Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
3rd time to be at KOA Meridian, Idaho. Nice and clean. Friendly staff, well maintained. Would definitely recommend a stay @ this KOA :)
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was terrific. Best pool and spa. Roads a little tight, but manageable.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
was very noisy because of the tentrs staying up late and parting plus shooting off fireworks
Jul 13, 2016
sites are very close together. better name for the campground would be KOA parking lot "enjoy your neighbors"
Jul 13, 2016
Possibly the best KOA ever!
Jul 13, 2016
RV parking, not a park. Crammed. Wifi was horrible. Told them I was on a working vacation. Didn't bother telling me until we got here that iOS systems don't work there. Never heard of that, but it sure didn't. Kept smelling neighbors cigarette smoke. Yuck
Jul 13, 2016
Nice Park good water and sewer
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed at! In a great neighborhood with food restaraunts you can walk too! 24 laundry where everything works!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 12, 2016
Although our stay was fine, there was a drawback from the parks semi-permanent residences that stay at this RV Park. These park residence completely disregard cleanliness, and park rules, and when you have park employees that tell you to uphold to park rules and regulations, and turn the cheek to these park residence. I would venture to say that this is not good business practice.
Jul 12, 2016
Restrooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you want brightly lit and crowded urban campground, this is for you.
Jul 12, 2016
Camp area very tight. No BBQ or fire pit. Didn't want to be at our trailer at all except to sleep. Others smoking cigars or cigarettes right nearby and couldn't keep our windows open when it was so hot outside or that smoke would be in our trailer. So disappointing as we had stayed in 5 KOAs on our trip.Expected similar to others. Couldn't get shower or toilet few stalls for that many sites. Sad.
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly hosts. Bathrooms fair.
Jul 12, 2016
too crowded, sites too close together. 4th of July dinner was late but nice
Jul 12, 2016
Liked everything about the KOA except the gravel sites
Jul 12, 2016
We reserved and were promised the deluxe site. Just prior to our arrival at 3:30 in afternoon, it was given away to someone else. We were given a site I think set aside for overflow. Very unprofessional. Won't stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
The facility itself was great,clean and well cared for. The staff were extreamly helpfull and polite. My wife and I enjoyed our time there and would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Originally our site was only available for one night which meant we would have to move for the second nights stay. With a smile, arrangements were made for us to stay both nights in the same site. Clean, quiet park and close to fast food restaurants.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice kampground, tightly spaced sites was the only drawback. Nice clean bathrooms and indoor pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but very nice clean campground. Well kept up!
Jul 09, 2016
This place was very clean. The employees very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running it and working there were wonderful. Only real problem was the WiFi was not good at all. Nice place though.
Jul 09, 2016
The wifi upgrade is ridiculous. Can't log on wifi at all. Go buy some modems. My sewer didn't work, I had to ask twice to fix and I helped fix. We were asked twice if we registered and paid and had paid before getting to the Koa. The people were very nice but no wifi and kept asking if we had paid and broken sewer-come on.
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed one night passing through - it is in town so doesn't feel like campground more like trailer park but it is close to stores and restaurants - pool was indoors and had strong chlorine smell - park was clean and staff friendly - was able to get reservation easily.
Jul 08, 2016
We've stayed there two times this year. Once in May and again in July. The park is very nice with large lots and very neat. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly...
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is wonderful. Helpful, friendly and welcoming. This campground is a must stay and we will be back again. Everything I expect from a KOA resort is here in this facility. Top ratings!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean, good roads. Site we were in could use a little leveling.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It's a very nice clean KOA in the city, that being said a lot the the spaces are designated for long term. It does have easy access to the freeway.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is all about the extended stay customer.
Jul 06, 2016
clean, easy to get to, great pool
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stop for night. Clean facility, well kept camp sites, friendly staff. Only improvement would be a little TLC for the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a very nice place to stay and very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
One of the best trailer/RV spots we've stayed in. Always clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2016
Too crowded. Units backed up to each other so close you can't walk around them.
Jul 06, 2016
We were very disappointed when we pulled in quite late to find that our site was not the 60ft that the gentleman on the phone told me it was. It was maybe 33 ft. It just fit our motorhome and we did not expect to have to unhook our trailer before crawling into bed. The sites were SO small. There was no room in between campers. It was a parking lot of sardine trailers.
Jul 06, 2016
The owner makes it a great place to stay. He escorted us to our site and made sure every time he saw us we had everything we needed. Everything worked
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park but very crowded and close. Sewer connection in our spot was raised 4 inches above ground and toward front of lot which did not allow drainage. Could not connect to WiFi with password provided
Jul 05, 2016
Conveniently located. Well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Shirley in the front office was a very polite Lady. I needed to extend my stay in the campground and Shirley assisted my twice. Clean grounds, nice hookups . I will refer friends to stay here. Mike Roach
Jul 05, 2016
Unlike most KOA'I was not guided to my site nor assisted in parking my camper. Park is well maintained and clean. The sites were smaller than most KOA's and jammed packed with cars parked in front of their sites making it difficult to back in to my spot.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a very large KOA and we had great difficulty finding our campsite. No one escorted and the numbering system did not seem to make sense. Horrible experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Clean quiet and over all nice place.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and nice. Wifi was horrible. Sites were all on top of each other. We prefer a little more space between campers. Saturday morning breakfast was excellent!
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks to the gentleman that made us feel special in lighting the campfire for our kids to make s'mores. I believe it was John. He was on duty until 10pm Friday night.
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Other than terrible internet service, which cut out every few minutes no matter which connection we used, this is a great camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy