Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Very clean. Little hard to get into and out of, but nice location.
Sep 04, 2016
The people that worked there where very friendly, considerate, and helpful.
Sep 04, 2016
Breakfast was good. The dog walk was a small cage to put your dog in. Disappointed.
Sep 03, 2016
Very pretty park and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks
Sep 02, 2016
Extremely well kept n clean. Very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean, well kept landscaping. Very comfortable!!
Sep 01, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff, level sites. Great location, with sidewalks to easily walk to dinner. Fair price.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and RV friendly
Aug 31, 2016
Great place
Aug 30, 2016
Always the greatest
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in site 7. It appears to be the onky site with a vent for the sewer system. When sitting outside we coukd smell it some.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities. Big rig friendly. Neat as a pin! Plenty of laundry favilities--even an iron and ironing board! Lemon water to refresh in the office. Best KOA ever!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean, quiet,convenient site
Aug 28, 2016
Pool small weak wifi signal
Aug 27, 2016
Clean! Good location!
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice. Far enough from freeway to not get much traffic noise but easy to get back to it to continue our journey.
Aug 26, 2016
Pros: friendly, clean, nicely landscaped, nice washrooms/showers, very good wifi, paved roadways, gravel sites with grass and picnic table, entertainment, limited noise from highway Cons: you have to be really picky to find fault here
Aug 26, 2016
Could not connect to WIFI.
Aug 26, 2016
We are KOA members. At every KOA we've been too they've always looked up our member. Upon checkin Boise/Meridian - Shirley told me she could not look up my number. I told her every other KOA had done this. She told me that is not possible. I asked then for the KOA number to call so I could get my member id, she said she did not know it. I could check on the internet. Never rec'd my KOA discount.
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean and easy access to sight.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice!!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice campground. Clean, nice sites but a little close together. A challenge to find & get into the Koa.
Aug 26, 2016
Just a quick overnight but we were treated as though we were permanent residents. Very friendly staff. Wifi was spotty.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice and clean
Aug 25, 2016
very clean and friendly campground Sat breakfast pretty poor
Aug 25, 2016
The older lady Shirley did not know what she was doing. She told me I could stay and than with no notice told me to leave right now because my space was rented. This was very unprofessional, Created a lot of stress for my family. I have been motor homing for 50 years and never had a problem like this.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground, good location, quite, nice indoor pool. Sites are nice with grass. Will come back here again.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice facility but the sites are super tight, even for a KOA. The Wifi didn't work at all for iPhones and iPads, which I thought was very strange. They didn't warn us about sprinklers so we had left our chairs outside and everything got soaked by the sprinklers. Also, very awkward location to get to. Next time we are in Boise we will look for another RV place to stay.
Aug 23, 2016
It is a great location close to everything but not downtown. The only issue would have been the internet other than that worked out great.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place but the wifi is terrible. You have to go to the club house to get Apple products to work, who ever set that up should be fired! Even for the wifi on Android its so slow the page load times out. The wifi is free and not worth that!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and quiet Were visitng friends in town so had short stay Cutting thru on Gem Street made it easier to approach.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff act as though they do not care about visitors because there is so few places to stay in the area. Staff does not accept responsibility for administrative errors or look to try and correct them.
Aug 22, 2016
Back end sites are very small. Otherwise nice location.
Aug 22, 2016
The only sign is a little blue one with a camper and an arrow. Difficult to get to pulling a large rv. It was ok. The bathrooms were clean. It just makes me mad the wifi was horrible- you can sit in the clubhouse but it only worked sporadically at best and they still charge for it.
Aug 21, 2016
Close to the highway, restaurants, and shopping.
Aug 21, 2016
A nice clean and friendly campground with excellent facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great people, great place. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Easy to park, nice neighbors, shady and grassy area for visiting with friends. Extra parking for tow car and visitors.
Aug 19, 2016
A good stop
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean Very helpful staff guiding us to our site and backing in Sites a little on the short side for today's big rigs, but we managed to park our 40 foot motorhome in a back-in site with expert guidance from the campground staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly, but the restrooms were not clean during this stay and the shower head was so clogged up it barely spit water. Plus, our carbon dioxide alarm went off twice in the middle of the night and our neighbors had the same thing happen to them. They said the park had a propane leak that caused the alarms to go off. The park is convenient, but doesn't seem to be kept up as well.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Tight space, no grass, long walk to bathrooms
Aug 17, 2016
Was hoping for an outdoor pool on the 97 degree days we stayed. :( But had it been colder-----well :)
Aug 16, 2016
very clean and well cared for area
Aug 16, 2016
Needed a place to stay close to I-84. This KOA was clean and easy and fun to stay at.
Aug 15, 2016
We've always had a pull through site even with calling 2 weeks ahead of desired time, not so this time. It is close to our children but the park just isn't the same. So many full time residents, horrible traffic plus lots of kids without supervision and barking dogs...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy