Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We've always had a pull through site even with calling 2 weeks ahead of desired time, not so this time. It is close to our children but the park just isn't the same. So many full time residents, horrible traffic plus lots of kids without supervision and barking dogs...
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff, so comfortable would like to have stayed longer. If I wanted to host, this park would be my first choice.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a handy location as a 1/2 way point to where we were going. Not very kid friendly. Facilities were ok, but not as good as other KOAs.
Aug 14, 2016
Very poor customer service. The campground is ran by people that do whatever they want but as soon as they feel you have stepped out of line they threaten to kick you out.
Aug 14, 2016
Great amenities, very clean, and good sized sites. The paved road also makes it great for bikes and other wheeled toys while also keeping the dust to a minimum.
Aug 13, 2016
Trailer park environment. Clean however ... Showers ok. No amenities.
Aug 12, 2016
Just think I will try another rv park in the Boise area closer to where the family lives
Aug 11, 2016
Great facilities, kind staff and very clean. Set up more for RV than tent camping. We appreciate you squeezing us in!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and a great and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast on Saturday!
Aug 10, 2016
We were too busy running around to enjoy the facilities, but they were quite lovely. Playground could use a bit of help.
Aug 09, 2016
I would recommend this as a park and sleep destination only. Nice park but VERY cramped together spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
My wife's high school girlfriend lives in Meridian and that was our reason for being there. We would stay with you again.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean with all the desired amenities. Easy access to freeway. But, the closest packing of RV's I've ever seen. Ok for a short overnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient location and a great off the leash park for the dogs!
Aug 08, 2016
Great facility, top notch, clean and very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! It has all the amenities plus asphalt roads and sidewalks. The sites have large gravel and everything is clean and well maintained. Walking distance to Starbucks and some small restaurants. We can't wait to return.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and nice accomadations. We wished we would of booked other KOA camp grounds along our trip route.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are pretty tight. We had to have a picnic table found and brought to site.
Aug 06, 2016
A very nice campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed everything about My stay.2nd.time .likely will see you again
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great quiet KOA with the best wifi ever. Large sites, great laundry room and immaculately clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are too close together; packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
sites are very well maintained store is small not much to offer but everything was very nice
Aug 03, 2016
very nice staff! terrible showers (slow drainage, curtains sucks),swimming pool way too small. park very clean!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very well taken care of, the park is pretty. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Aug 02, 2016
Was a very clean park. I do feel they should cater to pets a little more. Dog areas were very small
Aug 02, 2016
The water park was a big draw and conveniently close to the KOA. The KOA was a bit smaller than we are use to as well as the restrooms and shower areas. The staff was friendly and helpful in making reservations.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice
Aug 01, 2016
You advertise wifi and it doesn't work! I needed internet for business while traveling and had to go to Home Depot to get my work done from my truck. UG. If you have so many people trying to use it, then get better service, it kept disconnecting from my phone and simply would not connect on two laptops. Very frustrating to pay for wifi and it doens't work.
Aug 01, 2016
Great concrete patio at our campsite as well as lush green grass!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable park
Jul 30, 2016
Did not have any hot water in the shower, it was always cold.
Jul 30, 2016
It was difficult to find this campground - no roadside signs to lead you to it. Using my GPS is the only way that I found it.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff helpful. Laundry room good. Showers awful. Rubber mats were awful to stand on and you could see the mold in the holes. Dust on the vent in laundry room was nasty! All KOA's need to enforce speed limits!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, clean. Needs more store space for snacks, bread, etc. we will return.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice sized spaces. Urban Kamp grounds with excellent facilities. Only downside is few trees for shade...it was hot when we were there.
Jul 28, 2016
Our third stay at KOA Meridian, Idaho. Entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and we'll maintained. We will return again.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice park for a night, packed in too tight . Staff was great , would not recommend for a extended stay.
Jul 28, 2016
In and out
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean park with grass between sites. Paved roads with gravel RV pads.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was fine except when I left for the day with my motorhome, I came back to my sewer hose gone. The park staff told me they did not know what happen to it. He said maybe the day staff thought I left it and I was not coming back so they threw it away. He told me to check all the dumpsters. I looked in dumpsters but, I was not going to dig threw looking for a $50 sewer hose.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely well maintained park. Professional and very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are quite close, could use a little more room between them.
Jul 26, 2016
Large well kept facility, but we were squeezed in on both sides & backed up to another. Gravel & concrete. Wifi was useless for Apple.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy