staff was great. Any questions we had were answered for us. The accommodated us in all possible ways. Thanks for a great stay! See you next season!!!
Oct 31, 2012
We have been visiting Boone in October for many years. KOA is a wonderful place to stay with the most kind and friendly staff, well maintained grounds, and lovely scenery. I highly recommend the Boone KOA
Oct 31, 2012
The KOA staff had several Halloween events scheduled. The kids had a great time. I would recommend that KOA to anybody
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
I love this Koa and the folks that operate it! They make you feel like family. There is plenty for the kids to do. We have camped here for more than 15 years. We love the Boone KOA!
Oct 31, 2012
Tracy really enjoyed making wooley worms with Linsey and we enjoyed the campsite decorating contest. Maybe next year :( , ha ha everyone had fun with the trick or treating. SEE YOU IN THE SPRING! Thanks for another GREAT year at Boone KOA.
Oct 31, 2012
We were so happy to find out that this campground had a cabin available for the weekend that we visited Boone. The cabin had everything we needed and was so warm and cozy. My child loved having the friendly animals right beside us. He enjoyed the playground and the games planned for Halloween weekend. we also enjoyed the hayride and the meal provided, with great bluegrass music! We'll be back!
Oct 31, 2012
Very nice staff..good coffee..and a WONDERFUL CLEAN HOT SHOWER!!! My son is in his 1st year at APP STATE so I know I will be back! Thank You
Oct 31, 2012
We always have a nice visit and look forward to future visits next season, 2013. The only thing I would suggest for improvement is cable at each camping site.
Oct 31, 2012
Went there for the Halloween weekend events. Loved the owners and staff. Only complaint is the lack of privacy between the sites.
Oct 31, 2012
Everyone was warm and friendly. We had an issue with the electricity and it was repaired promptly. They were very organized.
Oct 31, 2012
Small ceramic heater faulty, campgrounds didn't have many attractions
Oct 31, 2012
Wonderful campsite and camp employees. All my needs were met! Will be back next season
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Well maintained campground, friendly staff, pretty location.
Oct 28, 2012
One of the smallest KOA parks that I have stayed at, but that is not a complaint. Quite, clean, and staff was very friendly
Oct 28, 2012
nice people, clean facilities,convenient to area attractions, overall good
Oct 27, 2012
The campground was very nice. I do wish it had cable. The fact that the campsites were spread out was a plus. We played Bingo during our stay and walked around and looked at the goats, chickens, and burrows. That was fun. The only thing that bothered us was the flies in the rec. room, the windows were covered with them.. Also,we were unable to get our computer to work so we could check our emails.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Friendly management, nice place.
Oct 25, 2012
rented the trailer and everything was great
Oct 25, 2012
Everyone was most helpful and friedly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We would highly recommend it and thank everyone there for being so nice to us.
Oct 25, 2012
The bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Oct 25, 2012
Great campground. Excellent people. Prefect atmospere. Will be returning several times next year.
Oct 25, 2012
Loved the relaxed atmosphere and yet ready helpfulness of the people here! It was nice and quiet too because it was midweek....don't think I'd like it so much when everyone gets packed in like sardines! My biggest complaint about KOAs is the way they cram people in. Not my idea of fun camping!
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Site was small but OK for this trip. Campground needs cable. Petting zoo is very cute.
Oct 24, 2012
Need Cable TV Other then that it was OK
Oct 23, 2012
Love this campground! Each year it's always great!
Oct 23, 2012
This was a very nice campground, but it would nice if they offered cable hook-up at all their sites. Other than that a great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2012
Very nice location. Mountains are great. A little wet (puddle in front of ythe RV door when it rained). Gone in 24 hrs, but could have been very messy if it had kept raining. Overall GOOD!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Stayed in cabin K8. It was very clean and warm. We love the KOA. We will be back again. Thanks
Oct 22, 2012
Staff was extremely helpful and location was great; however, sites were very small.
Oct 22, 2012
Wonderful campground! Our grandchildren love the playground and the animals. Will definitely be back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.