Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
A very nice campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed everything about My stay.2nd.time .likely will see you again
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great quiet KOA with the best wifi ever. Large sites, great laundry room and immaculately clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are too close together; packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
sites are very well maintained store is small not much to offer but everything was very nice
Aug 03, 2016
very nice staff! terrible showers (slow drainage, curtains sucks),swimming pool way too small. park very clean!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very well taken care of, the park is pretty. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Aug 02, 2016
Was a very clean park. I do feel they should cater to pets a little more. Dog areas were very small
Aug 02, 2016
The water park was a big draw and conveniently close to the KOA. The KOA was a bit smaller than we are use to as well as the restrooms and shower areas. The staff was friendly and helpful in making reservations.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice
Aug 01, 2016
You advertise wifi and it doesn't work! I needed internet for business while traveling and had to go to Home Depot to get my work done from my truck. UG. If you have so many people trying to use it, then get better service, it kept disconnecting from my phone and simply would not connect on two laptops. Very frustrating to pay for wifi and it doens't work.
Aug 01, 2016
Great concrete patio at our campsite as well as lush green grass!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable park
Jul 30, 2016
Did not have any hot water in the shower, it was always cold.
Jul 30, 2016
It was difficult to find this campground - no roadside signs to lead you to it. Using my GPS is the only way that I found it.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff helpful. Laundry room good. Showers awful. Rubber mats were awful to stand on and you could see the mold in the holes. Dust on the vent in laundry room was nasty! All KOA's need to enforce speed limits!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, clean. Needs more store space for snacks, bread, etc. we will return.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Nice sized spaces. Urban Kamp grounds with excellent facilities. Only downside is few trees for shade...it was hot when we were there.
Jul 28, 2016
Our third stay at KOA Meridian, Idaho. Entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and we'll maintained. We will return again.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice park for a night, packed in too tight . Staff was great , would not recommend for a extended stay.
Jul 28, 2016
In and out
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean park with grass between sites. Paved roads with gravel RV pads.
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was fine except when I left for the day with my motorhome, I came back to my sewer hose gone. The park staff told me they did not know what happen to it. He said maybe the day staff thought I left it and I was not coming back so they threw it away. He told me to check all the dumpsters. I looked in dumpsters but, I was not going to dig threw looking for a $50 sewer hose.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely well maintained park. Professional and very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean campground. Sites are quite close, could use a little more room between them.
Jul 26, 2016
Large well kept facility, but we were squeezed in on both sides & backed up to another. Gravel & concrete. Wifi was useless for Apple.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place and great location to Uber around Boise!
Jul 25, 2016
Great little campground. Kids loved the playground, which is tucked in a corner. If traveling with kiddos ask for space near playground. Disappointing that they don't advertise indoor pool better. Also false advertising that they sell discounted tickets for the near by water park, Roaring Springs. Great that they allow pets, but should limit number per space. Guest next to us had 12 little dogs!
Jul 25, 2016
KOA advertises that they have WIFI but it does not work and they know it. Sprinklers were suppose to be turned off but never were and drenched our kids tent and everything else on the patio. If you like sleeping under flood lights this is the place for you. This KOA caters to full time RV's. They have very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights. We really liked the town of meridian. There is plenty ammenities close by. Not within walking too much but within 3 min drive. The park is nice & clean and the pool & spa is indoor which makes it nice bc its hot in summer. The trees are too small to offer much shade. offered a fitness room but was nothing i would workout on bc it was flimsy walmart stuff
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, close to shopping and freeway access. We enjoyed our stay of four months.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The pool house could use an update. Everything else was great.
Jul 24, 2016
The wifi was 100% useless. We booked KOA for internet and weren't able to use it at all. Spaces are tiny, constantly moving vehicles for neighbors. Pool is tiny. Very disappointed for amount of money we paid for the 5 nights.
Jul 23, 2016
Short 1 night stay. Nicely laid out park and well maintained. Easy to navigate with truck and large travel trailer. Didn't use pool or other amenities so can't comment on those. Would definitely stay again when visiting Boise area.
Jul 23, 2016
Not terrible, but pretty ordinary. Everything is adequate if you just want a place to spend the night. Staff is friendly, park is in the middle of town, no bike paths, playground is tiny. We stay for its proximity to the roaring springs water park.
Jul 23, 2016
Pull through not available even after I made reservations 6 week early for a pull through for a 31 foot motor home and trailer. I was put in a spot that was to small. Had to put trailer in overflow which also to small.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 23, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed here. Very quick check in. Staff very nice and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Cable comes in very clear. The only thing that sucked this time, we could not logon to the internet. Had no problem on our first stay.Didn't complain to management as it wasn't a big deal, but would have been nice to use.
Jul 23, 2016
No area to wash the dishes. Noisy. Pool to hot.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice but crowded. Spaces were very close together.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a nice time. It's a good place to stay,if you are traveling, or planning to do a lot of city-type adventures, such as going to the nearby water park, zoo,or mall. Don't expect a nature experience. We were disappointed in the lack of fire pits. Grills are allowed. The pool, fitness room, and hospitality area were very nice. The staff was mostly courteous. It was I would stay here, again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice park, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very satisfactory, but I didn't appreciate one of the workers supervising me while I disconnected my black water hose I'm very vigilant when it comes to preventing spillage
Jul 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy