Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
No fire pits, to close to others, not enough room for to much grass. cost to much.
May 30, 2017
Was very dissatisfied with the campground. Had made reservations a month in advance and was given the spot next to the dumpster and asked to get a different spot and was told no. Watched several spots stay vacant all weekend. Will not be going back.
May 30, 2017
Wifi did not reach my site. I had to walk to club house to check email etc.
May 29, 2017
Way to close for comfort for me. Very unfriendly when I checked in and did not try to accomadate our requests from our reservation one month earlier. Will not return.
May 29, 2017
ist.lady who took our res.and checked us in was great.all employees were great.lot was clean and level
May 29, 2017
Thank you
May 28, 2017
So clean and people so friendly.
May 28, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. WiFi was better than the norm in other park's. My only complaint would be low water pressure. Would definitely stay again.
May 27, 2017
The location is great. The office personnel were rude to my wife on the phone. Not pet friendly (cannot have pet fencing). Tried to over charge me on my stay.
May 27, 2017
Desk crew Janet and Shirley were among the most accommadating folks I've encountered at any RV park. Thanks to both of them!!
May 26, 2017
Great place
May 26, 2017
What a poor excuse that there was worked on WiFi all week to make it available on all locations. As if it was invented last month. Also not enough restroom facilities for such a large campground.
May 26, 2017
Older staff was RUDE, not helpful. Place is full of full timers that have vehicles partially blocking the road. Places looked and felt dirty and unsafe. Will NEVER return here.
May 25, 2017
The pet areas could be a bit bigger and the stone edge around the children's Play area is not safe. Overall ok to stay for one night while traveling trough.
May 25, 2017
Spaces were easy to park in and very level. Nice wide access! We were disappointed the pool and spa were closed!
May 23, 2017
great place to stay--friendly staff and we get a great site all the time
May 23, 2017
Clean and friendly with nice facility
May 23, 2017
Just stayed the night.
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay, close to everything. Clean and tidey. Nice spaces with grass.
May 21, 2017
We liked this KOA. The staff was really friendly and nice. The sites could use some leveling though and it would be nice if the propane tanks were removed, they really detract from he view of the mountains.
May 21, 2017
Convienent
May 20, 2017
Great host very nice park. The best park I have stayed in.
May 19, 2017
all the staff was kind and helpful clean
May 19, 2017
Only issue is the dull droning sound coming from a nearby business.
May 18, 2017
Excellent KOA. Well developed and managed. Very crowded - even in off-season.
May 18, 2017
great people nice place!
May 18, 2017
Nice place. Some amenities were out of order.
May 17, 2017
Great stay! Super quiet and relaxing!
May 17, 2017
We had a great time in Boise Meridian. We would come back next time we're in the area.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
The crew at the KOA is extremely friendly, accommodating and welcoming. We have stayed here before and for an urban campground, it is quiet. Thanks for giving us a great Mother's Day Weekend.
May 16, 2017
The sites have so little room between campers. The sounds of the maintenance department was too much at times, as we were parked right across from them. Also, not in KOA control, but that racetrack just a quarter mile away there in Meridian is a big annoyance when they go racing around the track.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 16, 2017
A nice park, but could be more "small dog" friendly...will continue to come here on our travels
May 15, 2017
At check-in.... Janet, desk clerk was quick with answers to questions, almost SNOTTY--NOT A FAN......
May 14, 2017
Your KOA is very neat and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Thank you
May 13, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Sites are too small and cramped. Dog runs are way too small and are of little value if wanting to exercise you pet.
May 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
May 13, 2017
The park is located in a growing area but the facility, while a bit close, is comfortable and convenient. Wi-Fi is very weak, however.
May 12, 2017
it was hard to fine. And we broke our motor home pipes from way to much water pressure. We had a water pressure relief valve on too, they have the wrong water hook ups.
May 12, 2017
clean quiet park
May 11, 2017
Picnic tables need refinishing. Initially ladies in office declined to assign me and my 'caravan' partner to adjacent spaces; but they relented under pressure. Facilities were clean. Close to freeway for ease of arrival/departure.
May 11, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Did not like that the speedway was 2 blocks away - the noise from the race cars was so loud we could not hear the TV with with windows closed... so irritating. Not pleasant.
May 11, 2017
Our site was #25, on the end. Very small. Plenty of full size sites were available. WiFi did not work.
May 10, 2017
Convenient location- disappointed in no wifi while there
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
would prefer wider sites, but OK for 1-2 nights.
May 09, 2017
Nice campground but Wi-Fi was practically non-existant.
May 08, 2017
great customer service at check in and a quiet stay
May 08, 2017
We did not stay even 24 hours in this KOA, but the people were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and off the interstate but not too far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals