Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Nice place to stay. Close to all conveniences
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
A very clean facility with cheerful, helpful staff. We were lucky to be there on a Tuesday so we got to enjoy the Blue Grass Jam session!!! It was great!
Jun 15, 2014
very clean and quite park. Shopping for every one . Nice parks and rivers we just love the Boise area.
Jun 12, 2014
Absolute great stay and all Employees are very helpful And friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
Awesome Place!!! Staff very friendly. The campground was very well maintained. Very clean ! spacious ..Centrally located!! Loved our stay!!
Jun 12, 2014
Good internet connection. Sites are extremely close together. Restrooms are average.
Jun 09, 2014
At first we thought, my these sites are small, but soon realized the whole area was very nice and clean. great pool and laundry facility.
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome place!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
One of the cleanest, most orderly and attractive KOA's we've been in ever! Wide gravel sites and plenty long. convenient location. We will come back again for sure.
Jun 09, 2014
Only an overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2014
Good
Jun 08, 2014
Was very clean and staff was great and the grounds were not dirt
Jun 08, 2014
Karla and Ed pulled us out of a jam and made us comfortable and welcome! Your staff gave us ideas how to spend our days while we waited for the truck repairs. We will be back to Boise and stay with you again.
Jun 07, 2014
Only glitch we had was getting our bill/reservation actual dates paid for worked out, but after that, our stay was excellent. Park is wonderfully maintained, well managed, great pool and spa, all KOA personnel there are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come again, rate it high. Great location, nice grassy patches with trees.
Jun 07, 2014
They need to put up more directional signs. Sites were a little tight. People were nice. Didn't hear any trains.
Jun 06, 2014
The facilities are very nice except the bathrooms. The shower areas are very small. The wifi is very sketchy. They say they are updating it, but when? The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
People were kind at the office. clean park, restrooms. The parking of the RV was easier than some KOA's..some are so small to park your rig in. No complaints.
Jun 05, 2014
WiFi was bad, 4 possibilities and None that really good work
Jun 05, 2014
The good - The park is well laid-out, the streets are wide, and the area is kept clean. The bad - The internet was very slow (almost unusable on email) and the cable TV was of poor quality. One channel pixelated badly and the rest of the channels had horizontal lines on the screen.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
New KOA design too tight for big rigs that want a pull through without unhooking!
Jun 02, 2014
the park is beautiful and everything and everyone were just wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great people, but it's crowded and needs a decent dog park.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Ron & Jerry & Joyce & Cindy & All the rest of the crew were GREAT !!! Made us feel like long time friends and very welcome . We are on a 3 to 4 week trip and are planing on staying here again on our way back home. Thank you & keep doing what ur doing. Doug & Judy
May 30, 2014
We stay here with each visit to Boise area. Always find clean, friendly and safe accommodations.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I would have given it a higher rating, but the Wi-Fi was the worst I have encountered in 2 years of traveling. It was much better the last time we stayed there, but this time it was all but impossible to check emails . Anytime after 6:30AM the service was unusable.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
staff was very accommodating. This is the 2nd time that we have stayed here. Only complaint is that the showers were cold Saturday morning for several hours. One or two more shower facilities are needed for a park this big.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
My stay was great and the $5 Saturday Breakfast was great. Every one was so nice. The only negative in my mind is that the campground does not do any re-cycling. At least they could re-cycle aluminum cans and make some money. Every thing else was GREAT!
May 27, 2014
Just an overnight stay, but after being assigned a site that would not accommodate a slideout without trimming trees, the courteous and helpful staff took care of us and put us in a nice site only spaces away.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, we had an excellent stay.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very clean campground. Nice staff. The sites are very small.The only experience I have at a KOA is Billings, Montana. The sites are huge and you are not sitting on your neighbors laps.
May 27, 2014
When I called the office to book a campsite the host told me she didn't think there were any campsites left, but she'd call me back. No call was ever made. I was able to book online though. When I requested a picnic table for our site, one never arrived. I got the feeling that the staff didn't want to leave their seat in the office. Nice campground, just very disappointed with the staff.
May 27, 2014
I liked the easy access of parking a rig. The place was brite & cheery.
May 27, 2014
The campground was very nice, but we stayed there specifically for internet. The internet was unusable!!!! We could not even send an e-mail or open a Goggle search page. At times we couldn't even connect. I talked to the office, and they said we had to wait for the owner to return. Later they said it was all the kids. We had to walk to Starbucks to use the internet. Unacceptable!
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.