Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
We were very pleased with our spacious pull-thru site. Very friendly staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Central to town. Grounds people very nice, front desk, not so much. The indoor pool was like walking into a 100 degree swamp, it was so hot and humid on there. Pool water could be several degrees cooler.
Aug 07, 2017
nice green grass area, well manicured and clean site, without weeds, friendly staff, inexpensive breakfast on Sat. morning, nice pull-through site.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Ok for a city park. Management helpful. would use again.
Aug 05, 2017
Very well kept facility
Aug 04, 2017
Well maintained KOA! Staf was courteous and professional. We will stay here again.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the area is well-kept. We were just there for a one night stop over.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
They would get five stars if the wifi had been better. Other than that it was a great KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
No speed control in park.you need speed bumps and in large your bath area one toilet per bath,a little short.your grass area awsome.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean,pleasant people;pool cloudy, back to back sites not too private.
Aug 02, 2017
clean and friendly!!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Love grass and gravel, so clean.Great WiFi and tv!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was always accommodating and very nice (even with our late check in).
Aug 01, 2017
From the time I made the reservation there was confusion. And the camp should have told us the water would come on at 6 am. Had us park our trailer in front of a fire hydrant - unsafe.
Aug 01, 2017
Hard to find but very nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Our spot was very close to a stinky, very full trashcan. We were not aware of the problem until we went to open our windows to "enjoy" the cool evening breeze. Too late in the evening to try to move to another spot. Also, hot tub (much needed after a long drive) was broken!! The hot tub was the reason we chose this place.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, convenient, awesome
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Such a cute place. Obviously the staff care about the beauty of this park.
Jul 30, 2017
Very convient to what we needed. Nice area and the pull thru was perfect for us.. thank you for the upgrade!
Jul 29, 2017
Site 7 is one least level sites I have ever been in. I needed to raise the left side of trailer about 5 inches to get to level. Half of people in park live here full time.
Jul 29, 2017
We were there for one night. Great KOA! Restrooms and area clean! Thanks
Jul 28, 2017
Space alittle tight for my class A with slides but doable. Staff and events were great. Good location
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The park is clean and quiet. Saturday breakfast for $5 can't be beat.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly. Only problem we had was that there were NO KOA signs to direct us to the KOA campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2017
Their was a real problem with a dog that attacked other dogs. Staff took care of problem real fast and guests left that had the Pit Bull. Staff should be commended for taking care of problem right away and protecting all the other campers.
Jul 27, 2017
Convenient, friendly/helpful staff, sites so close, might as well share one picnic table (OK with)....KOA architect might want to re-evaluate minimum design space standards.... for travel expectations.
Jul 26, 2017
The woman at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The restrooms and laundry area were clean as well as our site. Highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
Great amenities. Quite close to downtown Boise!
Jul 25, 2017
Beauti KOA, can't wait to come back, we love the great service and amenities this KOA offers and delivers.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground served its purpose for what we were looking for. We will definitely stay again when we visit in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Very neat and clean. A bit crowded for my liking.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Spent 2. Nights, office personal were very friendly, bathrooms were clean, grounds were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
The camping spaces tooooo close & area is toooooo crowded!
Jul 25, 2017
OK for smaller rv, we couldn't sit outside because we had to put out truck up against rv. It was very cramped, no pull through sites. WiFi poor, only capable for email. Hooks ups worked great, quite, very nice staff. Just wish sites were bigger and I would rate higher.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Park is well maintained and clean. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Camping in a camper van, and staying in a slot next to big campers, it was a big like camping in a mega-camper dealership parking lot. Would have loved a few trees, a little greenness. But it was adequate for our purposes, which was a place to stay overnight enroute to Yellowstone.
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend it to a retired couple not traveling with any pets or kids or if you are just needing a place to stay overnight on your way another destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay lots of food and shopping nearby. Facilities were clean staff was over the top helpful. If we ever come through here again I want to spend some time in the covered patio at the check in place. Seems like a nice place to hang out when it cools down in the evening.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful staff re-arranged parking plan to allow me one more night without having to move to another spot. Thanks
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful facility and the nicest people working there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy