Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
We had to stay in Boise spur of the moment and was glad that this KOA had a spot for us. They were very friendly and helpful!
Mar 26, 2017
We have stayed here often and always find it neat and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff friendly and the escort to our site was great. Nice level gravel lot with concrete pad for table. Enjoyed our overnight stay and would go there again.
Mar 19, 2017
Man that helped us park was lovely park was meet clean ,park exceeded our expectations 👍
Mar 17, 2017
Very clean camp and very friendly personel
Mar 17, 2017
It was quiet and clean. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Very well maintained and great staff.
Mar 13, 2017
Campground was nice. Neighbors pulled in around midnight and for 2 hours a dad and kids were yelling at each other. Not entirely the fault of the campground, but a reminder to be courteous and quiet during late check ins would have been nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Mar 10, 2017
Very clean and nice park. The only negative was the construction worker started his rattling dodge diesel truck early AM letting it run for 1/2 hour before leaving.
Mar 08, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean bathrooms.
Mar 04, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Dog path had stickers needs to be cleaned out.
Feb 18, 2017
Again, one of the gems of the KOA franchise. These folk are so very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Nice facility, stayed only one night. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't use much because I was only passing through.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice clean place but office did not return calls during office hours to confirm site availability or make reservation, the only late arrival sites where the more expensive RV pull-through when plenty of the lower priced truck camper sites were available through the next morning, and there was no soap in the men's restroom even beyond 45 minutes after notifying the manager.
Feb 05, 2017
we stay here whenever we are in the area. very friendly helpful staff. very clean and well kept.
Jan 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay with you guys as we travel to and from Arizona each year. This year was no different. The only thing that would have made our visit better would have been the weather. Unfortunately, none of us have much control over that. See ya in April!
Jan 20, 2017
I get there is a ton of snow in the area, but the place looks like a disaster. It also looks like 70-80% are permanent residents which lead to an not so clean look.
Dec 30, 2016
Always stay here when in Boise. Nice people and a nice park.
Dec 24, 2016
Stay was fine
Dec 15, 2016
Nice park, but too many permanents. Small dirty dog park in permanent section. Nice facilities otherwise.
Dec 08, 2016
We were very pleased with our three day stay in Boise. The location of the KOA is super convenient, but highway noise is not an issue. We enjoyed the game room and pool/spa, and were glad for a clean laundry space. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Full timers staying at the park were friendly and welcoming.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Great park for short or long term stays.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean nice nice people
Nov 08, 2016
Very accomodeling. Very much enjoyed the facility & location.
Nov 08, 2016
Good and clean Groomed pads Level
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay the night on our way home. Paved streets... well-marked spaces... excellent wifi & cable.
Nov 07, 2016
Overall had an excellent stay; management was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean, and the park seemed full but not too crowded-plenty of space to pull in and out.
Nov 04, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The manager even filled our gas tank AFTER HOURS. wow this was so helpful They truly go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.
Nov 02, 2016
Always a good place to stay.
Nov 01, 2016
The KOA is great place for a quick stop but it would be tough for my family to stay very long because of its very crowded tight spaces. The staff was great and the facilities were spot less, very clean. My only negative was that my sewer hook up was located at the front of the site and I would have had to have a 30 ft hose to hook up..so i paid for full hook up but could only use power and water.
Oct 31, 2016
We were not at campground much, wasn't impressed with the campers that are longterm as there sites are messy and a distraction. 2nd night someones extra vehicle was parked in our paid spot, feel they should've been towed but instead we waited til a new spot was found. Luckily avsilable.
Oct 31, 2016
No WIFI for Apple products- unless you are inside or very near the office. This is simply unacceptable these days- especially since the KOA is in Boise, a big city.
Oct 30, 2016
Did not get the site I reserved, noisey & wifi was non-existant
Oct 29, 2016
Our Patio Site was great. Nice wrought iron table , chairs, a swing and a fire pit. Would be even better if the chairs had cushions. When we arrived our surge protector indicated a problem with the 50 amp so we used the 30 amp. Front desk sent a man to check on it. He promised that someone would come the next day to fix. No one came, so we asked again and on the next day it was fixed.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
one bathroom is not good
Oct 25, 2016
Accès facile au site
Oct 23, 2016
Fantastic hospitality. Really enjoyed having use of the conference room. Would like to have used pool. No time.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, wonderful facilities! Good kitchen facilities, too! We'll be back with our group!
Oct 20, 2016
Good facility, convenient to stores and activities.
Oct 20, 2016
Very crowded but quiet. Permanent resident inconsiderate with laundry, staff no help.
Oct 18, 2016
All was good except we weren't allowed to use pet fence which was huge inconvenience .
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place but lots of sites so lots of traffic. Wish our site was a little wider. We have a deep dinette slide on one side and a shallower kitchen slide on the other side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals