Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Fantastic hospitality. Really enjoyed having use of the conference room. Would like to have used pool. No time.
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, wonderful facilities! Good kitchen facilities, too! We'll be back with our group!
Oct 20, 2016
Good facility, convenient to stores and activities.
Oct 20, 2016
Very crowded but quiet. Permanent resident inconsiderate with laundry, staff no help.
Oct 18, 2016
All was good except we weren't allowed to use pet fence which was huge inconvenience .
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place but lots of sites so lots of traffic. Wish our site was a little wider. We have a deep dinette slide on one side and a shallower kitchen slide on the other side.
Oct 17, 2016
Have stayed here many years and received great services. This year, however, the campground appeared run down. Restrooms dirty; not cleaned on weekend. Spa out of order for over 2 weeks. Pets all over the place w/o yellow shirts patrolling. Noisey after hours. Police escorting folks out. Shabby looking. Shirley in front office needs to retire. Mixes things up, rude, and no follow thru.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Level site. Very nice
Oct 16, 2016
Second time we stopped over night. Park is very well maintained. Pull throughs are easily accessed & large enough so you don't have to unhook. Staff very helpful.
Oct 15, 2016
We stay at the Boise KOA several times a year while traveling thru. My only complaint is their WiFi does NOT work on Apple iPhones or iPads. BTW there is a Sinclair gas station in Franklin and Main that has easy access for diesel in big RVs.
Oct 14, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly
Oct 14, 2016
Easy in and out to go see the sites
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the bluegrass entertainment!
Oct 13, 2016
It was great place for an overnight stay. People were great, however we could not connect our laptops to their internet.
Oct 12, 2016
We stayed for 6 days in the koa while we were house hunting. No complaints. Will probably stay monthly while house is being built.
Oct 12, 2016
Needs works for Apple products internets
Oct 11, 2016
pull through space were a little tight for space and almost too short for our towing pickup & 38 ft 5th wheel. Staff was very friendly & helpful with directions to local markets
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful park, nice staff. Close to Everything.
Oct 11, 2016
Your campground is awesome - we always enjoy our stay there. Just wish the Wi Fi worked a little better.
Oct 09, 2016
Well maintained. Has a pool and nice laundry room. Close to everything, but quiet.
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean grounds, I would I will stay there again
Oct 08, 2016
Not convenient to access from main roads, indoor pool was like ice water and kids couldn't be in it. Site was adequate for an overnight stay. Compared to other KOA sites, low on my scale than the others we stayed at
Oct 08, 2016
Only negative was very busy.
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of.
Oct 08, 2016
Good, as it always is when we stay there.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great except the WiFi is not usable or accessible. Ability to access the internet is critical. RV sites have to upgrade & invest better equipment to keep up.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Clean, friendly, great location
Oct 06, 2016
Narrow sites, need trees trimmed
Oct 05, 2016
great big spots to pull into and the staff is great. we always stay there on our way from Seattle WA. to Salt Lake City
Oct 04, 2016
We had a very nice, two night stay at this KOA. It was a good location and easy to find etc. Good location for some leisurely cycling around the area. Convenient also fro getting into the city centre. Internet was poor. We have a Mac and they have a sub-standard system for Mac users.
Oct 04, 2016
No wifi for Apple products was disappointed couldn't use iPad or iPhone
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is kept very clean and folks were friendly. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Adequate facility, clean and our site was well maintained. Pool is small and not very inviting, would be ok for small children. Hot tub was currently under repair. Overall a quiet location with friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2016
Great staff and park
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
everything was clean and the staff was nice.
Oct 01, 2016
I always stay here when I'm in the area.its clean, beautifully maintained and the staff is great.
Sep 30, 2016
It would be a good idea to replace heavy shovels in the dog run areas with a small rake and a flat bottomed small shovel.
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean, nice spaces, lots of dog runs which is very unusual. We loved this KOA. Highly recommend it
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice clean campground in a convenient location
Sep 29, 2016
We booked our stay for a travel trailer for one night only. We were given a site with a sewer hook-up for a fifth-wheel or Motor home. We returned to the office to get a different site and were told all of the sites were like this! No one told us about it when we called. We could either buy a $5 sewer extension for $12 or get in line to dump in the morning. Plus, the hot tub wasn't working!
Sep 29, 2016
Spaces are very tight
Sep 29, 2016
Clean grounds and bathrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is noise from nearby highway. We would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This campground was friendly, clean, and we would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals